Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative...

Thursday, April 29, 2021

Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative...

Hmmm...

STAND ALONE NARRATIVE

PETTY?

Please I want to know if I am not unnecessarily petty. 

My new neighbor moved into the apartment close to mine. My first encounter with her was somehow. I wanted to dry clothes outside and she saw me ,I greeted her and she was like is my mother around? 

She saw I was pregnant and she also saw wedding ring before asking me that question. I just laughed and told her that I stay with my husband.

I've noticed something of recent. Issues pertaining to the house, light bill etc she would see me and not say anything, but immediately my husband comes she would accost him and start giving him update. 

I don't discuss mundane things with her husband I just accord him respect and be on my way. She has done it too many times..

Am I being unnecessarily petty?

Hmmmmmm.... na wah
why is she like this with you? Maybe you should also start talking to her husband like she does yours.... tit for tat  and see how she responds.

Or your hubby should tell her in plain English '' Discuss these details with my wife''!!!

51 comments:

1. You are seriously petty and not unnecessarily as you put it

1. Just as seriously petty as you are, yea? 🙄 Mind you, I am not the poster.

2. You are not petty at all, she is actually looking down on you that you are not on the same level.tell your husband that next time, he should tell her to discuss with you or he can send her husband to tell her that in " in case if madam want to discuss anything with me, she should meet my wife,that she always handled issues like that" Chikena.

Please, you too should respect yourself with her, she is your neighbor not your friend just be cordial with her and if you noticed she always wait for you to greet her, you too carry face.

I have a very small stature and baby face too and I experience things like this often. I married at 31 and I am almost 40 now my first child is 4yrs, imagine some mumus telling me I married early.

Sharpen your mouth and don't look at anybody's face.

3. You're the petty one here @ Eloquent nonsense. How is she petty? The woman is outrightly disrespecting her and you're here saying she's petty.

Gbafuo dere biko.

4. This Bobo u be fool o,what makes the poster petty,that someone is looking down on her and she seeks for advise and u are calling her petty? Nkita ara racha gi onu dia.

5. Don't mind these anons calling you petty. They are not in your shoe.

Your husband should address it. He should tell her to discuss the issue with you period.
      If he doesn't, start telling her husband about the bills too.

Kam nukwa.

6. Poster, she wants your LIFE

She envys you and wants to belittle you & all you are!

From today onwards, STOP greeting her! Let your actions make her know you are not NAIVE!

Talk to your husband & ask him to direct her to you whenever she approaches him. NOTE: don't sound spiteful when telling him; else he will think she's admiring him & start misbehaving (prick doesn't have sense).

Be very very prayerful! Something about you irritates her demon & she wants to make you feel worthless before striking!

Keep your guards up! Your feeling is 100% valid! I know her type!

7. I have had a useless neighbour like that. Pass me hiss & talk condescendingly at me for no reason. Then await my husband knock on gate & fly down from her house to open before us, pretending she's going out. I took it to God in prayers.

She didn't know I was timing her. Arrived one day & knocked when she thought I had gone out. My husband asked me to go & answer her, I opened door & she was shocked. Had nerve to ask of hubby. I told her what for? She said Phcn bill. Told her I am all ears.

She walked away. Hubby wanted to go out she approached him. He warned her that what happened to her mouth when his wife asked her. She was shocked! He told her never to approach him again. Anything you want to discuss, please meet my wife. I was just singing hymns in my mind. Shame held her. I was so proud of my husband that day. If you know what this lady has done ehn.

I never fought her. But went to serious war room prayers for her.

They will see you & size you up. Then assume they have jazz in their mouth to use & control men. They didn't tell them that some of us are heavily coated with the power of God.

8. Please poster update us on the outcome of all our advice.

9. Let your husband refer her to you.
      "Oh lady, have you met my wife, please kindly give her all messages"

She has decided to disrespect you because she feels you are too young to be married like her
      She dey craze.

Don't tell her anymore,let your husband send her to you.
      If he can't do that, do the same to her

10. 17.34, see my joy at how you and your hubby collectively handled the woman.
      God punish all sneaky neighbours seeking to reap where they didn't sow.

2. You're not being Petty at all. She has no right to relate with your husband and not with you as well.
    Or is an agent of darkness asked to come get your husband?
    Tell it to her face to stop cause you don't like it.

1. Passive Aggressive people are such a nuisance

3. Yes, please tell your husband to tell her to discuss those little issues with you then stick to greetings (good morning/good evening) and ignore the shit out of her.

