Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Ghana Set To Prosecute Christ Embassy Church For Flouting COVID-19 Rules

Monday, May 03, 2021

Ghana Set To Prosecute Christ Embassy Church For Flouting COVID-19 Rules

Christ Embassy leaders who organised a mammoth crusade in breach of COVID-19 protocols are under investigation by the Ghana Police Service for holding a crowded event

The church, noted for its COVID-19 conspiracies, held a service dubbed “Pneumatic Night”, with large crowds in attendance on Friday, April 30, 2021.

Churches are permitted to hold services up to two hours under laid down COVID-19 protocols, including social distancing, wearing masks, handwashing and provision of hand sanitisers but these were absent as large crowds gathered at the Fantasy Dome at the Trade Fair Centre in Accra.

“Police have since Sunday morning locked up the Fantasy Dome and have started questioning leaders of the Church and Management of the Fantasy Dome about the event,” the police said in the statement, adding “any person found culpable will be arrested and duly prosecuted.”

An investigation has commenced into the matter.

Trending videos of the alleged gathering, dubbed “Pneumatic Night”, showed a non-mask-wearing mass crowd, screaming, chanting and dancing to the “evangelism” of non-mask-wearing leaders.

According to the police, the event puts the entire country at a high risk of COVID-19 spread at a time the country is working against a third wave of the virus amidst the challenges in getting jabs for the second phase of the COVID-19 vaccination exercise.

From Ghana Reporters

10 comments:

1. These ones clearly have no regards for the law of the land. What bible are they now reading? Didn't the bible admonish us to respect the laws of the land?

2. They will soon go and inflate the Covid 19 figures in Ghana and blame it on Christ Embassy 😏

1. This one is among those that worship their ignorant pastors .

2. Augustus you know this right? Lolz 🤣😂🤣😂🤣

3. Hmmmmmmmmmmmḿmmmmmmmmm

4. please help my curiosity, isn't Jesus Christ supposed to be our healer?? I find it weird and somehow to wear mask to church, didn't the Bible say if any is sick he should go to the elders to pray for him so imagine coming for prayers and the elders are wearing mask so they don't infect you with diseases, I watched a pastor preaching to his members about divine health and how sickness can not live in their body and all that but the pastor in question was putting on the whole armor of nose mask he had his hand sanitizer on the pulpit and I was wondering Shee convid no follow for sickness wey we get divine health for. I hope they wear mask in mosques

1. Obey to law of the land. Go read your bible and stop typing drama

2. Anon 13:55, the ones who are weak in faith can come there and contact COVID and lose their lives in the process. The pastor that wore his face mask is wise, he knows he can't contact it but is obeying the laws of the land. I once heard a healing minister advise those he was praying for that those that are on ARVs,HBP, diabetes and other medication shouldn't stop taking their drugs till they have a medical report confirming their healing. That is wisdom.

5. Christ embassy always in d news for wrong reasons, if not disobeying laws, it is collecting money from fraudsters nd giving them partnership awards,, can’t deal