Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: What Was Ordered Versus What Arrived

Sunday, June 27, 2021

What Was Ordered Versus What Arrived

Oh Dear!!!

What was ordered looks so good but what arrived looked like a sacrifice for the gods....

25 comments:

1. What was ordered is a cupcake nah or am I seeing something else?

1. It's a big cake in form of a cup cake.

...MadeNew...

2. It's a giant cupcake. There's a pan for it. The base was most likely made with melted chocolate on folded paper, chilled and applied, not fondant. The nozzle the Baker used to pipe is also different from what the original Baker used, same as the sprinkles. I hope she told the customer what her limitations were concerning this order o. 😭🀣

3. Thanks Habib Cake. The cake is comparatively simple. Possibly chocolate cake baked in a giant muffin tin so no need to frost it. She should have used pale pink icing for the frosting with star nozzle. The 30 figures can be made as cookies, coloured and covered in skittles or smarties.

4. Hahhahaa prices of goods have gone up. The customer should manage it.

5. That looks like Royal icing, which Browning and brown food coloring to it, to get the dark brown..
      Even the pale pink toppings is royal icing, the 30 symbol is made with alphabet mould..
      But she used fondant and butter icing which dose not go together..

2. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£

3. 🀣🀣🀣cup cake turn flower pot.

1. Thank you or a waste basket

4. What was delivered may Obviously match the amount paidπŸ˜…πŸ˜…. You can’t send a pix of a 30k cake to a vendor and price it down to 10k or even less and expect to receive the same quality of 30k.

1. A simple I can't do it will do instead of this rubbish.

5. Some bakers don't know sugar craft is different from just mixing Glourba dbthe rest for cake. Its not every work you should collect as a baker if you don't know this sugar craft. Can you imagine very annoying delivery.

...MadeNew...

6. πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹

7. As a Baker, what I dont do is replicate another baker's work. Apart from the fact that its impossible to exactly replicate, it is also an infringement on the IP of the original decorator unless permission is sought and had.

Secondly one has to be very honest. What I say mostly when I get a sample sent to me is inform the client that I'll make just a fair replica, and not exact or that I'll be inspired by the design., I also add a caveat upfront that my result would not look exactly like what they sent. Wahala too much and you have to protect yourself as much as possible from call outs like this. The delivered cake isn't too bad but when compared with the sample, it then takes it to a whole lower level. Also when samples are sent, consideration should be taken to not only the cake design but the photography. Sometimes, lighting and angles make all the difference. So even if you do a very good job, if your lighting and angles are poor. It'll seem as if you job is very poor. People should refrain from sending Google photos to bakers. It hardly ends well 😭😭

1. πŸ’―πŸ’―πŸ’― you truly know your craft

2. Habis cake...chop kisses...you just said my mind.cake has alot of work before it finished,one can't expect exact when you weren't the original baker..even when it was picked from your catologue it won't be 100% exact cuz color alone is a magic on it own ,meanwhile some designs are gotten from errors or adjustment and another sees it and want you replicating...omo I tire o....Nothing like exact o it either 99% or 101% of the pictures sent.....
      Plus you want a replica and yet order for a smaller or bigger size,inshort alot of things are factored in.what about photography.so please once you see a bakers work,atleast you know what the person can do then a close replical is what to ask for not exact..some go even say they want same cakeboard...omo it is well even in the well o

3. If you say this cake that was delivered is not too bad, THEN YOU DON'T KNOW YOUR CRAFT!! How can you say this cake is NOT TOO BAD. The simple thing for the Baker to say was that she can't deliver on it, instead of this sacrifice looking thingy.....

4. Habis, my cake plug in Abj that year.

8. Awwwwwwwww! I love all your comments ,you are very sweet people and the cake might even taste much better ,just as habis cakes said it's quite safe to be honest when it comes to cake orders

9. Stella a Baker did me strong thing here in 2016.Those days you make free advert post on IHN.Sent money 2 weeks before my birthday immediately I saw the beautiful cake she advertised,which she confirmed.I called her a day before my birthday to confirm address and she didnt pick up till late in the night.That was when she told me she has been sick.I said she should have informed me earlier.But she told me nor to worry that she will meet up.The next day when I saw my cake I no fit cry.The cake was freshly done and so couldn't stand the bad road.Everything was melting.I was disappointed and when I called her to explain how I felt she told me I was inconsiderate.Na so I shut up and ended the call.

10. Wetin concern me, cake na cake as far as chocolate is inside

11. To avoid stories that touch, I never lift the work of a Baker and ask a different Baker to bake it. I go to ur page and select my choice from cakes you've baked before.

This is what I did for my white wedding , traditional wedding and my sis introduction cake and they came out exactly as advertised.

12. Looks like the baker had good intentions but got tired and frustrated at some point.

Anything worth doing is worth doing well. The truth is this could have been easily avoided. The cake doesn't even take special skill, lazy baker.