Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Saturday Breakfast Post...

Saturday, July 31, 2021

Saturday Breakfast Post...

Yummy Breakfast?

What is this meal called in your Language? I hear it is really very delicious, especially when you take it with bread and hot chocolate in the morning ......

Who has eaten this before?

What's for breakfast?

43 comments:

1. I've not tasted that thing. I'll take tea this morning.

1. My parents eat this stuffπŸ˜‘πŸ˜‘ I've never tried it before and don't have any plans to do so abeg.πŸ™„πŸ™„πŸ™„πŸ™„

2. It's called Esunsun in most parts of yoruba land. I ate so much of it when I was young. Sprinkle with little salt and fry abi smoke lightly.
      I'm still in bed o, yet to eat.

3. It is call akumkpuu in my language! Very yummy 🀀!

I no dey eat breakfast I. The thing don master me and I am loving it☺

4. Lol. Esther said "that thing"πŸ˜‚ but it used to be very delicious to me back then in the village. But I don't think I would be interested anymore.

2. This insect that I will be so eager to rush, our neighbor then usually fried hers with fresh tomatoes. I was so suprise, that I find it very irritating now

1. ... I was so *surprised*... not 'surprise'...
      (looks like a typo)

2. Akα»₯ in Igbo Language.
      Yes, I use to eat it but I doubt if I can taste it anymore.

PAP, egg and bread for breakfast.

3. I am still thinking of what to eat jare... Maybe i will eat rice and stew or bread and tea

4. I've not tasted that thing, I'll take tea this morning.

5. I used to sell this,its cricket, chai those days, very delicious, my grandma used to supply me then, nay her soul rest in perfect peace.

Na puff puff get us this morning, as I need to be in shop early. Bread issa no go arear now, so we improviseπŸ˜‹, I made the puff puff myself

1. Cricket is different from this.

2. Termites

3. That's Termite, not cricket.

I know it as "shin ge". Very delicious πŸ˜‹

4. These are termites, not crickets.

6. We call it Aku..

One of the hustle back then at Aba once it's the season;bought in Bags from Ahia Bush by Mumsy..

@MARTINS

1. Martins so 'iwu nwa Aba'!

Mega hailings o! πŸ™Œ

7. good morning everyone...

8. That is called Aku in Igbo. I used to like it so much when I was much younger, nowadays I can't bring myself to eat it though it is really nutritious, packed with protein. We will be having yesterday night's leftover jollof(the sweetest, all the ingredients don soak enter the riceπŸ˜†), fried plantain and tea.

9. That Insect is Esusu in Yoruba, I love it so much, so yummy. My dad used to buy from the East for us then.

We are having beans with pap.

10. It's delicious Stella πŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹
    Chai,e sweet die πŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹

11. Wow! Good to know Igbos and Yorubas have this delicacy in common. United in diversty. πŸ˜ŠπŸ˜πŸ‘

12. Who else dey dis table with me? I enjoy swallow more in the morning... Snd as today na weekend will be having correct fufu and "hot" okro soup pelu eja Titus. You all are invited ooo.

13. It's esusu in Yoruba....never liked it.

I ate swallow yesterday evening, so I'm still full. Water for breakfast.....lunch gat me.

14. See that thing up there, it is called aku and it's in season. My mil loves it eh, she uses it to eat everything like she will just pour it over her meal and be eating it like it's the most delicious thing on earth.

15. We call it Aku. No I don't eat it.
    Had a leftover breadfruit this morning πŸ˜‹

16. I no dey chop that kain food abeg

17. I had coffee and pancakes for breakfast. We'll be having wheat fufu and bitterleaf soup for lunch. I just recently started having wheat fufu and I'm loving it. Poundo and eba have finished my system, so let me go the healthier way since swallow is something I can't do without abeg.

18. That’s esunsun in Yoruba language. Used to come out in rainy season and we’d dry fry it…very nice to eat. Presently having my daily mocha and I’ll have left over mixed veg with mackerel later. I ate too much carbs yesterday

19. Its proteinous,i like,#childhoodmemories

20. Jewelu this is Aku na. Ha I packed these aku tire when I was little.After frying I go go sell for market..chai no be today person begin to hustle o.

21. It's called edon in Edo language.

22. It's called Ndube in Akwa Ibom. It's a delicious meal

23. It is called Agu back then in school na better food ooo by the time better hungry beat u na Agu be d next food to chop..