Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Pupils In Ogun State To Start Wearing Adire As School Uniform

Friday, November 13, 2020

Pupils In Ogun State To Start Wearing Adire As School Uniform

On Thursday at the official launch of Ogun Adire Digital Marketplace at the June 12 Cultural centre, Kuto, Abeokuta,Ogun state Governor Dapo Abiodun said pupils in the state public schools would start wearing the local Adire fabric as school uniform.

19 comments:

1. Ok now. Let's see how it will go.

2. Awesome! Let’s promote our own culture

3. I like this.
    Very commendable👏👏👏👏

4. congratulations to them. But it's has to be customized by putting state logo.

5. Please let it be easy to wear, wash and iron

1. let me add to your list please and durable too

6. Have u guys noticed something about Ghanians? They proudly display there prints, every Friday both collage students spot Native Ghana print.
    Wen they dress nko,the ones in 9ja, u must spot kente either as there earings or belt so bangle.
    What am I saying sef.am hungry jor

1. Yvonne ooo. Come feed me abeg 🤣

2. You need to start primary school all over. What!! 🥶

7. My children school wears it as house wear, it is a good idea but Ogun State government is really an ineffective and invisible government most especially in MOWE, IBAFO, MAGBORO, AREPO axis. If the government is overwhelmed by its duties most especially in that zone, please cede the zone to Lagos State government. There is no impact of the government of the day and it contribute a large amount into the coffers of the government. STELLA, PLEASE POST MY COMMENT

8. Adire that generates heat ,kids play under the sun and classrooms in public school don't have air conditioners nor fans ,see them see meningitis ,Indonesia have adire too they are not shoving it down the throats of their citizens .

1. You obviously don't know what adire is.

It is traditionally, cotton, very breathable.
      Though now it can be done with silk, and other absolvable materials.

Highly commendable.
      I know that Anambra state government made such law and the students do look great, I like.

9. Is school uniform a priority in our education now. I was thinking they make it a skill acquisition as part of school curriculum...making of adore or any other skills