Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Saturday Breakfast Post

Saturday, March 13, 2021

Saturday Breakfast Post

Moin moin and custard or Akamu for breakfast is heavenly.....

You can also take this with Ijebu garri but that might be too heavy for Breakfast..... Right?
I am presently sipping a cup of coffee and wishing for this moin moin prepared by @Berlinnaijafoodie on Instagram. If you live in Germany and feel like eating CORRECT NAIJA FOOD, please check out her page..

What are you eating for breakfast?

36 comments:

1. We had akara and ijebu garri.πŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹

2. No breakfast zone 😐😐 but I'm currently making peppery with red oil and goat 🐐 meat..will boil brown rice later to download it! I hope I will be able to eat oh, dunno who sent me this pepper stew so🀷🀷

1. Spicy stew! Yummy! I love spicy food a lot! Enjoy.

2. Yummy πŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹
      Please waybill it ooo

3. @Cynthia Boo I wish I can send you someπŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹ I'm looking at the spicy stew now and afraid is catching me πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

3. Good morning stella and bvs....I am having left over concoction rice and chilled tea dis morning...I thank God for life

4. Stella, you and this your yummy moi moi 🀀!!

Na smoothie get me this "beauriful" morning 😎

5. Custard and bread with liquid milk is ready but no appetite πŸ˜• 😐 😞 😒 πŸ˜’ 😫 will just be here taking Strepsils to see if I can have my real voice back.

1. Eeyah, sorry. It's well with you in Jesus' name. Amen.

2. Custard and bread with liquid milk?? What a combination. God forbid bad thing

3. Sorry dearπŸ€—πŸ€— just try and take it since it's liquid

@Anon 09:59 what's wrong with her combo? Mind your business

4. Ndo.
      Put raw honey and warm water in a glass. Mix and sip consistently for about 5mins.
      It will return.

6. Having Ogi and akara this morning

7. I'm making Adalu (beans and maize), I love it!

1. Whaoo, pls send some to me, I love dat combination of beans , I can only eat beans with corn. Thanks for reminding me of dat food will cook it dis wk if I get corn.

2. @gift
      Some people use sweet corn.

8. 🍞 and Akara got me this morning, taking a break from intermittent fasting.😊😊😊😊😊😊

9. Had Akara and custard with my whole family.

10. Pap and Akara with liquid milk.

11. I totally forget I have irish potatoes,maybe I should do some fries πŸŸπŸ€”

12. It’s like the gods of akara blew breeze with the rain. A lot of people having Akara today. Enjoy y’all! Still lazying on my bed, but will have some fries and ketchup and Ginger tea soon.

13. Having running Tommy since last night...had bread and tea

Gracious jessy

1. Ndo.
      Find 4 tablets of Thalazole and end the inconvenience.

Might be food poisoning.

14. DH begged specially for nni oka( corn flour yellow poundo) and thick greeny okro soup. So we join him at brunch, they are dozing.

Poundo is in the cooler, I dey the okra soup matter. Mangala dry fishes and roasted turkey sticks don hear nwiiii today.
    He be like "Γ³gΓΊ gbugom". Hahaha.

The moimoi up there make sense.
    Yummy.

1. Oh Lord! XP gbuo m.😩😩
      Just nekene nni!

I'd definitely make okra soup today with smoked mackerel fish, chicken, and then use uziza leaf as the vegetable. Oh how i wish i'd have mine with nni oka, it's been long i had nni oka plus okra is best served with nni oka di hot!

15. Paris you forgot you had Irish potatoes at home?
    Kai.
    *Licks lips*

16. Thanks @XP MommaπŸ₯°πŸ₯° I forgot oh,a returned neighbor from the north gave me some with onions on Tuesday

17. Thank God I can finally comment again with my I'd
    Thanks martins... you are a saving grace

18. I drank pap flavored with beetroot and ginger.....so yummy.

19. I had yoghurt and raspberries for breakfast,yam and chicken peppersoup is loading for lunch for hubby and I,my kids don't eat yam so they are having noodles/veggies/hotdog in about 10 minutes.