Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nigeria's IGP Deploys Anti-Riot Policemen Nationwide Over EndSARS Protests

Tuesday, October 20, 2020

Nigeria's IGP Deploys Anti-Riot Policemen Nationwide Over EndSARS Protests

The Inspector-General of Police, Mohammed Adamu has deployed anti-riot policemen nationwide to tackle the attacks by hoodlums and criminals hiding under the #EndSARS protest.

This information was disclosed in a statement on Tuesday by the Force Public Relations Officer, DCP Frank Mba.

The statement noted that the IGP’s directive is a response to the cases of increased attacks and arson on public facilities which have been witnessed in the last few days in many cities across the country.

The statement reads: “The Inspector-General of Police, IGP M.A Adamu, NPM, mni has ordered immediate nationwide deployment of anti-riot police unit – the Police Mobile Force (PMF) – to protect lives and property of all Nigerians and secure critical national infrastructure across the country.

The IGP has also ordered massive deployment of Police operatives to strengthen security around Correctional facilities nationwide.

The orders are coming on the heels of increasing attacks including acts of arson and malicious damage to public and private facilities as recorded in some States of the Federation including the Federal Capital Territory (FCT).

Consequently, the Commissioners of Police in the thirty-six (36) States of the Federation and the FCT are to identify and isolate law-breakers from peaceful protesters; immediately arrest and diligently prosecute such perpetrators of violence in their respective Commands.

The IGP notes that twelve (12) suspects have been arrested in connection with the attacks and arson on Police Stations in Benin, Edo State. Five (5) AK47 rifles earlier stolen from vandalized Police Stations have also been recovered.

The Inspector-General of Police calls on members of the public to avail the police with useful information that can lead to the re-arrest of the fleeing inmates, unlawfully released from Correctional facilities.

Meanwhile, the IGP has advised parents/guardians to prevail on their children/wards to steer-clear of acts of violence and criminality as the Force will henceforth exercise the full powers of the law to prevent any further attempt on lives and property of citizens.”

*everything that was predicted is already being done..Una well done oh

33 comments:

1. The ENDSARS protesters were not smart. The noble thing to have done was to "suspend" the protests when the government budged. Now, the masses successfully handed them over the excuse to attack any future peaceful protests with the excuse that "it will soon turn violent."
    It's possible that some dudes were carried away by the jollof rice and wanted more protests.

1. How did the government budged according to you? I doubt you or any of your person have been victim of police brutality. A deceptive government that end SARS and brought in SWAT the same day.

Didn't you see how the one you called president laughed at Lagos state governor when he was being briefed about measures taking to alleviate the victims of police brutality? Does that show sincerity to you?

2. @TeeJay
      I don't interpret things based on emotions. I don't like the present government either. You and I are from same side of the country. But did we allow the SWAT to operate even for a month? No. Should they have done so? Yes. Of course, there must be a police outfit that will face armed robbery and kidnapping. Or have the robbers and kidnappers been disbanded also? 🙄🙄🙄🙄🙄🙄

3. Anonymous, we are all learned so let's live up to it. If a government is truly sincere, SWAT shouldn't have come up immediately, it was a serious blunder. Do you know the function of SWAT in US? This are special weaponry and tactical squad deploy in a serious crime related issues. Is it the people you want to send on the street?

Do you know here in Rivers state there are various units in police? There's E crack, Operation sting, etc. Does that mean these unit can't tackle robbery unless another unit hurriedly put in place? Before SARS came into existence, haven't the police force fighting crime?

What we demanded was a reform and not a hurriedly imposition of SWAT on us. It was a slap on our effort for a better Nigeria.

4. Yo daa fun e . Your head correct. Den no waste money on you

5. @Teejay
      You did not demand for "reformation of SARS" you demanded for ENDSARS -end of SARS.
      That was a great blunder in effect. Nigeria is not USA and her SWAT must not do the work of
      SWAT in the USA. USA HAS 911 -EMERGENCY LINE, does Nigeria have any?

2. We deserve apology from those who insulted us when we say Nigeria is a zoo. Haven't we being vindicated. I read a news few minutes ago accredited to FUNAM taking responsibility of the attacks in Abuja and their invitation to all Fulanis to rise up and attack the southern Nigeria. Do you see why we emphatically said Nigeria is heading unto destruction.

The only remedy now is an outright dismemberment of Nigeria. Let the blood suckers go their way. Nigeria can never be one. Not in this life. The Fulani are not people you live with, they have a terrible history of war and conquest.

1. Later now you'll send post to SDK and be forming motivational speaker. Fulanis are not people to live with. Nigeria is a zoo. Okay we hear. Which animal is your dada in this zoo??????

2. Teejay, I guess its also the Fulanis that set criminals free from prison in Edo? You better FEM there if you don't have something wise to chip in, Emotional child man!