4. Lolzzz..... you are too young for her to discuss anything with!

5. let your hubby put her in place,what nonsense

1. @ treasure gbamest response, but some men do enjoy such attention

6. Let your husband tell her to pls discuss it with you. Be very civil and cordial with her to prevent see finish.

7. For the fact that she is even a new neighbor and met you there goes a long way to show that she is saucy aand proud. She sees you as a small girl and not worthy to be relating to hence her relating to your husband and not you. Just cut her trash and tell her point blank not to relate with your husband and tell you whatsoever she wants to tell your man. What rubbish.

1. Her neighbour is rude and full of herself. Looks down on her and feels she's not her class to discuss with.

Imagine asking where he mother is? Who goes around asking pregnant woman wearing her ring , where her mother is?

8. No you are not petty dear..I agree with Stella's last sentence..Your husband should make sure she discusses things with him in your presence..It shows respect and shows your husband does not give room for gossip..In addition, everyone cannot be your friend..Some peoples are better known as neighbours, acquittances and colleagues..We need to imbibe that culture..A simple - good morning/ good afternoon; how are you - does it darling..Don't overthink things..All the best...

1. Even if she use the word"how are you on you" respond with I am fine and how are you too. Two can play the madness game. Poster no follow her smile at all o to avoid see finish and disrespect.

9. TELL YOUR HUSBAND TO TELL HER TO DISCUSS WITH YOU
    AND PRAY HARD
    I HAD A NEIGHBOUR LIKE THIS WHO PREFFERED GREETING MY HUB AND WOULD NOT GREET ME EXCEPT WE COME FACE TO FACE

BUT WOULD GREET MY HUB WHEN HE IS NOT EVEN LOOKING HER DIRECTION

10. You are not being petty here. But ignore her. In fact pity her. You know why? She is not in a good place emotionally so she wants you to feel miserable like she does. My guess is that she perceives that you are a stay at home mum and she is trying to make you feel irrelevant. If I were you I will ignore her.

11. Exactly,Let Ypur Husband Refer her back 2 You.
    OR
    You start talking to her own Husband

12. You are not being petty. Ask your husband to tell her to discuss those issues you enumerated with you, his wife henceforth.

13. Tell your husband to tell to be informing of such ti y stuff if she so made herself the landlady. Allow her to be the one to greeting you at times and if she doesn't greet you, ignore her and face your front unless you are the type that like being friends with "yard people "

14. It is not a question of pettiness. Your husband should take charge as the man of the house
    and tell her to discuss these things with my wife. Or, let her husband be the one discussing with
    your husband.
    You on the other hand should be careful not to be provoked in your spirit else she will succeed
    in her assignment. For a person's anger does not bring about the righteous life that God desires.
    So discuss these issues with your husband.
    💕💕💕💕💕💕💕💕

15. You have to be more prayerful and closer to Jesus in this compound o
    Else there is war looming and your pregnancy is in the midst of the battle.

1. Poster Note this advice @Anon 15:42, God will give you victory

16. You are not petty at all, your hubby should direct her to you whenever she have anything to say

17. Hmm 🤔 Start talking to her husband too ...
    When you see her husband, make sure she is around too , you will be like” Neighbor is like it’s going to rain today oh “ or “ Neighbor did you see Nepa people on your way back ? “ cos they said they will becoming to our street today . Just ask stupid questions. “ A woman who is friends with your husband but makes no attempt to be friends with you is dangerous “ . Be prayerful too.

1. I won't advice her to do this sha, it will breed overfamiliarity. Her husband too may be bird of the same feather.

2. I don't advise this, her husband may shun you and that will reduce your standing in the eyes of the wife the more. Tell your husband to stop her nicely but firmly when next she approaches him and tell him to discuss with his wife. Poster, you are not petty, she is looking down on you, I experienced similar stuff with an advanced single lady that knew my husband before, kept snubbing me, giving me attitude but always stops to discuss with hubby

I told him but he felt I was overreacting till one day she gave him a lift and started asking about his ex, in other words, he should discharge me and reconcile with her, he gave her a sound warning and that was then end of the drama, everybody greets everybody now and minds their business. If you are new in a compound, gently but firmly set the pace for how you want to be treated to avoid issues.

18. Poster that woman is looking down on u,she feels u aren't her level abi u are too small to talk to you.
    My sis used to have a neighbor like her,this woman will gist with my sis hubby but when she sees my sis she'll ignore her.if my sis hubby is in the kitchen cooking,u will hear her say "daddy Dave this ur food go sweet o,abeg put my mouth inside o". The hubby finished cooking and even gave her some,the next thing she too cooked and brought for him.when my sis told me,I told her to tell her to pls stop giving her hubby food.
    Some women are just trouble makers like that.
    Poster u too start talking to her hubby and be ignoring her.

