Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Pastor Sam Adeyemi Reacts To Lawsuit Filed Against Him Over EndSARS Protests

Wednesday, November 11, 2020

Pastor Sam Adeyemi Reacts To Lawsuit Filed Against Him Over EndSARS Protests

The Senior Pastor of Daystar Christian Centre, Sam Adeyemi, has reacted to the suit filed against him and others over their involvement in the EndSARS protests.

An activist, Kenechukwu Okeke, also dragged Aisha Yesufu, Deji Adeyanju, Folarin Falana popularly known as Falz, Yemi Alade among others before the Federal Capital High Court in Abuja, FCT.

Okeke instituted a criminal suit against the 50 people behind the EndSARS protests.

He claimed that between October 28 and October 30, 2020 the defendants used their Twitter accounts to conspire amongst themselves to “commit misdemeanor, to wit promoting or acting in such a manner with intent to assist in the promotion of an unlawful assembly under the guise or composition of #EndSARS”.

Okeke claimed that the offence was punishable under Section 97 (2) of the Penal Code Act, C53 Laws of the Federation of Nigeria, 2004.

However, in a light-hearted response, Pastor Adeyemi tweeted: “Who sent this guy to file this frivolous lawsuit?”

Dailypost........

He might just be looking for attention to trend

48 comments:

1. Frivolous and baseless lawsuit.
    Kenechukwu should be ashamed of himself.

1. This Kenechukwu sef...
      How much do they pay him?

2. Bullhari and his cohorts are so predictable.His dogma is:if you can divide them,you can rule over them.

All these are distractions,he predictably used thugs to infiltrate the protesters,now he is using an Igbo man so we can become busy with fanning ethnic embers.
      Filing a suit against the celebrities is also another way of dividing their attention so that they will not be able to gather people for another protest.

Bullhari,history will never forgive you.You will go down as one of the worst dictators Nigeria ever had.

2. This is really sad..I dunno how much they paid that guy to do this nonsense..When are we gonna grow up in this country.. Yesterday made it 25 years Ken Saro Wiwa was killed by the tyrant I watched the documentary I cried..Someone bore false witness because he was promised a house and a job slot at SHELL against an innocent man..We need to do better as a people..Activist that is in bed with politicians! SHAME!!!

1. I hope that man still has the house and the job in shell. Some people will just put avoidable curse on their linage.

2. Greatest SHAME!

3. No Stella not everyone is trying to trend.
    At times let’s just accept that some people are plain stupid. Like it’s in them, they can’t help it.
    Stupid people are those who are easily brainwashed and I fear these days their numbers are increasing drastically. I personally think it’s a disease; stupidity.

1. This case is not about brainwashing. Times like this is an avenue to make fast money for some people.

Lovelace

2. 🤝🏽 they're truly increasing in number.

4. Kenechukwu is a fool and a bastard.

5. This is so laughable and at the same time funny. I believe it's the government doing this through proxy. Now let me tell you something. You see those twenty names their accounts were frozen, they aren't the main End SARS promoters. The government know the real promoters but they are very skillful and calculative in the sense that if it was the main promoters they went for at first, the backlash and result will be too detrimental on them. So they chose to start with low participant and non celebrities so it won't draw international attention. What that means is that, they are testing the waters and if we all keep quiet and they succeed with those twenty persons, they will come for the celebrities. So we shouldn't give the idiots that opportunity they want.

We should stand tall with those guys now that their accounts were frozen else the government will overrun us all.

1. I was expecting you to say something about the Kenechukwu guy but you are very predictable so I'm not surprised you jumped over that name.

2. True Tejay. What's your comment on Kenechukws action?

Please prove to this blog that you are not a tribalistic bigot many perceive you to be.

3. Just reading this now. There are so many 'Kenechukwu' in the Igbo race. So it's not surprising seeing a young energetic Igbo son like him being foolish to the extent of being used or I would say trying to curry favour from the government by being foolish.

I don't support stupidity any where and this won't be exempted. It's so sad seeing an Igbo man or woman being a willing tool for destruction for a clueless government.

@Sapphire, if you follow my comments on this blog for a very long time, you will know I don't do tribe thingy even though I will stand for my tribe when necessary. I attack the evil people in any region and more also I don't generalize. I was among those that wrote against Eastern politicians over their inability to develop their regions. So why should I be a bigot if all I do is attacking politicians? Haven't I hit Ekweremadu, Okoroacha, Orji Uzor Kalu and the rest here in the past? If I can do that, who's kenechukwu? He doesn't even deserve my mention but I've to since you want to know my position on him.

4. Teejay, God bless you. You're spot on. If you know kenechukwu from the village, you better call him out and excommunicate him from your community. That's how the Igbo's treated treachery in the past. As a parent, I would be ashamed to raise such a son.

If Kene is your brother, you better talk to him before he brings generational curse to himself.

5. TeeJay, I am happy you replied this people before I get here!
      Sometimes some of you are the ones that fans this tribalism indirectly but always quick to judge another!
      In Igbo land we don't support evil,we only fight for people when they are unjustly treated but don't support them!
      Eg,we have seen the kids gloves with which the govt is treating Boko Haram but seen the hostility with which they are treating IPOB,if you were to be Igbo will you not speak against it.
      Why kill our able bodied young men because they just gathered for a meeting but when it comes to people killing and maiming citizens you rehabilitate and consoles them with money.
      These are times when an Igbo man will look tribalistic but you see this Kenechukwu bullshit if truly he is an Igbo man, even his parents will distance from him because of this Act!
      Like Pastor Sam Adeyemi asked"who sent him to that shameful suit"
      Someone definitely sent him or is using him so that the goal post will shift into what you people are doing now, Ethnic fights!
      Nigerians should be wise and rise above ethnicity and religion,that is the card of our leaders and we keep falling for it!

