Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Crooner Davido Says He Is Hurt, Broken, Sad And EXTREMELY Confused After Death Of Friend Obama And Pray God Accepts Him.

Thursday, July 08, 2021

Crooner Davido Says He Is Hurt, Broken, Sad And EXTREMELY Confused After Death Of Friend Obama And Pray God Accepts Him.

Popular Nigerian singer Davido on Wednesday July 7,2021 wrote an emotional tribute to mourn his close associate, Habeeb Uthman a.k.a Obama DMW.

Obama shocked everyone when he died on Tuesday, June 29, 2021 after he developed difficulty in breathing and drove himself to a Lagos hospital. 

He was buried the next day according to Muslim rites.  

He posted on Instagram...

''This is by far the hardest thing I’ve had to write.

I am hurt, broken, sad, and lost. For the first time in my life, I am EXTREMELY confused. The pain is one I cannot explain. 44 was more than an elder brother to me, he was a protector. He was someone that literally just always made me smile.

He would do absolutely anything to make me smile, no matter the issue or problems I had. His response was always “Don’t worry, I’ll talk to them”, “Don’t worry I’ll sort it out”, “Don’t worry I’ll give them something”. 

I would never believe in a millions years I will be writing a tribute like this to someone so dear to me this soon. All my life it’s been “David you’re strong, David you’re strong”. 44 I won’t lie to you, this time around, this one WEAK ME!!
I miss you so much 44.

You became so peaceful. You ound peace and purpose, a true generational influence. I cannot even begin to count the amount of people you helped, artistes you brought to me, people you brought together in nothing but love and brotherhood. Actors, artistes, influencers all. God! 44 I swear you will never be forgotten. 

Up until now I cannot believe this is real, I don’t even know what I’m writing, I’m just writing. I’m just confused.

This has been such a haunting week for all of us. All of us, me, his family, his son, his daughter, his brothers, his friends, a whole brotherhood; God give us all the strength. This isn’t even about me, it’s about all of us, and all the amazing plans and vision you had.

44 I swear, I will not let a single one of your visions die.

It is hard getting by without you, my backbone is truly gone but I won’t stop making you proud. I promise to continue to take this thing we started together, to the ends of the earth. I promise to continue dominating the world.

And to Malik, even though you are taller than me ❤️, you are basically my son. Doing so well in school, passing with flying colours. I have to be strong for you, and you have to be strong for the family, your mom and your grand mom. Everything 44 wanted to do for you, we will finish it together.

44 MY FRIEND. May God accept you to His kingdom. I Love You''.

45 comments:

1. Davido please be strong 💪💪💪
    Continue to rest in peace Obama DMW.

2. Someone had better advise him to find out what is eliminating his friends each year.

If you have a circle of friends, all relatively young, and one dies every year without fail then you should be VERY VERY WORRIED.

Not like its 70 year olds you are rolling with.

1. He also lost his mum when she was less than 40 yrs o, it just might be coincidence.

2. Why do so many pipo around this guy die prematurely?
      Its a matter of serious concern

3. My friend enough with the epistle, what is killing all these young men around you?
      Yet ordinary sickness no dey caught you, ABEGI.

3. So sad. I don’t think I’ve read such a tribute from Davido. This must really really hurt.
    With time you’ll heal David.
    I’ve read nothing but amazing things about his Obama. May his soul Rest In Peace.

1. This one touched him.
      Obama must be a very good friend to him.

2. THIS ONE HIT HOME FOR HIM! Hopefully they can all abstain from drug

4. Lagos Mainland Girl8 July 2021 at 10:35

Hmmmmmmmm
    Na wah
    Not again

5. I agree 10:26,he needs to find out what’s happening. This one don pass be careful. That Obama 44 shock tf outta me. All that freshness and cuteness gone with the wind in a twinkle…

1. It's health related pple. This boys do heavy drugs non stop, drink and smoke. Some hardly go for medical checkup
      Even generator wen u start from morning reach certain time go pack up

2. Q oh I see. They drink and smoke more than wizkid's team or Olamide's team? I see, issokay.

6. I pray he finds acceptance from God
    And may his soul rest in peace

7. We don hear but make another member of your gang and crew no die "sudden and shocking death again abeg. Of course, no one expected you to be "happy" about his death. Only you between 2017 and now: DJ Olu die, Chime Amaechi die, Tagbo die, king Jhaffi die, TJ your bodyguard die for December last year, Obama too don die few months after. Na only you be Naija superstar artiste? We no wan hear nonsense again abeg.

