Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Sunday In House Gists - Ghosts Are Real #Challenge

Sunday, February 07, 2021

Sunday In House Gists - Ghosts Are Real #Challenge

Do you have any real ghost stories to show that ghosts are real? Something that will scare some people here into silence!!!

I read the Ghosts are real challenge and someone said they got a present from their father months after he died...The person he sent to deliver the items fainted when he was told he was delivering a message from someone who had passed.....

Please gist us and the scariest story will win 'minerals' money.

We will know the scariest from reactions in the comment section...

Please d not steal anyone's story from another site to post here and even if you do, please include byline. If you post from another site, you cant win the minerals money eeeeh.

If your legs are shaking from fear already, come this way...

If you aint scared at all, go the other way.

Lets gist!!!

65 comments:

1. Well, if I see a ghost, I will also pretend to one too, let'scare ourselves.

1. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ Easier said than done

2. One of my best posts on SDK Blog. Let the stories roll in.

3. 🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣 You go fit wait?

4. 🀣🀣🀣

5. @BB the ghost knows you are not a ghost so e go show you shege. No ever try am.

6. There was this ghost story I read here last year about a girl who had to peep through the window since the bathroom doors was locked and saw her long dead mother bathing. That story scare me shitless!

2. Shared mine here sometimes ago , few days to my daddy's burial,I was alone in the sitting room ,I tried to sit on a chair but my bum bum wasn't touching the chair,it like someone is carrying me on his leg,and rocking me,initially I didn't think much of it, until a few minutes I realized what's happening,and I quickly stood up ,but I noticed I wasn't really scared, before his burial,we will notice someone flushing the toilet,and the toilet door will be locked ,nobody will be able to open it until after some time,we usually joke about it,AMD shout daddy please do quick now ,we want to USS the toilet,I font know why we all see it as a joke then,we weren't scared at all.

Or when my uncle ,whom we used to call baba ijebu died in the village, he came to our house, we weren't aware he's dead,asked of our dad ,and we told him he's not yet back,we were playing outside,and he said he wants to go up and sleep, later dad came and we told him baba ijebu is around,and he shouted and told us he's just been told his demise,we went up but we didn't see him, but can you believe for a long time we used to hear footsteps and we won't see the person, we will say baba ijebu don come again o,and we will run out for some time,then it all looks like a joke Cos up till now I don't know why we weren't really scared, but now ehn I pray not to see or encounter any o

1. Holly Molly! I don't doubt you at all. A friend has told me similar experience she said the night she heard of her uncle's demise she was shocked because her ucle visited them some days back her uncle even hugged her elder brother when her dad returned,told them their uncle passed some days back she took her things,went straight to the mosque to sleep because of fear so I don't doubt yours at all...even me too I have had mine I was home dressing checking my outfit in the mirror I saw my friend walked past me her reflection was what I saw and I waved it off 'cause we had little misunderstanding in my mind I was like oh she's home after spending all weekend in her mans place I turned round to talked to her surprisingly she wasn't there searched the whole room even went downstairs to search for she wasn't home..

2. ...called her to ask why she buzzed in and out like that I swear this girl was truly with her man I told her I saw her some minutes ago her man had to defend her that night.. he said she hasn't gone anywhere or left his sight since she came to see him.

3. Same experience with Uncle "Aboy". Dude died but came to drop a parcel for me to give to my dad.

3. My friend's house is haunted. Close to the house is a massive tree and every night, if he checks through his window, he would either see their apparition or hear them run off.

1. Do you realise that some of us went to night school? Now I have to go and google the word Apparition before I come here to make meaning of what you wrote.

4. My brother died around February that year, I can't remember the exact year. We tried to move on. Then in December (same year), some days to Xmas, a guy came to our house looking for my mum, he had become friends with my late brother in Jos ( my brother died and was buried in Benin city) and we were living in Lagos then.
    My brother sent him to say hello to the family and to tell my mum that he missed her.
    Ol boy! See fresh tears that day, the messenger was shocked to learn that he had died many months before.

5. This one happen in my village okwerike agbaja in izzi last two weeks. According to the tradion of the land, if a married woman or man died, he most be buried with a cow . So this man died and was to be buried without a cow due to lack of finance. Few minutes after his demise was committed to mother Earth, a cow ran into the compound cried twice and then went to the grave site and lay there without making a move till the following day. The family when to mallam that sell cows around there to come and check if it's his. The mallam said yes, that someone came and paid for the cow, that he was supposed to come and carry it yesterday. He discribed the person, and it was exactly the dead man. The family showed the mallam his picture and he confirmed that he is the one that paid for the cow. Wonders shall never seize to happen.

