Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Saturday In House Gists - Hiding Ones Health Status' Before And During Marriage

Saturday, January 30, 2021

Saturday In House Gists - Hiding Ones Health Status' Before And During Marriage

Why do some people hide their health status' from their partners while dating and even after they are married? 

Why would a person hide their HIV drugs inside multivitamin container? why are some people so wicked? Have you been a victim of such or are you the one currently hiding your health status from your lover/spouse?

What is your reason for hiding your health status?.. Infecting your partner and then hiding and taking your drugs? That's witchcraft/wizardry .

Why not discuss with your lover or partner to give them the option of agreeing to support you knowing what they are walking into?

Do you have HIV? Herpes? Syphilis? Cocktail of STD's or STI's? Hepatitis? state if it is not mentioned here and explain why you went down this road of deceit.
Or wait, did you get infected after you met this person and still decided to hide it? or you found out after you already infected them and decided not to say anything?

Lets gist!

65 comments:

1. I have heard of someone who hid her asthmatic condition from her fiance. Her reason was that all the men she confided in left her after she opened up.
    She later got married and had crisis when she was pregnant, her husband didn't know what was going on and kept crying that his wife was dying.
    It was at the hospital that the doctor told him his wife was an asthma patient. He was stupefied 😲😱πŸ₯Ί

1. I hate condoms, 1st date questions: what is ur Genotype, wen last did u have a comprehensive Medical test( most pple don't even know what this entails) we stroll Ard where lab dey, I walk in we take a test together, 72hrs later, we exchange d envelope,u know me ,I know u.
      Whenever we want 2 do d do ( no matter how long I decide it take) we do a repeated test.
      Once I notice u b woman woman kind or gay traits,I Waka o. Me I love flesh to flesh biko πŸ‡«πŸ‡·

2. So during routine antenatal check up a lady was discovered to be hiv positive and the news broken to her. Her reply? I know. When? Before marriage. Does your husband know? Na, I faked test results. Jesus! $ome people are the devil.
      Ok. Your husband needs to know so he can commence treatment.her: no wahala I would come with him but break the news like I've never heard it before. Doctor ok.wetin concern me? Woman comes with husband doctor breaks news she starts rolling on the floor crying and the man consoles her. Chai. People! Do your prenup tests at a lab/hospital you trust.. in fact make that 2

2. Deception of the highest order.

3. Very important to do a full panel STD test when you even start DATING to avoid stories that touch.

4. I believe most people hide their health status due to fear of losing their lover. It's not right.

5. Back then in school, a friend's sister got married to the love of her life. We even did Asoebi for the couple. They looked so happy and inlove. 8 months later, the young groom died of a defective heart valve, leaving his wife with a 6 month old pregnancy that resulted in twins. Apparently, this young man had a heart condition that both he and his family were aware of, but chose to keep it a secret because they didn't want to scare women away, since they needed grandchildren to carry on the family name. The family wanted the kids after their son's death but her family fought back and flew her abroad with her children. Though the kids are grown now, she still refuses any contact with her husband's family. The man's parents ended up loosing because of a selfish act.
    People pls keep your spouses in the know about your health status, esp HIV and hepatitis status. Am a nurse and most times, I have to watch a positive spouse deceive the other. It kills me seeing that there is nothing I can but hope the positive patient takes the right step

1. That patient Doc confidentiality is Fraud! I was friends with lots of Doc's and d stories I heard were awful, especially in Apapa those days, how can a couple come together for med-check up and Doc will ask d woman to leave( cos that's what d husband wants) then he will council him after administrating Aids medication, which normally comes with loads of multiv. Rabbish πŸ‡«πŸ‡·

6. Fear of being alone it is. But the best thing is to be truthful in other to have peace.

7. Around 2009, I dated a beautiful lady from Anambra state. She was an angel and so nice to the fullest. One day I got an urgent call from her to come over to her place. When I got there, I saw her panting for breath. She was asthmatic and had a seizure. Her neighbors helped in restoring her back to normalcy.

Though she was older than me with over five years but she respected me more than words could say. I learnt the true essence of living from her. For the period of one year we dated, she opened up about her medical conditions to me and I didn't stop loving her and never would I have.

She was adopted from the orphanage at a tender age and raised by a family who later threw her away. Every Valentine day, she will spend the day at the orphanage till evening before going back home. She gave so much to charity. She was so loving and will never stop smiling even when she was gradually losing the strength to live.

Shortly afterward, she passed on...... A part in me died that day. It was a black day for me. I would have given her life if I can.

Life sometimes could be so cruel and unfair.

