Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actress Uche Ogbodo Says She Is Not Too Desperate For Marriage

Saturday, July 10, 2021

Actress Uche Ogbodo Says She Is Not Too Desperate For Marriage

Nollywood actress Uche Ogbodo, who recently welcomed her second child with her younger lover, Bobby Maris, opens up on her fears for marriage including conditions that will make her venture into it..

Me - tired of all this Marriage questions always!

She says

“I have never criticized good marriages, I always condemn bad marriages; the ones full of abuse – mental, physical and spiritual. It’s not like I have a lot of experiences but with the little I have seen, I try to educate people through my pains and aches. Marriage is not rosy all the time, but it shouldn’t be tears and pains all the time either. So, I haven’t closed the chapter of marriage in my life but I am not too desperate for marriage. If I am happy in it, I’ll definitely stay when the time comes,” 

Would she be willing to settle down with her baby daddy, Bobby Maris who is much younger than her?

She responds: “There are chances of getting married to Bobby; we have our little family. We are still together and happy. Everything is working well. If it becomes not too stressful for me and not so tough, I would consider marriage. Everybody deserves to be happy, married and with a loved one.”

From Sunnewsonline.ng

26 comments:

1. once a woman says she is not desperate, then she is desperation defined.

1. I am really trying to understand this your statement

2. @Spanish
      You will hardly find a (Nigerian) woman who will tell you point blank that she "wants to marry quickly"
      Pretense is the game.

3. pretense how? when all they have been doing is harass her with marriage questions as if na her first get pickin for 2 men. lazy naija journalist and bloggers, they will keep flogging the same questions as if they cannot use their brains...she said what she said make una rest

2. She is desperate, but not too much. Bia Uche RESt!!! go and feed your cute baby

3. Don't be desperate to get married to avoid making a wrong choice that will later end in regrets.
    Real men are rare.
    Don't be deceived or get carried away,not all that glitters is gold.
    Stella as in eeeh marriage/relationship talk is the most trending topic these days.

1. Read Proverbs 31 and see from vs. 1 what God says is rare, whose price is far above rubies.

4. Why I avoid those that only thing they can discuss is boyfriend/girlfriend issue or marriage/relationship talk.

5. Uche,go and breastfeed your baby she is calling for you!

6. How can one even be desperate for marriage after two kids and a not so good experience in the past. Take it from me that if not for biological clock and maybe finance,a lot of women will not be in a hurry to marry.

1. I am still single, I got so much love in my heart to give and I would love to get married but if marriage will break me and make me unhappy, I will prefer to soldier on as a Miss or Ms. Ive been too much on my own, I've been too set in my ways now that I find it difficult to let a man in. I need help.

2. Anon 16:09 Big hugs from me. I'm in a similar situation as you. My advise,be gentle with yourself and also forgive yourself. Let go of any bitterness or hurt from the past, it may take time but you would heal.Also, get closer to God. You will find true love, we shall find true love at the appointed time. Amen

7. Uche drink akamu, breastfeed your baby, then take a nap.
    Repeat this routine often.

8. Who are these people always asking these ladies questions about marriage,don't they have any other question to ask?

1. thank you....after haters will be telling her to go and rest when they keep wanting them to talk on the same topic.

9. Lagos Mainland Girl10 July 2021 at 15:51

Same marriage questions every time
    Questions don finish to ask people?
    Do research, ask different questions
    Make it exciting

10. Is it only this topic that interestes

11. Is it only this topic that interests her?

1. As you can see from above, she was asked by the interviewer to answer questions that pertains to marriage. So your question doesn't hold water

12. She is not desperate to get married but desperate to get gbolo.

1. Maybe ur gbolo is not working well. But there are some.gbolo u will meet and not need marriage again. Becos u gat you, you know and understand you, and you know theres more to life than been married to someone or stuck in a loveless and patchy patchy situationship.

13. Our journalists with there one way traffic question.

14. Looks like a silent revolution about this marriage thing is underway, especially, among the Naija women now....more are seeing the "light", as it were: Importance of being a full fledged person b/4 partnering up with another person. Nice development for human dignity and long term happiness.