Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative...

Wednesday, May 19, 2021

Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative...

Na wah...

STAND ALONE NARRATIVE
TO RELOCATE OR NOT?

Dear Stella and BVs,

I am in a dilemma. Earlier this year my boyfriend convinced me we should work towards relocating to Canada through the express entry route. I used the word convinced because I've always had this fear of moving to another country which he knows.

For those familiar with Canada EE, there are some criteria used to score one of which being below 30 years of age is a plus. So since I'm younger (below 30), I opted to be the primary applicant.

To boost my CRS score, I'd have to get an additional qualification since I don't have a master's degree, write IELTS and evaluate my credentials. I swung into action immediately and registered for a professional course which I have written.

The relationship has now become history and we're no longer together and I have become skeptical about continuing with the process. I have become reluctant to write IELTS or start my credential evaluation because my fear is back again. The plan was to get married later in the year and relocate together. But judging by all what is happening in Nigeria today I'm tempted to continue with the process but I'm being pulled both ways.

Currently I work with a multinational company here in Nigeria and earn well with the prospects of career growth. Therefore, I'm doing well here by Nigerian standards (though I want better) and I'm reluctant to leave it for a life of uncertainty. My fears are racism as I'm a very sensitive person, not being able to find a dignified job (i don't want to do menial jobs for long no matter the pay) and loneliness (i have no family or friends there).

I really want to get married before relocating if at all. In fact i think my greatest motivation will be to give my children a better life. Also having a partner who will be with me as we try to navigate the hurdles of relocating to a new place will do well for my mental wellbeing.

At the same time I don't want to look back and regret not continuing the process as this is the best window I have to relocate to Canada. I am 29 years, have the required work experience with enough education but my score will start dropping when I turn 30 next year.

Please I need enlightenment as to how life in Canada is. How easy is it for new immigrants to adjust? I'll like people who are there to give me insight as I won't mind going ahead once my worries are allayed.

Thank you.

Over to those who know....
You dont need to marry before you relocate oh, you can even meet someone over in Canada.

75 comments:

1. Relocating out of fear (of events in Nigeria) is not good at all.
    Relocating because others are doing so is not good also.
    If you want to relocate, do so because that is where you understand that God wants you to be; that is where your niche in life is.
    That is when you will have the impetus to navigate the tough terrain of settling in a western country.
    Are you going to do menial jobs? Absolutely; plenty of them.
    All those certificates from Nigeria are for the thrash cans there.
    You will begin the process of adjustment to their system but do some menial jobs to survive meanwhile. Whoever is telling you otherwise is a deceiver.
    Above all, learn to live for Christ and represent him in the new country.
    If the above aren't your modus operandi, then stay and enjoy your "good life" in Nigeria.

1. that is not everyone's experience Anonymous 15:09. I got my job before landing and so did my friend. Both of us in IT. Not one person in my immediate circle has done menial jobs but that may be because we are all in IT.

Besides, our definition of menial job is not an issue for these guys over here o - there is dignity in labour for them.

2. @15:34
      At least, the poster did not tell us that she is in IT, did she?
      Talk about your experiences and allow others do theirs's too.

3. Precisely my point - Anonymous 15:09 made a broad sweeping statement about menial jobs and even affirmed that anyone saying otherwise is a liar.

Experience are varied; sweeping statements do not apply to everyone!

4. Even if she starts that way, growing is not a problem.
      She can always do one or two courses to improve.

It's also easier to change direction and still be successful.
      She's even a worker bee so I don't think she'll have a problem

5. I'm a Food Research Scientist.

6. Great to know. Let me give you an assignment - google the top food safety organization in canada and then go on linkedin to see if any profile pops up that is Nigerian. I wish i can say more without revealing my identity.

On the flip side, ask your network about people in your field that left from the Nigerian branch of multinationals to see what they are up to. Hopefully, you will be pleasantly surprised at the outcome of your research

7. I did not do any menial job at all. I was able to get jobs in the financial sector within 3 months of landing. There are bridging programs you can attend to obtain the necessary information to navigate the Canadian system. We usually get what we ask for so let nobody tell you there are only menial jobs here. Network and reach out to fellow Nigerians via linkedin and u will be surprised how well things will work out for you. Please do not throw away the opportunity...worse case scenario you wont like it and you can always return to Nigeria

2. I'm also planning on relocating to Canada. Let's date and check if we will work out. If it does, then we can relocate together. šŸ˜ŠšŸ˜ŠšŸ˜ŠšŸ˜Š

1. If you have someone in your life right now, consider getting married and relocating together, if not please kindly relocate.

