Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Saturday In House Gists - Dating /Living With A Bedwetting Partner.

Saturday, April 24, 2021

Saturday In House Gists - Dating /Living With A Bedwetting Partner.

Are you living with a spouse who still wets the bed when they sleep on it? How do you cope? What steps has this spouse taken to deal with the problem?

Or Are you the one who bedwets (Also called Nocturnal enuresis) and uses work at night as excuse not to go to bed for many years now?

Or are you dating but bedwet and your partner does not know yet? you visit but dare not spend the night or travel with them or the secret will be out.

Has anyone lost a relationship or marriage because of bed wetting?

This post could help someone going throu
gh same and confused.....

Lets gist!

63 comments:

1. Hmmmm this is strange oo.
    If you are still bed wetting as an adult, it must be a health issue.
    So let me read comments.

1. I remember during NYSC, I rented a 5 bedroom flat and was the only girl with 4 boys. One of the boys had his girl friend come from University of Makurdi to Ibadan and she slept in my room for 7 days and I can tell you she bedwet every single night. I was very scared, didn't talk about it but the girl pretended like nothing happened for 3 nights and the 4th night she told me it's the bottle of water she puts by the bed that it spills when she's drinking midnight 🙄🥴.
      I never mentioned anything to her boyfriend even after she left, so I had to spread my mattress outside after the 3rd night cos my room was smelling. The girl told one of the male coppers that does he know I bedwet and the guy told me and with 2 other coppers on our way home from work.
      Me and my mates just couldn't stop laughing because we have lived together for 6 months. I confronted her, recorded her and she begged me though.
      I miss NYSC days 😂😂😂😂😂

2. Anon 17:04 isi Gini 🤣🤣🤣🤣 that girl nah witch, this is pure witchcraft

3. You see life? You were covering her woe and she was eager to sell you out in her place.

4. There is treatment for incontinence.
      Get to the teaching hospital, fast if you are affected.

2. My wife uses to bed wet once in a while. Thank God it has stopped now. I had to be really understanding because it made her lose her sense of self esteem for a while. She never liked sleeping over in my family house because of this. Thank God she has scaled through that phase of her life 🙏🏿

1. God bless you for standing by her. May your home remain blessed.

2. Thank God ,God bless you for being supportive.

3. Thank God. You deserve this 👏👏👏👏👏👊👊👊 for being so supportive

4. Wow. Thank God and thank you for your understanding.

5. Eyah...Thanks for standing by her

6. God bless you more for understanding and helping her stop. You're a very wonderful person. I just hope she's worthy of you. Happy for the both of you.

7. May God bless you for your understanding.

8. Jesus, wow I thank God for your wife. My cousins bedwets and I pray they stop cos they ain't babies anymore they are btwn 17-22 it pains me so much.

9. See all of them praying and blessing him🤣🤣🤣🤣

If it were a lady that write in that her bed-wetting boyfriend proposed, I hope we will bless and praise her understanding like this.

3. Awww, thank God she’s over it and kudos to you for supporting her. That’s how it should be.

4. I had one experience one time then in my undergrad days. I invited a male friend over and he spent the night at my place. In the midnight he started touching me and i warned him sternly p.s i was celebate then and very fervent in spirit. This guy slept and was attacked in the dream by "God knows who". He woke up shouting and all my bed was messed up with urine. I was shocked as i didn't know what happened. I told no one about it until today.

1. U were celibate, u invited man over , same you was in the spirit. Okay 👌🏿

2. When we say sex and relationships is spiritual, una go say make we shut up.

3. Anon 16:02 dont be daft, hw came to visit and it was late.
      I bet you cant sleep in the same room with the opposite sex amd not make passes at him. Judgemental lots...you are only good at looking for flaws in people's comment. Run along please. ..