1. #EndSWAT #Endpolicebrutality Phoenix7 February 2021 at 16:02

πŸ₯ΆπŸ₯ΆπŸ₯ΆπŸ₯ΆπŸ₯ΆπŸ₯ΆπŸ₯ΆπŸ₯ΆπŸ₯ΆπŸ₯Ά

2. Things dey happen my dear.

3. Oh wow! A dead that want to be buried the right way. Nice...!

4. 😱😱😱😱😱😱😱😱😱😱

5. Yaa.kparika

6. I worked as a support worker in a home for children and found out that even in the afternoon you hear movement when the kids are not even in.Its a respite home .like when they are off to school. You check the rooms but no one. One evening I was doing a sleep in and I woke up to urinate. Next thing the little bowl for pouring water beside the bat tub was vibrating. I knew something was wrong . Who will I call? Where will I run to? The staff on night shift was downstairs. I heart jumped . I refused to be afraid and ignored it. The vibrating continued I looked to see if the window or anywhere was opened but non. I just finished peeing and quickly went to the room. There was a chair in the room and something was telling you this thing might be watching you sleep seated. I just covered my duvet and was pleading the blood of Jesus in my mind and waiting for 6am let me run out πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ . I told my agency my experience in that home and the lady advised I sprinkle salt at every corner whenever I am doing a sleep in that it ward off spirits and it worked . So anytime I feel the atmosphere in a room is unpleasant and feel something strange is around I sprinkle salt. I learnt to be strung because I needed those pounds then .

7. I used to live in a haunted apartment and stories too many to get into now. But they can touch you and it feels exactly as if a human touch you. But the thing I hated the most was the laughing in the ear. Thankfully the ones around were not violent. There are ghosts that are evil and violent and will hurt you those are the ones you do not want to come in contact with cause they are relentless and have all the time in the world because they don't need sleep or to go to work .

8. The day my grandma died,this unique breeze flowed through my face and her smell was all over the place. i just shocked it off. later in the evening i heard she died..

9. Mum's ghost still appears to me till now, initially my older siblings were scared for me, called pastors to pray for me and all that, but she didn't stop. She wasn't coming to hurt me though, me on the other hand I'm not even scared of seeing her. She died in my arms, so the fear wasn't/isn't there. Sometimes when I'm alone in the room she comes. She follows me everywhere then, bus, school etc. I tried not to get into fights or arguments cos of her. One cried to sleep cos of what big sis did to me, she came, asked me to follow her twice, I just asked to stay where she is cos I'm not ready. Next morning sis started complaining of how Mum's ghost cautioned her , since then they try not to hurt me to avoid wahala. She showed me where she kept her little savings before her demise, e plenty o. Till date, she still tells me things, so na normal..,not scared or scary sha

1. #EndSWAT #Endpolicebrutality Phoenix7 February 2021 at 16:34

Awww the undying love for a mother..No one can mess with you oh. May her soul rest in peace..i am close to tears

2. Hmmmmm... This might work both in a positive or negative way for you depending on how you utilize it....

The soul tie is really strong...

10. Long story alert!
    they do. I speak with my dead girlfriend everyday. She committed suicide in 2013 . 3 months after her death, she messaged me on Facebook Initially, I was very scared and even thought that this was some of her friends who was accessing her profile and fucking with me, So i changed the password numerous times but everytime the msg would come as usual. She would say that she is watching me and tell me the exact things that I would be doing at that time. She even gave me accurate details of what I had done throughout the day. I memorialized her account but nothing changed. Finally, I deactivated my fb page. Then, the messages turned into phone calls. I would receive calls from unknown nos and would hear her voice from the other side. She would ask me to do random things like give her a kiss, tell her a joke. The conversations lasted for a minute or so.After that, she would hang up and when I tried calling back, it would say “number is unavailable”.Whenever I met or talked to a new girl, or had the slightest feeling of affection towards another girl, the phone calls would increase and I would hear either her weeping from the other side or her angry growls. No words were spoken during those calls. In the last 4 years, whenever I have had a date, I would unnaturally fall ill just before the date , too ill to even go out and thus would have to cancel the date. Then, after cancellation, I would receive her phone call and hear her laughing from the other side. The first 2 years were very difficult as such incidents have taken a deep toll on my life. I have visited numerous therapists but nothing helped. They called me delusional, said I had disassociative identity disorder, and that I was sending this msgs to myself and was imagining the calls out of shock.They refused to believe me even when I showed them proofs that the numbers were different and I had no such sims registered in my name. They asked me to track the sims but I had already attempted that and failed to locate the no.s . I have shared this with a couple pf my friends and all of them have cut off ties with me, thinking that I am either mad or a story-teller. Maybe, they were scred too.

