Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Saturday Breakfast Post...

Saturday, December 12, 2020

Saturday Breakfast Post...

Imagine this hot crunchy Akara balls for Breakfast..................OMG

My mouth salivates for Akara balls......correct crunchy akara balls that you can 'chook' inside soft agege like bread and demolish with hot chocolate.

We used to call this combination Akara burger or Moi-burger if its Moinmoin.

Who feels me?

Who is eating any Akara balls today...

24 comments:

1. I just finished preparing Jollof spaggetti๐Ÿ˜‹

2. Right now, I'm eating rice and goat meat stew with beans. Craving bailey's delight to wash it down with.

1. Sounds good. I like goat meat.

3. Left over ukwa to the rescue.

1. Oh! The taste of left over ukwa mmmmm. Salivating.

2. Not an akara fan but I crave it during pregnancy.

4. Stella,I like my akara balls with soft bread and tea........Chai,it's been a while I ate correct food.

No foodstuff at home,but garri dey mehn(even if there's no yam,bean,rice,spag,noodles,potato and other foodstuff.....you see garri ehn you must not lack it at home).So when I'm done with chores,I'll go get nut to take with my garri......smiles.

1. Anon 9:24 na so you like garri๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜
      You make me remember my roommate then that babe like garri .

2. Anon 10:35.....I don't have a choice.

5. Nice looking Akara ball
    No breakfast for me today, make children eat first

6. I've been eating akara for the past days, today akara too should eat, I'm demolishing plate of white rice and vegetable stew with better titus fish.... I'll use cold water to run it down ๐Ÿค 

7. Eating Watermelon, ๐ŸŽ, coconut, cucumber, pineapple, and pawpaw, all mix together. Was supposed to add avocado but couldn't find any. Eating it like that o, not smoothie.

I'm finally losing the weight small small.

It feels good to be seeing your efforts being rewarded.

To all the people that gave me one or two advice in this blog when I was lamenting about eating so little and still putting on weight, I say a big thank you to everyone one of you for your inputs. Thank you, thank you, thank you so much.๐Ÿ™๐Ÿฝ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿฝ๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿฝ๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿฝ๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿฝ

1. Awwww Well done on your weight loss journey, it's very rewarding to see your hard work paying off.

Thanks to Sapio-Jules, I have incorporated so many tips and menu, eg, I now eat sweet potatoes,
      I make okro soup oil-less,
      I now substitute Ede( thickner, cocoyam) with oat and more red and very little oil and my onugbu soup still come out yummmmy.
      My swallow is now grinded oat.
      Not forgetting portion control.
      I get so filled up so easily.

I am not letting my guard down during this forthcoming holidays.

2. This your combo make sense die! I prefer eating them like that,making smoothies is not the best because your stomach needs to break down the fibre content in the fruits making you full for longer time. When you blend them to smoothie it goes straight to the small intestine digests fast and you are soon hungry again just like drinking water!

8. I just finished eating Akara and Akamu with peak milk. I'm just here feeling sleepy already.

9. It's been long I did akara. Will try to make during this holiday.

10. Yes. Yummy akara oku to the rescue.
    Last night I made strong and very soft white agidi.
    Then Agidi jollof.
    3 types of moimoi and baked some small snacks.
    E get why.

So this morning is grab hot akara, agidi and strawberry flavored custard.

11. I'm eating correct noddle wey go Harvard washed down with honey water.

12. Nah. I'm done with akara. Never ever turns out well. I finally got every other thing right but it just won't get round and keeps soaking oil. I'm done abeg.

Na just moi moi get me now. I think we will have that for breakfast sef

13. I woke up quite early as I have to pack stuff, make pancakes for kids, warmed moi moi for hubby, while I grab a cup of coffee, an apple and some oranges.

Lunch should be in the village Anambra, vegetable soup and oat/ garri For family.

Dinner clueless for now, lol!
    Happy weekend guys.

Please let's be safe, it is not YET over, Corona virus is still wreaking havoc, it is not propaganda, it is real, very real.

14. No breakfast for me today
    With this my running stomach I don't think I will even take anything today
    Have never experience something like this before.

15. Ayam so feeling you Stella.

16. Plantain and beans flour seller 0708553942012 December 2020 at 11:04

I'm currently making crunchy akara with our beans flour

17. Una too like food for this blog๐Ÿ˜†๐Ÿ˜†, you people should fast kwanu, stop tempting people upandan.