Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Tanzanian President Samia Suluhu Says She Still Kneels And Submits To Her Husband

Thursday, March 25, 2021

Tanzanian President Samia Suluhu Says She Still Kneels And Submits To Her Husband

28 comments:

1. Is this statement necessary? 🙄

1. No dear Obiọma, It is over necessary.

It is nice to know that her being the President doesn't make her lose her role as a mom and wife.
      I like it.

2. Anon 13:12 it may be nice to you but the majority of us would have been just fine without knowing

3. Totally unnecessary!

2. They have started! Anytime a woman rises to the top. They must tell other women that women are here to submit to men! Rubbish!

1. It’s exhausting at this point tbh. Talk about virtue signaling.
      Almost as if a powerful woman is a blight and she has to somehow prove her subservience to men regardless of how successful she becomes.

2. Men with weak mentality abound!

3. I am not a feminist of any sort but reall what is the point of this statement? How many men in similar positions come out to say they remain faithful or still provide for their families?

1. My sentiments exactly. A lot of women have internalized misogyny that they constantly feel guilty being in places of power and have to self deprecate to be accepted or seen as humble. Men don't feel the unnecessary need to shrink themselves to bite sizes to be more digestible to the world

2. Excellent question @13:06.

African women, emancipate yourselves from mental slavery🎶... None but ourselves can free our minds... Have no fear for "PATRONIZING PATRIARCHY"🎼.... 'cause of them-a can-a stop-a the time... 🎵 🎼

Won't you help to sing...🎤
      These songs of freedom... 🎹🎸🎵

4. Nice one Her Excellence Ma'am.
    It doesn't remove much from us to stay humble always.

5. There's absolutely nothing wrong in kneeling and submitting to one's husband once it's voluntary.

1. You know this submission you people love so much is not merely physical gestures, if she kneels to serve him food and even feed him but stays disrespecting him on a regular basis, it totally makes the whole attempt to submit redundant.

6. No one cares, just do your fucking job already.

1. This!! * 100

2. Why you dey cry. You care. No go kill yourself over the way another woman chooses to live her life. If she vomited feminist trash, you and your likes would have been clapping. It's a free world, live your life the way you want to and allow others live they way they want. Bitter thing

3. Alexander, please DEFINE FEMINIST.

7. They are boomers so it’s not surprising she’d think like this.

8. Congratulations to you madam. Ur telling us this because? No. U for no kneel down for your husband. U for dey stand on top his head. These are unnecessary pressures they put on women but meanwhile all men have to worry about Is how many side chicks to smash without wifey finding out. Let every one do what works for them in marriage abeg

1. That's why some African women/wives WOULD NEVER UNDERSTAND or GET THE HONOUR which their husbands OWE THEM!

Submission is not only physical but of the mind... and it goes both ways. A husband leads his wife by submission - listening to her, honouring her by keeping his marital vows, treating her as an equal, supporting her dreams). That's why she is there as your helpmeet.

Some men never attained greatness because their seed/step to rise was in the wives they trashed and cheated on. 🚶‍♀️🚶‍♀️🚶‍♀️🚶‍♀️

9. She is definitely a woman that is setting the records straight for other women to emulate. Power,affluence , career/business growth shouldn't stop a woman from submitting to her husband.

10. People are weird! This woman during her speech at the swearing in ceremony says people should not call her Mama but refer to her as President then boom peeps go unearth a video of her as vice president when she made this statement. She already said she submits. That's not a problem so why stir up this?
    She is a wife, a mother and yes she is the PRESIDENT of TANZANIA. Let this woman be so she can focus on the Job of being a President.

1. 🤣🤣🤣 She should just face her job. President or Mama, kneeling or flying...just focus on the job!

How she lives in her marriage is for her and her family.
      She has been married for decades before she became Vice President. That information was unnecessary THEN AND NOW. 🤷‍♀️

11. The things women do to make sure men's egos stay intact.

12. Why are people like this?

She made this statement when she was the vice president.

She has made her point and it's her choice, people dragging her on social media are the ones prostrating before their husbands in reality.

13. Most of these people here yapping dust about this virtuous successful woman all bow to their husbands or their boyfriends at home and call them king. Don't allow them deceive you!