3. Eesah nothing about Buhari incompetence you will ever criticize so there's no point engaging you on this. You have never for once condemn the multiple rapes and killings by Fulani herders in southern Nigeria, not to talk of the ethnic genocidal cleansing in southern Kaduna. So why should I waste time on you a supporter of evil? You are very immature to engage me so I won't go low. I saw you calling my family in your comment but I won't respond to you on that. But the day I will do, I hope my comment will go through without being flagged.

@Eve, you should be ashamed for asking me such stupid question. If only Stella can post clips, I have several clips where Fulani solders and their thugs were caught on CCTV wrecking havoc in Abuja. You and I know that prison break was sponsored. I pray may Nigeria condition be your lot if you can openly support this evil going on.

4. Teejay foget the eesah of a person. He is not even Fulani but igala or so from kogi state. Fulani that regards them as infidels too. Just laughed when he yarns trash from afar.

5. Tj , James Nwafor is from where? Please you people should stop. It's talks like this that is messing up the protest. Now everyone one came together for a purpose, una wan spoil am. All those fake messages being circulated on social media. Abeg pack well let's endsars and shift with that your Biafran mentality.

6. Anonymous 19:15, go and search for my comment on James Nwafor. I won't condone him because he's my tribal man. In fact, I was among the people that started calling him out long before now on Facebook when he was the OC SARS at Akwuzu and shortly after the dead bodies found on Ezu river.. The comments are still there on my Facebook wall.

Bringing James in this comment sounds nonsensical. Is James the one sponsoring the thugs? Is he the one burning people's car or killing peaceful protesters? Was he the one that plot the jail break? He has his own crime to answer. We will be tried for murder. Our major concern now is the government, they are the ones to prosecute.

7. Teejay, you know your own is to divide Nigeria, yours is not to end sars, you just want Biafra. You are worse than Sars for trying to separate the Country. Always insinuating the North and Fulani people are the problem, meanwhile, you have not faced your home state. Is it also a Fulani man governing your state? If the prison break was sponsored it must have been sponsored by you and agents of Ipob, silly man child. Mechionu there jor!

8. EVE and Eesah...... Respectfully shut up... Thank

3. Its unfortunate that we have to be in a country like this. Very unfortunate

1. So unfortunate my dear... The abokis have ruined this country the same way they impoverished the northern part of the country.

4. Oga, step down. Your services are nO longer needed. You have such beasts in your employment and you never thought of transfer of them to sambisa or Borno state to fight people their own size. Coming to form James Bond 😏😏

1. Imagine fighting the protesting youths that means the whole world should accept that you have declared the youngsters your enemy.

Meanwhile, their BUHARI has not stepped into the street or stood on any dias to address the youths.
      Abi the ' bad guy' can't speak English?

2. What do you expect? When it's either Adamu or Abdulahi on all our security units. The people that through poor quota system they were admitted into the university. Oh poor Nigerians! We are in for a long thing.

5. It's well
    Hoodlums has hijacked d protest
    Watched some gory videos online
    Stealing of guns from police stations
    Touts collecting as low as 500 to cause mayhem
    D 500 is not even up to $2
    I even saw d 1 on a wheelchair that wants to cause mayhem
    God help ur children
    #EndSARS#
    #Endpolicebrutality#

6. It’s necessary now I beg. This one is no longer endsars but hoodlums and they need to be stopped. See them walking up and down Apo with cutlasses. Now I see why they sell the cutlasses in traffic!!

7. In the face of all these mayhem, where is our President?

1. Anne K that's the question I have been asking for a week now, where is our democratically elected president? Where is burahi??

2. Are you sure you have a president? Is it the one always reading written speech and addressing Nigerians on prerecorded video you mean? Maybe they are still typing the speech he will read.

3. He's at the aso rock smiling and taking PDA with all the politicians coming to see him

4. 😂😂😂 slimzy you is wucked 🤣

8. It's just unfortunate that something that started so peacefully for the long time oppressed to speak up for once will end achieving nothing !!
    The government have us where they want us!! because they know they have ridiculed so many youths to believe nothing good can come from them. How on earth can a normal thinking human being allow himself/herself to be used again to cause mayhem to a course set out to finally better your life? Until we all decide to die for us to live again..... This country can never be redeemed!!!

1. If only the organizers had not lost focus song the way. If only they had held on and had an achievable plan. If only .......

9. If the head is rotten, never expect anything good from the rest of the body.
    Teejay has a valid point. We can't remain as one.. it's not gonna work.
    And to some hypocrites here that are forming northerners, I don't envy you one bit. You have been blinded and brain washed by your so called leaders.

1. Very much blinded o... I have lots of them in my office and the way they think makes me weep 😭