Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Pastor Adeboye Shares Interesting Testimony....

Tuesday, November 17, 2020

Pastor Adeboye Shares Interesting Testimony....

General Overseer of the Redeemed Christian Church of God, Pastor E.A. Adeboye, shared this interesting testimony on Instagram.......

60 comments:

1. AmenπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

1. The funny thing is the person she was actually sent to give the food to might not be in need of the food

2. When I was single, one Xmas I sent my younger sis to take food to one Hajiya opposite my house. I really loaded the tray with all sorts just as Hajiya also sends to me during sallah. My sister went straight to the house adjacent with new neighbours that only kept to themselves. I had to send another tray to Hajiya. The next day, the man returned my try and spoke to me for the first time since they moved into the neighbourhood and told me how his family hadn't eaten in 2days and had hope of where food may come from. That was how I went in and packed raw food for him and his wife became my friend too.

3. Saphire your story is so touching, God bless your kind heart.

4. Hmm Saphire sometimes people keep to themselves out of shame. Thank God you were used as a source of their miracle. God is great.

2. Don't exactly think God works this way but ok sir.

1. Who says God doesn't work this way. He works in mysterious ways beyond human imagination and understanding. Don't doubt God.

2. I know God works in mysterious ways quite alright but one simply cannot attribute all form of miracles as one from God. I can only Imagine the commotion that must have occurred after the girl came back to correct her error. My belief is that There's no confusion in God's miracles is all im saying.
      So im sorry for having my doubt.

3. Well,..you are not God. 🀷‍♀️

4. neither are you child🀷‍♀️

3. 🀣🀣🀣but the mouth that eat the food is in serious need of it.

4. Uhmm well🀷 my mum said if I have nothing nice to say, I should keep my mouth shut.

5. i say a big amen to this, believe it or not, this is an act of God, he always raises helpers! He uses strangers and enemies to bless and help us. The God that his ways are not our ways

6. God works in mysterious ways... Reminds me of a story about a woman who had an atheist neighbour. She kept praying to God to help her with money to buy groceries. The atheist neighbour decided to buy her the groceries, just to prove that there is no God! He dropped the groceries in front of her door, rang the bell and hid. She came out, saw the groceries and started praising and thanking God. The atheist neighbour jumped out of his hiding place and told the woman that he brought the groceries not God. The woman started praising God again and add that she knew God will come through for her but didn't know He will make the devil pay!

1. That woman was wrong for calling her kind atheist neighbour a devil 😈

2. That was from a Joel Osteen sermon. He tells a funnny story before every sermon and I’ve listened to him on Sirius XM for 8 years now in the car on the way to and from work.

3. To those who think they need jets to evangelize. I travelled a lot before relocating and met a man in an airport while returning from one of my work trips from another country. I always kept tracts and evangelism tools in my purse. He sat on his way to wherever and I was en route Lagos as I lived there. He kept moving away and I kept moving closer to him. Finally he gave up and I was able to minister to him and gave him a tract.

A couple of years later we moved to another country, 3rd in this cross continental story. As we entered the church, the chief usher (who had lost a lot of weight and was unrecognizable to me as it’s my habit screamed) “ that’s the lady”, insinuating I was an angel. My HB and I looked on as the early church comers and ushers gathered to hear how he was at the lowest point in his life from the country I travelled officially to and was returning from, that he listened, read the tract and looked for a Bible believing church as I had said. He had married and was thriving before we moved out of that state. The summary is that you evangelize more one on one in a lounge than with a 30 seater jet that sits your family and close relatives.

The years between and the fact that that was the church we first attended on relocation still amazes me. God used a donkey and can use anybody. Nobody is superior in God’s eye as I was a corporate “babe” with a jet setting job in Naija but a born again who believes in the great commision (“go ye”). That wasn’t even my 1st or 2nd time doing what I did and still do, use tracts as conversation starters in airport business class lounges and general lounges. This was like decades ago. I dare say God smoothed our way as He owes no one. We serve a sovereign God! He used a donkey in the Bible!

4. To Christians who need assurance of salvation, we are the light, literally, of the world. True believers, not part timers with other options, Heb 7:25 Christians whose only trust is God!. I worked in a Treatment Facility and the toughest Psych patient for the case workers and psychologists, a 6footer whose case worker sometimes hid when he was around as he is a bit intimidating, came to me from time to time, First day this particular guy came to me, he looked me in the eye and said “ you are a believer”. It was not a question. He was psychotic. I said yes but how do you know? He said anytime he was in the hospital, everywhere in the 3 story hospital was dark but as soon as he approached my office, he would see a bright light! My assistant who is Caucasian was stunned!

