Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: BBNaija Star Venita Akpofure Says She Lost A Deal To Own A Home Because She Refused To Give Booty..

Wednesday, January 27, 2021

BBNaija Star Venita Akpofure Says She Lost A Deal To Own A Home Because She Refused To Give Booty..

BBNaija star Venita Akpofure Went on a Twitter rant on Tuesday and revealed how she lost  a deal because she refused to have S#x..

She explained also how He told her he couldn't go home and needed to spend the night with her....
She is speaking up to encourage women who have lost deals because they said No.....

''This industry is not beans . All is smoke and mirrors . I prayed to God to be able to provide security for my girls. Some time ago I was to go into business with a real estate company. Was so excited for my first home which was heavily discounted on the journey of independence

The company was well established and boasted a roster of worthy influencers. I was welcomed and I felt at home with the brand. Unfortunately for me the “media head” who also has a similar industry background, decided I looked like his ex wife and carried my matter on his head.

Even when I was gifted penthouse hotel experience for my birthday, he insisted on spending the night as “he couldn’t go home and had early island appt” . I actually left the whole suite for him and went home as I will not subject myself to any inappropriate circumstances .

I decided he had really crossed all professional boundaries and honestly he was not anyway involved with my dealings because I had a direct plug. I reported him to the CEO. He was asked to vacate my suite immediately the next morning. And was infuriated .

Upon further investigation, myself and his colleagues learned he was given money to prep gifts for me and needless to say he probably only spent 5k from what was allocated which was comfortably hundreds of thousands . The guy was just beyond crooked

Anyways fast forward. Although I was apologised to and we moved on, I never saw my contract again despite asking severally, (which was not concluded and as a result unsigned as the lawyer now refused to bring it out). Long n short , Conclusively my discounted house disappeared .

The CEO no longer took calls. Everything suddenly vanished . Fast forward to now. Truthfully What is yours is yours and man cannot take it. No need to talk too much. Ladies do not be afraid to draw your lines clearly. Especially in business.

Stay woke! Stay consistent and stay resilient. I don’t regret my experience as I learned from it. It’s better to die standing than begging on your knees for anything you believe in or have worked for 

Also as an executive be mindful of your staff. Especially the ones who are excessively nice 4no reason n want to be part of everything in excess. That’s a type of thirst that will be insatiable. I actually brought in sales of millions jus under N40m. Sad! but we move!
Now I’m just excited about the content I will make with the next brand I’m working with! God is on the throne 
Why speak on this now? So many women in africa work HARD! Check the stats! Even the pioneers we know have been duped , taken advantage of, inappropriately approached, been cheated.Yet the black woman is the most abused on the planet.

To the girl and woman who is anxious Or feels cheated? Or wants to give up! Please DO NOT! Man cannot steal your destiny! It is God given. Redirect your disappointment into learning and progress. To the woman who needs to hear it. Continue to breathe life into your goals''

*Venita you for call the company name make we help you drag them...This is so wrong but thank God for his Blessings,he will Bless you again!

28 comments:

1. My sister, it's not about being beautiful ooo. It becomes worst if they know that you can't do without the job base on the global unemployment rate.

2. Story story, tell the real story because you all give booty but when deal goes wrong you make it seem as if refusing to give booty was the original reason deal went south:). We know how you lay down the booty before they even request, we know this story format V baby

1. Anon, please keep quiet and get out of here!!! Not everyone surrenders like you would. We have all been in very uncomfortable situations. From my experience as an ex banker, refusing to compromise might mean losing SOME deals, but in the long run if you work hard, whats yours will surely come to you. My advise, keep your head up and work hard. There are still men of integrity out there, but in Naija, them no plenty.

2. You are so unreasonable. Why are you debunking her truth... For all you know mighty be telling us the truth. Women are really suffering. I believe you V. I have been there

3. well done Venita,"Continue to breathe life into your goals ".
    I felt it.

4. Nigerian Men doing what they know how to do best

Always try to use every opportunity to attempt to shift pant, they can’t just be pure in their ways

Very disgusting

1. Actually...many women flaunt themselves or use their sexuality to manipulate men for favours.

I personally think the blame should be shared across board.

5. Some shameless men will ask for marital status when you are talking business with them. In my mind I will ask, 'what has marital status got to do with delivering the job or granting the contract?'

1. @Chittoncleaningservice PH..., you have a very good point, but it is the same way martial status is asked at job interviews in Nigeria. It shouldn't come up in business talks as with interviews.

6. Thank you Venita. A lot of young women now need to hear this. It is amazing how they are so quick to sleep with men for small favors and yes even the big ones are not worth it. I long proposed in my heart to stay with God and I thank God for where I am now. Years back after school I was out of job then and I met an old school mate in Abuja who was due to introduce me to a then vice president for a job. He had graduated like 2 years before me and because of where he worked knew people who were close to him. This guy began toasting me oh even though he had married by then. Even though he had promised to help but because I told him could not date him he started posting me up and down. It did not dawn on me on time because i felt as per friends and old school mate na he will help regardless till it became come today come tomorrow. I went to see him one day in the office and he kept me in his waiting room for hours. He kept on saying he was in a meeting and i should not worry he will take me to meet him that day. I was tired but just decided to hold out as per na me dey find something and make e no be like say i dey proud. Then I heard a voice in my spirit saying "so if you get this job now who takes the glory? I quickly jumped up and without seeing the guy again walked out and left. I never went back to his office again. long and short, today I thank God for where I am and what I take home every month. Your destiny is not in the hands of any man. You can acquire anything you want materially without sleeping with any man, you can rise to any position in life too without sleeping with any man for it. It is God who blesses and gives the power to make wealth and be successful in life. Young lady you can get a job without sleeping with that man, you can buy a car, you can build a house too.

1. Wow! Thanks you sis. This just strengthened my faith. I will overcome and achieve more than I ever imagine by God’s grace and mercy🙏🏽

2. But many who sleep with men to get cars etc do so because they want to.

On this blog...a lot of women discuss how they prop themselves up to get favours from their side men.

If a man ask you for a relationship....say no. Dnt blamẹ all.men folks for it.

7. This is usually the norm is some corporate establishment. The Oga at the top is fully aware of what transpired. I'm sure the guy was used to see if the oga at the top had chances to sleep with her. If not how the contract disappear.

Lovelace

8. Eyah congrat oo...be deceiving yourself

1. I hope you're not a woman because Venita can lay her fingers on this comment and swear for you.
      Be guided.

9. This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.

10. Was it not here ladies were advising one lady to go to London with a married man? Can’t even count how many women that want to pay in kind when they purchase something from me, abeg na their ways, they are enablers

11. When you will opening yansh up and down on Instagram, what do you expect. You attract what you portray.

12. Could it be A.Homes and Amb SB?
    Na wa o🤔

13. “The black woman is the most abused on the planet”. No truer words have ever been spoken.

14. “The black woman is the most abused on the planet”. No truer words have ever been spoken.

15. “The black woman is the most abused on the planet”. No truer words have ever been spoken.

16. “The black woman is the most abused on the planet”. No truer words have ever been spoken.