Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Romantic Words From Igbo Dictionary

Sunday, February 14, 2021

Romantic Words From Igbo Dictionary

Does your language has Romantic words? can you match them with words from the Igbo Romantic Dictionary?

When an Igbo man calls you Mummy,e no mean say nah only dey oh...LMAO!!!

Tweeted by @IgboHistoFacts

54 comments:

1. Lovely words I must say 😍😍😍😍

2. Where are

Ugegbe oyibo
    Asa mpete
    Pino pino
    Onu ugu
    Nwa na nma
    Anyanwu ututu
    Omauma ASA ahu
    Akwa ugo
    NNE ichago ife iga acha
    Nwa bu dachiii

1. Onu gbaji e boys
      oyoyo nwa
      Omalicha
      Yori yori
      Ada eze
      Nwa m fulu gbaka
      Asa nwa

2. Nwa bu dachiiiii😁

3. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚,my husband calls me onu ugu.

4. 🀣🀣🀣c them Local boys

3. I can't trade my Igbo origin not for all the billions in the world. #Proudly Igbo#

4. ORIAKU M!
    ODOZI AKU M!
    Love an Igbo man and KNOW PEACE! Our LOVE is so ORGASMIC!
    #proudlyIgbo

1. Story!!!Speak for yourself n stop the fallacy!!!

5. Hmmmmmm. My former boyfriend used to call my pussy his olaedo. He was the most caring and romantic man ever. I almost died when we broke up

1. ...but you still broke up.
      *Onye aghogbuu ka agbaa.*
      (The person that gets deceived is the one defeated).
      He is obviously calling another woman's own his diamond. πŸ™„πŸ€¦‍♀️

Keep you chastity till you are married. Mbanu! *Keziah, kelu gaba, inugo!*

2. @Anonymous 15:59- I've seen you that is Innocentina onwe nke Mme....

3. 17:27 You that is no innocentina, *Jisike n'olu*. "Agbachaa oso, aguo mile."

4. Lols na u bring ya sef out ntoor

6. Aw!!! My dad calls my mum "Eggovin mu" till date.

There is this indescribable feeling when an Igbo guy calls you "NNE".

1. #EndSWAT #Endpolicebrutality Phoenix14 February 2021 at 16:28

I see your blog nsme there. So amazing there was a man that use to call me Elekwa ukwu egbue ewu..I use to laugh so hard. Igbo amaka

2. As in eh, I like that nne. My mom calls me nne and I like it.

3. @Teejay 😁😁😁

@Phoenix... Yes oooo girly... 😁😁😁 I'm everything in that definition except petite/small framed. You must be really endowed with waist... Igbo amaka. Happy valentine's day dear.

@Chidiogo, I love the name.

4. My ex called me Nnennem abi wetin πŸ™„

5. Mkpuru mma. Haha.
      Where's?
      Oyoyo sawam.
      Ada mfulu gbakaa.
      Udala mmicham.
      Akwatue eligo.
      Γ™nΓ³ ene bem.

So many mehhn. If you hear my hubby scream "hey, Ada mfulu gbakaa" you know he wants something. I'll just round off official duties and close early, head home.
      *Wink*

7. Igbo men totally knows how to pamper women...

8. I'm married to an Igbo man. He calls me Eyindiya.. Not sure if I got the spelling right. I'm not Igbo though. Let me just say that GOD blessed me with that man. Very beautiful man inside and out.

1. Ha! While me, in spite of being Igbo myself never met a good Igbo man or one who treated me right till I reluctantly tried an Edo man who is now my husband. My experience has been near perfect and my relatives who visits are astonished by the quality of our marriage and how he and his family treats me.

2. Enyidia - her husband's friend

3. @saphire. Happens that way sometimes. I'm from the middle belt. Never thought I'd ever date an Igbo man let alone man one. But I must say that I am one of the happiest woman alive. Lol. If you know my story/challenges then you'd probably understand.

9. Awwwww, nkΓ‘a atọ mα»₯ special!!
    Nice one.

10. @ #classy# forget app, go to YouTube type how to learn igbo language fast, many options will come out.
    Happy learning

11. Ola mma.
    Ada ahi.

Ada ngi aga mba.

Chai, whenever I am called ada ahi or ada followed by my dad's name, I will start blushing real hard.

Chai, pet names are sweet oo

1. Ada *m ji* aga mba.

That's the correct spelling

12. Achalugo nwanyi.
    Obi diya 😊😊

13. #EndSWAT #Endpolicebrutality Phoenix14 February 2021 at 16:53

Classy use youtube but first you need to know the words, phrases, then learn Ilu and others. If i can get links i ll post them here

14. Replies
    1. Yeah!
      Haha.

You could have been called Mmli mma if you live here.

That's the alias of Late Chief Emma Mmaduekwe's wife, The Idu of Oba.
      Your look alike. Haha.

15. Someone used to call me Mmiri mma !
    Such a beautiful name.
    Another of my friend calls me Asa'm, another calls me Asa mara over!

16. My husband calls me oyoo my very lovely name though I don't know if the spelling is correct.

1. On snm u just said u hv never been married at 56 or is dat ur mum?

17. Osodi Oriaku. Obidiya

18. My hubby is yoruba but he calls me Obidiya. He schooled in the East and so he learned quiet a number of ibo words and phrases. I really love that name.