Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Interesting Story On Paternity Scam And Why You Should Never Trust Anyone...

Wednesday, February 03, 2021

Interesting Story On Paternity Scam And Why You Should Never Trust Anyone...

This is an Interesting read!

*WOMEN, TRUST AND LESSONS FOR MEN*
(an eyewitness account)
-----

....Two sentences landed him in Prison for eleven (11) years awaiting trial for murder: 

(a) "l will kill you today" and;

(b) .."tell your parents to prepare for your funeral - both statements were said in the heat of a quarrel. There was no physical contact or fight between two of them. One went home and died at exactly 11:00p.m on the 20th of June, 1999... the other was arrested by the Police based on a complaint by the widow of the deceased, alleging murder and he was taken before the Magistrate Court, Ebute Metta, Lagos State on a holding charge, he was remanded in Prison Custody awaiting trial, he was subsequently arraigned in the High court of Lagos State.

This matter survived four (4) judges and six ( 6) lawyers, it was an exasperating case due to the constant transfer of judges and reassignment of the case itself to other courts. Besides, for all the six (6) lawyers (except the first three), it was a pro bono service. _Pro bono services_ are not easy. From obtaining proof of evidence to appearance fees, none is paid by the defendant.

In the case of our Foundation, we give the defendants money for their upkeep, then it was N10k a month for those in dire need. It is a tasking and taming job....

I sat waiting for him in the Records Office of lkoyi Prison. His name is Mr Izobo* from Owan West Local Govt Area. He is from Sabongidda Ora. He was said to be taking his medicals, so l waited for him patiently. About forty five (45) minutes later, he came in looking gaunt, weary, sickly and in deep despair. I understood the way he felt. Eleven ( 11) years in Prison custody had taken its toil on him. He sat down, and we exchanged pleasantries. I went straight to the point :
. "...Sir, you're going to be out of this place within a year and a half, if you're not convicted,...." He laughed and said " you have not made any promise by that statement." then l replied him "..Yes, l have not made a promise to you but l have fulfilled a promise to myself and He who sent me here, Jehovah, to make you laugh and give you hope..." He laughed and said " .... Sir, this is my first time in eleven (11) years, that l have laughed and have hope, thank you..."

*What was his story* ?
He said - That his name is Emmanuel Izobo. That he was the Chief Accountant of an Oil Servicing multinational company. That he is married to Margaret lzobo, a petroleum engineer who lost her job when this matter started. That he is blessed with three (3) sons and an adopted daughter .That on the fateful day, NEPA officials came to the area to disconnect those that are indebted to them. That his neighbour, the deceased Mr Jonathan lbe, was owing one hundred thousand naira(#100k) and he was not owing. That Mr lbe removed the receipt he pasted on his wall and pasted same on his, Mr lbe’s gate, to deceive NEPA officials. 

That the NEPA officials found the fraud and called him to come out to see things for himself. That the officials also discovered that Mr ibe had bridged his, Mr Izobo’s source to supply to power his sachet water production factory behind his house. That an argument arose and insults were exchanged not only between himself and Mr ibe but their wives too. That the NEPA officials were there when it all happened and supported him and threatened to report Mr ibe to the police.

That it was when Mr ibe called his wife a prostitute and his children "not his" and that he is sterile and cannot father a child that then was when he uttered the words, "l will kill you today and tell your parents to prepare for your funeral" That he went into his house and never came out again that day. That he was at work when he got a call from his wife that Mr Ibe died the previous night after vomiting and stooling blood... That Mr ibe’s wife, Juliana, and his were once best of friends. That amongst his worries in Prison was the statement of Late Mr ibe, that he could not father a child. That what did or could his wife, have told Mrs Ibe?
He was heart broken. I told him that the task before me was his freedom, l am not a doctor. When and if he gets his freedom he may go ahead and do a DNA test...

I have long lost my sense of matrimonial emotions and sentiments. I lost it long ago when l found that between staircases, sex is readily available for married couples with outsiders. In shops and elevators. I lost it when l saw a lot of married women lodged in hotels and having good sex with boys not even the match of their husbands. I cannot and will never demand fidelity from my wife. If she wishes to give it, fine...but don't bring disease home to me. At twenty (20) years old, l was manager of Zim Hotels, Benin-City, a five star hotel*, my late brother's hotel. I saw many things. I saw married naked women with their teenage boyfriends, life is deep. I told myself, Mr izobo should save me the crap of feeling bad over a wife, no time menhhhhhh!!

