Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: FRIDAY IN HOUSE NEWS..

Friday, January 29, 2021

FRIDAY IN HOUSE NEWS..

Hailings oh...........

By God's Grace, in house news will be back next week....

IN HOUSE MEMO

Side eyes...

You and I staring at each other....

Hehehehehehehehehe abeg enjoy the rest of the day, we go Jam for 8pm post!

Ehen BV Isaacbaba good to know you are getting better.....Kisses to your pomo lips!

TEEJAYS CORNER

Shortly after my secondary school education, I had written the Joint Admission and Matriculation board Examination (Jamb). In two consecutive years, my results were withheld. I had written to Abuja head office twice indicating my interest and willingness to present myself in defense of my result to be released.

In all, I got no response from the board, so I gave up that year to plan for the next year which eventually got me into the citadel of learning.

Before my admission in 2005, I picked up a teaching job in a private school. I was handling the primary section. It was a new school, so the pay was below average. It was seven thousand naira for a month with a promise of increase as time goes on.

I worked with so much passion not minding the money being paid. I was handling primary three and four pupils. The children became so friendly with me and enjoyed my style of teaching.

One afternoon the proprietress called me in her office in appreciation of my service. Her son was in my class and may have told her something about me. I've heard the kids talked severally about their preference on me than their former 'uncle' (teacher). It was a thing of delight to be appreciated over a good deed or service.

So much improvements on the kids I was handling that some of the parents came to the school in a show of appreciation. I remember receiving cash gifts from two parents that's above what I was paid for a salary. I disclosed it to my employer and it didn't go down well with her. That was the beginning of her ill treatment on me.

For two months I was owed my salary. I wasn't paid. The third month I was paid still remaining the previous two months. Each time I asked of my previous salary, I was told to be patient that things are tight. I started Saturday lessons for the kids after getting approval and parents complied very well. On seeing the little cash I was getting from it, My employer came up with a flimsy excuse to put an end to the lesson, saying children needs to help their patents at home during the weekends.

Now I started feeling uncomfortable. The last straw that broke the camel's back was when I overheard her saying to the principal that I won't be paid for that previous two months as to keep me on the job so I won't leave knowing that I am being owed and will be paid someday. Already she had changed towards me and I had lost passion for the job.

One month after I was paid, I quit the job leaving and left my unpaid two months salary with them before it becomes three months.

All I can say at this time, is that, Nigerians hardly treat teachers very well. So appalling. If only they know the efforts and sacrifices teachers are making. Worse of it, most of our teachers are being owed and struggling to survive. Most of them lives in debt and penury. These are people who taught most of the doctors, lawyers, professors and intellectuals we have today in the society. As a country, we need to start doing better in teachers welfare. There should be a law enacted for teachers welfare and betterment.

I agree with you and it should start now!!!!

IMPORTANT TIP ON PASSWORDING YOUR PHONE.

FROM THURSDAY IN HOUSE NEWS.

Could he be planning travel documents?

66 comments:

1. Wonders will never end. Yesterday’s BEP, I wonder pass Femi kuti, even the angry bird that will not let us rest on this blog says her hubby says she ‘gives’ him ‘peace’. It is finished , I have nothing more to say, all of them affirmed their hubby don’t cheat, same people that begged someone to teach them how to hack WhatsApp, Anwụọla mu o, I yaf not stopped laughing since

1. Hahahaha...... *Me looking at You* in Stella's voice.

2. Oh please! The comments on that post yesterday were less than 200 and over half were replies. How are you getting an aneurysm over those few happy comments? Are these the only people visiting this blog? Sad marriages abound and it just makes sense that there are equally good and happy ones. BEP yesterday gladdened my heart.

3. Kamikaze, there are some ppl not worth responding to.

They would rather prefer to read that you are suffering in your marriage than actually read that u are happy.

Ekwensus. Ozu nwuranwu

2. Quick question BVs

How do I get another nanny as soon as possible because I need someone to stay with my baby at work.

My nanny said she wants to go back to her place tomorrow and she just told me today.

I and hubby have talked to her but she is bent on going (Her bf wants her to come back)

Abuja BV

1. What a situation.
      I don't think it's possible to get a nanny that fast because whoever you get will, you will still have to do medical test for the new person.

2. These Abuja nannies are never stable. They love sex a lot, always running back to their jobless boyfriends.
      Wish I could profer a solution, poster.

3. Some proprietors are wicked to their teachers. The woman with the husband asking for documents while ignoring you, ask o. Before he takes your child from you and travel abroad

1. I don't understand how he can ask he for papers but she can't ask him what he needs them for? If you are a housewife, please look for how to earn some income.

4. Please make peace with your husband poster,he is planning something.please make peace.

5. I think it might be helpful.

I want to encourage young couples going through turbulence in their marriages this morning.

You see,man and I dated for more than 2 years before we got married. Shebi 2 years is enough to know the person you are marrying abi? No sooner had we gotten married did the wahala start! We argued over anything and everything!