6. Anon 14:52, I love you so much. What they always term as bigot from me is because I often react and speak in condemnation of the government attitude towards us. Now look at this, the borders were closed but Dangote trucks is allowed to go across the border for business and returned. Will an Igbo man or Yoruba man be given such honour? If I speak about it now they will call me bigot. The same Dangote was given ten years tax waiver while businesses of other Nigerians that aren't from north are being crippled by bad government policies.

In my first paragraph above, I stated it that it's the government doing this through proxy.

7. TeeJay forget, I have been on this blog for quite a while, I see a lot of people don't really know what tribalism is all about,if they truly know they will shush it!
      This Buhari government is not what any sensible govt will support,,a govt that openly displays tribalism,ethnicism, bigotry and condones terrorism!
      Anybody that leaves the substance in this issue and talks about the man's tribe is a fool.
      Albeit Iam not waving aside his being Igbo but no Igbo man has supported him but we won't be naive to overlook the fact that the stupid Kenechukwu of a man was bought to sue, just look at him very well, does he look to you like someone who can bankroll the case against those!
      It's only a mad man that goes about fighting the fight of this government if he is not paid for it,so I have called Kenechukwu a mad man and Iam Igbo,so make una free Teejay, you all are also tribalistic!

6. Kenechukwu is high on cheap drugs
    The igbo's have disowned him and dashed him out.Very frivolous and rubbish list.

7. The kenechukwu person is just a joker.

Lovelace

8. Kenechukwu and whoever sent him, are all maaaaaaaaaaaaaaad

9. He might be one very stupid guy like that.

10. It's so shameful and despicable that,only in Nigeria the oppressed will be convicted to be guilty and their oppressors exonerated. Nigeria is irredeemable.

11. See how the useless man is abusing the name, 'Kenechukwu and Okeke'. Only a matter of months, whatever amount he was paid for embarrassing himself and lineage this much will finish. Nigerian politicians you people should continue, The world is watching. Very shameless people.

12. Why do some Igbo men always make themselves available to be used by the government. Arthur Nzeribe was used during the administration of IBB. He made a lot money from the government with his Association of better Nigeria (ABN) Under Sani Abacha it was Daniel Kalu who made cheap millions and an crude oil exploration licence from organising 5 million man march in Abuja. Sponsoring adverts in support
    of Abacha. The match exposed our Niger delta brothers to what oil money accomplished in Abuja and layer the ground work for the uprising of militants and the introduction of kidnapping into our federation. Today, it is another Igbo man, Kenechukwu Okeke. I am sorry if this offended your sensibilities but l have no regrets I am simply saying the truth. Call me whatever you want to call me, it won't change the facts.

1. In as much as this is a sad reality, the truth is that ALL tribes in Nigeria is guilty of this. We've all sold our birth rights for a plate of porridge. Wasn't it some days back that read about the men that 'wrote' to CBN to freeze the accounts of the endsars promoters and another one who sued them for 'destroying properties and causing mayhem in the country'. Those ones are also from some other tribes in Nigeria. The truth is that, we should ALL call out evil and perpetrators of evil no matter their tribe. And as youths, we should know that not every money is worth it

13. On behalf of we the Igbos, we hereby reject Kenechukwu as our own. We now dash him to the ppl of Sudan. His name from now is Kenemi. Go and never come back, else Ekwerenmadus portion wil be yours for all times.
    Chairlady: Umuada Progressive Union.

1. Iseeeee, etua ka odi.

2. Pastor Adeyanju God bless you for always standing for the truth, don't mind that greed infested sabotuer Kenechukwu
      Okeke ,a disgrace to the Igbo race.

14. Foolish Okeke, idiotic attention seeker

15. honestly the guy shouldbe ashamed of this display of stupidity...instead of him to lookfor how to recoer his loss na dis rubbish...endsars started for a genuine reason and we all joined the bandwagon, so anyone trying to make anyone feel guilty for doing the right thing should go and commit suicide already. the real protesters of this moement are not hoodlums.goernment oppression and suppression must end. this is a democracy not military rule...am so so annoyed

16. Why will they always use people from southern tribes to do their dirty job???
    When it comes to filling high ranking govt positions they nepotically fill it with northerners.
    Isi na afa gi bû Kenechukwu Okeke? I bu efurefu, Ire la ako nn'uche gi kobo na afu nye ndi ojoo.Dika Judas,odighi uru ego ahu ga abara gi, ihere megbuo gi.

17. This one is a paid traitor, this is a typical case of the 'hand of Esau and the voice of Jacob.

18. To think that this Kenechukwu Okeke of a guy is also a youth baffles me

How much is his earning per case

19. kENECHUKWU OKEKE, you have sold your soul to the devil and allowed yourself become a tool in the hands of Nigerian government. How much were you paid? How come you didn't file a suit against those who ordered soldiers to kill innocent Nigerians? yet you instituted an action against people speaking up against injustice and standing up for a better Nigeria. KENECHUKWU OKEKE MAY POSTERITY JUDGE YOU! MAY YOU SUFFER THE SAME LOT WITH ALL OUR POLITICAL LEADERS!! YOU WILL NOT FINISH WELL!!