Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nigerian Govt Arrests IPOB Leader Nnamdi Kanu

Tuesday, June 29, 2021

Nigerian Govt Arrests IPOB Leader Nnamdi Kanu

The Federal Government has arrested Nnamdi Kanu, the leader of the proscribed Indigenous People of Biafra, IPOB....

The Attorney-General of the Federation and Minister of Justice, Mr. Abubakar Malami, SAN, who made the disclosure to journalists on Tuesday, revealed that Kanu was arrested and brought back to Nigeria on Sunday.

He said the arrest followed a collaborative effort between security agencies in Nigeria and the Interpol.

Malami further disclosed that Kanu would be taken before the Federal High Court in Abuja for continuation of his trial on charges bordering on terrorism, treasonable felony, unlawful possession of firearms and management of an unlawful society.

From Vanguardngr

117 comments:

1. Ideas cannot be arrested or killed, calls for Biafra has been existing before the amalgamation of Nigeria, MNK is one man out of millions yearning for a better life and country

1. Restructure Nigeria to save lives, divide the British company so everyone can manage their shares, Nigeria is already at a breaking point further pressure might lead to anarchy

2. Cry me a river..😒😿😭 Ntor gi!

3. Anon 17.12, be making a further nonsense of yourself like your cowardly and clownish leader, Lamidi Cownu. Freedom fighters fight from within and not outside! He is a fraud and weakling, taking advantage of the low mentality of his followers. The moment he started ordering the killing of law enforcement agents and destruction of public facilities, I knew his end was close.

4. Look how he looks - sober and humiliated, like a weather-beaten chicken. All the gra-gra gone! Nobody is bigger than his country - the one he and his senseless followers call a Zoo. He has been brought back to stay in the zoo like the animal he is. We the humans in Nigeria shall be entertained watching him in the zoo.

5. 17.40 πŸ‘ŒπŸ‘Œ

6. Ehn ehn, this guy is not feeling well o, you better leave him and let him go back to where you brought him from. He can collapse o. Ehn ehn

7. Federal Government should use the same zeal to arrest Shekau, that's my own

8. Well said 19:21

9. Meanwhile he is in fendi drip while ordering others in slippers to go and give up the ghost ..

10. Shelau is dead. Not even arrested. Person wey FG don kill. Now what

2. Wahala be like bicycle,look at his head. People in the east never hear this news when they hear am, man o war.

1. We don hear am. We never chop belleful, how we go do war? Biko onye o bula gbara ogwu ya nuo.The problem wey he cause for Owerri here, we still never recover. Agu di

2. I don't believe it, this is a clone Kanu like he said we have a clone president the real one will address his followers soon.

3. @Yemi7up, your comment is wicked.

3. Osetigo. They can get someone abroad meanwhile herdsmen have been roaming around unchecked. With them claiming that the FG cannot prosecute them.
    Anyways, food is served for ykw

1. πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘

2. Exactly my thought. They can arrest in abroad while Shekau, bandits, kidnappers under their nose cannot be captured. Hope now that he has been captured, our economy will improve. Insecurity will be a thing of the past. Kidnapping of school children in the North will never be heard of again.

3. Exactly the sentiments here; if Kanu can be smoked out from the UK and extradited back to Naija, surely, the Fulani terrorists who have killed millions of otherwise, unsuspecting people can be brought to justice too. There must be JUSTICE for peace to reign.

4. E no tire you

Hypocrisy na esi nsi

5. Yet Shakau(s) walked freely (and even distributed palliates) until his many 'deaths' despite the HUGE investments in weaponry. Truly, Nigeria is a scam.

6. One thing is certain, he was definitely not arrested abroad.

7. No, he was arrested in front of your house.

4. Wahala be like Fendi 🚢🚢🚢🚢🚢

5. Omo....he is offending on Fendi
    Stay safe easterners

6. One idiot out of the way.

7. But they are negotiating with bandits and terrorists.

8. I just know they will f**k this guy up gan.I pity for him in advance.

1. Yep ...he is in for it. Serious torture

2. That won't stop the fact that Biafra will rise one day with or without Mazi NK.

9. Wahala dey oo,If they could be so swift in arresting him,how come they are stalling in the case of boko haram and their likes?This country na cruise walahi....

10. They'd throw all allegations at him till one sticks

11. Brought back to Nigeria? From where?

1. The AGF used the word “Intercepted” so I doubt he was extradited from the UK.

12. A welcome development. No one no matter his grievance should be allowed to wreak havoc in any part of the country.
    Nnamdi is a nuisance that should be permanently kept out of public space.
    I hope he pays the ultimate price for all the souls lost on his account.

1. Well said.

2. Have you heard of Gumi? Have you heard of bandits that can't be attested? Have you heard about Malami? We have seen how woke you are and sound. Thank you.

