Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: President Buhari Knocked For Not Appointing An Igbo Man Among New Service Chiefs..

Wednesday, January 27, 2021

President Buhari Knocked For Not Appointing An Igbo Man Among New Service Chiefs..

Nnia Nwodo, the immediate past President-General of Ohanaeze Ndigbo, and the newly-appointed Coordinator of the Southern and Middle Belt Forum, SMBF, has expressed disappointment at President Muhammadu Buhari's exclusion of Igbo in the appointment of the new Service Chiefs. 

Nwodo insinuated that President Buhari's action was an obvious expression of disdain for the Igbo people and a statement that suggests that no Igbo is fit to head any Nigerian security agency.

43 comments:

1. Why do igbo's want an igbo appointment or want to be part of Buhari's government when they said they didn't vote for him and that he was imposed on the igbo's and everyday they abuse those who voted for Buhari. Why do you want to be part of anything your enemy does or hold positions in your enemy's government, I really don't get it.

2. Politics is a game of numbers and alliances. It's always confusing to other Nigerian tribes when Ndigbo wake up with the Biafran slogan in the morning and sing the Nigerian national anthem in the evening.

They want to break away but cry for being alienated in the Nigerian project. Where there's no consistency, genuine messages get lost in the process. Have Ndigbo done enough to play politics of inclusiveness with the other two major tribes? Are they prepared to play opposition politics without immediate rewards at the centre like the Yoruba? Don't think so coz, Igbo are always in a hurry to participate at the centre even when their long-term expectations and goals would clearly be in serious jeopardy.

They hate the northerners but always very happy to form political alliances with them just to be seen dining at the federal govt table. Expecting other parts of the federation to roll over and offer the presidency to them on a platter of gold is childish and wishful thinking when you continue to alienate the same people you're supposed to be in good graces with.

3. Since they can't give them any meaningful appointments, its better yo allow them to go with their Biafra.

Is it hard? Yeye Buhari

2. I know Buhari is ethnocentric, however, can the Igbo's decide what they want? Today they're clamouring for Biafra, tomorrow they want integration. Pick one side abeg. If you like come for me but that is the bitter truth

1. See anonymous Igbos are asking for Biafra because a few people are running Nigeria like their father's business.I tell you if Igbos are well represented in government, the agitations will die a natural death easily...Buhari is not more Nigerian than you and I..Buhari has shown that he does not love the Igbos so they will agitate to leave because according to Maslow's hierarchy; people must have a sense of belonging..My question is since Umahi - Ebonyi Governor joined APC amongst other South Eastern people in government..What are they telling Buhari concerning his body language towards the Easterners...Look at how Biden has been appointing people bring about balance in his government why can't Buhari do same here..For now let the Federal character come to play with competent people till when we have a President that has the political willpower to move from Federal character to ensuring competent people are appointed in all areas...Nigeria belongs to all of us not for some people..

2. As una no gree for the Biafra nko? So show me the one Nigeria in what buhari has done.
      A particular tribe is being sidelined and you expect them to be happy? Make God judge una

3. Beautiful comment dear Phoenix 👌.

3. He didn't appoint anyone from Edo State. IGBO STOP COMPLAINING

1. Seems your head is paining you. Is Irabor not representing the Niger delta which Edo happens to be part of. Let’s stop telling others who feel marginalized to stop complaining please.

2. Is Niger delta a tribe in Nigeria? He did not appoint an Edo man and we are not making noise about it.

3. Stellakoko, please where is my comment to Anon 9:44... Its not fair...

4. Is Edo a tribe or just a stateAnon 9:44? Igbo is a tribe... So its a big deal?

5. Anon go and sleep, you need rest.

4. My issue with the newly appointed service chiefs is are they competent for the offices. What is their track record?

1. I learnt one of the service chiefs Attahiru was sacked by the immediate past Army Staff Burutai because he could not deliver Shekau dead or alive..Now he is the new Chief of Army Staff so what is gonna change..Will he deliver Shekau dead or alive...Now they have been changed? Are there new equipment for our armed forces or will it still be status quo..Let us be watching

2. He was set up because there were rumours he was to be made army chief in 2017

5. What is wrong with Nigerians for Christ sake,? Shouldn't we be talking about competency rather than tribe?mtcheeeeeew

1. @Iami competency my foot. Tribal sentiments aside, I know so many competent Generals both in the Navy, Army, Airforce competent enough to tackle our insecurity but nepotism and hatred will not allow buahri to appoint them not show the world and Nigerians how inefficient they have been in tackling insecurity.

