Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Pastor TB Joshua's Last Moments And How He Was Found In An Unusual Position

Sunday, June 06, 2021

Pastor TB Joshua's Last Moments And How He Was Found In An Unusual Position

Prophet Temitope Joshua, founder of the Synagogue Church of All Nations (SCOAN) was conducting a church service when he suddenly felt uncomfortable, 
The popular prophet, sources said, passed away around 2am, hours after he walked to his apartment midway into the service, presumably to get some rest.

It was gathered that Joshua had walked out of the church to his apartment when he felt uncomfortable during the service that commenced around 6pm on Saturday.

Although it was not clear at what point he left the hall, The Nation learnt he had officiated the service for some hours before he stepped out.

His aides and members, it was gathered, thought he was going for a quick break but became anxious when he didn’t return after a long time.
when he did not return, his aides went to check on him but found him in an uncomfortable/unusual position.

A former aide and close family friend of the late cleric told The Nationonline that close relatives and friends were protecting and consoling his wife.

Although the cause of death was not disclosed, the source said the entire place is to be “sanitised”.

According to him, the prophet had asked most of his aides to work from home as a because of COVID-19 pandemic.

“Those who were left with him were mostly some Britons, a few personal aides, who lived in the premises.

I got a call around 2am that Senior Prophet was dead. I had to quickly get in touch with his family and it was confirmed.
We do not really have details now but I can tell you he was ministering when he suddenly took ill and left the church to rest,” he said.

Confirming Joshua’s death, Lagos Police Commissioner (CP) Hakeem Odumosu said he was officially pronounced dead by a hospital around 3am.

Odomuso said: “It is true he is dead. I do not know the cause of his death yet. But the information we have is that he was conducting service, along the line, he felt uncomfortable, walked to his apartment himself and never came back.

“His people thought he probably wanted to rest or refresh but when they didn’t see him after a long while, they went in search of him and found him in an unusual position.

“The service started in the evening. But it was around 3am that he was pronounced dead by a hospital.”

The church said Joshua’s last words to his members were “watch and pray.”

He was said to have also reminded them there was time for everything before he left the church hall.

Born on June 12, 1963, Prophet TB Joshua died six days to his 58th birthday.

from the Nationonlineng

115 comments:

1. Sleep easy man of God. 2021 is such an amazing year😭

1. His death is really painful

What a nice man πŸ’”πŸ’”πŸ’”πŸ’”

2. Rip great man of God, I feel so broken.

1. Broken is just the word
      May his soul rest in peace πŸ’”

3. He has been battling stroke for a very long time now..
    If you watch the way he walks,you will notice..
    RIP daddy😭😭😭
    You impacted so much in my life and family!...
    Why do good people die untimely?😭😭😭😭😭
    I'm happy you have gone to be with the lord..
    We will miss you😭😭😭😭😭

1. Is he the one that does pigeon knocking for you?

4. Who will be my daddy in the lord😭😭😭😭😭😭
    The church brought so many foreigners to Nigeria!...cos they are the ones that knows your worth!..
    You are a father of many!..
    Humble and devoted to the work of God!...
    Nigeria have lost a great man!!!..

1. πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—

Earth has lost and Heaven has gained!

2. Jesus Christ my dear, nobody does it better.

3. Queen, take heart. Be consoled by his work while here. Please throw away that pidgin you dey knack, e fit deny you heaven.

4. May God console you Queen and may his soul find eternal rest.

5. Queen and boos, please take heart. May his soul rest in peace.

6. So sad. My hubby has been saying good things about this man but has not seen him before. The only man that established a church and was not into money, money, money. A giver he was.

5. Do you know who l am?. My friend shut up! Who are you?. You are just dust. By the minute your breath is taken away by your maker, you automatically become food for ants. Imagine at your burial site. Immediately your body is lowered to the grave no matter the cost of casket used, everyone leaves. You will left ALONE for ants and reptiles to feed on
    What am empty world 😭😭😭

1. This right here is the plain truth . We need to be humble , we need to be kind ,we need to live intentionally , we shouldn't live like we own our lives.

2. @Zaram,don't mind 'Do you know who I am geng' that statement gets me annoyed eeh!!
      When you don't know when you sleep you will wake up.They will be bragging up and down as if they own their lives.

