Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actress Omotola Jalade Says One Should Not Marry A Man When One s Not Financially Stable + Shuts Down Oshiomole Dating Rumour

Saturday, April 24, 2021

Actress Omotola Jalade Says One Should Not Marry A Man When One s Not Financially Stable + Shuts Down Oshiomole Dating Rumour

Nollywood actress Omotola Jalade-Ekeinde had an interview with BBC Yoruba and she revealed that she was already a millionaire when she was 18, and debunked  rumour that she had an affair with former governor Adams Oshiomhole..

During the interview with BBC Yoruba, she was asked if she would allow any of her children to marry at the age of 18 like she did, to which she answered, “I was at the age of consent when I got married and above all, I was mature when I met my husband. Currently, I have only one child that is 18 years old, so the question is late. He is a boy and peradventure, he says he wants to get married, I will not allow it because he does not have his own money now. One must apply wisdom or common sense in everything one does. People cannot say that because I married at 18, therefore they can also do it. The question is, ‘are you ready for marriage’? When I was at that age, I was ready. I had been working since I was 15-years-old and I had become a millionaire at the age of 18. That is a fact that a lot of people don’t know.

“I had my own money. I was not dependent on any man. Moreover, my father died early, so I was already responsible for my younger siblings. I was like their mother at that time, so I was very mature and financially prepared. One should not marry a man when one is not financially stable. If one does that, one would be going into slavery or better still, prison. If any of my children, after considering all these factors, say they are ready for marriage, we (parents) would meet the person and if we like them, we would give them our blessings.”

The mother of four also noted that she trademarked the name ‘Omotola’ because of impersonators. She said, “That I trademarked my name, ‘Omotola’, does not mean that any other person cannot bear the name. They can. I simply trademarked it because I was having problems with impersonators. It got so bad that I constantly got reports from lawyers that people had been falling victims to fraudsters using the name for fraudulent activities. Because of these reoccurring problems, we decided to trademark my name. It is an expensive process and not what I would have loved to dabble into but I just had to do it to protect my brand. As a matter of fact, I wanted to trademark ‘Omo Sexy’ but the Nigerian government has not agreed to do it. They don’t like the ‘Omo Sexy’ tag (laughs).

The actress also responded to side talks that she had a relationship with the former National Chairman of the All Progressives Congress, Adams Oshiomhole...   She said “People do not know that I don’t like to go out. I am either at home or at the office. I only like to go out on official purposes. I don’t know Adams Oshiomhole. I have never met him. End of the story.”

From Punch.ng

69 comments:

1. I believe u jare. When haters see u happy, they cook up imaginable stories to damage ur name.

1. She was definitely ready at her age. Everybody's journey in life is different. Me at my age nor sure sey I ready sef.

2. Stella please read and edit your headline accordingly. "One should not marry a man when one is not financially stable" is not does not translate into this "Actress Omotola Jalade Advices Ladies Not To Marry A Financially Unstable Man". Please don't promote mediocrity among the females on your blog especially as many of them are leeches already.

3. We know u didnt date, but we're not sure about "chopping"

1. She said she don't know him and she has never met him.

4. Already a millionaire at 18?
    Who am I to doubt you. In which year were you 18 again?

1. She attained fame early. It was something very obvious at the time. Go check out her wedding na.

2. Many of them lie, but this lady ain't lying.

3. She is lying joir. Ahe granted an interview years back that it was financial constraints that pushed her into marrying at 18. She don forget

4. Very true, she claimed she was very broke which led to her marrying early.

5. Like after the trademark you cant still be impersonated, stupid lie

1. Trademark goes a long way.

6. There goes my favorite actress...

Love her responses on the early marriage

7. 18yrs and already a millionaire, make una fear God small na.

1. Don’t let your blinding poverty doubt stories like this. At 18 you might have been a broke teenager reliant on your parents for money but at 18 she was already a millionaire. Deal with that info.

2. Don’t let your blinding poverty doubt stories like this. At 18 you might have been a broke teenager reliant on your parents for money but at 18 she was already a millionaire. Deal with that info.

3. It's very possible. Remember she lost her dad at a young age so most likely started to work or do business.

Go to Balogun. I personally know a young lady with a booming business there. If she tells a stranger she's a millionaire, he/she would probably think she's lying or into runs.

4. Even Emmanuella that does comedy Skits is she not a millionaire? Or you think dat house she built for her parents is in thousands.
      Seat there, dere are people that have been trading since their teenage years,its very possible.