You can always grow yourself academically abroad and still get to the level you are in Nigeria, it's all about focus.

I wish I left when it was way easier, but I had the same fears as you, now it's harder.

Write your exams and atleast be in the pool, you never can tell. I know they say it gets lonely abroad but why don't you think your case would be different.

2. Lol...I don't mind at all.

3. @ Poster, I'm Anon 15:11. I'll send Stella a mail, if that's fine by you.

4. Must you marry before you leave? Sounds like ur limiting yourself and thinking with a scarcity mindset. That kind of thing can make one act and look desperate and men prey on that. As at now, albeit I am relocating for school,
      I have a couple of suitors in naija but out of them only one is who I see myself marrying. If he proves himself serious fine, then ldr until my program is over. If not, oh well all my eggs are not gonna be in one basket. Still, I am not banking on only him. I am open to relocating and meeting many more options and broadening my horizon, gaining new experiences, marrying outside my race and nationality if possible. There is no manual saying naija must marry naija. Naija women really need to stop limiting their choices because naija men don't do same. Seems ur mind is in naija n like you are secretly hoping to reconnect with that your ex. At the end of the day, stay where YOUR own heart is or leave to where you want, NOT because of a man because from your own write up, you keep changing your plans to suite men which should not be.

3. You have a great job and family here. Don't be silly, dear.

1. Poster continue the process!!!! Get your PR first and then you'll make that decision on whether to go or not. With the way things have slowed down in IRCC, your application from start to finish could take a year. Who knows what will happen by then? If by the time you have your visa at hand, you have decided not to relocate, then all well and good. Your proof of fund still remains yours. The only money you would have lost will be the one you spent on application, medicals, evaluation and the likes.
      Don't miss this opportunity you have my dear.

4. My advice is write the test,save up enough money before you leave and you will be fine when you get there.Having to depend on people abroad is what really causes issues but if you have enough money and mix with the right people,you’ll be alright.

5. Tough situation. Working menial jobs in lonely cold Canada (second slavery for those who are woke) with light and working government especially no Buhari vs great job in a zoo.

6. Grab this opportunity 'shaperly' to avoid biting your hand in regret in the future.

7. Immediately I saw Canada,relocation and Express entry;I stopped reading..

You are on the right track;no income is enough to give you reasons not to relocate..

You think the millions is enough to stay? Pray you are never kidnapped

Continue with the process,marriage or not;you are doing very well and someday when you are there you will come back and testify..

@MARTINS

1. MARTINS A MAN and Canada

2. Thank you. She is dragging feet because her mind is still on naija men and that her ex..men that are not reliable. You don't halt your plans for a man o. He should be the one itching to move to where you are or bring you closer. As at now she is a free agent, dunno why she is dragging feet for

8. I understand your dilemma. My experience - my spouse and manage to keep the equivalent of our job roles and levels here so we have been working in professional roles from day one. Our neighbourhood is very diverse, yet to experience overt racism; in fact my neighbours are so kind , that this week alone, one mowed our lawn and another family help watch all the kids while they play outside.

School and curriculum is not aggressive or exacting but it builds a practical and solid foundation for adulthood for the kids. My kids love school and they have really blossomed.....

It can be a bit tough to break into your first role but once you do, things start looking up as the 'Canadian experience' excuse is nullified. My friend is on her third job with each being an improvement on the last, Another went from a supervisor role in a small company to a supervisor/manager role in a much bigger company all within 2 years. Family and friend are doing well with respect to career.

Life here can be a bit boring especially with the lockdown but we find our way to catch fun. Having dinner or lunch with another family is a major way to socialize. Outdoor activities exists for every season.

To the issues people face most times, singles may have a tad difficult time meeting other Nigerians but the good news is that the our numbers are increasing everyday and the dating pool keeps expanding. Canada also has the most diverse population in the world so if you are open to other races, you will do just fine.

Cost of living is also extremely high but the wages are mostly commensurate. Winter is bitter cold but we survive and look forward to spring and summer. It is far from home but what can one do?

