Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Sunday In House Gists - Scariest Experience You Ever Had...

Sunday, July 18, 2021

Sunday In House Gists - Scariest Experience You Ever Had...

What was the most scariest experience you ever had? Mine was mind blowing!

The first one was when i sat in front of a one chance bus in Lagos and as the Bus moved, I heard commotion and looked back to see that the person at the last seat had a gun.. As I turned , the one sitting on my right in front also had a gun ,I FROZE.

He shot at the driver but missed. I had a scratch where the bullet scrapped and the smell of the smoke that emitted was in my nostrils for long..... I still cannot forget it. The thieves alighted from the Bus after they had robbed everyone.

Before they took off, they asked everyone in the Bus to lie down on the roadside and threatened they would shoot anyone who looked up.... It took a long time for me to unfreeze and get up oh.

My second scariest experience was going into the Labour room for the first time. I did not know what to expect but seeing so many people and things made me almost faint, I was so scared.

What's yours? lets gist!

93 comments:

1. My scariest moment was the day my man friend can to my house and after the gbensing, Mr man stood up to go and wash and he fell down. Hmmmm! Brothers and sisters of SDK i went to hell and back in a seconds. I can't see his pupil again all i can see was his sclera and he was naked like Adam. Chai! World people would have aid i used kpekus to send him back to za ozza side. A thousand and one things went through my mind but thank God he regain cconsciousness. That was the last time i allowed any man into my house. Chai! In a space of 30seconds, i died and wake up. Join me and Thank God.

1. Lwkmd..πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

2. I live in the North. I am Igbo. So I met a guy one fateful day coming back from Blessed Sacrament. He toasted me. He told me his 1st name (my uncle's name), his village was same as mine (shocked because why will someone from my village be exactly on my route), told me what he studied in school & his school (same as my uncle), he cracked joke with me like we've known forever (same as my uncle does), told me he thinks he knows me & pretended to guess my profession & church (he was right) etc.

Now I started wondering why a stranger will have all these info about me. He advised me & was really talking like he knows my personal problems. He asked for my phone no and called me a name only my uncle calls me. I asked him why he called me that name, he said he made it up from the name I told him. Told him only my very good Uncle has the license to call me that; he laughed & said *lucky him*

I chatted with this stranger for 1hr plus.

I got home & turned my phone on. Guess the text I got from Dad? My Uncle that had details of this stranger passed on the previous night. I FROZE! In my mind I just knew he was the one that visited me. I was scared & broken!

3. Praise God.πŸ‘πŸ‘.

Thank God u hv repented 🀣

4. Anon 18:20,,you say whatπŸ˜—

5. Anon 18:20, wow!!!!! I had similar experience too. It's well.

2. Well! I dnt wana remember this day but I can’t forget it too! “Black day in one of the northern state”

On that faithful evening a friend came to me saying if we can go to the table tennis spot for games (one game I also love) but on this day I was feeling so reluctant to go out! Naso I just sit down for house meanwhile the other was discouraged to go & went home, that spot is just 5mints away from my house, the place is always crowded most time maybe because of the bars&hotels around there etc . 20mints later I heard the loudest sound of my life. The πŸ’£ bomblast almost brought down the tv on the wall , immediately power was cut off, network want blank on phones later i learnt people rushed to the scene again na so the last one exploded, after an hour we took that risks getting to the scene everywhere was smelling as they’ve roasted meat there . Legs , hands , other parts . i was broken for the first time wheen ladies hair were used to pack the remaining brains on the floor! My hrt to the family of these victims.

reasons I will never stop praying for the north

1. πŸ’”πŸ’”πŸ’”πŸ’”πŸ’”πŸ’”πŸ’”πŸ’”πŸ’”πŸ’”πŸ’”πŸ’”πŸ’”πŸ’”πŸ’”πŸ’”πŸ’”πŸ’”πŸ’”πŸ’”πŸ’”πŸ’”πŸ’”πŸ’”πŸ’”πŸ’”πŸ’”πŸ’”πŸ’”πŸ’”πŸ’”πŸ’”πŸ’”πŸ’”πŸ’”πŸ’”πŸ’”πŸ’”πŸ’”πŸ’”πŸ’”πŸ’”πŸ’”πŸ’”πŸ’”

2. Oh this is so sad...
      I thank God for you

3. Jerry, you actually wrote this? Wow!

4. Jeeeez! What a horrific experience. Thank God you’re safe Jerry. May their gentle souls continue to Rest In Peace. Amen.