6. Na wah. Nigerians should learn from this. You can pray, you can worship God but you have to take care of your body yourself. This body is the temple of the spirit.

Stop thinking magical things will happen. God never said that. If you are sick, drink medicine.

1. My mom always tells me that while I pray I should make sure I take my medication,
      We need to look after our health, God gave man wisdom.

2. Honestly speaking,maybe he was stressed.

Everything is not all about prayers,one need to check on their health

3. Exactly. That's why I feel pity for those pastors that hold about 7 services on a Sunday and they handle the sermons throughout. Please if you're close to your pastors, advice them to always take a break.

4. PEOPLE WHO TAKE CARE OF THEIR HEALTH ALSO DIE.

DEATH COMES WHEN YOUR TIME IS UP. JUST BE PREPARED AT ALL TIMES.

Watch and pray. πŸ™

7. Shocked to hear this o!!! Could this be rapture?? So sad, RIP Sir.

1. Go read the account of rapture in the Bible.

2. Exactly what came to mind today while I was trimming my flowers. With the way these MOG's are dying and in similar conditions I thought to myself is this the rapture?

3. I feel so sad
      May his soul rest in peace...

4. Rapture indeed.. May TB Joshua soul RIP, but yet he was a mere man, and suddenly the rapture would not happen because 'one good man' died.. Death will come to all, and if you are here when the "rapture" happens so be it!

5. Really. So your own definition of rapture is one person goes and everyone remains.

8. What's going on???? Just like that???

Rest in peace prophet Joshua...

Comforts to his family and loved ones...

9. LIFE!!!! Is all 6 ft at the end of the day We should do good and leave a good remarkable legacy

10. Life oh life! Reasons we need to settle our accounts with God and amend out ways cos we don't know the time nor the hour our creator will call us home

God comfort his family and ministry

11. Great man he was. He probably started his church in his 20s, a fete that might be difficult for some people to achieve. I am very saddened by this. Controversial or not there was something special about him. He did put Nigeria in the world map in his one way, always praying for those who criticize him. RIP fine man. His type may never be seen again.

12. I loved his generosity and humility. Every man will die. Fix your soul in preparation for the inevitable. Other daddy G.O’s should emulate him and give back to the poor all they took from them. All their worldly acquisitions will soon turn to vanity.

13. Rest in peace Great man. A prophet who is selfless in giving.

14. Condolences to his family and blog family especially Queen and boss, dhe lived her man of God too much. RIP man of God.

15. Wow,may his soul rest in peace and may the good Lord grant his family the fortitude to bear the great loss

16. Cardiac arrest. Simple! It can happen to anyone.

1. Probably.

2. Thank you. Take care of your health and live long.

17. Kai. This man's death pain me not small. Still can't believe he is gone. His death is a great loss for Nigerian and the Christian community as a whole. He will be greatly missed. May God grant him eternal rest and give his loved ones the fortitude to bear their loss.

Wizkid FC

#Proudly Tiv

18. A selfless giver, may his soul rest well,may all his good deeds speak for him, may God overlook his short comings

19. A selfless Man of God is gone😭😭😭😭😭😭😭

20. I can't remember now but I guess there was a prophecy about this death but not mentioned who.
    Also, I saw a video (but didn't watch)of Pastor TV Joshua about the death of Adeboyes son just days after he died. Who would have thought?
    God please comfort his families and his church and friends.
    God help us to realise it is only You we have and need now. Too many sad news everywhere.
    Peace to the dead.

21. Just like that.
    God help us to live a life of holiness always.

22. This is so sad.
    Rest in peace man of God,may God console and comfort ur family.

Accept my condolences Queen and Boss,I loved the way she praised this great man of God.

23. Every scam has expiry date. The thing about this fake prophets is that they were able to convince so many people that they convinced themselves too. Too many fake annual prophecies, arranged miracles. Who did us? I guess he finally left before coronavirus. Watch his gullible members put up an edited video of how he prophecies about his death. Mtcheeew.

1. They're coming for you, just wait ikwakwakwakwa!

2. Even in death you have no conscience.

3. One of the biggest charlatans that came out of Nigeria. God cannot be mocked, biko.

4. 14.36 you are very useless and insensitive. At this your old age what have you achieved?This man you are calling scam had a vision for his life at an early age when his mates don't even know their left from their right. He worked on his ministry, achieved greatness and impacted lives. He is genius go deal with it.

