Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nigeria's Minister Of Information Lai Mohammed Tells Local Media Not To Allow Foreign Media Tell The Story For Them

Sunday, December 06, 2020

Nigeria's Minister Of Information Lai Mohammed Tells Local Media Not To Allow Foreign Media Tell The Story For Them

Lai Mohammed, Minister of Information and Culture, has challenged broadcast media in Nigeria to take the lead in telling the Nigerian story.
He said this will help guard against distortion of facts by a section of the foreign media.

Lai Mohammed spoke in Oko, Oyo State, while commissioning the 89.3 FM Station on Saturday.

“I challenge broadcast media in Nigeria to take the lead in telling the Nigerian story…” he said.
A situation in which foreign broadcast stations arrogate to themselves the power to tell our own story gives room for distortion of facts.

The Minister noted that had the local broadcast media lived up to their billing, CNN would have relied on them for news about End SARS in particular and other happenings in Nigeria.

“A situation in which the local media will rely and quote a foreign broadcast media, for an event that happened in Nigeria, is an anomaly. It has to stop,” he said
from dailypost.

Una no let local media breathe oga,thats why they relied on foreign media

24 comments:

1. Pls sir, goan take a seat sir, yes sir, those chairs at the back sir. Thank you sir.

1. ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚
      Kaแป‹!!!
      Never a dull moment here walahai!!

2. Liar Mohammed keep yarning okpata

3. Stella you be case I swear. Why you come hide his face? Hahahahahahaha!!!

2. So that they will unleash the NBC (toothless) bulldogs on the local media.
    And those are the ones they are not able to confuse with "brown envelopes" (of rotten peanuts).
    Lai, lai, go and "sanction CNN" as you are the commander in "chef" of the international media kitchen. ๐Ÿ˜œ๐Ÿ˜œ๐Ÿ˜œ๐Ÿ˜œ๐Ÿ˜œ๐Ÿ˜œ

1. #EndSWAT #Endpolicebrutality Phoenix6 December 2020 at 19:56

I too like you. You get flow and poetic

3. Local media that you have seized their voice since 1960. Are you not the one that fined them 9 million because of end sars my friend will you keep quiet

4. Stella thank you for not showing his lying, ugly face.
    The wuruwuru's cap is just fine.

1. ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ
      BVs will not kill someone with laughter
      “WuruWuru cap”
      ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ

5. International Criminal Court is by the corner.

6. Local media told their story and I fined them 5million. Deal with international media you can't control.

7. No, let the foreign media tell our story. At least NBC can't reach them. Na wa!

8. Minister for misinformation, no be you again?
    Always speaking on both sides of your mouth!
    If the local media Talks or write: they will be tagged insensitive, fake news, Photoshop, they will be slammed with fine right, left and center.

Abeg, it is difficult already, don't add insult to it.

9. Foreign media that has taken the narrative away from them.

Yeye administration.

10. Tired of this man (comedian) no be wetin dey do am dey worry me.

11. So that you can collect thier small profits as fine abi

Tee

12. I laugh in nigeria language

13. Yeye man!tired of this man already

14. This man should resign. Why do we condone insolence in Nigeria?