Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nigeria's IGP Says The Social Media Escalated EndSARS Protests...

Friday, November 06, 2020

Nigeria's IGP Says The Social Media Escalated EndSARS Protests...

On Thursday,the Inspector-General of Police, Muhammad Adamu who was in Owerri to visit Governor Hope Uzodinma declared that social media was the biggest weapon used to escalate End SARS protests..

Adamu inspected damages done to both public and private and public properties by hoodlums and hailed police officers for acting in a professional manner during the unrest.

“Our men acted professionally during the protest. They had their guns, they were being killed, yet they respected human dignity. I came to visit vandalised property and to see the level of damage done to police facilities in Imo.’’

Adamu promised to boost the morale of personnel dampened by the widespread of violence.

from dailypost.

Hmmmmmm they are blaming social media?Why do i have a feeling they are building a case against some people?just a feeling!

17 comments:

1. FAKE NEWS merchants, Propagandists and Anarchists took advantage of it to incite people, blew everything out of proportion which led to the loss of hundreds of lives and properties worth billions across Nigeria

2. This country is big joke ☹️☹️

1. If APC govt do the right thing, will there be any unrest?

3. Mu nwa kwulu ya!6 November 2020 at 07:36

Yes Stella

The IGP and Lai and co are right

Social media started the killings @ SARS Awkuzu

Social media is the reason we have had no power for 60 years

Social media is the reason our roads are bad

Social media caused the ASUU Strike

Social media made Maina embezzle pension funds

Social media made Gandollar stuff dollars in his agbada

Social media made Alli-Maculay gove out CACOVID palliatives forcefully to guests @ her birthday celebrations

You have not heard that social is a spirit it morphs and takes on human forms that's how it also multiplies and wears Army uniforms and kills the citizenry

Social media also created detective fash and gently nudged him in the direction of the camcorder

You didn't hear the Abuja/Lagos hoodlums armed with sticks in government vehicles say they were conjured into the vehicles by social media?

The best part of this is that almighty social media also granted amnesty to Boko haram , it killed Tolu the Airforce lady and leaked pertinent intelligence to terrorists.

It also killed Shekau once every year!

May the sincere spirits of all good Nigerians dead and alive invoke the spirit world to move against the ills of "social media "in our beloved country Nigeria

Amen!

4. Oga if there's nothing to say just fem because y'all will still pay in one or the other for all the pain and trauma you make us go through..
    Excellent morning 🌞

5. What's their issue with social media though.

6. Fools.....they just want to shut the only avenue remaining. We obviously dealing with a dictator.

7. You've got to love these idiot's. So the harrowing stories of how the SARS unit maimed and and killed Nigerians and the derelictions of his (Adamu) and the entire Nigerian government duties to protect it's citizens is not why the #ENDSARS protest gathered momentum, it MUST be the social media. Talk about Animal in uniform.

I feel sorry for Nigerians and the black race in general. My people, you don't have a government o!

8. Yes o Social Media is the GREATEST problem we have in Nigeria. Na SM make dollar N350, SM made bag of Rice 30k. SM is making d politicians not do dere jobs...it causes fraud,inflation of contracts etc. Our hospital,roads and Education is in shambles bcos of dis same SM politicians are tackling n it cant make dem be productive. ASU is on strike due to SM.
    Infact SM has also been killing our youths,bcos of SM SARS is forced to illegally detain youths and Murder dem. Infact na SM carry money from NDCC sef.
    It shall NEVER be well with dis our leaders. A country is sinking and na SM issues dem carry for head.

1. You know why they are crying! APC has managed to kill the only opposition which is PDP..So now the Nigeria people are now the largest opposition to them...So they are so pained and want to gag the people by all cost by blaming Social Media since they have ran out of what/who to blame for their failures...

9. Hhmmm @ respected human dignity.