1. May God not allow me to be calm like your sister. My husband will give her food and she will bring food for him. I laugh in Spanish. Ori awon mejeji o correct.

19. Is it possible she's relating to him because she sees him as the breadwinner of the house hence the one responsible for nepa bills and stuff like that? Because from what you said, bills are what she discusses with your husband. It sounds like she's the one responsible for those things in her house or the husband handed over those things to her.

If that is so, then you're been unnecessarily petty. Besides, it's her choice who she wants to relate with. Must she talk to you?

1. I disagree with this comment. What’s the neighbour’s business if the poster’s husband is the breadwinner? So because she may not be the one in charge of bills, it can’t be discussed with her? The neighbor in question is just obviously being condescending. The poster’s husband should address it, and divert all conversations to his wife.

Poster, if your husband does not address the matter, you should do it yourself in a firm manner. No need for insults. Let her know you cannot be intimidated. Please don’t let her tempt you into vexing, or trading words with her. Just say your piece and move on.

20. Inukwa'm insult and disrespect for a total stranger.
    Biko avoid that woman.
    She will self-destruct soon.
    She's a terrible

21. Something similar to this happened to me.

All I did was put her in her place, talked to my husband and she had to face her front! Simple!

It's your husband you should talk to. He needs to give her a brief answer and let her know that he will discuss all those issues with her husband. Next time, she will send her husband instead.

22. Haha! Poster, I understand exactly how you feel, cos I experienced something similar until recently. I noticed that the moment I stopped allowing such attitudes to bother me, the better I started to feel. Keep pressing the ignore button on people like that. Stick to formalities only. When they don't see you often, or when you don't stay chit-chatting with such people, they won't be able to disrespect you. In fact when they see that such nastiness doesn't move you, they will mellow. It worked for me.

23. Exactly what my neighbour was forming initially because she has older children. By the time I activated the Idabosky side of me, she was looking for familiarity but already late.

Poster just stop the unnecessary greetings too even if she's older than metusela. If you notice no attempt by your neighbour to exchange greetings with you, face front too, be ok with being on your own.
    Your husband should direct her to you for issues concerning the compound and when you have any for her family put it in writing and drop for her. Treat people the way they treat you, respect is reciprocal.

24. It’s her husband’s place to correct it. He should henceforth, direct her to his wife for any further “update”. I had a friend that, for some funny reason her gateman stopped greeting her but would greet her husband and even run errands for him. She complained to me and also said her husband wasn’t being serious about the issue because he didn’t think it was a problem. I advised her to henceforth handle the security bill and let’s see if when he goes to her husband for his salary and he directs him to her, he won’t greet her before he begins any conversation.. Abi won’t he greet her first? No be everything be fight. Most things na brain.

25. OMG.....na this type of matter I dey like to die for biko,how did you respond to her when she asked that silly question of where your mum ?it would have been dere and then she will know I also pay rent...like WTF...jeez..silly neighbor are in every compound I swear...your hubby should redirect her to you abeg....a so pissed Right now.maybe cuz I have a sister in my compound too but will send the chronicle when I have put her in her place make una come help me judge the matter then....cause I don't like trouble o...

26. That woman is disrespecting you and your husband is encouraging her by paying attention to her stupid bill talk. Why can't her husband discuss the bill issue with your husband as man to man than she but I am sure she is controlling her husband reason she want to control yours.

Since your husband cannot give her federal warning to relate bill issues with you, then you need to have one on one talk with your husband to stop her from disrespecting you. Make you fo not fight with him over this matter.

27. Some women sha. Unless you know a guy before he met his girl/partner/wife, you have no business trying to be friends with him alone, and not his girl. It's ridiculous. Either be friends with both or cordial with both or face your front. It's possible that many women are raised to deeply respect men, no matter who the man is, which is not a bad thing as long as you accord your fellow woman same respect. But wanting to talk with the man alone while ignoring his girl or looking down on her or beefing her is very funny. But don't think that men don't enjoy that attention, they do oh. From the past 3 BBN seasons, we've seen it happen. Where the most popular guy who is in an entanglement with his BBN boo, still enjoys attention from another girl who is not friends with his boo. From Tobi to Ike to Kidd. They loved the attention 😂

Just hoping that your case will be dealt with wisdom and prayers since this is your husband and not just a boo.