Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Schoolgirls Caught Smoking Shisha In Viral Video To Be Rehabilitated By The Lagos State Govt

Tuesday, April 20, 2021

Schoolgirls Caught Smoking Shisha In Viral Video To Be Rehabilitated By The Lagos State Govt

The Lagos State government has ordered the rehabilitation of secondary schoolgirls, caught in a viral video smoking shisha inside a sitting room.

The Special Adviser to the Governor on Education, Tokunbo Wahab, who confirmed the development, identified the girls in the video as students of Oreyo Senior Grammar School, Igbogbo, Ikorodu, Lagos.

The school authorities in reaction to the video that generated massive outrage has reportedly suspended the students.

A source says “All the students involved are in SS2. The state government has taken it up. Any moment from now the parents will be summoned with the students and principal of the school. They will be charged to juvenile court and the court proceedings will follow. The incident didn’t happen in the school premises but in a boyfriend’s house. The boyfriend with his gang have been apprehended by police. It happened outside the school environment.

“The old students and all other stakeholders in education and all agencies on education are directly on this, it is no longer business as usual.”
from leadership.ng

43 comments:

1. Very good! Stella there serious fuel scarcity in abuja. No fuel station is selling and these people caught us unaware. We Don suffer for this govt hand o. No light no fuel, how we go survive with our family

1. This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.

2. There is nothing wrong with them!..
    They were just exploring exhibiting their youth!..
    Most of us here started having boyfriends from Jss3 so this is not a big deal!...

1. Clap for your self

2. Queen are you possessed? Tufiakwa!

3. The jargon you spill outta your mouth at times sef...smh

4. Madam dooohhh ✊ ✊ ✊ I raise Beyonce hand for you

5. Nah this ain’t it. They’re way too young to be indulging in this type of shenanigans and I’m almost 100% sure that some male influence is involved.

6. Most of you and who? I didn’t have a boyfriend until I entered university and it wasn’t even a sexual relationship, I’m 35 and I don’t drink nor smoke, why should children be smoking and you are here applauding it, they need rehabilitation

7. Aunty speak for yourself please na yourself you know. I didn't have boyfriend in secondary and there are lots of people like me here too.

8. Queen did you also start smoking from jj3? Yes a lot of people started boyfriend and girlfriend stuff in secondary school,and some even runs,but what we are saying is that it's wrong. These girls are in ss2 for heaven sake,smoking already. M6 son is a boy in ss2,but thinking of scholarship to study out. They should be rehabilitated and re oriented. It's never too late.

9. Will it be okay for your sons to start smoking shisha in JSS 1 then Queen?
      It is not and never okay!!!
      And no some of us waited till we got to the University before having our first boyfriends, no be everybody rotten like you.

10. The people in government that wants to arrest these children sniff cocaine behind closed doors,I'm telling you what I know and sure of.see as they carry the matter for head like gala,yet they did nothing about herdsmen killing people for years now,arresting secondary school children for smoking shisha,is that a big deal?these children are in the age when they like to explore,kids being kids,lots of us did so many unspeakable things at their age growing up,it's just wrong the video got on social media,but you will see comments here of people that has done worst things crucifying them

3. We need to raise our girls right..
    They are the future wives and mothers of tomorrow

1. And boys too! Why do people gender based raising children... O wrong nau

2. Oh.. it's wrong now..
      I see it here daily and no one talks about it cos it's usually about raising men right.. cos men are always the world problem😒

3. Dante you are too petty, give it a rest. Ceaser wannabe.

4. Those smallie girls don't know what they are doing. Those guys deceived them,'chyked' them and now giving them shisha to smoke.
      Those guys are 'alakoba',they should stop spoiling our girls and future mothers.
      Fathers raise your sons to be godly and responsible. Thank you.