Does it meet our needs for relocating - yes it does. No where is perfect and Canada is far from perfect but the system works. Besides, once you get your pali, you can always return to Naija with foreign experience which a lot of Nigerian employers pay premium for even if they wont admit it to themselves.

Last plus - your Plan B is solid.

1. Thank you!!!! Grab this opportunity poster. You said you have a good job, meaning the thousand of naira you will lose (application runs) should you change you mind about travelling will not be an issue. Start oh, I'm dragging my ear. That's how my friend wanted to drag out submitting her profile into the express entry pool till sometime this year, I dragged her ass and made her submit in December, her profile was selected at the last draw that took place (Dec 23 ish), and since then there has been no express entry draw. And who knows what the policy will be when/if EE draws resumes? Make hay while the sun shines please.

9. Better not go and start sending message to the so called ex that you have started your application o. Better not think of going back to him either. File and move. Racism is not high in Canada. The about of tribalism that goes on in Nigeria is worse than the racism you are afraid of. We Canadians are peace loving people. No are making a good decision. Follow my company on Twitter. @newrealmvisa all the best.

1. Canadians indeed. You simply have a Canadian passport šŸ˜‹

2. @Anon 16:34, Canada passport = Canadian, suck it up!

3. Ypu obviously don't get it šŸ˜

10. I relocated and it's the best decision ever.
    If you come in legally and have experience in jobs in demand.,you will get a good job and do not need to do menial jobs

1. Absolutely. And i have seen so many people re-train and do extremely well in their new careers. It gives me joy to go to meetings and be introduced to another Nigerian in Mid to Senior level management. That has happened in one generation - imagine what we can achieve in 2 to 3 generations!

2. Exactly....Nigerians here are making great strides....please come over dear

11. This country is dying everyday. Have your plan B?

12. Nne husband no too de that Canada oooo. If that is what you crave for.
    Unless you are open to marrying oyibo and thise born n bred in Canada

1. Pls what about US, i intend relocating there but am considering possibilities of meeting potential husband. this has always been my only reservation. i will be grateful for your candid response on this. Thank you.

13. You don't have to relocate immediately you get your PR. Some people get their COPR (confirmation of permanent residency), then travel to Canada for a few weeks so they can apply for their social insurance no, PR card and health card, then they return to Nigeria. You only need to stay in Canada for 730 days in 5 years to maintain your PR status, and those 730 days don't have to be continuous. Long and short of my story, you can get your PR, then relocate to Canada later (you have at least 2 years to figure things out after getting your PR). Wish you the best!

1. Precisely. Do it, have it. It is better to have and not need it, than to need it and regret not having done it. Besides, score are creeping higher every year. If i tried to enter pool last year, i would not have stood a chance. Infact, 6 month after my ITA, i am yet to see score drop as low as the one that got me my ITA

14. Don't ever relocate ooo. I relocated to Canada 2yrs ago, no friends,relation to relate with. Loneliness is killing me here. All the money am making is for my people in nigeria, if you see how they enjoy life eeh, I regretted . All my sisters are married execpt me. Where will I see husband here?. I am just planning to have a baby for one onyibo man here in order to kill boredom

1. You know you can go back to Nigeria after you get your pali right? Relocation doesn't have to be permanent. It is not a Zero-sum game.

2. You need to make friends socialise spread your tentacles

3. so why havent you returned back to nigeria if it's that bad? Please dont mislead the poster kai, keep deceiving your self

4. Why are you giving all your money to your family in Naija, why?? Having an oyinbo partner is good, must he be black to have companionship. Please go out, make friends at work, school or play. I feel you put yourself in this hole sincerely.

How many places in Canada have you been to for vacation? I sincerely feel you allow your Naija people to use you to your detriment. More importantly, the mind matters and attracts what it feeds on. get out there and live life. Where in Canada are you?

5. So why haven't you moved back to Nigeria? Poster, anyone that will tell you not to move while they themselves live in Canada is not a good person. Because of the screening criteria, those moving to Canada are young Nigerians with good education, jobs, and high income in Nigeria. Yes, they may have to write some certification depending on their field but not everyone has to. If you still don't understand that one of the main reasons people leave Nigeria is due to the insecurity...Even if you haven't decided, continue the process. You can do a soft landing which means coming to get your social insurance number and go back to Nigeria for 2 years. That will give you enough time to decide what you want to do. You could marry within that period and decide to relocate with your spouse.

