Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: US Based Nigerian Doctor Dies Of COVID 19 Days After Arriving Nigeria...

Monday, January 04, 2021

US Based Nigerian Doctor Dies Of COVID 19 Days After Arriving Nigeria...

Doctor Gbemudu was an Internist based in Memphis,USA.......

56 comments:

1. See all his achievement yet none could keep him. R I P doctor. Only God Almighty guarantees lives

1. So true! I wish people will realize this and live right with God. RIP to the dead.

2. Achievements or not, nobody is getting out of here alive, RIP.

3. Ikem was larger than life and most kind hearted. Spoke with him a day before he left and he talked about how careful he was about Covid, Ahhhh! We suspect he got to Nigeria and became so relaxed and not being as careful because I heard back home in Nigeria, so many are not being serious about covid and they are dying a lot in Nigeria and no records are kept of hundreds dying. Ohhh! I'm So sorry Ikem, Ahhh! So sorry. Jee Nke oma ezigbo Dike oma. We will miss your larger than life at parties, your calls that start with Nnem Keduu?. Aaahhhh.. everyone is speechless, Heavy Rain is falling.

4. Travelled to Nigeria for burial, it is well. May his soul RIP and may God grant his family the fortitude to bear the loss.

5. He most likely caught COVID just before he left the USA and brought it over to Nigeria, as the onset of symptoms was too soon after he arrived in Nigeria for Nigeria to the location of the infection

Testing negative doesn’t actually mean that you’re negative. It simply means that the point of testing the virus was undetectable in your body

The FG states that anyone travelling to Nigeria should after arrival in Nigeria first quarantine for 7 days, test negative again, and then go about their business in Nigeria, as this is the best way to ensure that travellers are not bringing the virus into Nigeria

Despite being a medical doctor the deceased arrived on the 15th for a funeral scheduled to take place on the 20th, so unfortunately he obviously had zero intention of honouring the FG requirements, and if he had not fallen ill in Lagos, and remained asymptomatic, he would have carried the disease to his aged relatives in the village

Unfortunately he’s not alone as many in the diaspora that return for visits arrogantly ignore the FG requirements, and turnaround and call Nigeria backwards. It’s the FG’s fault for leaving the border open, but the sensible thing for anyone abroad is too remain abroad and postpone any trips to Naija to a period when the vaccines are widely available.

Hundreds of thousands have died in the USA so there’s no guarantee that if he had remained in the USA that he would have lived, but he would have stood a much better chance than in Nigeria, because in Nigeria we don’t have a healthcare system and we survive by the grace of God

May he RIP

2. If he was abroad, he probably would have gotten better care. RIP.

1. Majority of those who died are from countries with better care.

3. Village people hand de inside, leave Covid

1. That village people something eh,... No be today

2. ....but if the "village something" sef see strong thing, e go pamuuu !

4. Sometimes it pays to stay one place sha

5. Whoever wrote this article has his priorities all wrong! All the focus is on the man's wealth, something which means nothing to the deceased right now! Focus on the right things people, so that you can have genuine rest when eternity comes calling. May the soul of the deceased Rest in Peace.

1. As in very stupid person. As if to say he's better than the dead man despite the dead's vast wealth

2. The writer is really sick! I thought I was the only one that noticed. Tueh...

3. To me, it looked like he was making mockery of the dead. My face was squeezed the whole time.

4. Kike I thought it was only me that saw the mockery shading. Stupid writer.

5. Highly insensitive writer.

Rest in peace, and may his family and friends be consoled Amen.

6. So, a doctor, a professional travelled from US with Covid-19 to Nigeria!

Have they started contact tracing?
    There's a huge reason this virus is not going away.

I'm even surprised that doctors are travelling around during this pandemic period.

May God grant rest to the dead.

1. They said he tested negative before travelling

2. Contact Tracing in Nigeria 😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂? Ms A, you make me laff sha 😂😂😂😂😂😂.
      Did you see all the acquired property the writer listed 😂😂😂.
      Mtcheeeeeeeeeeeeeeeew 😏

7. Rest in peace.

So true, tomorrow is not guaranteed

8. The redundant emphasis on his wealth is vain and tacky. the same wealth that could not save his life.b

1. Extremely tacky, put me off reading 🙄😏.

9. NIGERIA KILLED HIM #dazal
    How can we be in the midst of an epidemic and no beds, no ventilators, no this, no that? Useless people!!!