4. He was attacked by your spirit husband. You better go for deliverance

5. 17:50 No mind am

17:02 / 14:44 na you sabi. See how you are getting agitated. You were still used as an instrument for "sin". You caused another fellow to sin. If you were in the Spirit like you claim you shouldn't have invited him over that late 😏

6. No be only spiritual husband na physical husband you go see.

5. I used to bed wet long into my teenage years until I had an ultrasound where it showed that my bladder was small compared to the pressure to go. I would feel the urge to go when I am awake, but sometimes when I am asleep I will not. The doctor prescribed a medication for incontinence that did not cost me up to 100 naira in 2000 and that was the end of my woes for the longest time.However, the doc told me over the years I may need to take this medication from time to time, so last year I bedwetted a few times, so I knew it was time to take my meds again. I am now married and it is quite embarrassing but hubby was never judgmental, I told him about this challenge before we got married. I could not remember the name of the medication because it had been so long. I live in the US now, so I set up an appointment with another doctor and I got a prescription . I have been doing great since taking the meds.

1. It's well with you.Thank God for a supportive hubby

2. Supportive people are not easy to find. Thank God

3. People are always forgetting the name of the medication that help them solved a major issue in their lifes I dey laugh

4. 19:12 why are you laughing? Are you in need of the medication? Sorry.

6. I bedwet into my teenage years due to sexual abuse and having to live with my abuser. Make of that what you will.

1. Sorry about your plight.

2. Hmm, sending you hugs. May God heal you completely

3. So sorry anon. Hope u in a better place💕

7. BITCHandSLUT.com24 April 2021 at 15:52

Ok. There was one day I went out in this year.

I drank!

On getting home I decided to sleep on the bar floor only for me to wake up to water soak on the floor and my body.

I slept naked.

Did I pee or it was an unseen water 😂

1. What did u perceive? Cos the smell 😁

2. You were over stressed that's why the pee flowed.

Next time get a cold shower before you crash out on the floor, you will likely pee a bucket in the shower.

8. I bed wet till I was 20years thereabout. I would dream that I'm peeing in my dreams them by the Time I wake up, I'll be in the pool of my peeps. I prayed and fasted. I was also self conscious even when asleep cos I feel too much sleep is the cause. My kids are bedwetting now. They are aged 11& 9. I just hope this is not hereditary

1. Could be. Help your kids on time. Thank God we never have to worry about this. My kids go to the bathroom themselves.

2. Wunmi please look up there who wrote about going to hospital.

3. No. It's not hereditary.

Take them to the hospital,there are drugs for that and sleeping patterns they need to adopt.

E-kisses.

9. This topic is very dear to my heart because I used to bedwet
    Mine was so bad that even if I wake up at night to change the sheets i will wet the bed again before daybreak
    I was mocked in boarding house, imagine a Feddy Owerri girl that bedwets...kai the mockery I endured was out of this world. Not one wanted me for bunkmate, cornermate or vals day pairing. My goodness I was always wailing my eyes out. Lowest self esteem was my name.
    I bedwetted till I got admission. My room was filled with Akwa ibom girls,I am igbo, one guy toasting me was Akwa Akwa Ibom. They castigated me to him. They tab and mocked him. Once he came to my room I had wet the bed..he lay on it like that. They were all shouting but he didnt listen to them. He told them he is okay with it. They mocked in their Akwa Akwa Ibom meetings. By 2nd year in uni I discovered that I stopped weeing on the bed. I cant pinpoint when it happened but I realised o stopped.
    In my final year bobo came for my hand in marriage,once I defended he did the native law and custom rites
    15years in marriage and this young is as sacrificial as ever. Standing by me all through. I love him deeply. No one can ever take his place. God will continually bless him. This story and many others is one of the reasons I can never do him evil or even allow evil near him
    I stand daily in prayers for this young man and from not having he has become so successful and will continually increase.
    God bless h deeply

1. My only love language is sacrifice..Thank God for bringing such an angel to you.more blissful yrs ahead

2. Amen, happy for you. You seem like a lovely lady.

3. God bless your man really good. He's the true definition of what love is. 👍👏👏👏🙌

4. Someone get me an handkercheif* God bless him!

5. Anon 16:27 this ur story melted my heart chai, ur husband is a rare gem

6. Wow, God will continue to bless your Union

7. Oh dear!

When we finish dealing with male maltreatment, can we talk about women witches?

