Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Boredom Eliminating Post

Friday, April 09, 2021

Boredom Eliminating Post

73 comments:

1. Working class for your own money! Begging for pad money and being abused for it issa no no...

On the other hand, working class now encourage laziness in men! Many of them have forgotten their roles because women are natural care givers. They lie they are investing what you don't know and you keep spending your salary for the house!

All we are saying is, work o; but no do pass yourself. Else oga will be working for side chicks and you will be working for HIS home. Yes HIS (everyone answers HIS name na).

2. Madame koinkoin A.K.A "PeaceMaker "9 April 2021 at 21:39

I am both .

3. Anon 20:13: you have said it all,

4. "its not that simple"
      As much as I want to pursue my career I also want to be taken care of.
      Some days I want to be a housewife so bad (the one that travels around the world for enjoyment)
      Some days I am motivated.

5. Do what works for you. It also depends on what you want to achieve and fulfillment and purpose. Some women are content to stay at home and work from there. Others like the corporate setting and have goals they chase after there. It’s not even an issue of making your own money per se. I quit my job last June and I’ve been making more than what I earned from home since then. However, I’m a corporate person and want to take some courses to aid my return to a better organization (of course with my now hustle being a side)

2. I am a working class wife.
    My husband is a house husband.
    We love it that way.
    😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁

1. Hahahahahahahaha hahahahahahaha.
      Why are you like this?

2. @Slutty and Xhlrted
      What do you mean?
      That is me. I am authentic.

3. I know you're authentic but we all know what"house husband" means on this blog. Hahahaha

You is crazy.

4. I thought you said you were taking care of all expenses before urhubby got a job? Abhi has he lost his job again?

Jiri ya nwayo o

5. @Gifty
      Who is "You?" Where did you know me?
      I said, my husband stays at home and I work,
      do you have any problem with that?
      Oh, I see, it does not fit into your stereotype?
      😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁

6. I like your honesty .
      Be like say you dey abroad

3. Working class housewife
    Even if i marry dangote, i go still work!

4. I guess this is for the men. As for me, I'm both.

Who even termed it, housewife? The working-class wife, is she being a wife from the desert?

5. Note,
    No house wife slander will be tolerated because at the end we work harder!! House wife nwu suffer head

1. You are something else πŸ€£πŸ˜‚ but you are right though.

2. Suffer head no be small, unless you are surrounded by house helps.

3. O chimπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

4. Abeg, it's a lie. A working class wife most often is still responsible for household chores. She has to balance both work/business and the household chores. How many working class women are able to afford house helps? Some housewives still have house helps.

So no, I don't agree that a housewife works harder. That doesn't mean a housewife should be underappreciated.

5. @19 :43

I concur with you, I can relate with you as a working class housewife. Mehn e no easy

6. House wife ke.. Any man that will tell me to stay at home and do nothing is not for me abeg. Before the marriage, you sef go know say I hate staying idle so just support my hustle let's move on.

7. “Relax and be taken care of” wife.

8. Working class. For me, there is something sexy and alluring about a woman who engages me in corporate work gist, capital markets, advertising, figures, share capital index,corporate governance, PR, name it. No disrespect to the house wives though, they also do a lot on the home front! kudos.

1. So what about teachers that are not financial analyst or PR guru. She is not alluring too?

9. Being a housewife is so difficult, I think its more difficult than being a working class wife.

1. Physically difficult I guess, not mentally. Not sure I can do it cos I'm kinda physically lazy but my brain is always thinking and working.

2. Nib we are in the same WhatsApp group. My brain doesn't rest. But physically, I no fit

3. Being a housewife is both physically and mentally taxing. Women are the real mvp. There is no need to reduce the intellectual capacity of a woman because she is a housewife. After all, people study home economics, cookery and other complementary courses in school. Mind you I am neither. Women who are able to run a well oiled home are admirable. All women who are doing their best for their homes working or not are admirable.

4. I remember having to stay at home after I had my kids due to the high cost of childcare plus it felt like I was working for the nursery/childminders and still didn't have enough time for my children. It was worth it but extremely stressful and difficult. My first child was put in nursery at 6 months because I wanted to go back to work due to boredom then trouble started, some times when I picked him up he would have bruises and I was being told toddlers came into his own side of the nursery, requested for CCTV footage but we didn't get so I moved him to a childminder to avoid such occurrence, my second child came and I decided to not to back to work after maternity leave. E no easy at all. I would clean, wash bottles, dishes, cook sometimes, tidy up from morning till evening : I almost died, went into depression even though I had a very supportive husband.
      Omo abroad life no eeasy, do whatever pleases you 🀷🏾‍♀️

10. Working class. I need to keep my brain engaged and productive even as a mom and married woman. Plus being a stay at home mom is infinitely more tasking. Shout out to you all, it’s not easy at all!

1. Please don't blow sunshine up their arses. You want to compare a routine task to being tasked to be productive and innovative daily?

