Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Couch Convo - Genotype Wahala After Marriage...

Friday, July 16, 2021

Couch Convo - Genotype Wahala After Marriage...

Some Spouses are not truthful before Marriage....

32 comments:

1. Trust has been murdered in that marriage. divorce will be joining her to be wrong and to do what God hates. But she has with her own hands murdered trust. She has set up the stage for every move of hers to be questioned. Every answer she gives to be taken with a "bag" of salt...and every child she bears to be subjected to DNA tests. it is a shame! You don't win trust by lying. You don't lie to someone you love. If someone loves you, he will take you as you are, AS isn't going to be a barrier.

2. It will be annulled.
    There was no marriage in the first place. Which kind rough play be that?

3. Lie all you can but don't put another person's life in danger because of that, especially when it comes to marriage.
    Why some marriage don't last anymore.

4. Divorce straight. I hate desperate women

1. And God hates divorce... Mal. 2:15

2. Mal. 2:16 God hates divorce...

3. I think Mal 2 Vs 16 speaks about unfaithfulness. The unfaithful man who divorces his wife on top of unfaithfulness

5. Imagine such a lie, honestly we will be heading for divorce if i'm a man. I asked someone about his age, he said he is 30,he ask of mine, I said 34 years cos, I don't have time to lie about my age. Immediately he said he forgot about his age that is 34 too. That was the very end of the conversation. If a man can lie about his age like that, then others stories will be a lie

1. Men too are denying their age ooo.
      Lies people tell these days eeeh

6. The marriage should be declared null and void. Thank you!

7. I remembered when I was doing my IT in an hospital where a family rushed their kid to. The child was in critical pains and all sorts of tests were carried out on her until Genotype was done and result showed SS.

The man flared up saying he is AS and his wife is AA,that our testing kits are outdated. Blablabla.. Blood sample of the child was sent to different labs but the same result was obtained.

Finally, the MD said we should carry out test on the parents. Na there wahala start. The wife was AS and she knew.

Years ago, when they were about to wed, the church told them to get their genotype and blood group done. The wife falsified her result just because she felt the 25% of having a sickler can never be her portion.

Fellow BVs, Na so the man Waka and never paid the child a visit till they got discharged.

8. Na sha the woman dem go find way give the fault. Why can't the question be reversed?

🚢‍♀️🚢‍♀️🚢‍♀️🚢‍♀️🚢‍♀️🚢‍♀️🚢‍♀️🚢‍♀️🚢‍♀️🚢‍♀️

9. If there are already children in the marriage, it will be silly to go for divorce. Yes, emotions will run riot, but there is always room for forgiveness, at least because of the children. But if there are no kids involved, it will depend on my own genotype. If I am AA, I can create a tiny space in my heart to forgive her after a while. If I am As, the marriage is over depending on if I want kids or not. If I want kids, it will depend on if I have the financial resources to go for gene editing or if she is willing to abort any child that's SS.

Medical laboratories across the world make mistakes everyday, just as misdiagnosis by doctors is common worldwide. Always go for a second opinion, possibly third opinion. I read the story of a guy who believed he had genotype, because the lab he went to when he gained admission into the university said so. He gave birth to an SS. Shocked, he went for another genotype test and the result was AS. He had to go another lab and it was still AS. Don't just hold onto one test and run with it. People die everyday across the world because of misdiagnosis by doctors, Gani was a victim, Dora Akunyili was a victim. Going for a second opinion when you sick won't kill you.

10. I know a woman in the area where i grew up who allegedly lied about her genotype because she "didn't want to lose a rich good man". We heard her story when we asked why they called her "that name". Unfortunately, she had a set of triplets who were all SS and the man gave her the building plus a substantial amount of money and walked. If she don see the man again after the discovery and "settlement", maybe na for Single and Mingle. They call her "mama big house" because... na only that house remain for her😒.

Never deceive someone you claim to love. It doesn't always end well. A bitter truth is more honourable than a sweet lie.