5. Make sure you live forever since you are not a scam. JESUS died at what age again???? I am sure if you were alive during Jesus days, you will be part of the people stabbing and hurling stones at him.

6. Hahaha hahaha... why does death suddenly humble most people?? Can't we all remain humble.. Because the man is dead suddenly cold fear dey catch everyone? God rest his soul.. In a better place I hope..

7. Even if he was a scam ,he still affected lives.what have you affected?

8. @15:27 most scam artists are nice to people on the surface, it doesn't change the fact that they are scammers.
      They are also, usually hell bent on making a name or mark in whatever area they chose. It still doesn't change the fact that they are scammers.

9. Thanks 14:36, for saying it as it is πŸ™

10. I am not trying to Speak bad any the dead but tere was something off any him.
      I remb during Okotie and Ohakiloma words of War.Also wen he started televising, he couldn't express himself well, he had blackboard and chalk he wrote with, d miracles were something else, oyibo everywhere but even as a kid, something was too off abt his programme, maybe because I am Catholic but hell No, I wasn't buying it.
      Then the 2 pastors went to War, Okotie revealed how this man gave them Dark powers to start there church, Ohakiloma was denying it initially but Okotie came prepared and showed evidence,then he admitted and tried to twist it by saying he repented, he wasn't aware he was into dark things. Ebenebe someone that took u tru a bridge with a massive live pythons?
      Some friends who were attending it had something in common, 1 they blved in d 5k holy water,once them put am for mouth after fucking a man and demand 100k,200k the man magically drops d money,3. If u dey do biz no matter how stupid d biz is, just pour it customers go full and dey must buy.3. Na them get Malaysia Dubai and SA visa pass,I told them go read up on hypothesis.
      Well he is gone, nobody knows d real truth, but for me,even if he was d last ministry on earth, I for no attend. No way. Weird character followers, sudden money that still vanishes,very questionable xter.
      Go and ask that footballer he used for caricature that yr, that one from Kaduna or so, the one that was carrying bags of food with shorts in his church,wen he sits down and download who he really is, eye go clear u,go Ghana his jist is in d open 2
      May his soul RIP. Maybe he eventually gave his life, I don't know.... Last day we find out

11. Anon 14:36 do u have an evidence of him being a scammer just remember that the Bible says we should not bear false accusations. False accusations in itself is a very grievous sin. No matter what T.B Joshua was a man of God I admired because he was focused and never got distracted from his work by his critics he never for once even responded to all their accusations on his ministry. Maybe you have a lot to learn from his life. RIP sir. Sleep in peace.

12. The death of over a hundred from the guest house he illegally constructed and his scheme of bribing away justice on that front is there for all to see.

People who are pained by his loss should also imagine the oian of those who lost loved ones because he out profits before safety. The church ought to confess to that crime and face the legal and moral consequences. Those families deserve an apology without manipulation and adequate compensation and all buildings on that premises ought to be checked and seen to be compliant with safety provisions. If this happens in a mosque or a shrine, we would be littered with gloats but it is now difficult to be just when it is your team member.

13. The drug kingpins Pablo Escobar and El Chapo were great philanthropists. Ade Bende, Ezego, Hope Uzodinma, Rochas, Fred Ajudua are great philanthropists. Does it make them saints? What is T.B's business? He extort N1b from people and do N50m charity (that's just 5% of his heist) and everyone is shouting philanthropist. He has to appear humble to his congregation. It is all part of the act. He is a good actor.

14. YES, I TOTALLY AGREE WITH YOU ON THIS @"No matter what T.B Joshua was a man of God I admired because he was focused and never got distracted from his work by his critics he never for once even responded to all their accusations on his ministry."

15. Q.s you sat down and typed all THIS BASED ON HEARSAY YET YOU HAVE NEVER MET Prophet T.B Joshua or been to his ministry.

DO NOT BEAR FALSE WITNESS!

I know the storey you recounted about Psts Okotie and Oyakhilome and AT NO TIME DID Pst Oyakhilome admit or twist his part rather he maintained his stand that Prophet T.B Joshua is indeed a true man of God.

I HOPE YOU HAVE WON AS MUCH SOULS FOR CHRIST AS THESE TWO Men of God in your lifetime - Pastor Oyakhilome and Prophet T.B Joshua.

