Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Armed Men Stationed At Lekki Tollgate To Stop Saturdays Protest

Saturday, February 13, 2021

Armed Men Stationed At Lekki Tollgate To Stop Saturdays Protest

This is the Lekki Tollgate on Friday....

These fully armed men who look like they are going to war are waiting for protesters to arrive Lekki tollgate for their Saturday protests.... Those things on their necks is not Childs play.... Please stay home and do not join in the protests.

In case you are wondering who gave the Order, Governor Sanwoolu of Lagos did..

30 comments:

1. In case you are also wondering about who gave the order for the October 20,2020 Lekki shootings too, Buhari did

😊

1. So they have all these defence and they did not send them to face Boko haram and fulani herdsmen.na waaaa see weapon wey dem carry to face unharmed citizens.I SMH for Nigeria 🇳🇬

2. Which protest again, can somebody explain?

Edakun stay in your houses oooo

Don't pro any test

3. What a shame. What a monumental disgrace.
    My fellow Nigerians do everything in your power to leave this country.
    Dont ever risk your life, health, money for this country.
    Care about yourselves and family.
    The government doesn't care about you.

4. So we have gallant men in the force to fight banditry but we nor see them. All these for a peaceful protest! God just remove me from Nigeria. Amen

1. Which peaceful protests shops were vandalised at same time what is the assurance the protesters are giving to shop owners that it won't happen again?? ..they were all silent about the monumental loss by looting abeg they should stay home till they can work out how to really prevent hoodlums who are sooo many from joining

1. There used to be a country o
      Olorun saanu

6. They should use the same energy to combat killer herdsmen, kidnappers, Boko Haram and bandits.
    It's where we have unarmed citizens that they show their strength😏

7. To think they don't have this kind of boldness in sambisa,fools.

Na una dey kuku suffer am pass,after dying like fawul same govt no send una wife and children. Make una mumu last forever. Everlasting buffons!

8. When I see things like dis I just tire. Why can't they mobilize the police and army to the North to fight Boko haram! Boko haram is real and still out there wrecking havoc on innocent civilians! Or is it that everyone is afraid of Boko haram? But because of innocent people going on a peaceful protest they bring out all this police in their full force. May God forgive our leaders! Yeye dey smell.

9. Best approach is.... no one should pay at that toll gate. All cars should be packed there. No payment. That's the best approach to this

1. E go shock you when they bring towing vans to forcefully take out the cars. They may even use bulldozers to destroy the vehicles after quickly enacting one law very fast. Nothing surprises me anymore

10. More reason for me to leave the country... Namsense.

11. It's a shame! I shake my head in so much shame for sanwo olu.. A country where all they do is put fear in their citizens so they won't have a voice ever

12. There was a country indeed... please stay home and lend your voice from there. At least tell Governor won't deny giving the order this time around.

13. Yet stupid people still went out and are mow crying that they got arrested. I am all for protest, but most Nigerians acts without sense? People were shot before and can be shot again. Your life is more important please.

If the people protesting with you are given money and political appointment, they will shut up.

Let your loyalty be to God and your family. I’m not feeling sorry for any protester again. At this point you caused your own problems

1. The right and decision to protest is theirs. Not everyone can sit at home and be controlled by puppeteers. They are fighting for what they believe in and exercising their constitutional rights. They are making their voices heard in the way they think works for them. They know all these things you have said and still they are prepared to take a stand for what they believe in. They are to be applauded and not called stupid. They have broken no laws. Will you call Ghandi, Martin Luther King, Nelson Mandela and a whole host of individuals who stood up for their rights and fought against injustice stupid? Those few who found the courage to fight against the oppressive systems of their time paved the way to many of the benefits enjoyed by citizens of many countries you look up to today.
      Appreciate their resilience, respect their courage in the face of open intimidation, applaud their dedication and give them all due honors because they deserve it.
      Yourself and many others who are in support of this protest backed out on seeing the "show of force", you remembered that the ranks will later be divided on receipt of cash and appointments and rationalized your decision to. I respect your decision and I also respect theirs.

2. Not everyone is a coward like you. Stay home and pray and see God come down from heaven to help Nigeria. Nigeria youths are the laziest youth ever you cant even fight or even start war for your rights shame.

3. Honey, I’m not a coward. Protests should be strategic. We have not gotten over the lives lost in October 2020, these ones are trying to die for what????

I’m not lazy at all. I bet you aren’t at the protest ground. In all honesty the so called youth are ridiculous.

The armed guys have been there since yesterday. What on earth did they expect to happen? I feel sorry for no one. I would have protested, but I already saw the people yesterday, so what will be my aim? To go there and cry from Black Maria?

The ideal thing would have been to restrategize. We can’t let anger rule us. There needs to be a workable plan, but no, we would rather do things like the so called leaders we have.

I wash my hands off..

4. Ann 9:55 thanks for speaking kindly to me. I understand. I am so upset that are putting themselves in harms way after being warned...

5. If I call you stupid they'd come for but that wouldn't stop me from saying that you are very stupid! If you know the meaning of democracy it will be for the betterment of your stinking future. These gallant people are on the road risking their lives so you and I can get a better Nigeria but Alas! Here you are,behind your cheap phone hide anonymously to type jargons don't even come to me with the line of "not many people want an ID" I don't want to hear it. Let it be known that death is respecter or NOBODY the same death you are scared of thinking it might hit you through a stray bullet can come on anyone at anytime. Saying you don't feel pity for them yet you clamour about your politicians of you do it cowardly with your tail in between your legs..Ewu Borno.
      Dear Stella, let us not look for this come please I am begging you. Some people are so fucking insensitive.

6. ...all the restrategise bullshit you talk about how many have you come up with? I'm very sure you've never been to the protest ground all you do is take people's story and claim it as yours. I was there surrounding with war tank the battalions we saw triggered me more. We held our motherfucking flag! A man told us to hold it high that if we do so they wouldn't shoot at us but what! They sprayed bullets the wise soldiers with little conscience sprayed sporadically in the air the foolish goats were spraying towards humans! I WAS THERE they waited till it was dark before they begin to display their animalistic behavior. Now here you are! Who needs your stupid sympathy?!.

7. The most annoying part is people that talk like this have absolutely NOTHING to live for yet they be capping the most! You need to see gallant men in the protest ground last October these men have had ENOUGH.These men breath money and worth, yet, they were all there to March for you and your idiotic likes! And here you are? Thank you for getting me worked up it's a good thing I don't know you in person to God who made you would be going back to whatever cave you stay with bruises on your body no jokes.

8. . No vex abeg. You don’t know who I am. All I am saying is that, we haven’t gotten over the lives lost in October, there is no need for more people to die. Na wa.

It’s time to restrategize. That’s it. The government has failed us. We need to be alive to have a better Nigeria. Ma binu

What If those armed people start shooting again? God forbid.

9. PS: all them rich men left before the shooting. I’m not saying don’t protest. It’s just not worth It right now. I was there too, but left.

If you want to go and they put in a a police van. Go ahead.

We all have something to live for...

14. So we have this kind of squad in nigeria and robbery and kidnapping is the order of the day.God help us in this country