5. @ anon 9:23 & 9:41. You lot don't know what it means to be a millionaire. Please kindly educate yourselves. For Omotola please stop lying and misleading young ones.

6. Anon11.37 do you know before 18 i was a millionaire? My father died and left three of us one property Each. On that property i was collecting rent of 3m yearly at 18.
      I and my older siblings also invested in poultry business,and bush meat and expanded it. In my teenage years i was counting millions.
      When people see me now they will feel its runs that got me money. I dont even go to work most times because the farm is outside Lagos. We have people running it. I just go once a week.

7. 13:98, the issue is not whether young millionaires are possible but was Omotola a millionaire at 18? The Omotola herself, according to what they are saying, HAS ADMITTED that financial challenges drove her into early marriage - those were the days of innocence, in the entertainment industry, when humility and truth held sway. However, with the rise in number of teenage millionaires in more recent times, ppl like Omotola appear to be reneging on their stories. These days, it's packaging by all means.

8. The question should have been "Do you know Seriake Dickson?"

As if she'll own up to sleeping with him.
    Mtchwwwwww

9. The Original ShugarGirl24 April 2021 at 09:09

LOL
    Straight talk
    Very mature and sincere to me.

marrying a financially stable partner really is BAE.
    May God help me make the right choice

1. She says YOU should get financially stable first before marrying YOUR man and vice versa. Are you financially stable or working on being stable?

2. The Original ShugarGirl25 April 2021 at 11:36

You read my comment upside down.
      I wrote a financially stable PARTNER which includes both male and female is BAE.

WAEC English language must have given you 7 long years waiting period before proceeding to write JAMB exams.

Now are you financially stable yourself?

10. I believe you omotola
    On Marrying a financially stable partner.

11. But the subject is wrong, her emphasis was Ladies not to marry if they are not financially stable because she was already a millionaire at 18

12. Don’t mind some people. They can’t believe a woman can make it on her own. It must all be due to one man or the other. Useless mind set

13. One should not marry a man when one is not financially stable.

Gbam!!!

14. Omotola,we all know your kukere moves!..
    Just shut up biko!..
    You and your husband deserve each other!..
    So far gbenshing money is coming in,captain no send!..
    He is busy with his own babes while you are busy with yours!..
    Money must be made🀣🀣

1. Everyone is not morally bankrupt like you, I believe her, now f..k off πŸ™„, stupid Linda Eze.

2. Mtchew. Always yarning dust
      Shey na you hold touch for them with their side pieces.
      Always ready to believe the worst about people even without substantial evidence.

3. If it has worked that way for them for 20yrs and they are raising four beautiful kids, let them be.
      Afterall you have sugar-sons too.

15. It is possible to start at 15 and be a millionaire at 18.

How good and lovely it would have been if she told what she traded in or what services she provided. That would have encouraged girls who now face what she faced then.

1. She was a popular actress for the love of God!

2. To earn 1m from films, adverts and endorsements at 18. Is it a big deal?
      Emmanuella and all those kid actors you feel they dont have 1m in their account. Ordinary advert for GLO and other multinationals can fetch them 1-5m if not more. Even views on their skits on youtube generates money for them.

3. Not doubting Omotola,cos I wasn't there and wouldn't know what's true or not. But going by your analysis:
      How much was she paid as an actor at the time?
      How many films was she in?
      What endorsements did she have at said time?
      Did she have any YouTube channel?
      You can't compare an 18 year old omotola's earnings from Entertainment and 10 year old Emmanuella's!
      Becoming a millionaire from Entertainment is viable now,than it was as at the time Omotola talked about.

4. Popular actress at 18? Eka joy if I slap you from here, you will have cheek pains for a week. Omotal is a liar! When did she feature in DayBreak? No be only popular actress at 18 πŸ’€πŸ’€

5. Lady Eka Joy @ 10.40 I made the post as Anon @ 10.05

Please remember that not all BVs here are Nigerians. And not all Nigerians are very familiar with or fans/watchers of nollywood movies. Some Nigerians who are fans of Nollywood movies and the stars in them may have started watching when Omotola was already an established and older actress.

Read my post nothing is insinuated in it. As referred, Emmanuella is apparently a million fee earner and she is still under 18 (We must, however, recognise that she and Omotola budded in two different economic era and corporate money for the arts). If Emmanuella say 20 years from now that she became a millionaire in her teens, some people who are not into Nigerian comedy may doubt her. So, there is nothing wrong if Omotola had said she started acting in her teens and was earning well (or about N....) per film, which made her to be a millionaire before she was 18.

