Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Bishop Oyedepo Lays Foundation For Church Auditorium Set To Be Worlds Largest When Completed.

Saturday, March 27, 2021

Bishop Oyedepo Lays Foundation For Church Auditorium Set To Be Worlds Largest When Completed.

Presiding Bishop of the Living Faith Church Worldwide otherwise known as Winners Chapel, David Oyedepo on Thursday laid the foundation for the commencement of the long-awaited megachurch auditorium project to be carried out by the Living Faith Church - The Ark.

The multi billion naira project when completed will have the world's largest church auditorium with the capacity of 100,000 people.

58 comments:

1. Yipee!! Faith theater is so going to be beautiful

1. It no longer going to be call faith theater but the ark and faith tabernacle will be the overflow.

2. For what purpose?All is vanity.

1. The house of God vanity? Some of you need to think before rushing to type and drop comment.

3. How many capacity is Glory Dome?
    When are we even going d heaven sef. Are we still going?

4. Salvation ministries at Port Harcourt has an auditorium of 120,000 capacity of people. Anyway they should keep it up.🀐🀐🀐😬😬😬

1. The thing come be like say na competition.

2. Sandra you spoke my mind

Na pure competition

Later another will come up with 200,000 capacity

Heaven na the main thing beg, the covid break out should have thought lessons nah

We did virtual services for how many months again...?

Those buildings were just chilling then and gathering dust🚢🚢🚢

5. Congrats pasta *in my Ghanian friends voice*

6. No industries, no companies.. only churches, largest in the world. Rubbish

1. .....with the largest problems

2. What is stopping you from having your own industry. rubbish!!

3. ABI oo!!! I'm with you on this one. Another avenue to milk members of their meagre resources. Judgment will start from the church, so says the Lord

4. Anonymous...pls direct your frustration to your govt not Pastors.
      If you need industry, etc...meet your govt.
      You didn't elect pastors to take care of you....Pastors are called to win depopulate hell and populate heaven.

The Church is Marching On.πŸ’―πŸ’―πŸ’―πŸ’―

5. The church is not a building ooo, at least pandemic made that obvious innit... Besides to what end with these buildings

6. What's with this new trend of insulting/talking down on anything that has to do with God's kingdom and His servants tho?
      Is this all part of being woke or being foolish? God is indeed merciful sha.

7. U CAN GO AHEAD A BUILD INDUSTRIES, SINCE YOU HAVE IT IN MIND.

8. The devil squirms when God is mentioned.

7. Congratulations πŸ₯‚ 🍾 πŸ‘ Papa and all the winners members..
    Nice one...

8. What about building a hospital or a manufacturing company where our people will be employed. Darkies...

1. You people just like to complain. Are people not employed in covenant and faith academy? Is oyedepo buhari that should do the work of govt that you guys voted in? Channel your grievances to the appropriate authority.

2. Living Faith Church Ota has a University, a secondary school, a bakery and also a water production firm.

All the above have people working there as employees.

Also, this mega project will have thousands of people working there and vendors who will supply building materials.

3. @SuperV, the employment created by building the auditorium is not the issue, it’s all part of the investment cost. The question is what value is the finished building supposed to generate? Salvation? Tithes? I know the building can’t generate salvation, so maybe tithes and some rental income. I just find it hard to class this as ‘God’s work’ as the Jesus I have read about would have had other humanitarian uses for this money.
      Church business is sha very big business.

4. @ mystic,do you realize that some of these churches have 2-3 services per day due to the large number of their members. Has it crossed your mind that they might want to reduce it to just one service and the need to build a bigger auditorium to accommodate them. We are fast to talk about humanitarian works when it comes to other people but if we critically look at ourselves,we hardly give .

9. The countless churches in every nook and cranny of this country, we're still a third world nation, with a high crime rate & unemployment rate off the roof.
    Who the biggest church help??? Other than these pastapreneurs?

1. Hehehe.I got who you are now. yabaleft escapee/ Macbeth.Welcome back.

2. Seriously.God is a merciful God

3. No o, this is a different person all together.

4. Same way we have countless mosques.

Leave the church of God alone.
      If una hear church laidis...ahu akawa unu..you guys go soon cry blood

5. So what do u imagine the crime rate would have been like without the churches?

10. How I wish all these churches that are competing for the title of the largest will rather build a world class standard hospital, or industry that will employ Nigerians rather than all these.
    Its so sad that all they're concerned about is the building and not the people.

1. Why should the church build for you? Why do we like waiting for people to do things for us in this country. If we check am now, you have given someone your one naira before but you feel entitled to what people do with their money.

2. And who told you they're competing for anything???

If church build industries...what then will your govt build?
      You elected pastors ni?..

3. One of the ways we can win souls is by making impacts in the life of people any where we find ourselves. The people who brought Christianity to us didn’t go about building edifices, they brought improved healthcare, education etc that still stand today. Even Jesus didn’t build a temple/Church in his lifetime but he made impact in his 3 years of ministry and even after he left the earth and we are still feeling his impact till today. Even the early apostles met in homes (house fellowships). So yes, the church if it wants to decimate hell should implement projects that will save lives and bring people to God. How does building edifices in a third world country where hunger and poverty is the height of the day make sense?

4. Anon 11:29. I think you're myopic in your thinking, how the hell is it your business what my opinion is?
      With all the church buildings that we have,how many of these pastors even remember to preach about end time,all they do is alter call and nothing more,every preaching now is how to make it.
      Anyway, the bible say hold the truth and sell it not.

5. Brown Sucre, I'm sure you can as well preach about the end time in your sphere of influence if you believe they do not.