5. Lol.. shan bby..
      And you still find a way to blame men for it.. if they were raised right by their mothers, they won't be 'deceived' into engaging in such.. their mothers failed them.. their father must have been so busy hustling for the family daily bread, but his wife couldnt hold the home front, was busy gossiping up and down, fighting, insulting men, relassing and wanting to be taken care of.. living the baby girl life. You can tell the daughters took after their mothers😒😒

6. Lol..@11.17
      Aproko.. wetin concern you.. I don't see ceaser complaining😃😃
      Olobe

7. Lol making excuses for the fathers. My late dad was the breadwinner and it never stopped him from doing his job as regards raising his children RIGHT.

8. Please you people should stop this ridiculous gender war BS on this blog. Haba! everyone should make their comments objectively and freely too. Stop bullying people for comments you don't agree with. ?It's getting boring!!

9. Lol!!! Dante you too get mouth a beg, but you are saying nothing but the truth, so continue jorr, give them hot hot🔥🔥🔥

4. This is a dent on sanwoolu's ideal/mega lagos. They won't take it lightly with them

5. Those of us teaching secondary schools have seen things that we Sometimes wonder how kids ended up controlling their parents.parents think they love their kids more than we teachers love them..What will kids as young as twelve be doing on Facebook and Instagram ...We have talked,corrected and we are tired..if your parents had treated you the way you treat them,are you sure you will turn out good like you did and give them all the goodies they have now..funny enough most of these parents struggled and worked extra hard to be where they are but you feel your kids deserve a better life by spoiling them..now I overlook what ever they do so that a parent won't come and fight me, abeg..have it mind that as soon as most kids turn thirteen,they hardly take correction...I once changed a child's seat in class and her mother came to school and shouted that her child who is 12 was not able to eat because I changed her seat.I washed my hands,abeg..Even threatening me that she'll report me to the school management.. I didn't even say a word and ignored her...I'm telling every parent out there to love and still reprove a child, else, you'll suffer the consequences later for leaving that child to live as they wish..

1. Thanks for the advice dear

2. These are words of wisdom tbvh, especially the gen z children. Sad realities of the world we are living in.

3. I love you already Marshmallow , you are the bomb . God bless you and yours . The way we indulge our kids eh , all in the name of love , SMH

4. Thanks for the advice dear

5. Thank you so much. That's how my sis inlaw was abusing for not getting my kids browsing phones as they are in sis classes, that why a normal techno. Told her they have a laptop where we monitor what they do,and also are free to use my phone or their dads own anytime they are around. She got for her daughter, and that one is always online doing God knows what.

6. Anon 11:16 we've settled porn video cases and we don't know what else to do..Most of them dropped academically as soon as they get to ss1 Because they all own phones and while their parents are sleeping at night,they are in their room chatting online.Always remind her she'll get anything she wants as soon as she gets into the university or after secondary School.most of this children rely on teachers to pass their SSce ..we complained to our school management that we've noticed they can't write letters because of the short words they used during chatting..And they don't know how to write formal letters.. We've begged parents to slow down a little in hurrying to them to live like adults rather than buy them gadgets used that money to train them on skills..pay someone to teach them how to sew,bake,cook,play musical instruments and prepare them for tomorrow since jobs are scarce..

7. Thank you for this. You see this internet age I am already preparing my children to know that they can live without social media. God help us as parents.

6. Good for them. I must belong syndrome.

7. Just like one small girl of 14 years of age who ran away from home to go and live with man only for her to run back home after hunger wired her... The dude she went to meet was passing her round to his friends. The annoying part is that when you advise her she will acting as if she is ready to turn a new leaf.

8. No be today yansh de for back, what abt my friends wey de mix weeds de smoke inside room plus their lesbianism.. These ones are learners na.

1. That doesn't make it right. what is wrong is wrong. your friends are doing wrong and there are consequences of the actions.

9. Youthful exuberance

10. The same Oreyo school close to where I live. Nah wah o.I know that school and that vicinity very well.

11. I know a man must be involved