Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Osun Gov. Issues 72 Hour Ultimatum To Looters To Return All Looted Items

Monday, October 26, 2020

Osun Gov. Issues 72 Hour Ultimatum To Looters To Return All Looted Items

Osun State Governor, Gboyega Oyetola, has issued an ultimatum to those who looted government and private property and warned them to return all items taken within 72 hours.

He spoke to Newsmen on Sunday during an assessment tour of some of the locations attacked and said failure to abide by the directive will lead to the prosecution of anyone arrested for the act.

The governor told the culprits to surrender all stolen items to the security agencies, traditional rulers, local government chairmen and community leaders close to them.

He noted that defaulters would be tracked and brought to justice, while those who embraced it would be forgiven.

Oyetola sympathised with victims of the lootings and promised them government’s support.

“What I witnessed here today is not a question of hoodlums, but armed robbers. They have removed all the machines here. It is very unfortunate. I can say categorically that End SARS protest is not what we are seeing here today. This is pure looting”, Oyetola fumed.

28 comments:

1. Nothing would happen to them. All na wash.

2. has he returned his own looted finds?

1. But does it now mean for thieves should steal people's hardwork. He has said the right thing if not anarchy will continue.

2. He has said the right thing, but didn't do the right thing to stop it from happening in d first place. They never thought of "anarchy" when they hire thugs, equipped them and unleashed them on peaceful protesters. See enhhh, no one is supporting theft and looting, but he shouldn't come out and be talking as if he is not part of the initial problem.

3. Seriously are these people serious? Return what sef

4. After you all you the government caused it.
    Goodmorning comm

5. Bomboclat osun government

6. πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚. He should go and forcefully collect it back naa. This wicked politicians take us for granted..

7. He is not coming out straight. Some cartoon were filled with cash thats why he is fuming

8. Are you sure these palliatives stores discovery are nt meant to interrupt the# end sarz protest? Wow
    Youths finally lost focus

1. Same thing i was discussing with my friend. Does those hungry dirty looking hoodlums look anything like the great Nigerian youths we all saw during the peaceful protest?? No they don't! Those are payed hungry fools.

9. If hear they will return it.

10. Nigerian Politicians should return looted funds or else.....

11. Osun State Goverment, tinubu and other current and former goverment officials, RETURN all you looted from the masses. Your cars, houses, wives cars, etc and all the yet to be identified hiding pls es of all our stolen $ reserve that you spend like it’s yours, or else phase one will be child’s play! How dare you guys open your mouth and threaten the masses for taking back what belongs to them? What jobs did you all do to make the stupendous amounts you spend daily and still hide such obscene amounts? You will be prosecuted by the masses who are the real owners ! Ole

12. The ones he has looted, how many hours ultimatum was he given? He should go and sit down somewhere

13. This people just they vex me.....silly bunch

14. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚Return what? Items that have probably reached cotonou by now.
    What a clownπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

15. What is happening simply shows that there is hunger in the land. Our politicians should hide their faced faces in shame, they have failed us

16. Is it not meant foe the masses!? Return what???

17. He has the audacity to ask the masses to return the palliatives meant for them? Even if they found boxes of dollars, it’s for them. You are the one that needs to get off taxpayer welfare and return all your loot, move without personal police like a lot of politicians in developed countries, pay for personal security, stop stealing and giving our money to foreign governments with houses you stay in 7 days a year and bank accounts secretly kept that is taken over by foreign governments. While at it, look in the mirror, the person you see is the guilty party! All those who got big bags of noodles, rice etc, don’t return anything. It was yours to begin with! If your box was filled with dollars, it’s still your commonwealth.

To those saying they distracted with the warehouses, correct me if I’m wrong. I thought the Lekki killings ended the protest and that the warehouses were identified by their trusted loaders afterwards. I may be wrong in the sequence. The murder of peaceful protesters shocked everyone and ended the protest temporarily. My use of English is deliberate. As long as these folks act like lords over the people they steal daily from, there will be another protest.