He insisted that the earlier apology was misunderstood, coerced, and not an admission of guilt.

REASON FOR THE APOLOGY
On December 28, 2025 Pastor Chris publicly apologised after allegations from Doris Ogala, including claims of an unfulfilled marriage promise. The apology delivered on his knees during a church service generated widespread attention and was interpreted as acceptance of wrongdoing.
REASON FOR WITHDRAWING THE APOLOGY
In a new viral video recorded during a recent church service, he said that the apology was “widely misconstrued” and that he only issued it because he was under pressure from people he considered mentors and friends. He specifically named Pastors Matthew Ashimolowo and David Abioye among those who urged him to apologise to reduce public tension.
He clarified that the apology was meant to protect the “fathers of faith” whose names were being dragged into the controversy and not to acknowledge any wrongdoing towards Ogala or any other woman.
WHAT HE SAID
He stated that he cannot apologise “for what I did not know, for what I did not do, for what I did not get involved in” .
He stressed that he has never met the woman he was accused of wronging. He described the earlier apology as “an error” and said it is now “hereby withdrawn completely.”
He said that the matter is already before the court, and he cannot issue an apology on a case undergoing judicial review. He said his evidence has been submitted and anyone with counter‑evidence should present it in court.
He said he is not responding to “noise on social media,” and says that the truth will prevail once the court concludes the case. He emphasised that his earlier kneeling was for the church and the senior pastors, not for “any Jezebel anywhere.”
He ended by reaffirming that there is no apology to Doris Ogala, and any interpretation suggesting otherwise should be discarded.
Christopher, Now you have overdone it. You will suff3r.
ReplyDeleteAmen!!!
DeleteHe will not suffer anything. They dated, it did not work out. He moved on.
DeleteShe is not the first person to have a failed relationship, neither will she be the last.
Women call off relationships every time and heaven doesn't fall. Before this week is over, we will still read a Chronicle about a lady calling off a relationship.
Why is it now a crime when a man does the same?
9:24 you are the only one who is oblivious of the fact that this is not about the relationship she had with the woman that exposed his attrocities. So oblivious. Go and do more research about him.
DeleteAnd Mr Christopher, thank you for exposing your counterparts. I now have full confirmation about what I've always heard about the God of man called Ashimolowo.
slim shady do u have evidence of the nonsense you are talking about? or the lies someone posted for u to read? look at you sitting there cooking up more lies......it is you that God will punish for saying what u do not know.
DeleteHE WILL NOT SUFFER if his hands are clean.
DeleteAny lady that opens her leg for a pastor or cleargy man will collect spexm and not anointing oil.
God does not play with his own. Be careful whom you condem. History is not fair on those ladies who were paid to bring down pastors.
Bible said but woe to that man by whom the Son of Man is betrayed. Math 26:24.
Make Una dey play oo. Thr church is matching on and billions of Doris can do nothing. .
Zaram what is wrong with you? Are you okay?
DeleteAnon don't be angry. I am not normal.
DeleteMay God deal with him if he did wrong to them
DeleteThis story still has many chapters left. Doris must be cooking right now to serve us later
ReplyDeleteEweleke!
ReplyDeleteš¶
Oga Pasta it's okay abeg, you want to take us back to this drama.
ReplyDeleteHmmmm, the battle line has just be drawn.
ReplyDeleteWhy apologize in the first place only to withdraw it?
ReplyDeleteDoesn't make any sense.
He's withdrawing it because the case is in court and it can be used against him as an admission of guilt. They're just playing a game. He knows he's guilty of what was accused of him.
DeleteHmmm š¤
ReplyDeleteAnd so the drama continues
Doris is currently dragging Tonto , na wah
Doris will enter wacko mode for this.
ReplyDeleteLike Rosy Meurrer, like Chris Okafor!
ReplyDeleteOnye Asiri
DeleteMan of God, you need to be totally broken. This is self and pride speaking. You must not be wrong for you to apologise. There's no need for you retracting your own words. Stop all this drama and move on.
ReplyDeleteIt's not self and pride. Silence means acceptance in this part of the world. Men of God should rise up and defend themselves when attacked unjustly. Don't leave everything to God to judge because this generation does not understand vengeance belongs to God. Aura for Aura.
DeleteThis is going to be a long GATE
ReplyDeleteOkwu na uka
ReplyDeleteOh Dem dey withdraw apology?
ReplyDeleteLike I am sorry for what happened and then come back and say oh I am not sorry for anything! . Wao
Shebi When Pepper Soup Ready You Can Decide To Drink It Hot Or Cold ...
ReplyDeleteHello iya Boys
I don't blame you, it's that crazy Doris I blamed. She left her focus and started dragging Tonto making her supporters questioning her claims. Now you think you have been exonerated. You're still a fake god of men. Go and take care of your son.
ReplyDeleteApparently, he has been coached by someone very versed in how Nigerian law works. Doris will not have much room to come on social media and blather herself to death since the matter is before the courts.
ReplyDeleteExactly what I thought, his lawyer is working on him
DeleteShame on those supporting evil
ReplyDeleteChurch don close Hahaha
ReplyDeleteHis hands are not clean o, look at his carbon copy with Ebere, he’s indeed heartless. His action is probably fueled by Doris and Ebere’s fallout coupled with Doris not being stable, he’s taking advantage of her stupidity. Not that I care about Doris after all she’s an accomplice to whatever she’s accusing Chris of, they’re both guilty but this man is a beast. He has exposed himself further with this nonsense statement.
ReplyDeleteDo you not understand that your hypnosis and charms do not go beyond the roof of your business center Chris? You can only brainwash your pay masters ok.