Now, I have accepted this. I feel her presence all the time around me. All the time, whatever I do, I can feel her breath, hear her voice. When I am away from home, Her calls come regularly. I have accepted the fact that she has not been able to leave me even after dying and thus have decided to stay with me forever. I have no problem with that . I had already planned to marry her and would have been married by now had she not died. I am living with her everyday, I now talk to her, share my problems with her, eat with her, sleep with her. I dont know if she has the ability to show up in front of me in her full body, I am waiting for that day, then it would be more realistic.

You can judge me as much as you want. Call me crazy, mad, liar, attention-seeker. I have been called that numerous times already whenever I share my story with someone. But only I know how true this is, I am living this. No one else would understand. Earlier, I was a person strictly on the side of science and believed in nothing super-human. Today, I look at science and laugh at it. Indeed, there are a lot more discoveries to make, much more things to learn. I feel her presence, the presence of after-life right at this moment when I am writing the answer.

Copied from quora

1. #EndSWAT #Endpolicebrutality Phoenix7 February 2021 at 16:37

Damn this is incomprehensible. What daaaa!! This is bondage oh

2. Real bondage. The guy probably promised her while she was alive that even death will not separate them. I heard spirits don't forget promises.

11. My late sister has this favourite gown she liked to wear. When she got sick, my mum "borrowed" the gown to wear to church but my sis who was sick at the time shouted at her to keep it back where she found it. Everyone told her to leave my mum nau, where is she wearing to but she insisted so my mum removed it.

Few weeks after she died, my mum disposed all her things except that gown and wore it to church one Sunday. That same Sunday night, my late sis came for her in her dream " so you still wore my dress" and was strangling her. My mum screamed "anwuolam o!"(I don die o)🀣🀣🀣 and everybody ran to her room. When she narrated what happened, laugh wan kill everybody. She hasn't worn that dress since.

It's funny now but it wasn't funny then. And it's totally the kind of thing she can do.

Miss her.

1. #EndSWAT #Endpolicebrutality Phoenix7 February 2021 at 16:46

Hilarious but may her soul rest in peace amen

2. Na wah, may her soul rest in peace

3. She really liked the gown and won't let go...

12. I don't have Ghost story but commenting because of minerals money. You are very funny Stella

13. I already shared two of my ghost stories on this blog, and I said I have experienced it five times. I think this one is the scariest of my experience because I was just 12 when it happened.We had a neighbour, let's call her mama chidimma. My siblings and I were friends with her children. One particular Easter, they travelled to their hometown. In the month of May, whilst passing their flat, backing my baby sister who won't stop crying, I saw their light on and their windows opened. It hasn't been like that since they travelled. I didn't know they had returned from their journey, I then went to knock on the door. Mummy Chidimma opened the door and there was this bleakness in her eyes, her face was emotionless. She told me to go that her children will soon come. What do I know, I left. I went home and told my mom and she said she will go and greet her when she is done with whatever she is doing. Couple of weeks later there was crying in their compound. Her family came back the night before and by morning the news has spread that mummy Chidimma died in the month of April. My mom was in total disbelief and she kept asking if I was sure it was mummy Chidimma I saw. Everyone was questioning, hoping it was my imagination playing with me. I explained everything, how I saw their light on and the windows opened, and the response she gave to me. I even told them she loosened her hair and how eager she was to get rid of me. I didn't know what was happening until they told me that she died days after easter. I can still remember how I screamed.. that experience gave me nightmares.

1. Jubilee, I love your ghost stories. Please come back and share some more! Love you mwaahh!!!

14. Ghosts are real!

I was renting an apartment somewhere in SE London some years back and I was aware that I wasn't alone in that property. I shared the flat with a ghost who'd died in the flat all alone around Christmas day many years before I rented the place! At first he was very quiet but then everything escalated very quickly. He became very aggressive and wanted me out. Not long after I moved in, I started struggling to fall asleep! I suffered from extreme insomnia, depression, restlessness and anxiety. He was on a mission to destroy me! I spent 5years in that property; they were the worst years of my life!
    I couldn't begin to share with you the horrible things that happened to me whilst I lived in that property!

