Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Boredom Eliminating Post

Monday, August 30, 2021

Boredom Eliminating Post

71 comments:

1. Tiny long braids. I don't have the patience to spend long hours in saloons.

Not much has changed about me since marriage.

Oh, my solitary and very deep meditation hours that I used to love. I sometimes could go the entire Saturday and Sunday not talking or seeing anyone. Just spend quality time enriching the inner me and reverencing God.

2. Madame koinkoin A.K.A "PeaceMaker "30 August 2021 at 20:38

Going to bed very early, asin my own worse before marriage.

3. ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

When I go to braid my hair, I say please just braid 20 big ones let me go biko.

Me sit down for those tiny braids? Never again๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

4. Same here, chopped off my hair completely, started making it now that my baby is almost 2years...going to lock it when it's a little bit grown. I don't think I can ever go back to making million braids and all those difficult hair styles..

5. Gifty are you me, in short I tell them to part the hair down into 20, so we don't go beyond that, no patience again for long hours in the saloon.

6. The hair thing is so real. Especially now that i'm the only one looking after my babies.Once they clock 2 years, might start taking my hair serious again

2. Not married yet but I think I'll reduce the number of male friends I have after marriage.

1. If you can't reduce it now you are single, you will not reduce it when married.

2. Women, you'll reduce the number of male friends and single female friends. As if your husband would reduce the number of his friends whether male or female.

Anyway, I dey respect myself. Once girl wey be my pal marry, I dey stay my lane. Abeg I no want disrespect because dem marry.

3. I know you guy...so you serious got this your talk so???

3. Going to bed hungry ๐Ÿ˜” as a result of tiredness. Now children are in the equation, so I got no choice but to cook.

1. Over to the married people, But I'll reduce my working hours after marriage

4. Not that I stopped completely but it reduced so well!

I can't seem to watch the downloaded movies I have on my phone as often as before. I'm so occupied with attending to my family and one chore or the other after work such that the little time I have is to check SDKB and get some rest so I don't break down. It's all good jare.

1. Me too

I don't watch movies anymore, just SDK and WhatsApp. I still read tho

2. Same here SDK and WhatsApp.

Years ago , I was updated with every recent songs but now I hardly listen to radio or watch musicals.

5. Cooking only when I'm in the mood to.

1. Me too. I might not cook in a week before marriage because I'm not in the mood, but now, hmmm.

6. U look me i look...
    Some guys can give u annoying look ehn and me too i wud give dat kind look baq.
    But na one look wey i look one day n d person change am for me. So i no wait for marriage to change me fa
    I was d only lady in a taxi dat day, we got hooked in traffic, there was a "paraga/ogogoro joint around where traffic held us oh
    Na him one ogogoro master came out from d joint come wee for one transformer side, na this transformer side dem dey piss after dem don drink finish
    The hold up tey for like 20mins oh
    I tried my best nt look this man aswear
    Na wen our taxi move small stop again where dis ogogoro master dey piss.
    As this man dey finsh piss dey return his John Thomas inside trouser na so he raise his head n our eyes mistakenly jam. This man insult me die dat day. He say y i dey look am, i trowey my face shaperly. He pointed at me n unfortunately i b d only lady inside d taxi. This man just dey shout on top of his voice say mske i come down come look him p###ck well well dat like say i never see prick b4, say d one wey i dey f##ck fine pass him own or big pass him own. Say mk dem look my face i go like f""k well well. As he was abt calling his drinking mates n colleagues na so our taxi move fa
    All eyes were on me dat day...
    No b small shame. Since dat day i no dey loook again abeg

1. Lol๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ!!! Kai....that man no get joy at all, very shameless man.

2. ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿ˜†๐Ÿ˜†๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿ˜†๐Ÿ˜†
      I have died

3. ๐Ÿ˜†๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜†๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜†๐Ÿ˜‚ doh ooo

4. Hahahaha
      Wetin your eyes dey find for his blokos..

5. ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ chai!

6. Madame koinkoin A.K.A "PeaceMaker "30 August 2021 at 20:41

hahahahahahaha chaiiiii!

7. ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃsorry o

8. ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ

9. Sorry๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

10. ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ but why you look the man sef ๐Ÿ˜‚

11. ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ

12. But its not your fault, he was the one exhibiting his private property in public

13. I will just mutter stupid drunk and troway face and say this drunkards will never respect themselves. who is sure I actually looked at him abeg it's my word against his.๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ

14. It wasnt funny for me dat day abeg
      Besides, i no fit dey argue wit d drunk fa
      I go b like fool too
      Tnk God say our taxi move...๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

7. When I get married I will stop bathing alone. Under the shower with someone's son will make sense

8. As I never born and my husband is not always in town, I still have my time like when I was single, except for my side hustle (water business) wey dey keep me busy some times after work, (I work 8am to 5pm) especially in dry season

9. This someone's son slang, I find it so irritating.

1. ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿ˜ญ

10. Hanging out with friends.
    I miss those days.
    To think he still hangs out with his own friends o. If I attend a ceremony with a friend like this, he will keep calling incessantly telling me to go back home on time, I should not wait till the end of the occasion, I have a family to cater for back home, married women don't stay out late, etc

Chai! He will not allow me to enjoy myself, the friend will even be the one urging me to come and start going when my phone wants to blow up.

That is just one of his weaknesses. I don't even know whether to call it jealousy or love or possessiveness or protectiveness.

Thank God say I don waka and enjoy enough before marriage, e for pain me seriously๐Ÿคฃ

1. Ehya reverse is the case for me because hubby complains I don't go out enough that I should make friends and sometimes begs my single friends to come over that he isn't chasing them away o ๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜€

2. Must be a new marriage. If not, life no balance๐Ÿ˜ฅ

11. I missed taking myself out once in a while when I have alot on my mind,I used to do that when I was single but with kids.....it not so easy these days... God help us

12. I stopped wearing heels and 'tight'clothes

I haven't also been using my brown powder and colored lip glosses for the fear of staining my babies clothes

13. Sandy J Stitches30 August 2021 at 20:41

I had a 9-5 job and I also sew when I was single. Stopped sewing and faced my 9-5 job after marriage but now back to full time tailoring.

I also stopped watching football after I got married, I used to be a die-hard Man-U fan but not anymore.

14. Stepped sleeping in peace (when I decide to take a nap thats when someone will want to pee or poo, will wake morethan 5 times in between nap)

Stopped talking care myself like I used to, my kids comes first

Stoked getting attention from family and friends๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ

Stopped wearing trouser

1. Chai Dimplez, these is too much, ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ, no wonder these men cheat, all those things you stopped are some of the things that got your husband attracted to you, please get your groove back esap.

2. Stopped, too many typos๐Ÿ˜จ๐Ÿ˜จ

Able God am not doing it intentional situation warrants,

As for the Trouser part, I stopped before getting married just had a pair as at then

15. I miss travelling, I love visiting new places, there was something about different cultures, languages and a whole lot of things that intrigues me, the world is truly beautiful.

1. Me too. But the fear of bandits and Unknown gun men would not even allow one to do that anymore.

16. Can't think about anyone maybe till I get married

17. I no even remember anything set.

18. I no longer have time to read thick novels unlike before. Never knew the day will.come when I wont have time for novels

19. Clubbing...I love to dance in a crowd but now na only church I dey dance and can't even dance anyhow o, only Jesus dance

20. I miss shopping for myself. Now I end up shopping for kids even when the intention is to shop for myself.

21. Making my hair,lol.
    I spend almost all day at the salon every Saturday or after service on Sunday making my hair which I detest.
    Hubby encourage me to either lock my hair or get wig, I opted for wig although he loves dread๐Ÿ˜€.
    learnt how to make wigs during the lockdown when salons didnt open๐Ÿ˜Š.That's how I started selling hairs(bundles and wig) cos people kept asking where I got my wig from.

22. I only stopped fixing long nails when I had my baby and resumed when he got a little bit older, ladies please in terms of dressing smart and beautiful, don't change for any reason, Toke once said, wake up and show up, don't look like what you are going through

23. I don't wear heels anymore
    I never sleep uninterrupted any longer. I must wake up to check on my kids, take them to use the toilet, check their temperature (in case of night fever), etc.
    I don't sit in the front pew in church even if I'm the first person to come for Mass. In fact, I intentionally go for the back seats or jejely sit outside sef.
    Marriage has changed me a lot and my kids coming gave me a total overhaul.

24. I can't sit out with friends in peace

25. I stopped eating out. Hubby likes to eat homemade food.

26. Cheating without condom