Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: The Adventures Of Oko Ashawo The Uber Driver - 79

Saturday, June 05, 2021

The Adventures Of Oko Ashawo The Uber Driver - 79

A little act of kindness goes a long way and one of the most beautiful things we can do is to help one another without expecting anything in return.

Earlier this week, I worked with a client till 11:30pm on the mainland and couldn’t go back home because of the curfew, which starts from 12 midnight to 4am. I was really tired and decided to go to a very cheap hotel that charged as low as 4,000 Naira for some categories of rooms with fan only so as to rest well.

The receptionist told me that they no longer give out rooms because they had all been occupied by Ashawos. He said the only option I had was to pick a girl of my choice, negotiate with her and spend the night in her room. That was a no-no for me so I decided to drive my car to a nearby hotel carpark to sleep in it for the night.

As I got to my car, I met a very beautiful lady outside who said she was waiting for a bike to take her to a nearby canteen to buy food. I offered to help her out but as we were about returning from the canteen, my car refused to start. The kick starter had developed a fault. I pushed the car to a safe place, gave the security man on that street some money and decided to go with the girl for the night.

I got a taxi that took us back to her hotel and while in her room, I asked her how much she would charge me for sleeping in her room overnight. She paused, looked at me straight in the eyes and said I should not bother giving her anything because I was nice to her in the first place by offering her a free ride, saying I should use the money to fix the car instead. She gave me a towel, I showered and slept.

I left her place very early the next morning and got my car fixed by 10am. I then went back to her room with breakfast I bought from a fast food restaurant as a show of appreciation. She reciprocated the gesture by getting me a drink. We talked for about 2 hours and she told me amidst sobbing how she got into the Ashawo business and all she has been struggling with including her addictions.

I promised to keep in touch and I hope to help her in any way that I can. There are very good girls amongst the Ashawos out there. Not all of them are bad after all. They are humans too and they deserve to be loved. I really like this girl and I look forward to seeing her again this weekend.

*Oko Ashawo don fall in love with Ashawo...LOL

23 comments:

1. OA you have fully won my heart with this story. There is something irresistible about people who are kind and do not judge and condemn people outrightly because of their lifestyle and behaviour.

I love you πŸ₯°πŸ˜˜πŸ€—❤️πŸ™Œ

1. Me too... My eyes got teary as I read the story😒

OA, please keep in touch with this girl. She's a good girl

2. I like stories that don't end with sex all the time. These ashawo people, some of them just feel pressured to do that business. Some of them are really good people. If is well

2. Do u know you can bring her out of that occupation

3. Kudos Oko, no basket at all for this your story.
    As long as you did not and do not fornicate with her, you will do well.
    She too will do well.
    Look dude, Jesus is the power to change lives. Give her a copy of the New Testament
    and you too should trust Jesus for salvation. You might end up helping to rehabilitate a jewel
    of inestimable value.🀷‍♀️🀷‍♀️🀷‍♀️🀷‍♀️🀷‍♀️🀷‍♀️🀷‍♀️🀷‍♀️🀷‍♀️

1. Yes, but if he is not the disciplined person; fasting and praying,
      he will likely sleep with this girl.

4. Kindness begets kindness. Give and it shall be given unto you.

1. I wonder y I get envy and jealousy in return? Anyways I no go dey help pple I know again. Na from afar my kindness go dey speak

2. πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚Q.sπŸ‡«πŸ‡· sef,lol!

5. Awwwn......what a touching story

Keep doing good OA

LmaoπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£ @stella's red pen message

6. Hian. Water don dey pass garri oooo
    πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

7. Nice story πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—

8. A guy close to us took one in for a night, after hearing her story, decided to help her. Today she's married with beautiful kids.
    But Oko, e be like sey you don dey fall in love like this o, bring update o

9. I wish this lady well. We don't know where the shoe pinches other people. I'm glad you were there to help.

10. This one don chop format 🀣🀣🀣

11. It pays to be kind. Act of kindness goes a long way...

12. They always have sub stories.. I pity you.. you're about to learn a street lesson..

# singing j.cole and walking out#- don't save her, she don't wna be saved, don't save her.....🎢🎡

1. Lol @Dante.

You are a nutcase, bro!

2. Dante o...😁😁😁😁😁
      I don laugh taya🀭🀭🀭🀭

13. Dear Oko Ashewo, please don’t sleep with her, she might be good but most of them involve in jazz because of their trade, she might also be pretending because they are very good in sizing people up and drawing accurate conclusions. Help her if you can but let most of your communication be via phone calls so you don’t fall victim. Cheers.

1. I second this comment.
      Please help her from afar.
      I fear human beings!
      So far, so good.
      Being kind is a good virtue.

14. Ashawo nor dey change o and they can lie