3. πŸ‘ŒπŸ‘Œ

4. Baltika have you heard of Sheikh El Zakkay? He’s even more powerful and dangerous than Gumi the attention seeker and we have him in custody too.

5. Thank you Baltika.

13. I am hyper pumped and super excited..πŸ’ƒπŸ©°πŸ•Ί Thank goodness the fop deservedly got served

1. You kuku don't have sense before. Nothing new

2. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ Anon you wucked🀣

14. He’s a belligerent coward! Igboho is in Nigeria, Sowore in Nigeria! But this moron for the sake of being the head of Biafra Republic wanted it now now and by all means including killing Igbo people who opposed him

1. The man and his followers don't have sense now..No be today..

2. Eloquent πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚
      You get bad mouth

15. Wow. One of the animals that escaped from the zoo has been arrested. See their leader dripping in fendi while they continue killing themselves in the zoo. Where’s dem Biafra people, make una come out o

1. That's the irony o. See leader on Fendi and followers suffering I'm very very happy.

2. Yarning O.P. 😏

16. See how an incompetent government captured the leader of IPOB. That goes to show that Nnamdi Kanu was not a serious person. See how he looks like he has been crying 😭

1. My dear he has been crying o. Infact he told the judge he was scared that was why he jumped bail.🀣🀣🀣🀣

2. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ u are highly mouthed!! As in!! I'm an Igbo woman but Nnamdi is a disgrace to us period!!

17. 🀣🀣🀣Mazi the fugitive... fugitive in fendi

18. See better Fendi.......o,now Arrest bokoharam king pin S

19. I'm in severe pains on behalf of Nigeria. This country is finished. The country has failed its citizens woefully.

20. See the coward in his eyes!
    Hes good at motivating and "ginger"

1. From a comfortable habitat.

21. Replies
    1. ..... and he knows it, no light at the end of the tunnel in sight. No one will sign surety for him, hes a slippery snake

22. How did it happened, but I don't think that Nnamdi Kanu should have allowed himself be captured.
    I don't practice tribalism. Hence, I advocate for unity and oneness. Our tribal difference ought to be our strength, not our undoing!!
    If Nigeria should divide now what will people like me go do now.
    UNITED WE STAND DIVIDED WE FALL.
    ONE NIGERIA πŸ‡³πŸ‡¬πŸ‡³πŸ‡¬πŸ‡³πŸ‡¬πŸ‡³πŸ‡¬πŸ‡³πŸ‡¬πŸ‡³πŸ‡¬πŸ‡³πŸ‡¬πŸ‡³πŸ‡¬πŸ‡³πŸ‡¬πŸ‡³πŸ‡¬πŸ‡³πŸ‡¬πŸ‡³πŸ‡¬πŸ‡³πŸ‡¬πŸ‡³πŸ‡¬πŸ‡³πŸ‡¬πŸ‡³πŸ‡¬πŸ‡³πŸ‡¬πŸ‡³πŸ‡¬πŸ‡³πŸ‡¬πŸ‡³πŸ‡¬πŸ‡³πŸ‡¬πŸ‡³πŸ‡¬πŸ‡³πŸ‡¬πŸ‡³πŸ‡¬πŸ‡³πŸ‡¬πŸ‡³πŸ‡¬πŸ‡³πŸ‡¬πŸ‡³πŸ‡¬πŸ‡³πŸ‡¬

23. TJ whatchu gat to say according to different stroke star.

See as him look like white monkey. See how they are killing innocent citizens in the east because of him.

Anyway was shocked when I saw it on internet

24. This made my day. A nuisance and a coward who thinks he is something. The idiot who thought hiding in the UK is enough to protect him, while brainwashing the brain deads who made themselves available. Those crying about bandits and kidnappers, be honest with yourselves. The security forces are arresting and killing them. Unlike the weakling called Kanu and his ESN, bandits and insurgents live the forest. Borno is 4 times bigger than the South East. Sambisa forest is bigger than the whole South East. He is back to his zoo, may he rot in jail for the rest of his life. Ojukwu, Uwazirike, Kanu, who is the next person that will come out to give them false hope. There will never be Biafra

1. I agree with you and i need his worshippers that we all know on this blog to speak up(soro soke)..πŸ˜†πŸ˜†

2. Alexandrous, have you been to Borno before abi you calculated based on map?
      The fact is Biafra will rise one day with or without Mazi NK.

3. Madam Mao Akuh, you live in Kano and want Biafra to rise, why not move back to the East and continue the fight there since your leader has been arrested?

4. I'm from the North and NK is not my leader and not our problem.

25. Where’s State of Israel make them come rescue Nnamdi Kano o

26. UK Interpol are the ones that arrested him and handed him over to Nigerian securities. Left alone Nigerian FG , they can’t get him . Kanu started insulting the UK government and their queen for know reason. Meanwhile, they are the ones that gave him shelter. From that time I knew he’s not safe over there. He talks too much and kept on insulting wrong people.