6. The mistake you made was letting your family know how much you were worth financially and hence they would task and keep on tasking you.
      You shouldn't regret where you are because I am sure victims of ritualists,kidnappers and this useless government would wish they had the chance to escape and live in a sane environment.
      Broaden your social circle,take it to God,be happy and grateful for what you have and stay positive that your own man will come in God's time.
      Your sisters are not you and you don't have to want their lives because yours is unique.
      Savour the blessings that God has bestowed upon you by making you a giver and not a reciever.
      Husband will come...in the meantime develop other interests and live life to the fullest.
      The average Nigerian thinks enjoyment is Saturday owanbe and get to a quiet country like canada and automatically declare it boring...lol...when ice -skating is there to learn or skiing .anyways I blame corona sha

7. Open up your mind, heart, and circle of friends.
      Mingle with people at work, in church, school etc.
      Most of you are stuck on marrying Nigerians, broaden your horizon. Nigeria is not the only country with fantastic men, but MBA, a lot of abroadians will be looking for their kinsmen to marry.

8. Haha not laughing at you oh, but the comment just made me laugh. Where in Canada are you? Why not move to where there's more Nigerian community. I can understand abroad being boring for a lot of people cos it is so different from Nigeria. But it depends on personality. I was able to cope cos I've always been foreign at heart, interested in sports, politics, entertainment etc, so relocating was like blending into my dream country. Was happy to try skating, snow, boating, all those thimgs I read about in novels. I can stay alone and work or Netflix all day. For someone who likes gist, events like weddings, social community things etc, it may be boring. When my Mum visited she was bored hahaha. Anyways please be open to date other races. It's sad that the Nig situation is forcing us out of our country, but you can find love and a home away from home. And be grateful the money you send home is being spent on pleasure and not for some sickness. It means your family is in good health and enjoying, that's something to be grateful for. And your sisters that are married, that's also something to be grateful for, or would you rather that one was single?

9. Yello, pls think about ursef o. Come home, buy a house and sublet it. Keep a room for yoursef to use anytime you come into the country. Dont live for anyone o, dont over spend on family abeg. Then join online dating, cultural meetings in Canada and US. Husband dey, how old you be make i introduce you to my younger brother. If una like una selves then karpish.

15. Continue with the PLAN B. Ensure you get that permanent resident card. If you feel you want to live in Naija, fine. If you feel you want to move to Canada, fine also. What you wouldn't like is not having another option when the need arises.

In short, complete the process and be armed with another citizenship/permanent residency. You don't have to live in Canada

16. Truth be told,I see all these offerings as a form of modern day slavery to take Black ppl out of their countries to go build up and maintain another instead of working on uplifting and developing their own. Africa needs all its educated people to propel the continent to being the best that it can be.

If you are already doing well and can use your youth and vigor to help your nation then that is the most honourable path to take. And you can grow to any level in Nigeria.

I cannot stand the preying and poaching on Black nations,especially their healthcare staff. But I get why ppl choose to go to these countries I don't attack them for their choices,I just see the bigger picture and what is truly at play. If you must go then commit to paying it forward in your homeland. Don't go and forget.

1. šŸ‘ŒšŸ‘Œ

2. This is apt my dear! All this craze for relocation... who will build here? But, by all means relocate if you want. I blame to stupid old men up there who have made Africa unfavorable for youths. I truly wish people could see the bigger picture.

17. If you love yourself, relocate even to Benin Republic. If they can start kidnapping at Lekki, Falomo and V/I, make you know say water don pass garri oooh. Just move. Better be lonely in a system that works than die here oooh. Hmmm, just gooooo.

18. The comment by Anonymous 16:42 is disingenuous. If there is any slavery here, it is Nigerians holding their families abroad hostage. According to PWC, in 2018, migrant remittances to Nigeria equaled US$25 billion,representing 6.1% of GDP. Less than 2 million Nigerian Diasporans were responsible for that when they should not be responsible for up to 1% if you adjust for population. Or why do you think CBN was offering incentives to people earlier in the year? And this stats is from official inflows not counting the unofficial inflow which is usually much larger that any volume handle by money operator

Diasporans are paying it forward in more ways that you can imagine and it is not to anyone's benefit to guilt anyone else for following their path and moving to another country..