As a working class wife, who also takes care of her home, I will not agree staying home with zee world and Telemundo is more tasking than what I do. I no gree.

Still, well done to stay at home women.(I have to say this, yeah?)

11. It takes a strong woman to be a house wife, not easy

12. I think this is for the men.
    To me though, all join. Just do you and move on, none of the two is easy.
    I have being home since Wednesday before Easter and till today, I don't think I have had any day I observed my siesta. Staying home is not easy biko, you can always do something online.

13. Even if my hubby becomes Jeff Bezos, l will work and excel......

14. Working class wife.
    Even if my husband is the richest I will still find my own destiny.
    I will know how to balance it between family and work.

15. Well, I'm a housewife that didn't plan for the role. Its not easy abeg. I even wonder how I thought calling someone a housewife those days was derogatory. E hard die
    Housewife plus kids? Hah!

1. I applaud you, boo. I don’t mind the working from home housewife.

2. My SDK baby's godmother... How's our baby?😍

16. Working class house wife....I think anything that works for u
    It takes a stronger woman to stay at home biko

17. Nothing sweet like having your own money and still having your siesta

18. You can still be a house wife and be working from home because of children.
    Because na from 'give me,give me' na so quarrel take dey start.

19. That house wife thing is not for me.I need to go out and meet people. Add value and make my own money.

20. Working class for me. I love having my own personal money

21. Working Class wifey.
    There's something sexy about a working woman's hustle.

Besides we do less. Kikiki.
    We adopt the format called "relegation of duties":employ domestic services and pay with earned cash.

Shout out to housewives. Na una be the real MVP.
    Me no fit o.

22. Working class lady will do it for me any day any time... Just like someone mentioned up there, There is this special joy i derive when i converse with a lady with varied and diverse knowledge about a lot of stuff. There is always something to talk or learn.

To be frank with you, it will take a very discipline woman to read or even want to improve her knowledge base while sitting at home; and if you are not informed, you will depreciate.

God you know the kind wife i want to marry, please let me find her!

23. Stella una don start again.
    Being a wife and mother is a full time job.
    If you have someone who can take care of your kids the way you like while you go get yourself a 9-5 or a hustle or whatever its all great.
    Some mothers at some point get to stay at home for a period of time cos they know how to sacrifice for what they hold close to their heart.

24. I beg housewife for me. I’ve been one and hubby is very generous. I own property in my name and have plenty investments. I even give my working siblings money and sponsor their businesses. I beg to each his own.

1. This is me also, and loving it!

2. It's beyond the money. Wait until they put you in the midst of certain kind of women, you and your money no go fit open mouth hold conversation there.

The exposure a good career gives you ehn! Forget.

3. There are exposed housewives. The problem is the stereotype you have in your head. I have met stressed up working women who can't express themselves. There is no one size fits all thingy in this kind of discussion.

4. Thank u anon 10:24. With my masters and all the exposure I have I won’t be able to express myself? I laugh I beg.

25. I'm a housewife, I wake up everyday at 5am, and I don't sleep till everyone sleeps, sometimes past 12, though I rest when I don't have anything to do. But on the side ,I have 3 keke napep that delivers to me weekly, on a good week 45k every week, though atimes stories dey come where delivery go low, my neighbors gossips me. Cos I'm the only housewife in the compound,but I laugh at them cos they don't know how much I earn. Sometimes when they see me dressing pass them,they'll be making side comments like ,don't finish ogas money o, I just laugh, u don't allow my keke guys to know my house sef.I arrange for meeting outside my home if needs be,I started from one,and by God's grace, I'm planning to make it 5

1. Better woman πŸ™Œ
      Na you dey enjoy .

26. It's not easy to take care of the home front oooo.

I do business but sometimes I just feel like relaxing

27. Working class woman for me. We both help out domestically or get a helper.

28. Housewife here...I ball coz hubby is so generous, we TTCed and finally got our triplets via ivf, I am pampered to a fault, trips abroad, shops, and uber as my hustle, helps, nannies, pls o, I love this housewifeship, nobody should tell me to go office n pick file press computer, nah, I'm good where I am, and so are you working women.

1. Thank u. Same for me and loving it. I have nannies and other domestic staff. I have so many investments that it won’t be easy for me to go broke. To each his own I beg

29. A woman should be what works best for herself and her family.

None is better than the other.

By the way, some stay home wives don't do any house chores or children care. Some office or business work wives do house chores and children care before and after work.

Some stay home wives are busy learning on or off line between chores and can engage in high level discussion. Some office work wives' jobs are so clerical and routine that they cannot generate quality discussions at home or any where outside their offices.

But my worry is about "my own money" being the reason for working. Whenever the money is truly kept by the woman, resentment enters the marriage. But that is not the question of today.

1. Honestly! Why am I now working if my money can't be mine? Isn't that my motivation for hard work.

30. Being a housewife is full time job......so yes a full time working house wife with side hustle