6. 14:39, the early church met in houses and such like because of the circumstances of the times. They were being persecuted. Moreso, it was yet a growing institution at the time. In even earlier times, God was being worshipped in Temples and Synagogues. God accepted to have a Temple built by King Solomon, where the ppl could come and worship Him. So what exactly is ur point, other than to look for any lame excuse to attack the Church? Have u not read the part of the Bible that says we should not forsake the gathering of the brethren? Are the brethren supposed to gather in open air or must they only gather online? What makes it wrong for them to gather inside a Church building? Apparently, some ppl's zeal towards God and the things of God makes some of u really uncomfortable, as it highlights ur own shortcomings in matters of faith. Try and work on that rather than look for baseless arguments to hurl at everything religion or religious. I pretty much doubt any of u ppl criticizing lifts much of a finger to do ANY of the things u keep demanding that the Church shd involve itself with. Pls exact development from ur governments and leave Church to face its own mandate.

11. It's not about the size of the building/church, it's the heart of the people/players that matter, if you cant accomplish that with a small church, a Rungrado (the biggest stadium in the world) will not make a difference, the only positive change is the pastors net worth.
    #comprendre

12. This Auditorium of a thing don become competition 😏

13. It's all about the money baby. Good business man. Ride on Papa. Mumu Nigerians.

14. All the ostentatious buildings of God conveys no spiritual significance. All that matters is your personal relationship with God and your fellow human beings. You can't be in a million dollar church and still be doing evil against your fellow human being annd think you are going to heaven. Pls do good to all that is most important in life

15. Waste of resources. This money can be used to do another form of ministration that will be more impactful. Eg. Getting buses for people to enter with max maybe 100 naira transport fee between major cities in Nigeria eg Ajah to Obalende and they show videos and messages of ministration. It would be more impactful and would draw an ordinary man to God. But no we will only think of more ways to improvise the mass. Pity. We are a poor nation. We have so much religious organisations. No jobs, no hospitals, no good schools, no recreational centres, no good roads. Nothing works. Only how to take from the poor and frustrate every effort of the ordinary Nigerian/Africa man. With Covid19 pastors should please go back to the drawing board especially with expansion of churches. This is the reason why Freeze keeps attacking pastors although I think he is extreme but his he lieing???

16. Ofcourse it's going to be world's largest because the world is no longer building large church auditorium. What about building world's largest hospital? That land can be used to build 500 units of low cost houses to house 500 families at a subsidized rent. Have them worship God in their houses via zoom. This will make sense. My opinion though. This heavenly race go shock some people.

1. Yes, mass housing - since the government has failed in this, the Church should do this and blaze a trail.

"I was hungry and you fed me, naked and you clothed me, in prison and you visited me".... homeless and you sheltered me...

"Do these for the least of my brethren and you have done if for me" ... Jesus Christ

17. When trouble comes, all these big Church competition will stop, and Hide even, then it's only Catholic Church and UN that will start giving aid to broken people, when all is well, the Church competitors will continue where they stopped. When Covid came and there was lock down we saw who is who. Asking for online transaction when people could not even go to work. One even bought a jet and prayed for the season not to end.

1. Say what you know.These churches gave during covid and Stella even brought it here. Those of you complaining would have complained if your were alive when Mary Magdalene rubbed the feet of Jesus with an expensive perfume.Go back and read what Jesus told those that complained. Same applies here.

2. I usually don’t comment o, but I could not pass this one off. I am not a member of living faith, but during this COVID I got foodstuffs that lasted me for almost 10 months, not once not twice did they share foodstuffs, even up to onions, maggi, salt.
      They don’t come online to say these other good works.

3. Say what you know.

I attend RCCG, my parish was giving us food stuff constantly and giving money to people that lost their means of livelihood. All church staff were paid full salaries. My husbands business was slow,church asked him what he can do before things normalise. He stated an amount,they gave him the money and 100k extra.

I have friends in winners and other churches that benefited hugely from their church too.

18. It is a competition something.

Man know thyself...

19. Those of you complaining about churches auditorium...una goo soon cry blood.
    Are they building industries...shey pastors resemble Buhari and co to you???
    60% of hospitals in the are owned by Christians
    Only Catholic church alone has 40%
    The roads constructed by Senior Pastor Enenche I didn't see it here
    His hospital wasn't blogged here.
    All the stuff he and other good men of God do steady doesn't appear here

But the day he made a comment that doesn't suit some people...it appeared here like agnes nwa nma...but who cares🀣🀣🀣

Abeg pastors are not elected by you looking for industries and roads...goan attack your politicians not Pastors

They're working in line of their ministries...don't be getting chest pains when you see things like this...because the CHURCH OF GOD IS MARCHING ON AND NO GATE OF HELL SHALL PREVAIL.

1. Are you minding them! when the church does something good,you will hardly see it here. But let it be about a fake pastor sleeping with a church member,fiam with immediate alacrity, it will land here. Na una go tire las las.

2. If you prefer pay your tax exactly the same you paid your tithe...th t government would have done more

3. You dey mind them.

20. The Church is not here to be filling the gap for ur redundant governments. When election comes u run and be voting in criminals or aiding and abetting their coming to power, then expect the Church to come and clean up the resultant rot for u. Nevertheless, the Church does a great deal in providing palliatives to the needy. If they talk about it, that wd be ur next point of attack. Then again, u will not draw close to the Churches urselves, to see what they do first hand. Urs is just to stand afar and be attacking 'cos u'v heard 'Church' mentioned; or worse still, 'cos u hear others doing so. Prepare to cry harder. Nonsense!