Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Reality TV Star Venita Akpofure Says Being A Single Mother Is Not Easy +Reveals One Of The Toughest Decision She Made.

Sunday, May 02, 2021

Reality TV Star Venita Akpofure Says Being A Single Mother Is Not Easy +Reveals One Of The Toughest Decision She Made.

Big brother Naija season 4 star Venita Akpofure in this interview talks about when her Marriage ended and the responsibilities she bears as a single mother...

In an interview with Sunday Scoop, Venita said, “One of the toughest decisions I have made was leaving my marriage. It became known to the public about seven months after I had moved out of my matrimonial home. I am grateful that I had a great support system that really helped me through that period. Being a single mother is not easy, especially if one works a lot. I had to multi-task to make sure I’m there for my kids. I don’t consider being in the limelight as a fulfilment. Fulfilment, for me, comes from within, which is when I am meeting personal goals and providing for my kids.”

In 2019 Stella's Blog broke the News that Venitas Marriage had crashed due to Domestic violence and other brouhaha. The actress later debunked that it was not due to Violence but confirmed it had indeed crashed.....

The Marriage to Mr Tarka produced two beautiful daughters who live with Venita and in this interview she talks about her responsibilities

16 comments:

1. Ladies and gentlemen please dont leave your marriage except on the grounds of life threatening domestic violence and/or
    confirmed infidelity not on suspicion of infidelity.
    That marriage you re awwwwwing on, if they tell you wetin de sup....

1. I disagree please what about emotional and verbal abuse..

2. Yes, I get it. I will wait till the beating becomes life threatening before I look for my square root. You try o.

Please what's the scale to measure the blows to determine which one is life threatening and the calendar that will show you the day he will deal you a total knock out?

3. And what informed your believe that there aren't truly blissful marriages out there. It people like you that make women endure nonsense believing every marriage is a pretence.
      There are very good, blissful and sweet marriages especially in this generation.

4. Gay and occultic activities nko?

Bounds of divorce plenty abeg. Leave matter.

5. Why must you tell people when to leave marriage,abi u dey marriage with them?

2. This life! Be careful how you act when you think you are favoured by life.

This Venita, in 2013 or so, she shaded Toke Moments in a tweet and Li carried it on her blog. At that time, Li's blog was reigning where she claimed celibate and Venita was engaged to her fiance (now ex-husband). So they both used the opportunity to shade Toke and people came for Toks. Today, both she and Li are not better than Toke. They are now fanzing her and doing friendship. Trust Toke to smile with them too. Lol

I like Toke. Her head is strong. That girl has been through hell and high water and she stands very strong today. She is an inspiration and anyone that hates on her needs to fear God. Whatever it is she is doing, all of them are doing it but she played her game well and I know she will go farther than this. I see her flipping the script soon.

3. Being a single mom especially to a man that gives zero dime or support isn't easy.
    You just have to do everything legal to make ends meet to the point that you barely have time for your kids.
    It's well

4. It is hard enough raising kids with your spouse not to talk of having to do it alone. That is why I cannot understand those who single-handedly initiate becoming single mothers for their own selfish reasons such as who will take care of them or they are not getting any younger. You will hardly be able to give that child what they need to develop mentally. God knows all and has planned your life. Do not force his hand by taking matters into your hands.

1. Pray tell; when a lady is 45 without an acceptable suitor, what do you think she should do? Bearing in mind that if she's a civil servant, she has just 20-25 years to retire.

2. Can be a tough decision to make.
      A matured single can dec

5. So non life threatening DV is ok?

6. I did not see a single mother in that picture up there, I saw breasts.
    🧺🧺🧺🧺🧺🧺🧺🧺🧺🧺🧺

7. SDK, kindly edit this - "the responsibilities she *bears*... not 'bares'..."