8. Here to read comments, don't have any sickness i am hiding for anyone. When I was to go for surgery I told those I needed to and thank God everything went well in 2019.

1. That was how my elder sister friend contracted HIV from a one night stand while engaged to the love of her life, she kept her status a secret and went ahead to marry the guy after she had confided in my sister and she advised her to either tell the guy or break up the engagement without any explanation.
      But the wicked girl went ahead with the marriage and infected the guy... The worst was when she tried to turn the table on him accusing him of being the culprit... I don't know how he later knew she was the one but the last we heard marriage don scatter.. very wicked girl, now she looks like someone who's close to her grave due to fustration or maybe na the guy God dey deal with her.

2. But what kind of carelessness is that? Engaged and still poking Ard without protection y now?
      She was unreasonable, her status CLD have been well managed even without infecting the guy. Very sad

3. Giftmoesha I have seen exactly that same story. In my own case I was friendly with the girls family. When her husband found out and was raking the girls people were asking him what’s the big deal. I lost respect for her whole family.

9. A girl I was dating infected me with Herpes and turned around to accuse me of infecting her. It was saddening since I knew she had HPV and herpes before dating her.

If you see a partner with skin tags, that’s a tell tale sign they have the HPV and likely herpes.

As for HIV, that’s a different matter. Be open to ur partner. If they choose to leave, that’s fine. Because what will they do if you develop cancer in future?

1. @14:37 stop generalising .Educate yourself .Not all skin tags are a tell talr sign of HPV oo.It can also be be a tell tale sign of diateties and other diseases Stop the misinformation based on your hurt o.

2. Sorry about the deception you experienced but Skin tags are not a sign of herpes. Some are hereditary and appear at various times in one's life. It could even be as a result of hormonal imbalance.

3. I have skin tags but no HPV. Most people who transmit Herpes do so without having a breakout. Herpes is so common.

4. Let the anonymous be.
      I think he/she is calling genital warts skintag.
      And they look like skin tag to a non medical person...
      So in short anyone with skin tag around penis/anus/vagina run far far away from.

10. Hmmm! Stella! I’ve been HIV positive since 2008,in all of those years I’ve never lied about my status to a serious partner but what do I get? Being abandoned when I needed them the most,it’s been a tough one for me sometimes I wish I didn’t have to be open about my status but again it won’t be fair . Presently I’m undetectable with a -20 viral load and I keep striving to be a better me everyday. Unfortunately for me my ex guy suddenly stopped communicating with me even though he’s aware of my status too (I guess he’s tired too) and yes he’s negative. Hopefully someday you would do a single match making for people living with HIV,it’s a tough world out there for us.

1. Your honesty is refreshing, sis. Stella, pls do look into her request as i think she will have better chance even if it's with a positive S/O. I'm rooting for you. ❤

2. I just watched a documentary on YouTube about an Indian doctor who was a specialist in HIV and she also did a matchmaking service. She also helped the couple with becoming pregnant if they decide to have a family. The documentary brought tears to my eyes. Because she actually cared about her patients and she took a lot of heat for helping HIV patients at a time they were seen as nothing. Love is truly beautiful to see when displayed.

Maybe you could start up a match making business for ppl with illnesses. I think anyone with the vision and passion would be successful.

3. Your kind is rare. Don't ever regret being honest about your status. I know you will find true love some day.

4. πŸ’“πŸ’“πŸ’“πŸ’“πŸ’“πŸŒΊπŸŒΊπŸ’žπŸ’žπŸ’žπŸ’žπŸ’ž♥️♥️♥️❤️❤️ love will find u, I promise u this
      Your honesty alone,πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘

5. My cousin is positive and had the same experiences as u. She finally joined a hiv dating group on FB and has been dating a sweet guy who is also positive for about 3 years. They are getting married this year and plan to have 2 children. Look around, those groups are there. U will find ur happiness. Good luck dear.

6. Chai, I wish I can meet you, I'm a FEMALE,positive and married to an awesome HIV negative man, been married for 10 years.you can't transmit the virus if you're on drug,its just a pity that you're meeting miss informed guys, my hubby no even see my status as anything,as God liveth ,I will outlive the virus and I won't infect my husband,my kids are so adorable and negative,this is me that have given up on life 10 years ago,I even though of suicide, but 10 years later,I thank God I never fall sick ,except normal 2 days malaria, the only request I have is that God should bless me with job do I can be an helper to my husband

7. You are not the only one going through this dear,the moment I opened up to any lady I'm serious about, story charges. I believe one day stella will do ours, as a special single and mingle, although she did once some years ago.