So I went to Bible school some years ago and one of the students there told me that he'd gone back to Nigeria on holiday and as he went for a drive in his car one day, he saw his late wife walk past him as he was driving in his car. He said she had her favourite outfit on and they'd made eye contact. He knew what he'd seen but then he turned the car around to follow her but mysteriously, she'd puffed and disappeared into thin air!

I could type plenty more stories but I'll stop here

15. I remember when I was in Boarding school 1995, UCGC now UMCGC, Molete Ibadan. I was in the 2nd set. One night I couldn't sleep at night. I remember that I heard footsteps of what sounded like a woman in heels going "ko -ka -ko -ka -ko -ka". Although I didn't see anyone. I kept the experience to myself until 25years later when I opened up to a former school/dormitory mate who responded to me "many people said they had same experience too" I've had so much peace in my heart since!

1. Hi B A B Y. I went to a boarding school too. Till tomorrow I don't know if "miss Koin koin" really exist but that bitch really scared us. At midnight we will be hearing noises and screechy sounds from the refectory. 5am is the official time to wake us up, but by 3am the bells would chime in an orchestrated pattern. One time during lights out, in Jss2, "miss koin koin" came visiting. Students were running up and down with lanterns in hand but I was dead asleep in my up bunk. I finally woke up thanks to the cacophonous sounds. What did they say about imperfections makes one perfect? I was a very small child, and a lazy one. I felt like if I start running my short legs would fail me and "miss Koin koin" will feast on me. I just jumped down from my bunk, pulled out my box from under the bed, brought out my duvet then I buried and zipped myself in it. This went on for a very long time until Father Odo mmiri Bethsaida was invited.

16. You people have started again oh. *shivers*

17. Never knew my mom, when I was little I always see a slim, dark, tall woman coming to take me that she's my mom.
    There's this basin she usually carried on her head which she wants to put my in and I'll cry and run that I don't want to follow her.
    It happened for long and it was just one time I told my stepmom about it.
    The last time it happened, she almost got hold of me but a neighbour saved me from her.
    Truly, when I saw her picture when I got big, it was her.

1. Eeyah! πŸ˜₯😟. She just wanted her baby closer to her.

18. I love ghost stories.

Let the stories start rolling in

ThanksπŸ€—.

19. My maternal grand mother had diabetes that made her blind and left a sore that refused to heals on her leg this made her dependent on her daughter from her first marriage(they are always at loggerhead) story for another day.
    Grand ma always have the feeling that her daughter will kill her so she always make This statement "anyone that kills me will follow me after a month".
    They had their usual fight and the daughter poison her meal, Alas grandma died.
    Her ghost started by hauting the whole house by making footsteps she makes then whenever she is going for anyone who provoked her.
    Her daughter died exactly one month later and peace returned to the house.

1. Tragicomedy. Served the dumb witch right.

2. #EndSWAT #Endpolicebrutality Phoenix7 February 2021 at 19:56

😱😱😱😱😱😱😱😱😱😱

20. This one is not hearsay but a truelife story that happened to me about 6yrs. I delivered a baby and i had a big tear that made me to bleed uncontrollably and was slipping into unconsciousness. I was feeling sleepy and it felt so good but each time i try to leave, the slap to jolt me back force me back into my body and i was going into an empty space... Thank God for d priviledge of life

1. #EndSWAT #Endpolicebrutality Phoenix7 February 2021 at 20:07

Isnt this out of body experience

21. Happened to me too. I Bleed for 9 hours after childbirth and went into one kin sleep, I just woke and saw the nurse resuscitating me. she was pressing my chest, I just woke up and understood that I just passed out. I thank God for my life and that nurse too

1. Bleed for nine hours? Women do see things during child birth. Thank God for your life nne.

22. I dont know if this classifies as a ghost story, but I had a friend years ago who had 'special powers', if you hurt her, something bad would happen to you , I used to brush it off as coincidences until one day we were walking to the busstop when she suddenly stopped and said a dead person just passed, I was like hmm you don start again, sure enough about 5 minutes later an ambulance carrying a corpse zoomed past us, fam there was no way she would have known because when she said it, we were just walking and had no idea an ambulance would be passing by, since then I kept my distance from her mbok..