1. Once you go on the ventilator with covid, chance of survival is almost zero

10. This is not covid. Village people at work. So sad. RIP to him.

1. Anonymous 13:10 be very careful before your STUPIDITY and Delusion becomes your undoing. Be careful. I just lost a neighbour here in Lekki yesterday to Covid, he had it all, handsome and all. He stopped being careful and this new variant painfully took him, a wonderful young man with so much plans. I haven't eaten all day and so also my other neighbours. Be careful.

2. Oh dear 15:08, so sorry for your loss, I can't begin to imagine what you are passing through, please be consoled.

The virus is killing a lot of people, but trust some of us, we laugh over and joke a lot!

My husband is a survivor, one of his friends that was admitted with him in the isolation center wasn't!!

Please let's protect ourselves the best way we can, this is not the BEST time for all these conspiracy theories.

SAFETY FIRST BIKOO!

3. Is the new variant now in Nigeria and how did they detect that was the course of his death 😏🙄😲😒?
      Hmmmmmmmmm

11. Chai!!! May his gentle soul rest in peace

12. The person that wrote this is indirecting saying the dead doctor was stingy when he was alive.
    I am suspecting the emphasis on his wealth, the volume oh his wealth is so high that I had to block my ears.
    You didn't tell us how his wife /wives, children will miss him.
    E go be..
    Mine is don't be stingy if you are blessed, give to the extent of having just enough to live normal, basic life, your showing off by having all the latest and expensive rubbish.
    Imagine having fleets of cars that some are even rusting away, give it out.. No.. Because you want to be aligned with "he has 20cars".
    God will judge you.
    And for the dead doctor, why didn't they mention your contributions, NGO, etc you did as humanitarian services, not even in your village, but you had all the above confusing write up.
    Some of you are sitting on this table on a mini scale.
    Some of you any small change enter your hand, you are already walking like tolotolo, creating your own accent, saying.. I am blocking all you beggers.. Shhhhhh.

1. Jesus!!!! May God deliver you from this mindset!!

2. @Anony,13:44, people like you, dont deserve to be gifted...your statement reeks of envy. Damn, rich people have the right to choose to give or not to give, it is their damn money and right!

3. May God help we Nigerians with the way we think and are very entitled.
      So from this write up, you concluded he was stingy? It is well.

4. Miss Abrodian, I didn't say he was stingy oh.
      It was how the writer is being manipulative.

5. 13:44, naawaoo for this your analysis.
      Well you are entitled to your opinion shaa, but you went overboard in my opinion.

6. But Anonymous is right in a way. It felt like the person was shading the Doctor.

13. I think people should just stay in one place for the time being. Those test are not perfect i work in hospital and have seen people with full symptoms test negative but we still keep them on isolation for precautionary measures and people with zero symptoms test positive. Please let everybody stay in their various countries for now.

14. Oga, why are you after his wealth, you didn't even talk about his family, how dearly they will miss him.

1. Highly insensitive writer, I was so vexed when I saw it in a group WhatsApp chat.

As if being successful and wealthy were a crime, rubbish!

15. My fear now is the amount of people that must have come in contact with him and contracted the virus. Lord have mercy!

1. And no track and trace in Nigeria.

16. Sick writer. Focusing on the man's money

17. This is village people's hand abeg, which covid.

18. Contact tracing is required. Rest In Peace Gbemudu

19. Only if they can mention where the burial took place on 20th Dec.

20. Is very important to upgrade our innate immune system through intermittent fasting, immune boosting diets and excercise. Subcraneous/visceral fat damn our immune systems which makes us susceptible to viruses/bacteria and other diseases. Many Nigerians elite are overweight, insulin sensitive and weak immune systems.

1. Fat to narrow minded ignorant ridden folks is a sign that one has arrived and doing well financially

Smh

2. Insulin sensitive abi insulin resistant lol

21. They obviously lured him back to finish him. Kai! The guy for just do zoom attendance. Naija is something else now. The craft no be here ooo. But God is bigger than them but people don’t really have time for God. And the enemy dey call their name day and night! Some dey even dey fast to kill people yet Christians don’t want to bothered to match fire for fire. I hope his people seek physical and spiritual justice! Kai!!! Megida! Sorry oooo!