You see that our gender, very terrible lots.

What these daughters of Jezebel do in boarding schools ehn 😢!

Even female hostels in Uni.

If you are not rich or have sharp mouth, you can't survive in their midst.

Or just be extremely beautiful like Anna Banner. The type of beauty that stimulates their clitoris when they see you.

If not, sorry is your name. They are full of bile and wickedness. Tuehhhhhh...

8. Such a tear jerking love story. An angel sent to wipe away ur sorrow. Our God does not forsake His ppl.

10. I don't have such experience abeg, adult urine that can smell..it is well with anyone going through this

11. LMAO@unseen water. Babe you received 'freely and gave back freeky' lol. If you are someone who does not like bed wetters then please don't take me out and fill me with alc, after that have 'rosko' with me like where two lions are fighting, get me all exhausted and tell me to still stand up and go pee'.. Please if you don't want to wake up in my 'river Jordan' then better use your last strength take carry Me go toilet.. If I sleep there I will find my way back to the bed!lol. pikin wey say im mama no go sleep him/she no go sleep also.

12. I had this bed wetting issue not too long ago, and for several years. Mine happens whenever I dream. I see myself weeing inside the toilet and when I wake up, I had soaked up the bed. This has happened uncountable times even as a married woman. Mine wasn't a medical issue, nothing.

Thank God for my husband. It was a non-issue for him🙂. He knew I bed wet but not once did he hound me for it, nor made me feel embarrassed. Nothing as beautiful as a supportive, non-judgdemental spouse that doesn't make you feel less of yourself. My husband made it so easy for me to get through that phase.

But do I still bed-wet today?

No. Lol. And it's a pure miracle. It was God coming through for me. I didn't have to deliberately stop drinking water or emptying my bowels before bedtime. All I did was to talk to God about it.

Did it stop automatically?

No, it didn't but I stood on His Word and declared that those dreams that triggered the bed-wetting should stop. I knew who I am in Christ. I knew what God says about me in His Word and those dreams are definitely not from Him. I took authority over them and that was it.

Believe me, few days from then I totally stopped bed-wetting. Those dreams are gone!

Never undermine the power of God's Word. I know what I am saying!

1. Everyone (or almost everyone) who bedwets has such recurring dreams of going to the toilet and peeing. It’s the natural response of your mind to peeing in real life.

I bedwet till after university (frequency decreased over the years) and I had those dreams. Ask most adults and kids who bedwet and they will tell u same.
      I still have those dreams but I ask myself in the dream if it’s real life or a dream and then I wake up before peeing on the bed

13. This comment has been removed by the author.

14. I’m 23 and I still bed wet. My boyfriend knows and he doesn’t mind. He even helps me wash the soiled bedsheets, wash my nightie and pantie and encourages me. That man is God sent walahi. His kind is rare.

1. Maybe you should pay attention to your problems and do something about it.

15. I had this sleep-over friend, whenever she comes to my place she prefer to sleep on the floor.as soon as it's morning she must wash the wrapper and bedsheets,I became curious about that behavior so I observed.later that day we discussed about the issue,but I took it upon myself to be waking her up at intervals to urinate and it helped(phone alarm).until she got her own place

16. I believe you...The power of God can never be undermined

17. This has to be one of the most embarrassing thing to happen to an adult.

My prayers to anyone suffering this condition, I hope you find healing.

18. I came late for this post,but I'll still post,I used to bed wet till when I turned 15,God ! It was so humiliating to say the least.i later stopped, but I never knew what the problem was or anything,I just stopped,but one thing I noticed is that,I hardly hold urine,like when I get pressed,I must empty my bladder o,if not wahala go day.
    As an adult, i sometimes urinate after sex,like after sexual intercourse,I sometimes wet the bed,it also happens when I'm tired o,like if I'm really tired,I sometimes soil the bed, sometimes when I'm in the process of doing it,I just wake up immediately then go out.
    But I Av noticed that through out this year,it hasn't happened,it has completely stopped.