A second female patient told me exactly the same thing. I referred the first guy to a Caring major pastor in town whose church carried those who need help in buses to church programmes with outreaches to them. Unfortunately he was found dead in his house less than a year later and had been for days before he was found as he lived alone.
      Another one who wasn’t even my patient just nicknamed me “Sunshine”, nobody knows why. The secretary still called me over the weekend, 6 yrs after I left saying he was always going around asking where is “Sunshine” after I Quit!

A defect in treatment of psychotics & schizos here is that due to the high cost of hospitalization, they don’t like to admit them but assign case workers, therapists Psychiatrists etc who are to help them, hoping they take their meds.If they do, they function and even work normal jobs in the society but the reality is they don’t always do so and can commit crime and go to jail. Recidivism rate is high! I was sad as I wanted to work with the pastor plus his meds and therapists, case worker etc to watch God help him!

The statements of 2 demon possessed Schizophrenic, psychotics made me realize that the unseen is real and “ Paul I know, Jesus I know but who are you?” narration in the Bible is true today! These patients were Caucasian & Latino respectively but they behaved when they came to me. I never took my position as a Child of God for granted after my stint there! If you gave your life to Christ, do not make him an option but the ONLY one as he won’t share his glory with anyone not even any mama & papa! I hardly listen to Naija testimonies again as you hear “The God of pastor this or church this, did it”. It’s unbiblical. Read your Bible and don’t rely on anyone to interprete it but the Holy Spirit!

God never asked to be called the God of anyone still running their race, stop testifying that the god of a denomination or pastor did things for you. He asked to be called Yahweh, Elohim, Elshaddai, The Iam who Iam, Jehovah Nissi, Jehovah Jireh, Jehovah Shalom etc, and The God of Abraham, Isaac & Jacob.

Stop reducing him to your mama & papa & denomination as there is only one true church globally known by The Trinity who keep Their book of life in God’s library and these folks are not Paul. Paul said when he was close to going home” I have run the race, finished my course, henceforth is laid for me the crown...,which the righteous God.,.”.

Even Paul & the apostles didn’t ask that God be named after them. Don’t bother insulting me. Read if Stella publishes and ignore if you gained nothing. I need no recognition or glory, they belong to God!

7. I wonder the Kain beating that girl go receive from her sister.

8. Wrong narration!! That is why Nigeria is like this today..So you being blessed by God should now add pain to someone else..Please let this wrong narration stop..That is how people will start taking money on the floor which obviously does not belong to you then you will say this is a miracle whilst the person is crying that he lost money to feed himself or money Oga sent him to withdrawal then he goes to prison while you will be in your house smiling ''That God has done a miracle'' Mtsheeewww

1. I don't want to believe that the girl was punished though!

2. Some people seriously believe that money on the floor is a blessing oh. Even error bank transfer. To me, if it's not yours, you shouldn't take it.

3. What penticostalisim preaching will cause ehn. People have become greedy, selfish and insincere by swallowing the teaching hook, line and sinker.

9. Wrong narration!! That is why Nigeria is like this today..So you being blessed by God should now add pain to someone else..Please let this wrong narration stop..That is how people will start taking money on the floor which obviously does not belong to you then you will say this is a miracle whilst the person is crying that he lost money to feed himself or money Oga sent him to withdrawal then he goes to prison while you will be in your house smiling ''That God has done a miracle'' Mtsheeewww

10. This thing happened to me, I have just arrived this new state with my parents and I didn't know a lot of areas then, I was given new year food and drinks to go and deliver to one family and I went somewhere else to deliver the food. The family that I delivered the food to were so happy and they gifted me money, I enter motorcycle and I went back home, on my way home, I remembered the building and there was nothing I could do, I went home and explained to my dad what happened, he just started laughing and asked my mum to dish another food, he gave me money again for bike fare. I was not punished, it was festive period and giving food and drinks to people you know and people you don't know is part of the reasons for celebrating.

I don't think that girl was punished.

God is a great provider.

11. Anyone that says amen to this prayer is just a wicked somebody.

12. God works in a mysterious ways, if you like believe if you like don't believe, people that experience God's miracles know and believe it can only be God.

13. Amen ooooo, God locate me and my family in Jesus name amen.

14. Amen oh! Though the testimony has a touch of humourπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚.

15. Amen oh! Though the testimony has a touch of humourπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚.

16. Amen. I key into this testimony in Jesus Mighty Name.