11. Genotype wahala!I met a young guy through a friend few years back and we started dating.he wanted marriage immediately but I told him we needed time to at least know each other.Few months into the relationship I brought the issue of genotype which I told him my stands,we did the test and it came out that we were both AS.i called off the relationship immediately and he termed me all sort of names,called his friend and mother to speak with me...he cried,I felt lost,didn’t also want to end it and he was honest in the relationship,so I thought[long distance relationship).i checked online for solutions,and I saw so many ways to go about it,for him it doesn’t even matter but I was really scared but I loved him and had so much trust in him(mumu me).Till we got married I kept asking if he was really sure about our decision.I didn’t conceive the first month of marriage till about the ninth month,his company too made some decision that wasn’t favorable to his dept,that was when the beast in him came out,he humiliated,embarrassed,a lot of emotional abuse was going on (even told me to my face that he met me a virgin even girls that have aborted for him are now pregnant,so whatsup with me).Thankfully I conceived and I felt a bit of relive but the thought of our genotype was always in my heart,we couldn’t do any of the prenatal testing my only faith was in God,gave birth and had a third degree tear, this guy and his mom taunted me,I almost went crazy.when I have had enough of the abuse I told him I wanted a divorce and this guy didn’t even care the first thing he told those that went to beg him because I said I wanted a divorce(dem say woman no dey talk am) was that we were both AS and he wasn’t interested again.when they told me I died and rose again.let me stop here thankfully the child is AA,intelligent and cute.The marriage ended but I still can’t believe someone can change overnight....he calls me the special one,still act like a loving man,willing to still have sex if I accept and he is getting remarried soon ...Biko don’t believe people too much ooo.....after four years,still traumatized.i Feel better now.Thanks SDK!

1. It is well with you poster, thank you for sharing your story. God will keep strengthen you and comfort you always in Jesus name Amen.
      They usually say you don't know a man till you marry him and that is very true. The courtship part is the sweetest when marriage don enter even a church sister or pastor can become a beast. God help us. Amen.

2. Woah... So sorry to hear your tale.

God shall give you your own.

3. It is well with you dear. Thank God your child is AA, there is no greater trauma than having an SS child oh. You will be fine.

Just give yourself time. πŸ˜˜πŸ€—

4. "he wanted marriage immediately"
      That was a red flag, anon 15:08.
      What was it about you that made him try to push you into marrying him fast? Did you marry down?? It seemed he was after something from you which he later got and did not care anymore to pretend or did not get whatever he had in mind from you as he thought he would at the end and that got him upset. Because the way he switched up on you is suspicious. He never loved you but had a sinister motive in marrying you which probably did not work as planned. Thank God you are fine now. You will laugh last and your child will make you proud.πŸ€—

12. It is not good to deceive we know but common? A CHILD or Children are already involved. Through no fault of theirs you can't give them love? Godwilling if there is money forgive and give the children the love. They are very clingy and need love. Feed them well as kids n crisis will be minimal, Educate them well to be able to stand on their own. Intentional mistakes is evil.. but the kids need the love n attention of both parents.

13. Sometimes might be a mistate from the lab

14. When my daughter was on admission in the hospital, I saw something like this play out first hand.

The couple brought their child who was very ill. After series of tests, they found out she was SS. The hus and was upset. He knew he was AS and his wife told him she was AA before they got married.

They already have a son who isn't SS, this their daughter, is almost 2 years, and they had done a previous test in another hospital that showed she was AA. So they were arguing etc.. At last they were convinced.

I could see the Father so traumatised. Someone that had been spending the night there with his wife went home and didn't return for about 2 to 3 days..

I don't know if the woman faked her result but the family was devastated. The hospital asked her to register the child for the SS weekly clinic and checkup etc..

IT is not something nice to experience abeg.

OR is it the 8 year old SS child that just died right in front of us when his father brought him for treatment? I was devastated πŸ˜”πŸ˜’πŸ˜’

I could write chronicles on what I saw in those weeks in the hospital. I'm just grateful we came out victorious.

Please oh, couples should check and recheck sevreally before tying the knot.

God bless us.

15. This is why churches should carry out these test in their own laboratories for would be couples to avoid stories like this.

16. Even if your partner "say".... please ooo still go for the test and confirm yourself 🚢🚢