Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nigerian Celebs And Aphrodisiac/Other Adverts On Instagram.....

Friday, January 08, 2021

Nigerian Celebs And Aphrodisiac/Other Adverts On Instagram.....

The new wave of Naija celebs on Instagram are bombarding Nigerians with adverts on things to help you make your gbenshing life better......................Like seriously that is all that comes up on my timeline now or anytime i visit their pages to look for stories..................

They are not even announcing that COVID 19 is real or that Lassa fever is real...Just s#x!!!...should we be worried?

I am not saying no one should advertise and i am not complaining that they have collected all our adverts (LOL),all i am saying is that they should take it easy...

Even the light skinned ones who are naturally and beautifully light skinned are advertising bleaching products and telling us that is what made their skin glow....How!!!!!!!

What of the diet tea?The waist trainers?

This morning as i perused Instagram,it finally hit me why some are announcing that they will not advertise these things.

I am Outtie!!!

46 comments:

1. Sex sells and sex topics trend well too 🀭

1. Some Instagram account dey even advertise for pornographic auditions. My eyes have seen something 😲

2. You said nothing but the truth. Any topic that has to do with sex trends well. You'll see 1k plus comments

3. People are now slaves to their private parts

2. What do u expect, they need the money and can do anything on their page to get it

3. Hahaha many celebs on dis tablet. Those dat are slim already being ambassadors for slimming tea. Those dat since dey started d slimmn tea ads they havnt dropped 1kg demselves.
    The one dat annoys me are d kaya mata ones selln Stingy husband kits, Like ur mamalawo kit,marry me kits,billionaire kit.
    All these are scams,some sellers sef no get husband and d ones dat have dey are d ones dat married d husband and feeding him. So how can u sell products to make ladies catch billionaires and u cant catch one urself. It just stuns me how gullible naija ladies are. In dis economy spendn 500k in d name of consultation to a girl even younger dan u dat is single and uv been married for 10yrs.....if dat isnt stupid.

1. Nailed it. The one wey pain me pass be selling hair they were that cannot even attract billionaire husbands for them yet they expect me to forsake my God given hair for the bend bones and back in the name of hair and fashion.

2. You hit the nail in the head πŸ™ŒπŸΌ

4. Maybe na because sex sells more in naija these days. On Sexual boosters/ enhancing pages ,just imagine the number of comments these sexual ehnacing pages get on a daily basis . It prompts the owner of the business to release more products and see "our" feel the comment section with praises of how the. Product works.even super model oluchi be kayanmata distributor.they won't talk about what is beneficial or helpful for the citizen, coz money no dey involved

1. I was shocked when i saw it. Wondering if Oluchi is having financial issues to be a distributor. Her husband is supposed to be well off so i dont get.

5. Exactly o... Weight loss tea, waist trainers, all kind of cream and kanyanmata are now what keeps Instagram. People are so proud to change their skin tone and still tell you its safe. So called celebs

6. I think it's what is in vogue for them, and sex sells this days faster than anything so

7. 🀦🀦🀦🀦🀦...

8. Bills has to be paid. They should keep cashing out.

9. Some people no get shame and integrity. They'll do anything for money 😷

10. Hehehhehehe, whatever pays their bills o

11. Lol na wa oh 🀣🀣
    Me I no dey like all those kind advert I no dey even view am, na fast scroll pass I dey do

12. With the way 2021 is starting off I pray this country is not sold off with the way people are looking for money left,right,front and back..

Soon they will start selling resurrect from death oil and long life holy water

13. Goes to show what their selfish priorities are and how small their brains are.
    Not everyone can be moved with their castle in the air kinda life style.
    Chasing Jesus is the ultimate!!

14. Lol, some of them that did tummy tuck surgery selling slimming tea and waist trainer up and down. Na who say make them deceive dem go deceive lol

1. Mercy eke and Anita Josef are balanced on this table.
      I wonder if their followers are that daft.

15. I saw an advert on TV of a bathing soap, can't remember the name now,
    The ad featured mercy, venita and Sophia alakija,
    Say na d soap dem de use, na hm make deir skin they glow, I just yhimu'd.

1. Hawaii soapπŸ˜€. I yimu at that advert too

16. The most annoying is the fat burners....telling so much lies to lazy people🀣🀣🀣

1. As at September 2020, I was weighing up to 100kg. But just with a change of mindset, lifestyle and diet, I dropped significantly. Discipling myself during the festive period has seen me shed so much weight including my strong belly fat such that when I look in the mirror, I can't even believe it is me. And I am not stopping until I return to my original size 10/12 hopefully as from June-December 2021. No slimming tea, no drugs, no waist trainer, nothing. I am not even exercising yet oooh. Once I achieve my goal, I'm gonna help others too do same. Enough of these silly deception everywhere.

17. No need to be worried. All na hustle.
    It’s the beginning of the year and companies have signed up new influencers/renewed existing contracts in line with marketing timelines and budget.
    It’s not stopping anytime soon.

1. There is actually a tea i use that works. But i actually still excercise lightly daily and i dont eat anyhow, dont diet though just eat moderately. The tea just speeds it up cos i loose more with it.

18. All about the benjis baby😁😁

19. My sister Stella it have tire me. Even Anna banner a mixed race is advertising bleaching cream! I doubt if they want to make heaven.

20. ah Stella i was just thinking about same thing this morning as i opened instagram o. wow ! eve OZO of BBN advertising slim tea and glow kit! man o. the hussle is real abeg

21. Stella, they are hustling. If it is lie their fans wants, they will give them to make the dough.

22. When u understand that yeyebrities the world over, take sex as god, it will all begin to fall in place.

23. Whatever rock their boat. Na that kayamata own the shock me, even gays too dey rush am.

24. All these sexual booster been giving them health issues too

All they talk about is sex sex sex... And bleaching cream and how to tie a rich man down.

Most of the numerous adverts can be very funny and annoying too.

25. The one I saw recently that put me off was one mother of four selling slimming tea, that it helped her get back her fine shape after her kids. One pack sells for 10k. 10k?? I mean common.for all we know it could just be green tea mixed with ginger or mint... It's not fair on the gullible lot

26. What I'm worried about is one of the hair sellers who influence saying shes tired of "getting sick from some of the products shes influencing", she said she uses some regularly and make posts using them but If u dont see her using it in the post then that means she doesnt use it but she will still promote it.
    She said she has to take care of her body because she doesn't want to die...
    Means shes been reacting to some things she promotes ,who knows how many people has lost some part of their liver using these things cos they saw her use it?

1. A clear case of d"as I say" not "do as I do"

2. A clear case of"do as I say" not "do as I do"

27. Ghanaians dey advertise their own on TV join. I saw how one spiritualist woman was advertising her products. πŸ™„

No come for me o.