Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nigeria's ASUU Calls Off Nine-Month-Old Strike

Wednesday, December 23, 2020

Nigeria's ASUU Calls Off Nine-Month-Old Strike

Nigerian undergraduates must be Jubilating right?
After months of negotiations and going back and forth with Nigerian govt,the Academic Staff Union of Universities (ASUU) on Wednesday called off its 9 month old strike!

National President of ASUU, Biodun Ogunyemi made the announcement during a briefing of the union in Abuja.He explained that the development followed consultations with its National Executive Council (NEC).

Unfortunately some people will not be returning to school for various reasons.

13 comments:

1. Shame. 9 months. The strike don born baby asuu

1. I just tire, what a shame🤦‍♀️

2. Finally ooo💃💃💃💃

3. We await the various issues that follow this nine months hiatus.

4. 🤸‍♀️🤸‍♀️🤸‍♀️🤸‍♀️ Uniben here i come, me wey suppose dey 400lvl still dey 300lvl, GOD help me let me hustle well nd make money, my Children won't school in Nigeria

5. Conditional suspension...but all the same, it's a progress

6. Great news me🙄

7. Great news ke🙄

8. Finally ..let the lecturers receive their pay. Many of them are suffering already.

1. I am yet to receive my pay o. Thank God, I covered my course outline and sent my course notes to my students before the strike. I ll just have to do revisions for them before their exams, no rush for me. I start early to give lectures to avoid rushing the students, I hated it as a student.

9. Congratulations. Those wey carry nine months go don born....they wee return to school as virgins.