19. Secure the Canada relocation papers first, but don’t resign. You can travel during your leave, check things out, and decide for yourself. Racism you shall surely face. If you are a depressive person, that place in not a good place for you.

20. What if you remained in Nigeria and the husband and family you desire does not come? Or what if you do get married but he now changes his mind and tells you he isn't interested in moving out of the country? Yes o. There are still men who have zero desire of leaving Nigeria.

I was reasoning like you, waiting to get married before beginning any relocation plans because I felt the chances of getting married would be slimmer if I relocated but guess what? I'm getting to my mid thirties and no husband yet. Not even a boyfriend in years. With the way the country is going now, I really regret not been serious about it then.

My friends who began the process at that time have relocated. A friend who used education to relocate got married recently to a man who was in Nigeria. He has gone to join her. And no, he didn't get married to her because of PR because he got his before he went to join her. My point is they still found each other.

So better not allow marriage plans that have not materialized yet to stop you from progressing with your life. It's as stupid as choosing not to buy a car or build a house until you get married because you don't want to chase away your future husband. What if your future husband is waiting for you there?

1. I agree with you. I understand her though cos I know how important marriage is in our society. But my dear it is far better to pursue success while waiting for marriage. And far better to be single in the abroad where no one does amebo for your personal life than in Nigeria where it is a yardstick for success and everyone keeps reminding you of your singleness. And that statistics that abroad it is tougher to find a husband is not very accurate. There are still tons of single girls in Nigeria, I think its equal.

21. We relocated to Calgary Alberta in July 2020, best decision of our lives. For jobs, my husband started his first job with a fat salary in August 2020 and has moved on 2 better jobs since then. My first interview also got me my first job with one of North America's biggest bank (In 9ja, hubby worked with the elephant bank while I was with the desert oil coy). Your fear is only in your head. I have never experienced racism and we stay in a white community. Truly, marry in 9ja before coming here (if you can) because it's a bit difficult to find single people who you'd totally 'gel' with. In all, be sure its a decision you want to make. PEACE!

1. Thanks so much for this input. Nigerians are really doing well here. As with all things in life, some struggle, some excel - but that is life. Moving can and does work for people.

For the singles, i am even starting to see more whatsapp, telegram, church, mosque group connection producing matches. It is becoming increasingly easier to find a match

2. "some struggle, some excel - but that is life."
      You've said it all. We can only be positive.
      One's destiny can be in Nigeria, another in the abroad.

22. Poster...most of the comments here of people living in canada are very good,and they mean well for you.
    I was once like you...in my 20s naija wasnt so bad like this (I am almost 40 so do the maths).I was working in a top bank and earning well.i pitied those living abroad and felt they were living a second class life ,I also had a fear of racism and working menial jobs.
    Fast forward 10years after, my dear country only got worse..tribalism, bandits,bokoharam,kidnapping,devaluation of the naira,high cost of living..in the face of such hopelessness I started my canada journey about 2 years ago and relocated this year with my child with PR status.. I worked in 4 different banks in naija and landed my first job in one of the top 5 banks in canada after 3months.
    I totally understand your fears but the worst thing you can ever do is shortchanged yourself by not taking this opportunity .
    Unfortunately corona has changed life has we know it and even canada has limited their invitations to people outside Canada and are presently focusing on granting permanent status to temporary workers and international students.
    What this means is that time waits for no man.....grab every chance out there to have a plan B..get your PR and eventually citizenship..have the choice to be in naija or canada,never ever limit yourself while waiting for man or marriage .
    The multinational that you are working is good but have you thought of working in multinational in canada..if you think your life is good now in naija with our terrible currency exchange..imagine how much better it will be having dual citizenship and the opportunity to grow career wise and earning in better currency.
    As for those saying husband no dey in canada..who are the people we see getting married in Bella naija blogs.
    Have a positive mindset and good plans will fall in your favour.
    The way the Canadian government is even taking care of my child is shocking me..the Nigerian government has no plans for us and never will. Better have a plan B and don't let fears limit you.