2. @Iami competency my foot. Tribal sentiments aside, I know so many competent Generals both in the Navy, Army, Airforce competent enough to tackle our insecurity but nepotism and hatred will not allow buahri to appoint them not show the world and Nigerians how inefficient they have been in tackling insecurity.

3. Igbos, Yorubas, Hausa/Fulani are always crying about one thing or the other at the expense of the minorities. For the three tribes, the minorities don't exist, they want every damned thing to themselves or hell will fall

4. Because your tribe's men are probably representing you and your tribe out there so any other tribe that are left out shouldn't be an issue and they also have no right to complain baa? Lami please be considerate.

Ehhen, where are the so called Ohaneze ndi Igbo that are famous for disgracing ndi Igbo, the group of sell outs that loves to run their mouths? Hope you all aren't sleeping on this issue? Ndi mmeyeli.

5. Correction, Yoruba's do not cry or feel entitled to anything. You only hear their voice when you don't stay on your lane and cross their lane period.

6. Thank you Lami. Nigeria would only progress if we pick competency over tribe and religion

7. @ Lami, how many of them selected or appointed is competent?

8. Yes Vermi, But how can the Nigeria move when a certain tribe is treated with an obvious disdain by the president? How will it move forward when some Nigerians think it's uncalled for for a tribe to complain about the ill treatment measured at them simply because they feel they aren't affected? What is competence when everyone isn't carried along in every political activities in the country? How can tribe not be an issue when a certain tribe is always marginalized in a country they're supposedly a citizen? Are the tribe's to keep quiet and let everything slide so there wouldn't be "incompetency" and tribal focus?

9. Competency over every thing, I agree. I am just wondering If it is only Bubu's people that meets this competency requirement.

10. Chisom thank you dear, some people will just open their mouth waa and be spewing trash without reasoning. Competency starts and end with Northern Muslim Nigeria. In a country of six geopolitical zones and only two geopolitical zones gets almost all the appointments and one of the zone is not in anywhere remembered out of hatred for that geopolitical group. Are we still practicing one Nigeria? For people say the CDS Irabor is an Igbo man, you are wrong. Irabor is from Agbor in Delta state South South. Moving forward and leaving some people behind. Hypocrite kee you der

11. Arsenalfirstlady, see the way Chisom stated her points without insulting anybody. State your own that way too everybody can't have the same opinion with you.

6. People re talking about moving forward u re here disturbing us about tribe and for your information Leo irabo is an Igbo man from IMO state so wat are u saying pls??!!!

1. No I think he is from Edo or Delta...Irabo is not an Igbo name

2. Get your facts right.
      Irabor is from delta.

3. Irabor is from Delta state.... Typical Urhobo man...

4. There are over 350 ethnic groups in this country,why re the Igbo's always complaining? Gwaris,nupe,kanuri,itsekiri,igala etc re dey not human beings too?! Pls let's be objective pls

7. People re talking about moving forward u re here disturbing us about tribe and for your information Leo irabo is an Igbo man from IMO state so wat are u saying pls??!!!

8. changing service chiefs is not the issue. will they be allowed to do their work without political interferences? we know a lot of money allocated to Defence does not actually get down to soldiers in terms of equipment, ammunition, allowances etc.

9. They're all out. Igbo haters ably led by Yoruba people as usual. This is the post they mostly go anonymous. No be una fault. I blame the Igbo man that gets involved when aboki is dealing with you. But you all do the opposite when the Igbo man is at the receiving end. You all saying you prefer competence are very stupid. You only talk of competence when your tribe isn't at the receiving end. If a Yoruba man isn't appointed a service chief, let's be honest we no go hear word. Of about the 16 security chiefs, none is Igbo. No Igbo man is heading any single military or paramilitary force. No Igbo man is part of the leadership in the entire three Arms of government. It seems the average Yoruba man rejoices when Nigeria dey deal with us. But we foolishly join their fights. When you talk, they label you a tribalist when that is their dominant character. No wahala. The Igbo will always survive. The fool up there saying we should make up our minds on what we want, no be Yoruba people dey shout Oduduwa Republic all over the place now? Abi you never hear Niger Delta Republic? Na our own una go always hear. The Igbo will always be on top, with or without your political appointments. And for your info, your country has remained a zoo because you've refused to tap from the natural wealth of knowledge deposited in the Igbo. Keep crawling in your zoo. And keep steaming in your inferiority complex whenever you hear "Igbo".

1. You're the stupid one on this post you hear. Learn to respect peoples opinion. State your own and keep it moving.

10. He did not appoint a kalabari man...😂😂😂

1. Stop!!! 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

2. 😂😂😂😂😂😂