8. @anon 17.58. I hope you recognise daily how special your husband is. He is one in a million. May he be blessed beyond measure

11. It's just plain wickedness.

Ladies, don't be quick to jump into marriage especially when the man and his family are pressuring you. It doesn't always mean they love you o. The man may have a health condition either physical or mental that they want to push on to you. Be wise o!

1. Your advice should go both ways. Ladies also hide their health issues from men.

12. I have reoccurring yeast infection that I have been battling for years. I visit the hospital from time to time to repeat test, I buy πŸ’Š on my own to take, I carry out home made remedies to help my ministry still the stubborn infection has refused to clear.

I told my guy we should be using condom cos I have infection but the guy refused, I have showed him drugs, test results but still he wouldn't listen. I avoided him for four months to take proper treatments but at the end of the day infection no gree clear up and guy man handled me in za oda room.

Some people will not believe you when you say you have infection especially when you are clean down there, when no smell is coming out from there.

Currently I am taking vitamin c supplements 1000mg with klovina, plus dexo for weeks now. Stella i don't mean to infection my guy but he is too stubborn to listen to me and I cannot resit much once he touch my mumu button. I want to be free from this reoccurring yeast infection, I got it after I was raped and had to do an abortion. Since then yeast infection came in and is over 15 years now πŸ™ˆπŸ™ˆπŸ™ˆπŸ™ˆπŸ˜­πŸ˜­πŸ˜­πŸ˜­πŸ˜’πŸ˜’πŸ˜’πŸ˜₯πŸ˜₯πŸ˜₯πŸ˜₯ i wanna be free.

13. I'm going to talk on just STIs and I'm gon' be objective.

Many engage in unprotected sex and catch STIs on a regular that it's actually rare kindness if you find a partner that goes on to tell their significant other about their health status.

The onus should be on the person who values their health being open to ask questions from the very beginning of dating..like 2/3 dates in before any feelings get involved as most guilty partners' go to excuse is "i fell in love with you and i don't wanna lose you".

Ask them how recently they have been tested and to show documentation. Go run some tests with them to even put their own minds at ease about you. Don't wait for them to bring it up after emotions are high as that can cloud your judgment.

Lying on their part is pure wickedness but bare diligence can save a lot of lives.

14. Hope you remember my chronicle. How I survived years without being infected is just God. She hid her status, she was not even on drugs when we met, she started taking drugs when we officially got married in Jan 2016. From 2012 till 2019 that the secret opened during our 2nd baby pregnancy, we were steadily having unprotected. To know the level of her wickedness, she always insisted I go raw.My life has been miserable,but I Thank God for protecting.

1. I remember your chronicle and it's really sad.

2. Repost for those of us wet no read nah

3. I remember your chronicle. How are you doing? Are u still together? How Re u handling the issue

15. Women are specialists in this witchcraft. One colleague/friend of mine hid hers until I was
    given her medications to take to her. Lo and behold they were HIV drugs. She wasn't going to
    the clinic to get her drugs so that her status would be hidden. She died, after this incident.
    I was crying with her when her kids were dying, not knowing that she hid some very important
    info from me.πŸ™„πŸ™„πŸ™„πŸ™„πŸ™„πŸ™„πŸ™„πŸ™„

16. When I was in the hospital taking care of my sick mother. I saw different kinds of things that I learnt from. A lady patient that had HIV in its final stage and hid it from both her family members and roommate. She was a journalist with one of this media group in Abuja,she was from Benue state she was busy hiding her medical information from her family at the same time not taking her drugs. Her elder brother will come to the hospital to fight doctors and nurses, shouting and screaming that his sister is not getting better what kind of treatment were they giving her. Nobody could tell him about his sister's status. I was painful seeing all that till she eventually died. Even her flatmate was left in the dark,they all cried while they took her corpse away. I was shaken. I asked one nurse close to me and she said it was not in their place to tell family members about the status of their patients even telling me too.

17. A few months ago, there was tweet shared from a guy who confessed that, he faked a medical test result to avoid marrying a woman he deemed a spendthrift! If he can pay to have his 'AA' result changed to 'AS', then surely people that have life-long ailments/incurable diseases can also pay their way into - negative results.

Truthfully, Nigeria's problems aren't only the politicians!!!

18. Hmmmm,opening up is not so easy especially with HIV .Those affected knows why.Our people are yet to come to terms with the fact that HIV+patients can marry
    someone who is HIV- and not infect them and still birth HIV- children.

They can live longer than those not infected.Not until people understand that,it will be Herculean task opening up.

19. God, please have mercy on innocent people

20. They are plenty especially exes that come back pretending to have missed you!!! Just leave an ex alone. I tell people my own but they run around and spread the gist so happy that they have gist. Someone I was in a relationship with gave me. Went to cheat and brought it then denied. We broke up.