5. Oh dear..πŸ˜©πŸ’”πŸ’”πŸ’”

3. When I was accosted by some unknown men gun while exercising in the morning along Ajah jubilee bridge. Omo! The way urine came out of my body without me knowing ehhh. I begged them, that I was only exercising and had nothing on me. They said phone, but I didn't have a phone with me, I didn't know when I started removing my clothes just to prove to them that I was with no phone. Las Las dem pity me and ordered me to continue exercising when I wanted to run back home.

Since then, I no dey exercise again. Na fat I fat, I know kill person. Onye exercise zukwanuike! πŸ˜‚

1. ChaiπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚, thank God for your life.

2. 🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣. Pele dear

3. Heiiiiii chineke nna God!!!!!

4. My scariest moment in life has to be when I was pregnant and my BP got to 190/120 and the doctor used that baby heartbeat monitor whatever and we didn't hear any heartbeat. He had to do it 3 more times. I was already in tears.
    Second one was when robbers were in the next room in my hostel back then and I basically just sat waiting for my turn. Omo! They didn't have to break in, I left the door opened. And kept my phone and 2k on the floor, kneeling down. I think it's God cos they just took it and left.

1. At least that saved u the stress of fixing another lock, pele

2. Thank God You weren’t hurt

3. Your life is a testimony Fidel.

4. Zizi ,you must be an armed robber

5. LMAO@ Fidel, Omo!! You no want stress. You just surrended all you have before so as not to be beaten

6. @Ruby omo! I no wan hear shoot bird mama fly! Robbers that killed my uncle that me I will now joke with?

7. Awww anon thank you
      I don't think I'm grateful enough

5. So I was posted to Eleme for my NYSC . Those that served in 2010 would know this story . I was washing downstairs one evening when the landlord’s son ran past and was shouting his father’s name to come and see accident at the junction . This boy is about 22 years or so . We were like why are you shouting , accidents happen. He was so much in a hurry for his father to come and see , he was really pressing so his father succumbed and we the corp members followed in such a haste . Our mind was fixated at the junction . We got there only to find the boy’s body lying on the ground dead . I was stone cold . Later people said he was calling on his father because he didn’t want people coming to look at his corpse . He was crushed by a trailer . I still get goose bumps till date . I saw this with my eyes and it makes me wonder if ghosts truly live amongst us.

1. 😳😳😳😳

2. 😲😲😲😲😲😲

3. Tales by moonlight

4. 😯😯😱

5. I've heard various stories like this, ghosts are real mehn, I believe things happen beyond what our eyes can see...

6. When I had accident, but thank God my kids were fine.
    The shock, and I hate driving up till now. I rather hop into Keke than drive from my house to the market.
    Labor room, first time I saw the nurses with those scissors and stainless bowl, I died I resurrected, I kept asking what they were doing with them.
    God please am so fragile, help me to be strong.

1. Labour room😭😭,,I met a woman they've not yet packed after she gave up and I was also in labor, I pray for all our pregnant women, none shall die during or after delivery in Jesus name,they won't be a victim of lab our death

2. Amen. This is really scary!

7. First was when Luxurious buses were in vogue and rampant. I took night bus to Lagos and sat near the driver. The way Oga was overtaking and the way the bus danced on the road. I was really scared and vowed never to enter night bus again. That was the 2nd and last.

I rode in a cable car with a boy and it stopped mid way before crossing a river. The boy jokingly said if I knew he could throw me inside the river. From such a height. I jokingly answered him yes. After what seamed like eternity, the cable car got working again. I ran out before it stopped when we got at the other end. Pheww. I knew the boy meant it and that was the first and last.

8. The scariest for me was Ikeja bomb blast, so many things have happened after that, but I can't get it off my mind. It was like the world was closing up on us. Till date, I still think about the lives that were lost.

1. We were living in Yaba then and I still remember how the building shook even though it was miles away. It was a Sunday. May their souls rest in peace.

2. You are so right anon 17:43, it was on a Sunday. If it had happened on a Monday ( then a student of CDSS Ikeja), I guess I won't be here typing this. We lived in Maryland then, you can imagine how close we were to that place, we ran from Maryland to Oworoshoki on foot. I had a cast on my leg then, but guess what, I ran faster than my parents and siblings.