Please, read this Bible verse: Luke 2 v34

And Simeon blessed them, and said unto Mary his mother, Behold, this child is set for the fall and rising again of many in Israel; AND FOR A SIGN WHICH SHALL BE SPOKEN AGAINST.

Maybe if your were there in time of Jesus Christ, you would be one of those who would have spoken against Him.

πŸ“œπŸ“œπŸ“œπŸ“œπŸ“œπŸ“œπŸ“œπŸ“œ✝️

16. Q.s some MFM pastors said his water contained invisible snakes. No be me talk am oh.

I heard he used to tell them to drink directly from the bottle. A family friend told me that once an Aunty poured the water into a cup and she saw tadpoles. That’s how her problems started until she ran to another church. A better church.

Blind followers won’t agree.

17. 22;30 I am from Idemil and I have a great gift, wen I see RUBBISH I know... Come preacher Nxt time used time line on my mention,u don hear, see who u wan drag me into his mess, Ohakilome. Hisssss

24. Rest In Peace Sir. Eternal rest grant unto him Oh Lord!

25. The news knocked out the mood for me today. A ruined day. Sad day.

May his memory continue to be a blessing to his family and all that miss him.

1. Same with me,I mourn with everyone mourning him.

2. Baltika speak for yourself you hear? Rubbish blindness at this age and time.

26. I'm so shocked!!, just like that!
    May his soul rest in peace.

27. His church is the biggest tourism destination in/to Lagos state.

So humble and a giver not minding your tribe or region.

If only other big churches will emulate his philanthropic gestures

1. Nice one @Baltika.

Many churches have Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR) arm that are doing great things to impact and help people in their neighborhood. These good acts of service are ongoing without fanfare or public awareness.

So here is my question:

How do we address, or resolve, Christ's instruction in Matthew Chapter 6 to keep our good deeds (charity) away from the public glare?

I will appreciate your thoughts.

2. @Christian, how did the people of Jesus Christ's time know the Roman Centurion built them a Synagogue and loved the Jewish nation? Luke 7 v 5

The Charity that Emmanuel TV partners did were broadcast on a Christian network to encourage the faith of many and those who needs help to come and receive freely.

It was not broadcast on regular TV stations and Satellite TV.

There was no fanfare or publicity about it.

Prophet T.B Joshua even encouraged people to give directly to the needy and poor around them and that they are still partners that way.

LET LOVE Lead. πŸ’–πŸ’žπŸ™

3. those who *need+ help... (pardon the typo)

28. May your soul Rest in peace.
    He preached the word with love and GIVING.

29. You are a humble and kind man prophet Joshua... journey well till resurrection morning

30. This man was humble to a fault so selfless he will be missed

31. Feeling uncomfortable and having to walk away and found dead later sounds like he was having a stroke or an aneurysm during the church service. Take care of your health people and don’t ignore signs

1. Oh well faith healing right? (sic)

2. Me thinking it was stress.
      When the spirit says yes the body says no.
      Make out time to rest especially when you feel weak.

3. Thank u anon. Or he had covid. We will soon hear one sensationalized review of his death. It is well.

4. Heart attack. Nigerians need to recognize symptoms of heart attack.
      Instead of banning twitter, the government needs to have the Red Cross, raise awareness on heart attack

5. Heart attack. Nigerians need to recognize symptoms of heart attack.
      Instead of banning twitter, the government needs to have the Red Cross, raise awareness on heart attack.
      Rest in Peace Pastor Joshua. Rest in peace.

32. Rest in peace sir. I'm still shocked at the news

33. Chai oooh God! may his soul rest in peace.it is well with his Church and family.

34. 15:32 Not always.

Please, read this : DEUTERONOMY 32 vs 48-50

48 On that same day the LORD said to Moses, 49 “GO UP INTO THE ABARIM RANGE TO MOUNT NEBO , in the land of Moab across from Jericho, and view the land of Canaan, which I am giving to the Israelites as their own possession.

50 AND THERE ON THE MOUNTAIN that you climb, YOU WILL DIE and be gathered to your people, just as your brother Aaron died on Mount Hor and was gathered to his people."

For Enoch, it was different.

For Elijah, it was different.

For John the Baptist, it was different.

For Jesus Christ, it was different.

For Apostle Peter, it was different.

For Apostle Paul, it was different.

For Prophet T.B Joshua, it was different.