23. I am the poster... I am grateful for all your contributions. I didn't even know I could get it and defer my permanent relocation. With this in mind, I think I'll continue the process. I'm in food sector (quality control and R&D). Thank you all for this

24. I've lived in Canada for almost 2yrs. To add my 2 cents...its boring here without a family but you can get your PR and go back to Nigeria, then come back to Canada at your convenience.
    My husband and I got our COPR in 2018,and soft landed (breezed in & out) that same year. Within a week we did all registrations including opening a bank account and went back to Naija. A friend sent our PR cards through Dhl, and we left Naija to finally settle in Canada after a year. You can do it...hold the PR, and decide your next steps within 2yrs. There is a strong & growing Nigerian community with several whatsapp groups. They offer to pick newcomers from the airport and give them a quick orientation, especially for those people without friends or family. All the best!

25. Poster continue the process and leave this country.

26. You work in a multinational so you can take a career break for 2 years and try to find your foot in Canada.

Except you have a solid business or investments in Nigeria or your see deals to do on your job and you earn well its POINTLESS.

See. No matter what you earn here its meaningless with the current devaluation of naira. Do not resign. Take a 2 years career break. When you get to Canada pass through their educational system and secure a job and do certifications relevant to your field of study. Meet new people and enjoy.

If after 2 years you are not satisfied then come back to your job. If within 2 years you are good then drop your resignation.

27. U be local fawul. Stay in Nigeria and suffer since that's what you want, maybe you will get a full time blood sucker husband who will cheat on you and chop your money on top, since you love life in Nigeria so much. Who is supposed to convince you to move out? Stay and be local champion na. Shebi when you realize your salary is equivalent to $300 a month that's when you will wake up. Racism my foot, that's not the problem at all, you just suffer from small pond syndrome, dey there ma, nobody go beg you

28. Poster i am just like you, 27 and single. I already have my IELTS and i am a doctor so i will sure get it. Doing my WES at the moment but my dad won't let me rest. He sings of howi should marry before i travel, that is the only thing i hear now. I should have gone since oo but he wont just agree. I intend to call him from Canada and tell him weldon, he wont even know when i leave. This is lile 4 years post graduation and i have absolutely nothing to show for it even the kin husband i never see yet they want me to continue staying,mbanu Chukwu ajį»„. I know his fear isthat i may end up not marrying an Igbo man but who cares.

1. You knoe it's difficult to get a medical j9b (doctor) in Canada. Their route is very tough.

2. wow so you got your MBBS at 23 with all the ASUU strike. Congratulations! What school did you grad from if you don't mind?

3. Yea anonymous 00.52 the thing is to write USMLE. Thank you anonymous 01:14 finished from Unizik.

29. It is tough but the rewards are with it @00:52. Google salary of Drs in Canada to see that even another 5 years of retraining is worth it. With one year salary you have caught up to all your peers in other industries.

Abi, how to you explain when DRs carry placard and go on the road to tell Canadian government that their salary is too much and they want it reduced. - This is not fiction o- google it and read for yourself

30. Hi @poster, I live in Canada and will be honest with you okay, you may or may not have to do menial jobs when you get here but that's an unknown that you will have to decide on later, I did menial jobs for a couple months when I first got here and now doing very well for myself. Also, I have friends who never did any menial jobs and they are doing really good, as for deciding whether to relocate or not please continue the process because with your PR you can be coming and going and and can always renew it, when you eventually get married whether you relocate now or later the PR will be beneficial to your family. Another thing is if you eventually get the PR you can decide to take a one year study leave since you work at a multinational company it would be easy for you, come to Canada and if you don't like it you will still have your PR and go back to your job if that's what you really want

31. living abroad has never been easy! you have a good job in Nigeria please, don't throw it to the dogs!! yes, the government there makes things easier for their citizens regardless of that, just know that you can build your career with your multinational company. Loneliness is inevitable abroad know this and know peace!!!.

32. Poster you are 29 so you are borderline. Get into that pool now, make sure you score high in IELTS and get all your documents ready and pray you get your ITA before your next birthday. If you are lucky and get COPR, just go and land, have your card and come back. I got my ITA after I turned 29. Got my AOR 7 weeks after I turned 29. Guess what? I'm 31 now and my PR hasn't been granted yet, sometimes there are unfortunate delays, so don't gamble on your last chance. I was also like you and undecided but I guess waiting for over two years has finally cleared my doubt on relocation maybe if I got it easily I wouldn't appreciate it.