9. I and my twin sis live and work in different states. My sis is soft and sweet while i am the James bond and agbero street (cos i no dey gree). Since my sis moved into her BQ apartment, she was always complaining that her stuffs, groceries, money, always got missing!stuffs gets moved and once time she saw groundnut shells in her bin!
    Well i arrived her place quite late cos of the pouring rain.
    Next morning she left for work, me i kukuma was crawling in and out of sleep when i heard a sound. i jumped outta bed and carefully peeped and saw a young man trying to climb down the ceiling into the living room, i quickly put my phone on record, got a few seconds clip with his face well captured, dashed back, locked the room door and screamed the whole house down Ole! Ole! Ole! Neighbours broke down the door and found him in the roof where they found his bag of clothes, mat, in short was living with my sister, sharing her food, toilet electricity etc.

1. Wow!!!! 😲

2. You say what???? A lady shared something similar sometimes ago and people were doubting her

3. This is so very scary.

Living with a stranger ?

10. This was when I was in the university. In my hostel, some people organized a house fellowship and we hold the fellowship every morning and evening. At times I join, at times I don't join (same with a lot of people). This very Friday night, we decided to hold a "vigil." We started around 10pm, a lot of people (if not all) came out probably cos it's a Friday night. We started singing and worshipping God. We had three muslim students then, two of them came out to join us and one stayed back. The worship started getting intense, people started praying in the spirit. Then one of the students suddenly stopped us and asked us to pray because there's an unclean spirit amongst us. We started praying o, next thing we saw was a huge bottle of wine thrown in our midst, luckily it didn't hit anyone. It was getting to 12am and we were still firing prayers. Next thing I heard was a sound, someone was on the floor already. She was rolling so fast, you will think it's a fan rolling in it's highest volume. She suddenly stood up and went to grab one boy, tore his clothes and started biting him so hard. The boys tried to free the guy from her but they couldn't. That guy almost died that day. We sha continued praying hot prayers but I couldn't close my eyes..next thing, the guys lost grip and the girl started running, shouting "this one is going with me" "I can't go alone"
    This is reality, wouldn't have believed if I didn't see with my eye. We suddenly heard a shout from the inside, the only guy inside was on the floor writhing in pains. He was stiff, cold and heavy when they carried him. We were confused as students, so we took him to a nearby church, started praying intensely (we actually thought he was dead) he came back!! He said when he wanted to pee, he saw a figure and that was all he remembered. The girl with evil sprit was "delivered" not sure though but she left the hostel the next day and we never saw her again. Very fine and clean girl o

1. I honestly didn't understand this your story at all.

2. Meaning????

3. Anons, comprehension in this case is hard o. Let me explain to you the way I understood it. They held a vigil in their hostel and an evil girl among them manifested. One student , a guy who was a Muslim did not join in the prayers, he was inside. The evil girl who manifested ran away shouting that she will take someone with her. She ran inside and attacked the guy who didn't join in the vigil. He was stone cold and heavy like he was dead when they saw him before they carried him to a nearby church where he was revived. The demon possessed girl too was healed and she moved out the next day.

4. Comprehension is not hard at all. I read it and got the message.

11. One evening I was harassed by a cult guy. He threatened to shoot me with his gun and pour alcohol on me if i do anyhow. He probably thought I was someone from their rival group. He checked my phone call logs, contact and gallery,nothing. Gave me back my phone. He then ordered me to go straight home and never look back. Omo! I nearly shat my pants. Thank God I wasn’t hurt

1. Do you're a guy? I used to think you're a girl o

2. Anon, there are females in cults too.

12. Every night is scary to me. If someone is not strangling me to death, wild animals will be pursuing me. I am not a good runner but in my dreams I am always running. I mostly sleep in the day and keep vigil at night.

1. Buy MFM Prayer Rain and use it to pray at midnight

2. If you can come to Akure, Ondo State pls do and ask for directions to Prayer Centre Church of God, Adofure, Idanre Road, Akure.

You need serious fasting and prayers under a very strong anointing.

I advice others in your shoes as well.

3. Always read Psalms 6, 20, 90 and 91 then pray very well before you sleep. It will stop.
      I suffered with nightmares from childhood till adulthood but overcame with prayers and reading of psalms a few years ago.