I have learnt that stolen sex is the SWEETEST... adultery is the finest of wine for the wicked. And mankind is wicked....

Mrs lzobo had since stopped coming to see her husband in Prison but with the husband's consent had sold their house to fund legal fees and take care of the children, she moved into a rented accommodation.

*Trial commenced.*

Prosecution called seven (7) Witnesses, only five (5) testified that they heard Mr izobo make the threat but there was no physical contact between the deceased and himself in their presence. One said "...a witch flew in the night and a child died in the morning who is responsible?."

The pathologist give evidence at my cross examination that Mr lbe died of UNKNOWN CAUSES... that the blood found on Mr ibe were "suspicious" and looked "very suspicious" and on further cross EXAMINATION, l asked if by "very suspicious" it included " planted blood or blood imposed on the corpse" he answered in the affirmative and that it could also be as a result of "rough movements" of the corpse or "rogue interference" with same. l got the court to call the family doctor of the lbe’s. His evidence was crisp. Incidentally, he was also the doctor of the lzobo family, he told the court that he made a statement to the police. That Mr Ibe had chronic hypertension and faints even when driving. That he had warned him not to do excessive work or actions. l called the NEPA officials to testify, their testimony was far reaching .

JUDGEMENT reserved.

*JUDGEMENT*

Judgment was delivered exactly a year, four (4) months later, Mr izobo was discharged and acquitted, but later events destroyed him completely for which till date he is a patient in a psychiatric hospital in Ghana on the kindness of his friends. He lost it when he found that ALL those children he thought were his were not his. The two (2) were the children of his family doctor and the other one was for Mr lbe, and that was the reason for an altercation between Mrs lbe and Mrs izobo. Mrs Ibe found out that her husband was having an affair with Mrs Izobo. Mrs lzobo died in a fatal accident on her way to Abuja....

*LESSON 1*

.... watch your tongue, especially when you are angry

*LESSON 2*

.... NEVER completely trust anyone.... SEE, stolen SEX IS THE SWEETEST but the resultant effects could be devastating

*LESSON 3:*

Plan your life and be prepared for any eventualities.

(If this is your story, please contact me so that i can add your name as the creator of this content.)

46 comments:

1. I don't understand. He was arrested and jailed for 11 years for just words said by him or the man that died. Really?!!!

1. He waited trial for 11yrs.
      Welcome to the Nigerian judicial system

2. That is Nigeria for you o

2. speechless that's how this makes me feel. CHRIST!!!

3. So a man was unlawfully jailed for 11 years thanks to a wicked neighbor? So the neighbor's wife kept quiet and allowed an innocent man be jailed for 11 years

4. Awaiting trial for eleven years?

5. God help me!! I'm not married and I really don't know how I feel about it. I make positive declarations but truth be told I have fears once in a while.

1. Do not give in to that fear. For every bad marriage news we read, there are countless good marriages that did not make it to the internet. I like the fact that you are making positive declarations but beyond speaking it, also believe it. Pray and work towards it and you will have a great marriage.

2. Don't have fears. Make the right choice and you'll enjoy your marriage. I've been married for 8 years and I am proud to say that my hubby and I are still in love every day because Christ is the foundation of our home.

3. Thank you and Amen! My marriage will be blessed

4. There are lots of wonderful marriage but people concentrate on few bad ones because people prefer bad news or lemme say bad news sells. I like the fact that you make positive declaration. Continue doing that

5. My dear me too I pray that my marriage will last oooo, I have seen so many cases of bad marriages but what shocked me the most was one married couple that I know personally. They seemed like the perfect couple. The wife kept posting loved up pictures of her with her husband and their kids. Everyone hailed them as the perfect couple. Only recently it came out that the husband had fathered two children with his mistress. The wife knew all along but she kept up appearances. It's the husband's brother's wife that actually spilled the gist. Everyone was shocked. It also came out that the husband had been having different sidechicks, would dissapear for days to sleep with different women until he met this his particular sidechick and according to him he has feelings for her and the children were not a mistake because he wanted them. The wife knew but didn't leave him. According to her sister in law is because she is jobless and can't fend for herself and her children. One thing I know is that before getting married I will make sure that I have my own job or business so that no man will subject me to ridicule. As for women who cheat on their husbands I will never understand how a woman could cheat. If I'm no longer happy with you, I'll just break up but why cheat? Some men are dogs but at least women should have more dignity and values. This story is really a sad story. I feel for the man.