I did not want to be controlled.
    He expected his wife to behave in a certain manner.

Oh how I cried. I wondered if I had made the right decision marrying him and apparently, so did he. He asked me once, why did you marry me Bunmi? Was it because you just wanted to get married?

One day, I confided in my friend. I told her about the sadness in the marriage and how I might have made the wrong decision marrying him.

And she told me this -

"After the euphoria of the wedding comes the harsh reality of marriage. A lot of marriages have an initial stormy period of the partners adjusting to this reality".

My parents were happily married for 26 years before my mum died but their first couple of years were quite stormy even though they had been childhood sweethearts.

If you are newly married and going through this stormy period, as long as there is no abuse of any kind, I want to encourage you to keep working at at the marriage. Be committed and hold on firm. Keep the lines of communication open. Keep at it and remind yourself of what you saw in the other person initially. Remember the giddy feelings... the euphoria... the loved up feelings... recreate those feelings and hold on to them.

Keep the lines of communication open. 'It is good to talk'. I wish you a great marriage.

Copied

1. Honestly I keep wondering where this 'harsh reality of marriage comes from'

I know I'm only a year old into this thing and I keep waiting to see all these things people talk about. I don't see it happening at all. I pray it never does.

Finally, I guess it depends on the kind of person u marry sha.

2. What of a situation where the man keeps demonising you..when things go wrong,maybe a business disappointment,he blames it on you.This last one really got me and I have lost feelings. He accused me that I am responsible for his sickness.we both had typhoid oo and we were supposed to take medication for 7 days..he rushed the 10 tablets in 4 days because he wanted to continue with rccg fast..I ensured I completed mine and hot better..can you imagine we had an argument and he said he doesn't want problem oo,that the last time he fought with me I made him sick.
      I am sick and tired of his emotional blackmail that comes in different ways.

3. You need to give tht man some space before the unthinkable happens to you.

4. He abused his meds to continue fasting? Na wa. For typhoid, please check your water and where you buy food from if you guys eat outside.

6. Nice write-up Teejay. Indeed teacher need to be rewarded and appreciated more.

7. Nice write-up Teejay. Indeed teacher need to be reward and appreciated more.

8. Anonymous, your husband is planning a big surprise for you and the kids! Abroad things.

XP post, thank God for knowledge! You helped save a life just by thinking fast.

I refused to be a prisoner to the things beyond my comprehension and control.

A beautiful afternoon to you all lovely people 💖💖💖

9. Lol. Kinda reconcile with your husband. Maybe he wants to do shakara, but what happened

10. I saw some unmasked faces of some Nigerian women that did the silhouette challenge using special apps. To those that have not done the challenge, keep thanking your stars and stop copying oyibo that does not care.

11. Hmmm that password thing ehh. It was during an incident that happened during the lockdown last year that made me add 4 important numbers to my emergency call log. It is very important.
    Have a good afternoon everyone, as we stroll into the weekend.

12. How do you folks allow marriages to degenerate up to this; one year and not talking to each other? 😮😮😮😮
    The man fit dey prepare to export those kids abroad o. 🤭🤭🤭🤭

13. Beautiful afternoon,

Xhlrted P God bless you real good.

@Teejay nice write up.

@ the worried lady, swallow your pride and have a conversation with your husband. Two adults in same house without communicating? please how do you guys do it?

1. Did you comprehend what you read? She said he does not talk to her, not even respond to her greetings and you're saying swallow pride. Which pride? She reaches out to him but gets rebuffed. She trying to have convo with him is not working out.

2. @Baltika what do you want me to do please? Should I leave my marriage because me I’m tired of greeting him and no reply, I’m worried, please reply

3. Anon 15:14
      Don't leave your marriage. Keep greeting him. Do you know he answers or responds to your greetings in his mind? His ego is high, could be mixed with unforgiving spirit.

Show him love, be more selfless in relating with him. He will notice but will continue to feign ignorance. Keep showing him love. Do not relent in this. No man or woman can harden his/her heart for long living in same flat or apartment depending on what caused the misunderstanding.

The certificates he wants are either for travel preparations or for divorce.

Reach out to any individual you both know can help you.

Snoop on him. Yes, snoop. From phone to diary (if he has one) to eavesdropping on his conversations.

Good luck.

14. Blessed afternoon beautiful people
    Nice write up Teejay, more ink to your pen
    Anam abia, cos Amina Harry to.....🏃

15. Teejay,i agree with your last line.

Thanks XP for the info.learnt something today.

It could be that your husband is making a travel documents as Stella said.

16. Anonymous, you ain't greeting enough for me. If he doesn't answer, greet him again and again.. Continue greeting him till you see result.

Mend your home first, every other thing will fall in place even traveling out. 😊

1. Mere salutation to a hardened mind is useless. His mind is made up in what he plans to do to be neglecting her greetings since last year. Act of love will help melt him

2. By greeting, i meant communication. I'm just telling her to keep trying for conversation regardless of his demeanor.

3. Hug him, kiss him, hold him, try something to get his attention, madam you should know his weak point that you can use to talk to him.