13. It was in 2010 coming back from Naija with my family. We got to Heathrow and the pilot did the usual announcement. We felt the plane dropping to land and it then went up again. I looked out and saw we were already far from Heathrow. My people! I almost fainted. It was then the pilot apologised that there was another plane on the ground so he had to quickly adjust so as not to crash. I vowed that day never to fly Arik again

14. The day began like any another day.we boarded the plane and left lagos,in anticipation that in just 45mins we will land in Enugu. 20mins into the flight,oxygen masks were deployed,I was surprised could not comprehend what was going on,people started crying and shouting,I was still in a state of shock as people where fainting and experiencing nose bleeding,then twenty minutes later the pilot announced we will be landing,that was when the main horror movie started.The plane danced in the air non stop and I even had to ask a fellow passenger are we dying?he couldn't answer,the plane then descended so fast and I said this is it,my whole life flashed before me.Thank God we landed safely. Since then I have phobia for flying.

1. I had a similar experience with Sosoliso in Sept 2005 on Lagos to Enugu route before the same plane crashed in Dec 2005

15. 10 years ago when I tested HIV positive,I thought all is lost, I felt the end has come, but here I am ,still standing tall, with perfect health,HIV undetected , living beautiful, hubby so supportive, lovely kids,did a test on my organs and all test came out good. God I thank you o,its not my doing but yours

1. Glory be to Jesus! Thank God for your life.

2. Hmmmmm, you give me small liver to go check mine too, I've been so scared of checking it, I will try n go this week,and face whatever the results say

3. Eyah Bv T, it is well with you, your husband and kids.
      I hope our young women and men are protecting themselves to avoid "had I known"

4. 18.02 God will continue to see you through

5. 22.08 pls educate yourself, there are other ways to get HiV besides sex. Stop trying to minimise her testimony!!

6. Anon 22:08, even if you know the poster must you decode this?? I also suspect who it might be,but i cant put her id,I believe she has her reason for going anon, With your comment I know you're out to mock her,but you know what, u never can tell what live has in stock for you too, ndi ara

16. When I was in the hostel, I had a roommate, she was sickler, but never had an attack before, from a very rich home and well taken care of, by the parents and siblings. I love sleeping with the fan on, no matter how cold. It was on a friday, and you know Fridays hostels are mostly dry, cos a lot travels

We were just 4 in the room, which was a good one, cos weekends that room can have just one person on some weekend. I noticed my roommate rushing down to my bed side, the next money she told me to shift for her, that she is scared, I was suprise, but unto sleep things, I just shift inside, small bed oh

Next moment, I heard a very loud scream, what I saw till this day has not left me, she was screaming and all I saw was her white eyes, everyone in the room woke up, I was shaking. She started screaming her legs, her hands, stretching. OMG. Her scream woke people from other room, one girl just jump on her and started massaging her, yet it wasn't working kia

We were advise to take her to the hospital, she was begging us to please not let her die, kia it broke my heart, and the next day was suppose to be convocation, which I heard the night before the day is always rough. Others said they're not coming, me and 2 of my roommate took the risk I never thought I will

This was past 1, and the distance to the hospital is far, and we have to pass some rough areas, the potter opened the door for us, and the lock it immediately. We had to take turn to back her, my slippers had to even cut, I was with no bra kia

Luckily we took her there, she was really screaming, saying please don't let me die. The nurse gave her an injection and it relaxes her, told us when it's morning we can go, that she will sleep for a long time. My dear people we overslept were we sat, and morning reach us, with one leg of slippers and no bra, just nightie. How I got back to the hostel only God knows

What made me angry, her fellowship group refused following her to the hospital that night, just us, we were the one that called the parent, and when the parent came, we had already gone, and the fellowship group went visiting her that morning, when they ask her who brought her, she said the fellowship group, and I heard the parent and siblings gave them 10k each, we didn't get a thank you for such risk

When she came back, I told her, don't just have crisis again, you knew the risk we took, but yet not even thank. Ignore typo abeg

1. Your reward is from God, not the parents or even the girl.

2. She very ungrateful .God bless you for what you did for her.

3. The height of ungratefulnessπŸ˜•
      All the same, Thank God she survived

Poster you did well

4. Or maybe she thought it was actually the fellowship people that brought her to the hospital. You know was was semi consciousπŸ€”

5. @Anon 18:41. God bless you graciously for all u did. Ur
      Children will be saved in time of trouble.

6. Anon 18.41 your reward is in heaven & you must reap it

7. She may have been unconscious. It's so sad that in Nigeria, there is no emergency response for such situations. Just imagine the trauma for you people. May God reward your kindness and selflessness.