21. Told my fiance now hubby immediately I was tested HIV positive,he came immediately to get tested ,he was negative,he was asked to comeback after 3 months, he still tested negative,I have 3 kids now ,and he always get tested anytime I'm pregnant,in fact he's tired of me pushing him to go n test, na me day fear for him ,though I'm undetectable since 10years. God bless this man, he cover this secret well, and he's never used it against me, though we have normal couple issues o,but I can say he loves me. Though it risky opening up to one who doesn't love you ,cos he might blow it to everyone and the stigma kills not the virus, I don't even remember I'm HIV positive again,I just see my drug as a supplement. I know it can't kill me,na me go kill the virus, funniest part ,I was so scared ofcovid,cos of my health status,guess what it came and it was so mild, isn't God great!.
    Hope I'm anon oo

1. God bless your husband anon
      Heard there is a novel drug,that requires to be taken just once a month,instead of the regular daily dosing.you can ask your Doc.

2. God bless your hubby, please treat him right always

22. Thanks everyone for your kind words,I’m almost tearing up. @ Buxomebony you’re right it’s actually not easy disclosing your status to a partner that is not enlightened about it,my ex once made me feel he did me favour. Guys if you see me in person ehn you will be amazed how good I look funny thing is I’m undetectable (result is now negative) I can decide to deceive the next person cos even if we both go for a test mine will come out negative,but what will be my gain? I’m still on drugs anyways that I don’t joke with. @ Anonymous 16:44,thanks for the information I’ve actually had bad experiences with some positive guys,a lot of them were horny guys looking for sex partners😁 I know love will find me some day hopefully with a positive guy that knows what he wants until then “I dey for siddon look” @ Perxian, you’re a darling and to you @Q.s God bless you.

1. You're welcome darling,I can relate very well.

23. My late brother's wife was Hiv positive. I knew right from the day she got her results because she was pregnant then. She told my brother and he went for his test and was negative. Although my brother is dead now 😭😭 he had an accident. Long painful story.
    I blam myself for not speaking out because the wife contributed to his death.( She cheated)The pain and the gulit is too much. He died on my birthday. It is well

1. It is well darling... Pls stay strong

24. Please I have a question. I am HIV positive for the past 3 years. Been taking my drugs religiously and I am undetectable ATM. I plan to move to the US to live and work permanently.
    My question is would it be possible with my status? Would be status be a hindrance for me? Would the US accept and allow me live there even with my condition ? Please help me cos I am worried.

1. You can travel to the USA. HIV status is no longer an hindrance. They are not allowed to discriminate against you because of your HIV status.

25. Stella it is not easy to say especially when you realise your partner is a baby
    That is why I am stuck in this relationship, there was a time I tried ending it, he told me he was going to post my health status on his WhatsApp status
    I am never saying it to anyone again, I will hint them but never mentioning what it is in particular.

1. Anon 5.29 the Lord is your strength. He can't try it

26. Was diagnosed of POI two months to my TM, according to the doctors, it was an abnormality because no one in my family history had this, I wasn't exposed to radiation as well. Was still seeing my period, though it could skip a month sometimes.
    I had to tell my fiance about this two weeks to my the event because I had to come to terms to the reality that I might not conceive naturally as my FSH is high. His behavior changed drastically after I broke the news, at first he said we'll go ahead with the TM, but after two days he called that our pastor who I had earlier confided in advised that we should put it on hold for awhile so I can commence the treatment, he accused me of having a knowledge of this right from the onset, and that I was careless about my health, had to show him the test result but he insisted I must have known. It was later called off and I'm emotionally drained but I'm happy I told him, yes I might be in my early thirties, but I can sleep better at night.

27. I am diagnosed with Bipolar disorder and I always tell people I date (although I don't date much) and close friends as I need they will form my support system. Bipolar disorder is very misunderstood and even myself 7 years after proper diagnosis is still learning. So I involve them in the learning process and share information about the ailment and how to support me. Some of my biggest support systems have been my few significant orders. I always take time to study the person a bit and sound them out on stuff like this and it is one of my criteria for agreeing to date or not. I am very high functioning which makes it difficult for people to believe I suffer from a mental illness and it is not something u can see or do a lab test for. It is tricky for everyone and it is understandable if the person isn't on board. I just don't bother informing them and limit the interaction. I am really blessed with understanding friends both male and female. My sister is the only person in my family that knows.

Beneath all my high functioning facade is a very sick person with frequent suicide ideation and debilitating depression when I hit the lows. So I am quite particular about who I let in