Woman use your woman power to get him to talk to you, form sickness, look for anything that can get his attention. He cannot be heartless with your health, for him to come and ask you for marriage certificate, birth certificate then you both can break that malice.

Sister form fainting oh, if a man i need his attention is not acting well I go form fainting, form sickness, you must sha talk to me.

4. Perxian and Excited Courtsey You guys dunno who a malicious person is..That is who they are except God and holy spirit is involved...Faint and form sickness you mean...They don't bloody care..Marriage is about character..That has been his character..Anonymous Please ask God to give you grace for things you cannot change; try to make yourself happy, leave him alone and do your things when he is tired; he will come around...I know this because I am living with one...

17. A very good afternoon to y'all. I hope your weekend is coming up well. Stay safe guys.

18. Good afternoon beautiful people
    Thank you so much Xp I learnt something today
    Nice write up teejay more ink to your pen, teachers need to be well treated

19. Nice write up Teejay. Teachers needs to be appreciated more but this our country no dey give teachers joy at all.
    XP, God bless you for the help rendered to that man in distress.
    Guys kindly help me pray for my mum's quick recovery.

1. Thanks dear.... We need to do better on that aspect.

20. I have just learnt something from the emergency number oh.

Some school owners are very wicked oh, I have had a lot of first hand experiences. Na wah

Good afternoon neighbours

21. I don't lock or password my phone. Same with my husband,it's hard work abeg.
    Good afternoon fam,Love Struck dear how're you doing? Hailings!
    Teenage,your write up is actually what I'm going through,I plan on resigning before my EDD I can't keep feeding my soul to negativity.i hope to get a new job after weaning my child but hopefully not a teaching job,I'm sick to death of teaching jobs.

22. Yes, most teachers welfare is nothing to be happy about. Especially in the private sector were all kinds of renumeration are paid. Though the federal government recently increased the retirement age of teachers in the public sector. Things really need to change for the better in other for growth in all sectors can be seen.

Teejay well done...

Anonymous I don land ooo,make una continue.

Lovelace

23. Good afternoon to you all💞💞💋💋💙💙💙💕💕💕💚💚💖💖

Teejay kudos to you, I hope the goverment will do something about it.

XP Momma well done, thank you for the life saving tips🙏🙏🙏

24. OMG! You help save a life XP momma, and thanks for the information.

Meanwhile #SilhouetteChallenge is the best thing that has happened to us humans since Outbreak of Corona virus. An entertainment for a change.😎😎

25. It's a known fact that teachers are not being appreciated in this part of the world,and it's quite sad that the society and the country at large ain't ready to do anything about it.

I could remember when I travelled to my home town to spend some month with my aunt after my U.T.M.E exam,the first week of my stay was boring,though I usually help my aunt with her pap business,but then that wasn't just enough for me,I felt I needed to engage in something that would fetch me money, my aunt didn't complain,but I wanted to go out every morning like others.

I went out for a walk on a particular day.Fortunately for me I saw a private school that needed teacher,not just any teacher o a "qualified and competent teacher"........ You know say na dia favorite words be dis,and no be say dem go pay better money.Anyways,I entered the school and met with the head teacher,we had a brief convo-i was eventually asked to come for interview the next day.

I came with an application letter the following day,the principal personally conducted the interview.....the last question he asked was " how much would you like to be paid",I didn't think twice,I boldly and happily said 20k,the man laff so tey e almost fall for chair,he insinuated that I didn't even have a cert.,"but that doesn't make me less qualified and competent was my reply......e sha agree to pay 10k......hmmm nah wah 10k salary(I taught pry 6 & J.S.S 1).It was later I got to know that those with cert. are being paid 10k as well.

Fast forward to 2020 in my base here in Lag,the whole lockdown and pandemic ish affected my handwork,so I decided to organise a tutorial for pupils in basic school,imagine the parent telling me to reduce it to 20naira from the stipulated amount-50naira,I kukuma just tell them I no do again,imagine a child attending lesson twice a week,even when I told them lesson is everyday.wetin I wan use 40naira do.

If only we could appreciate all our teachers.

If only we could put smile on their faces by paying them well.

If only we could stop owing them.

Such a brilliant write up Teejay.Thanks.

26. Good afternoon everyone 🥰 Thank God It's Friday 💃💃

27. Oga teejay God bless u for this write-up,teachers fesedes better but they said their reward is in heaven..not fair.

Xp momma God bless u for saving a life,I passworded my fone but ur write-up is an eye opener.

Bvs una dooh.it can only get better,e go surely be ✌️

28. Good afternoon everyone ☺️
    Nice write up TJ

29. TEEJAY, cool flashback, l know for sure, that God paid you those two months salaries, with interest and deducted it from your former employer somehow.

1. Exactly.... I only but smile remembering all that now.

30. XP bank of knowledge, God bless you plenty momma