Stella abeg post o. I am not on this blog to be liked (who world people likeness epp sef?) and we cannot all see things from the same point of view. I respect all those with opposing views but David needs to hear the bitter truth from objective people sometimes. His fans and all his close pals that he feeds/help no go fit tell am the truth.

1. Seriously you are on point
      E don dey pass becareful
      Other should be scared for their lives but alatenuje will not allow them.

Who knows why Aloma left without looking back. It is well oo David.

2. As much as I like Davido, this is really a matter of serious concern.
      1,000 likes for this comment!

3. Don't mind them, because he dashes them money they refuse to tell the truth or be objective.
      David what is killing your friends and people around you.
      Do they take drugs more that the addicts here in the west?
      Most addicts never ever go to hospital so enough of this fact less excuse and tell US what you are using their destiny's for.
      Who is next to go in 6 months time?

8. This is so sad. It is well with you, David.

9. When he was buried, did you Davido was at the burial?

1. Person wey dey abroad and he is still there till now. You should find out things before posting nonsense

10. David did you attend Obama burial???

11. Davido was in US na. All the same his pals should give their lives to Jesus Christ or them go cook themselves in other gods. Na dem sabi.

Very bad when young people are dying because many are not living the life God wants them to live.

Davido only you, young guys don kaput in your camp.

The rest shine your eyes and draw closer to God Almighty. You can't be in God Almighty and still take drugs, etc as that is what the world is holding.

1. And US is on another planet abi?

2. Better find out what is happening before people start counting down to the next death.

3. Maybe the guy drank the poison that pastor said davido would drink. He took the bullet for him.

4. People will definitely hold him accountable if anyone else dies in his camp. The truth is that it may all be a coincidence. This is the time to draw near to God. Davido use this opportunity to give your life to Christ.

5. 12:41, receive sense

6. Even with Delta, you need a connecting flight with transit of about 14 hours. I don't know if the private jets go non stop but what if he's not in Atlanta or new York? Muslims bury before the sun goes down on the same day and if not, the very next day after afternoon prayers. Even to get his COVID-19 test done in the USA before taking off, the guy must have been buried. If he was going to a show, he can't just cancel else he will be using the money he is supposed to spend on this grieving family to pay lawyers.

12. @ anon 10.51, he did not attend because he is in the U.S and the guy was a Muslim. There was no way he could have attended. Take a chill pill, drink some water and relax. You will be fine. The tribute David penned down is touching. God rest the Soul of the dead.

1. You are explaining to blockhead?

2. The burial was the very next day. No way Davido could have flown to make it.

3. People should cut him some slack.

13. Eayaaa, I really feel for you Davido. E pele.

14. Tiwa posted also.
    Rest well teeJay.

15. Na so people that were closely working with late Arafat dey die around late DJ Arafat before he died,he confessed he used all the people close to him before he gave up the ghost,he was to use his son, when he refused to use his son,they killed him,the accident with bike was questionable,I used to live in cotedivoire

1. Are you for real? Did he really make such confession? His death broke my heart ehh.

16. Na so people that were closely working with late Arafat dey die around late DJ Arafat before he died,he confessed he used all the people close to him before he gave up the ghost,he was to use his son, when he refused to use his son,they killed him,the accident with bike was questionable,I used to live in cotedivoire,we know as the thing dey go

1. But i thought he died instantly, how come he was able to confess before dying.