Everyone in their own order and time.

There is A TIME FOR EVERYTHING.

WATCH & PRAY. πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ’–

35. Even tho I haven't met u, Rip Sir.
    My condolences to his family

36. May his soul rest in perfect peace. I'm so so sad. Daddy was a good and generous man. The 1st time I met him in 2013 and he gave me 50k to buy fuel while leaving his office. I had never met him before than, I was so shocked and refused the money but he insisted I have it. hmmmm. Next he told me I was gifted and I would excel in the works of God. I miss you man of God. May the heavens receive you with all gladness.

37. Rest on great and humble man of God.

38. It is incredibly sad that someone still young could be gone from his loved ones. May his soul rest in peace.

No person truly knows the moment of their departure, even this pastor who prophesied on so many things did not know. A salient reminder that we should live in a good way always so that when we are taken we are right with God.

39. Chai. May his soul rest in peace.

40. If it was abroad, they would have at least tried to resusitate him. It may have been a cardiac arrest or angina. As you enter your late 30s and begin the descent into your golden years, food should be treated like medicine. Favorite foods become lethal because the body does not process the same. It is not a curse but just biology. Just like you can't give a new baby swallow or hard meat to chew, you start treating your system like a baby in order to prolong life. Chai. Christians, cut down on foods you eat easily in your teen, twenties and thirties. Check your BP, sugar level and weight regularly. Make fasting your best friend. If you suddenly started using classes I'm your late 40s into 40s and 50s, it's a sign of pre diabetes. Slow down on carbs and sugar.start substituting heavy food for soups and light meals. The heart is working 10 times harder to pump blood required for digestion.
    Churches should have free Biology lessons for both personal hygiene, healthy insides and food habits as you age. Someone needs to hear this. A life could be saved. Sometimes God wants to take medication until He says stop. Condolences to all affected. 2020 came with a bang and 2021 is full of surprises. From Prophecies,more surprises are even coming sef. Kai!

1. People do all you've outlined and more, and still die. It's not by effort, long life is a gift of God. Even in the abroad, people die.

2. Dear 18:10 you think the servant of God did not fast and eat right? Then YOU DIDN'T KNOW HIM.

Prophet T.B Joshua answered the call to glory. He has finished his work on earth.

Let's be sure to be found doing what our Master, Jesus Christ sent us to do until our own homecall. God help us. AMEN πŸ™

41. I know there has been singing and dancing in heaven since 2am to 3am. May the good lord console his family, members and all Nigerian.

Slept on pastor till we meet again someday.

42. It is sad to hear the death of any human being,sadder if close to that person.

His soul rest in peace.

I do not believe in his ministry but appreciate his kindness to the needful. As often said, if you scratch a hero, you will see a monster lurking inside. All heroes have their demons they fight with. TB Joshua had his many flaws. NOBODY KNOWS THE TRUTH except GOD and the deceased.

1. BY THEIR FRUITS YOU SHALL KNOW THEM... so, it is not only God that knows the truth.

Prophet T.B Joshua lived and worked for Jesus Christ. HIS FRUITS ARE SEEN BY HIS WORKS AND LEGACY he left in Christendom.

Peace and love. ✌️πŸ’–πŸ™

43. He was so humble and a giver. May his soul rest in peace. Amen

44. From comments and viewing Emmanuel tv today , pastor TB Joshua is truly a Man if God . May his soul Rest In Peace . Amen .
    Once u clock 40 upwards REST should be no 1 medication . It’s so so important !

45. May God grant him rest and may his acts of kindness not go un rewarded

46. Rest in peace sir

47. This man death pain me sha.πŸ˜₯

48. Nigerian we believe God for everything, health is wealth and the older we become the more our body degenerate because stress,body braking down,heart become weaker to pump blood and unbalanced hormone these we can stop by exercise, healthy diet and enough sleep for regeneration. God gave us amazing body and we just need to take care of it.

49. Rest in peace Papa. You came, you saw and you conquered. Life is not about how long you live but your impact on others and the legacies you left behind. He was humble, kind, generous and a giver. No matter what you do people are bound to criticise but if you know your relationship with God, you should just focus on what you’re doing. Death is inevitable for us all. May your soul rest in peace. God is the judge of all humans and we will all stand before him to answer to all our deeds, please let us have a relationship with God, love him fear him and love others as ourselves. Peace.