Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Comedian Buchi Explains Why His Wife Was Arrested By The Police + Says It Was A Gang Up....

Wednesday, February 03, 2021

Comedian Buchi Explains Why His Wife Was Arrested By The Police + Says It Was A Gang Up....

Nigerian comedian , Buchi, in an exclusive telephone chat with The Punch , has cleared the air on a viral video which showed his wife , Rukky Isede , being arrested by men of the Nigeria Police Force.

Based on some online reports it was alleged that the comedian ’s wife was arrested for assault and vandalism . In the video, the young lady can be seen forced inside the police vehicle.
It was alleged that she harassed the estate security personnel and vandalised items which the estate charged her about N 700, 000 . It was gathered that she and her husband refused to pay the money so the estate management cut their power supply till they pay for the damages but they reconnected it.

It was alleged that a general meeting was called to resolve the issued but it was to no avail which made the comedian leave the house . It was further alleged that the young lady, took some thugs to harass the chairman of the estate.

The police were invited and she was arrested . In the said video , the residents of the estate who filmed her arrest identified her as Buchi’ s wife.

Reacting to the allegation , Buchi said that the reports are ‘all lies. ’ He claimed that there was an altercation with the estate security because they beat his niece and his younger brother fought the estate security who harassed his niece.

Buchi said, “ I would not want to go into it but I will just want to say that all the allegations are lies. We had an altercation with the estate because one of the security men beat up my niece . My younger brother fought the guy and they fined us. I disagreed because we needed to go into the reason for the altercation ; the security people harassed a tenant . They should not fine me because my younger brother defended my niece as I was not around when it happened . They fined us and I said that is not right . ”

The humour merchant said that he decided to take the matter to court and after informing the estate association , they cut his power supply.

“ I initiated legal action and I informed the estate that I will take the matter to court. They said that since I was taking the estate to court , they will not provide power. I am not around and I had already told my wife not to make any trouble with them . Due to the COVID - 19 pandemic courts are not sitting so we cannot institute any action . I have a ten -year - old daughter and the heat was getting unbearable for her so my wife went to demand that they should give restore the power, that was part of the video online , this led her to go to the estate association president ’ s house , ” he said.

The comedian said that the main problem arose when his wife went to estate association president ’s house to demand that power be restored in the house . He claimed that the residents of the association ganged up against his wife, and destroyed her vehicle.

“ I think what really caused the problem was that she went to the estate association president ’s house and she said that she and her children were not going to leave until they restored the power . That was what caused everything . In the process of trying to eject her, they got into an altercation . My younger brother had to step in. The president cried foul to the members of the association and it turned to a mob and they started manhandling my wife.

They went ahead to destroy her car . I have video evidence . I am asking , what did her car do to them ? Currently , I am not around but I have been making calls . They took her to the police station but I was able to get her out last night . My wife never embarrassed me in public . She did not sleep at the police station. It was a gang up against my wife , ” Buchi said.

*Hmmmm, if he did not buy that house, I think its time to move.. Otherwise how can a whole estate be against one household? what did the niece do? was she beaten? Abeg many questions

26 comments:

1. As in many questions and more!! Who wan judge this case now odiegwu

2. And that nonsense video man was busy shouting"Buchis wife,comedian Buchis wife".
    Bunch of ndi anya ufu. They are not happy watching the young man on my flatmates.🙄

3. Na wa problems no dey finish for the obodo world we dey. It is well.

Must dey all stay in lekki? Can't they move to mainland?

See how they are disgracing your family. It is well.

Nice guy in flatmate

1. This your 2nd paragraph,how is it relevant to the issue?

You and those that matreated his wife are on same WhatsApp group. Envious people.

Enjoy your Aguda and let others be.

4. That means they dont even appreciate seeing this guy in flatmates. Jealous people, the should just pack out even if the bought the house the can rent it because this incident has shown that they are not loved in that estate and so anything can happen. Their life first oo.

5. Obus,the angry bird,wants to "take the matter to court"...lol
    "How dare you manhandle my wife"

1. That's the picture i had in my head while reading.... Hope he's not like that sha..

6. Buchi pls calm yourself and family down,then try and settle whatever you have with the estate management.
    Two wrongs can never make it right,dont let this matter go beyound this biko.
    Call for peace and dialogue with d estate management,there's no case that can't be settled within instead of going to Court.
    Inugo

7. These estates can overdo sometimes. How do u disconnect someones electricity. Thats inhumane....no matter the misunderstanding,find other means to sanction them.

1. Bed and roses you know them. Most of them are small military regime.

Stella you do not know that most of these estate residents are sheeples and do eye-service well. They are too timid to make a stand and they follow whatever the estate chairman says. If you as an individual do not tolerate their excesses they will all take a stand against you so as not to be in the bad book of other resident .

2. everyone is against one person in the estate?? ok

8. See wahala. If it is not their property, they should move biko.

9. Stella it's pure envy and those people are evil, it's time for him to live out of the house even if he bought the house or apartment, it's time to rent it out or sell it before he will travel and these evil people wl kill a member of his household before he arrives. Bunch of low lives,I saw the video and was very angry cos the way they rough handled that woman, why can't they wait for her husband to come around before taking any action. It was alleged that she was beaten, kai a woman for that matter.

10. They should just move out,thats allll,but the story get as e be

11. Angry pigs. How I wish they would arrest them and send them to Maiduguri to help our Naija soldiers fetch water.

12. So everyone im the Estate is against her,not even one person stood up for her?This story get as e be for sanity and peace of mind,they should just move.

13. Stella most people in estate always follow their chairman like goats so they want to be in the chairman's hood book

14. hmmmm... there are two sides to every story. I heard from a resident that Mrs. Buchi took thugs to the estate president's house and they harassed him and hit him allegedly... i heard something as extreme as the thugs stepping on his head while he was on the ground... don't know if its true. Which is why the estate members got angry about her bringing thugs to the estate. Why would anybody bring thugs to a private estate? How can Buchi be talking about something that happened when he wasn't even there? So all the estate members came out to defend the chairman, the thugs ran away and she ran to her apartment and locked herself inside and was allegedly shouting... "Warri! Warri!" When they called him on the phone what was his response? I was told she has had previous altercations with the estate security where she broke bottle for them... perhaps everyone got tired of her antics. This is assuming this side of the story is true though

1. Hmm. It is well. Only God knows what happened. They are not loved there
      They should move.

15. Well she has no right to go to the president's house uninvited. That is trespassing. Not sure why they didnt pay the fine and then follow through with the assault. I would have thought Buchi was one of the smart ones. Our people are so arrogant they think they are above the law. If the brother's action attracted a fine, then he should pay. If his niece was assaulted by an employee of the estate then he should have taken it up with the estate group. People cant be fighting around and running amok without consequences. He should tame his household or move them to a fight friendly environment.

16. Only the gullible will believe this account of events! The estate leadership ganged up against the wife? Why haven’t they ganged up against Freeze? He also lives in the estate.

1. Senseless logic! Why Freeze though?

17. You sure say this em wife no be area mama!! Why the fighting