1. No be juju be that?
      How can one man be dancing to the music his village people are playing.

2. The ewu called Nnamdi Kanu got served o

3. "Any soldiers sent to the East will not return"... my paddy in UK whispered to me that, this is the statement that broke the camels back, intact it sent the camel back to the hot desert without drinking water. How can you expect UK Gov to give u safe haven and you order the hits on Nigeria law enforcement, no be mumu be that?

4. He whom the gods want to kill, they first make deaf🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣

5. He was arrested in Brazil. He was lured by a woman who is a spy working for Nigerian government.

6. He should have moved to Israel before talking those ones. Is he not aware that UK is the senior brother of Nigeria?

27. But they have not been able to arrest the bandits and terrorists causing harm.
    Mtcheeew

1. E he? They have arrested one of them na. Abi is kanu not a bandit?

2. Are you sure? You can trade places and live with the terrorists for a few days to see that dealing with ESN required 20% of the energy the armed forces disseminate in the north.

28. πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€ I no fit laugh abeg

πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£

1. πŸ˜†πŸ€£πŸ˜†πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜ΉπŸ˜†πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜ΉπŸ˜†πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜Ή

2. This is the only time I will laugh with you. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

29. This comment has been removed by the author.

30. The moment he started ordering hits on security personnel, police and co was when he passed his boundaries.

Abeg o, who has seen Teejay?! 😁

1. He has started crying at home cos of the so much shame and do well to buy him a handkerchief whilst returning back home..πŸ˜†πŸ˜†

2. Teejay is crying under blanket

3. Teejay is crying ooooooo🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣

31. Bandits and kidnappers are everywhere yet you people cannot allow Kanu.

32. The Bandits and Terrorists within the country nko?

33. Supleme leader, General Nnamdi Fendi

1. πŸ˜†πŸ€£ The offending and looking frail in Fendi part got me..Smh!

2. Una no just dey serious here. A whole Nmanudi Kangol was brought home in a Fendi and chains, una dey here dey laugh. Teejay abeg come out of hiding let's go and raise funds for bail. Meanwhile, excuse me laughπŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ Calming down😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁

34. He should finish what he started.

35. Majority of the comments are rejoicing over his being captured because the are looking at it from a tribal view forgetting the bigger picture. They had Interpol (Yimu) to help in capturing him, yeah??? But this same bunch of people can’t sniff out herdsmen and bandits that are raping and ravaging the country with terror thereby causing disruption of agriculture which is leading to unnecessary inflation on the landing and affecting the economy.

Do not worry, very soon, the case of Nnamdi will be obsolete and reality will dawn on you. Rather putting heads together to fight the obvious enemy, you are letting yourselves get distracted over an inconsequential ‘matter’.

Very very soon, the chicken will come home to roast.

1. It's not roast it's roost. I'm igbo and obi nasom ripho concerning his arrest. If he where intelligent as he claimed he wouldn't have been arrested and paraded like a petty thief.

2. Yen yen yen, when this man was instigating hatred and violence, where were you?!

3. E pain you. Echoke

4. Anon 20:02, you are so wrong with your assertion, people are rejoicing because you can't belittle a sovereign nation and go scot free. Lots of innocent lives were lost just because of this coward. I recalled vividly when late Ojuku said anyone that raises it fingers to the government, is only day dreaming.

The likes of him would also face similar fate if they don't cease-fire. He should have faced the Eastern Governors on why there is low development in their States and hold them accountable, rather than igniting fire that he can't quench.

36. Hope there will be peace now in the east.

37. There are laws that govern extradition. Extradition abroad can take years. Has Julian Assange been extradited to the US? His case is still in court after all these years. Nnamdi Kanu was definitely not arrested in the UK or any european country. There are processes to these things. Has he been arrested? Yes. In the UK? Defintely not.

1. He might have been set up...who knows.

2. He was smoked out by the thing he loved the most.

3. South Africa

4. Amethyst thats a possibility
      Anon πŸ‘€

38. Best News of today! DANCING πŸ’ƒ All the enemies of Nigeria will be destroyed one after the other. By the way all the children of perdition who are upset about this secessionist being captured, may same befall you. Amen and Amen

39. So they can easily arrest him. What about the bandits, herdsmen and bokoHaram?

1. They are being killed everyday.

40. For them to "intercept" him n arrest, means one of his own sold him out.

41. All I can say is that let's just expect an EPISTLE from Teejay in tomorrow's SP.

Goodnight y'all! God bless Nigeria.

42. He was arrested in Ethiopia, which is currently under civil war btw.

Get up and smell the coffee people please.

43. Ok. Buhari can we have twitter back now? Since the whole fight was based on them taking your post down and not his.