Some of us know that money does not recognise age, gender and level of education.

6. She was a Millionaire at that time. She was right because at that time she was the reigning actress.

7. Cheek pains for a week πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

16. It was the last part of the interview for me.

"people do not know that i don't like to go out". ❤️

"I don't know Adam's Oshiomole".

"I have never met him".

Very straight forward and brilliant response. Omotola you're doing well. πŸ‘Š

17. What a lovely woman.. A queen she stands

18. Beautiful Omotola, a great actress. Love your mature response to the interview.

1. Very beautiful. Her type will be beautiful even in old age.

19. She made a valid point... anyone who is not financially stable shouldn't get married.

20. Las las, no body is without haters on earth, no matter how u think people love u. I believe u Omosexy

21. Lol. You just read the part that suits you.
    Didn’t you also see where she said not to marry if one isn’t financially stable?
    Marriage is now hunger alleviation scheme.

22. One of my favorite actress.
    Brilliant response ❤️

23. About not knowing Oshiomole. Yes that's true. I believe that rumor was peddled to run her image down.

But about being a millionaire at 18? Biggest lie ever.
    Omotola no let Ikeja and Ogba people log in here o, e go red for you.
    You wen hunger make your neck long and dry for years. Easy jare.

1. Taa gbafuo dia

2. No mind them, that one dey shout Emmanuella up and down. How could you compare a million then and now? Was it easy to make one million naira 25 years ago?

3. You are always claiming to know inside gist of celebrities but I know you don't know nada!. Leave her alone. Being a millionaire at 18 does not mean she had the money to throw around. Did you not see that she also had many responsibilities? You people and one track way of thinking.

4. Castle Windsor ike gwuru.
      Omotola's family was homeless for years after her dad's demise.
      Which millions is she talking of?

Forgetting how she got into Nollywood in the 1st place. The interviews she granted years back were from her own mouth not a ghost. She lamented many times reason she dropped out of yabatech. Hian.

Omosexy biko respect your humble beginnings.

5. Haaaa! Very horrible lies!! I personally know Omotola and I'm so pissed with this interview. She was a total nobody when her husband married her. At the time she joined nollywood, they were paid peanuts. This one that couldn't finish school cause of funds called herself a millionaire. Millionaire o gbe πŸ™„πŸ™„πŸ™„πŸ™„πŸ™„πŸ™„

24. The problem is the way you dress, the name you bear and so on
    When you chest is bare and your name is sexy, any amorous tale
    can fly with your name. 😝😝😝😝😝😝😝😝😝

25. This comment has been removed by the author.

26. How much is a million naira to a celebrity like omotola, who started her career quite young and was very popular back then? If she says so, why not believe her.

1. Popular bawo? How was she popular as an actress at 18? How many people were even watching Nigerian movies then? How many movies were being produced? Please, Omotola never owned the Nigerian movie space; she reigned with her peers as at the time! And that was when her story became popular.
      How much were these actors being paid not too long ago, till the Globacom endorsements then came and gave them a lift..that was when and how their fees took a jump!

27. I like her response in this interview. Straight, cut and dried.πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘

What I don't understand is if what if she does not like her child's choice of a life partner, WOULD SHE FORCE THEM TO BREAK UP or just withhold her blessings?πŸ€”πŸ€”πŸ€”
    Your adult son/daughter should be able and allowed to make his/her choice and live with it.

@..."after considering all these factors, say they are ready for marriage, we (parents) would meet the person and if we like them, we would give them our blessings.”

28. This comment has been removed by the author.

29. What is a million naira for Christ's sake. So many people with poverty mentality...hian. Biko, leave Omotola alone.
    I once met a guy who believes that any lady that has a car is a whore. If he can say this about a common car, imagine what he will say if a woman acquires a house or a company. I dropped him immediately and moved on with my life.
    And today I am swimming in millionsπŸ˜€ and I am happily married too.

1. You must be a teenager. She was 18 in 1995, then, 1m was like 30-40m of now.

Now ask the same question again.

2. No mind dem, 16:28. Same ppl wey dey form 'tata', now want to give us the history of Nollywood as well. Back in the day, it made news that Kenneth Okonkwo was to be paid N100k for a movie. That was like the highest ever heard then. Na im Omotola wan come dey claim millionaire? Entertainers and truth actually have a rocky relationship,sha.

30. I really love her mortal inheritance movie