17. @SDK e Scarry indeed ooo😱😱

18. Inside life, I have learnt to do good things for people without expecting a reward or thank you cos I noticed when people don't say thank you or reward you for your good deed, you may not be encouraged to continue your good deeds. Your reward is from God, don't worry.

19. The only time I travelled on a night bus, armed robbers shot at our bus continuously. A bullet hit a corps member. Drivers kept speeding (two buses were travelling together), which was a good thing cos we all escaped them. Thank God no tyre was hit. We had to stop at a village at okene. It was around 1a.m. We were there for 12 hours during which the corps member bled to death. We couldn't help him, sadly. We tried getting to a hospital to no avail. There was another corps member travelling with us that knew him. Oh, how she mourned him. We couldn't continue the journey without getting a police report as we had to go with the corpse. Some travellers went with other buses that passed by. The floor of the bus he travelled in was almost flooded with his blood. The smell of blood on that bus was something else. That bus had to stay back while the remaining passengers continued the journey with the other bus. Journey resumed around 1pm. The corpse was beside my seat. Cold catch me sharp-sharp, cos I had never been so close to a corpse. I still remember the song I was listening to when I heard the first gun shot. The song reminds me of that incident whenever I hear it play.

1. The youth corper just lost his life that?? OMG😭😭😭😭😭😭

20. Another one - I was to travel to the north for nysc with a friend and schoolmate. He booked bus tickets for us. Before the journey started, I asked for a refund and forfeited part of the fare (their transport company policy). I could have managed and joined the bus but for a reason I couldn't explain, I decided against it. Spent the night at the house of a mutual friend. Later that night, we got a phone call that the bus had been involved in an accident and that our friend had been rushed to the hospital. We couldn't talk to him and we didn't know how severely injured he was. We just had to hope and pray cos we were at ibadan and the accident happened at jos. My friend (at whose house I slept) kept crying through the night. I was scared, could barely sleep but was calmer. Next morning, I had to travel (we had still not gotten access to him). Was pensive all through the journey. Thankfully, he was later discharged and endured ear pain for months. I later got to know that the lady that sat where I would have sat, was amongst those that were critically injured. He said she was in between life and death when he saw her. We don't know if she survived. Some of the travellers died, including the driver and those that were urging him to speed.

1. God has really delivered you o

21. mine was during NYSC, like I was asleep in my room at night, I am very sure I locked the doors and all, only for me to feel like something or someone woke me up, like I woke up immediately from a deep sleep, the light in my room was very dim as at then, at that moment I saw something black on my bed moving very close to me, I jumped up rushed to put on the light, behold it was a very mature black scorpion, omoooo e no funny oh, had to rush out of my room went to get a big stick to kill it..I was just wondering how it entered cause my room is always locked, I prayed afterwards sha...

1. Scorpions can flatten themselves like paper. So it could have passed through any crack. Thank God for u.

22. I had 2 nannies when my children were growing up and they both slept in separate beds with my children. One nanny and one child per bed. When midnight calls were in vogue one of them used to wake up and make calls and I cautioned her severally to stop or leave the room as she would be disturbing everyone and she herself would not have enough rest. Anyway one night I heard her shouting in the room and when hubby and I rushed there we found the other nanny convulsing and having a seizure. The shouting was so loud other neighbors rushed over. That’s how we put her in the car and rushed her to the hospital. She was treated immediately for cerebral malaria. When I asked the other nanny how she noticed, she sheepishly confessed she was still doing midnight call and noticed it. After that I no talk I beg. If she didn’t notice that’s how the other one would have died and they would say we used her for ritual as my husband just bought a new car. The fear that gripped me enh. Anyway She made a full recovery and stayed with me for 3 more years. She left to get married.

23. I just got admission into the university, I think second semester, most people have not resumed, the girls hostel is made of a unit with 4 blocks and in a block is 4 rooms , 2 on each side and I am in unit 1 block 1, room 2, so as per early semester now those in room one had not all resumed, my room mates too had not all come , those that came went to town, so I tot of just sleeping alone and locking my door, but one mind was like go to room 3 and sleep since I have some friends there that was how I locked the door and went to room 3 on the other side of the block. My dear people of God the following morning I came to my room lo and behold the door was opened our bags were ransacked the money my dad gave me that I hid under my bag was stolen. This evil person did not end there he or she had his or her bath in the room on top of my room mates clothes and defecated on then.