6. Perhaps you and Anonymous Chielo were destined to meet on SDK?

Both of you will make a perfect couple.

You can make this month a February to remember.

6. Wow😲😲😲 an innocent man was in prison for 11years for a crime that was butchered on arrival and not even Mrs. Ibe could come out to say a word that the man had nothing to do with her husband's death.

And Mr. Izobo's wife have been servicing different men and even carrying their babies, what a wicked woman.

Life is deep mehn...

7. This is so so heart breaking....

8. May we not be at the wrong place at the wrong time.

9. Oua ooooh, men are talking ooh. Where are those 'men are scum women?' Come and generalize ooh, the stories are pouring out of the bucket straight into ur compound.

1. Calm down and "focus" on the main topic. It musn't always be a gender war you know? I believe there's not a soul here below eighteen, let's stop being petty.

10. So this woman was servicing both doctor and Mr Ibe😲. Why didn't Mrs Ibe tell him? Nigeria judicial system is messed up. 11years just for nothing. That woman is wicked o

1. And the same Mrs Ibe kept quiet, leaving him to languish in prison for something he didn't do.

11. Deadly women 101

12. We should always control our utterances because it can be used against us at any given time.

Both Mr and Mrs Ibe goth their own Karma served on a platter of shame,but what was the fate of Mrs izobo? Men please by every means available, do conduct a DNA test immediately the baby is born. I mean, let's start putting a stop to all these atrocities bikonu. It's almost becoming a pandemic. I feel really sorry for the very poor and unfortunate Mr Izobo, may God rain down his mercy upon him,man has gone through hell on earth.

1. The two women went away scot-free. Mrs Ibe is living a widow, no one knows what her husband did.

2. Just went back to read it again dear anon. Mrs Izobo died in a fatal accident. So Mrs Ibe may probably still be alive.

13. We don't see Eka in this kind of topic.. see that Vermilion girl above too that was doing I support you 100 percent when Eka was talking without thinking on DNA ish, see her disguising above..
    Talking from both sides of their month, neither here or there.. arguing with sensible people..

Nonsense..

DNA is a must.. if you find out I did it and you want to leave, be my guest.. that's even if I get married sef cos from a young age I already found out must relationships are scam.. if you believe otherwise, good for you.. just keep it moving and don't waste your time crying under my commemt. What I have seen and been exposed to in life is different from yours.. go with yours, and I go with mine. QED

1. It's like u are brain damaged. You think I support women that do that???? Never!!!! But like I said, I will never accept a man asking for DNA Test just cos other women are guilty of said crime.

You better carry ur small brain and face front

2. There is nothing to fear. If the man is the father of my children and wants a DNA carried out on the children with all pleasure please do. At the end, it will increase my integrity rating had he had any reason to question it previously.

Free conscience they say fears no accusation. Its not that deep.

14. The world of immorality.

Only God knows the number of married women who had a quickie today at work with a male colleage or boss.

1. Yes, with a female colleague sef.
      Same goes for the men.

15. Hmmmm,this long in prison for what he had no hand in??lord have mercy!!!

16. You married someone's daughter knowing very well that you cannot impregnate her.Five years, ten years you expect her to sit like a mermaid. Bring money for ivf you no get.iui nko you no get money. Common general hospital, you no get money... Nobody should blame the woman .. .. mtcheeeeeew

1. Ode..
      This was the comment that would have filled the post about that judge DNA ish, if not that he had kid from the 2nd wife that are his.. how did you know he cant father kids? The judge that was given 3 kids which weren't his by his first wife, didn't the hoe bear the whole children for outsides even tho the judge was fertile.. some of you are so stupid with your reasoning..

You should have wrote this crap with your moniker.. your writing looks very familiar to a dumb lady I know here..

Nonsense girl

2. I understand you anonymous 20:02

3. Nobody should blame her ooo, until a woman does same to your brother or son.

4. Are you confessing? You should have divorced your husband instead. I hate divorce but it is better than giving one man's children to another man. Above all, you cannot play God.

17. Nigeria judicial system is so bad. Just imagine how long he waited to get trial. At the end, it's all loss to him. Things are really happening.

18. What a sad story and a sad ending.
    Chai!!