156 comments:

1. From Jerusalem to Jericho

1. 😁😃😀😄

2. Seriously? 😂😂😂

3. Endurance work, over Sabi ,as per explorer. Left Yola town to Atiku's town, I think is called Song or so. I wan die... My laps saw shege

4. From NYSC Camp Imo state Nkwere LGA to the LGA office oh Lord, I nearly collapsed with severe body pains.

5. From gate to oja oba ibadan. I could not get a cab that night, so i started trekking until i got to reached oja oba area

6. During my waec exam in 2011, my classmates and i trekked from woji to eneka.

2. From Lekki to sand filled (Victoria island).

1. Endurance work during my youth service in kano state, infact I couldn't even finish the trekking I just ve to fly okada back to camp.

3. From Ikeja along to iyana ipaja 😥

4. Secondary
    Auchi to be precise

From Ekei girls secondary school to Auchi ploy secondary school.

5. 17 miles🤦🏽‍♀️🤦🏽‍♀️🤦🏽‍♀️
    From Oxford street to Shepards bush, my legs were on fire that day

6. Ojodu to oshodi year 2002🙆🙆🙆

7. NYSC endurance trek, on top of the mountain again. Of course, they had to carry me back cos I couldn't walk again.

1. NYSC endurance trek oh, can't even remember how many local governments, trekked to and fro, got back and my whole body was shaking, I was seeing my hands and fingers as double. I couldn't even go out that night, I think they had one event, whether bonfire, I'm not sure. I just bathed and slept, straight up. Nice memories sha.

2. Are you me?😀
      Mountaineering at NYSC,I was carried back by one fine Bobo, couldn't walk.

3. I became sick after the endurance trek..

8. From umueziogwu uzoagba Ikeduru LGA to mbeiri, ( obazu girls Sec.) . The very reason I'm not tall, the very reason I didn't marry who I love that year. Say no to long trekking.

1. 😂😂😂😂😂😂😂 sorry I had to laugh but how can trekking make one short

2. Crazy you 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

3. 😂🤣😂🤣 see my sis here,but how did you do it, from umueziogwu to mbeiri is quite a distance.

4. 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

5. Hey Uzoagba my country home. I am from Umueme.❤️❤️

9. I have trekked from mile 1 to artillery, that day I suffered eh, it rained heavily and their was mad traffic plus I couldn't get a cab.

I came back had a very hot bath, ate dinner and slept off, woke up at night to ease my self but I couldn't lift my legs, I continued my sleep, when I woke up by morning I was able to but I was in pains.

1. Omoh, you try o, sorry for the pain.

2. I remember i also trekked from ojota to ajegunle/irawo(ikorodu) due to traffic 2years ago

3. Mile 1 to artillery, you try o

10. This comment has been removed by the author.

11. Area 1 to Utako via Wuye route

12. During my service year in kwara state. We were going for CDS and the villagers said the place is very close.

We moved and were very energetic. In the next 3 hrs we hadn't gotten there and I was already crying and begging the guys to back me. 😂 By the time we got there it was 7 hrs already, omo! I just told them to arrange byc back to lodge or I will marry the king of that village. 😂

1. Issalie, did you guys offend the village people? My goodness

2. I served in Kwara state too. That state is too big jare

3. Let me guess - those that asked were blowing grammar for them, and they decided to punish you.

4. When I ask people for directions and they say it's not far, I take a bike or taxi o. Some will even persuade you to trek. Na my money, thank you.
      It's not far, it's not far, that's how I trekked from Kado to Charly boy in 2012. People are extremely wicked.

5. I guess it's because we're not used to it,those in my can trek for eternity

6. @Castle calm down na, it's not far just go down small 😂😂😂

13. From area 11 to Mabushi than to area 3 in Abuja.

14. I can't remember trekking long distance.

15. Endurance trek during our orientation camp in Abia state.

16. From Ikeja to Yaba area during Abacha's tenure. I was so young and it was new to me. Never believed that I could ever walk that distance sitting in the car from school everyday until I experienced it.I don't think I can ever forget that day.

1. I remember when I treck from Isolo to yaba (alogomeji bus stop to be precise) that was when late MKO Abiola died it was crazy then. People where fighting at mushin I will never forget that day

2. I trekked from Ikeja Cantonment to Ifako Gbagada during that period, I was sick for a whole month.

17. From Second Artillery to Rumuola before I got a car else I would have continue till I get to waterline. It was a crusade that ended by 1am mid morning. No vehicle was going my route. That was when I was still a fire brand charismatic brother. Whatever happened to me I can't really say on how I backslide. I really wish I can go back in time to what I used to be in my relationship with God.

Backsliding is the worse thing that ever happened to me. Not ashamed of saying this.

1. Teejay, that one no too far na. What about person that walk from Eleme junction to Garrison. Hahaha, you try Sha.

2. Teejay,u can still retrace your step,God doesn't live in the past,He is here in the present.Come,He is waiting for you.

18. Back then when I was younger in Abuja me and ny cousin attended Army Children School Asokoro normally my uncle would come get us with his Peugeot 505 after school but for some reason, cousin said we should work with his friends home. Chile we stay in Karu but we school in Asokoro! On our way,I fell almost 6times bruised my body,lost my sock (you all know how Army are strict when it comes to dressing) needless to say,on our way trekking climbing rocks and hills we saw my uncle driving to school to pick us up when he was returning we saw him again all from a distance😭😭😭😭

19. Longest I've walked, from my village in Kogi state to another village when l was a kid. Distance of about 10 kilometers. Longest I've ran should be Lagos city Marathon 42 kilometers 😊

1. Omg, I decided to run cross country in secondary school, I didn't even get to our school gate before I gave up. I was seeing double😂😂😂

I also tried to throw shot put and javelin, omo very heavy something plus my throw was weak.

I gave up on sports abeg😂😂
      What wicked stress!

2. @Gifty ooo,but nobody force you na😂😂

20. From Pound Road near post office, Aba to World Bank by MCC road🛣️. No Tfare tinz 🙆🚶‍♀️

21. In the village

From my family house to the farm, imagine trekking for over an hour, that was many years ago.

In the city
    Trekking from Ketu to Agege, I trekked for over two hours.

22. That was when i was seeking gor admission to Unizik. Was damn broke and had to trek from Unizik to my village ( Ogba Mbaukwu) plus the rain that dealt with me that day. #unforgetablejourney.

23. Bishop academy to lalupon (ibadan)! Was going to my grandma's for the midterm break and couldn't find my money in the bag

24. From Anara to Isiala Mbano Secretariat in Imo state,
    Abulado to Okoko in Lagos

25. I can't remember long distance

26. From sapele to warri

1. It must have taken a whole day. Did d bus break down

2. 🤣🤣🙄🙄 I do not believe you.

27. From garrison to oil mill in ph

1. Gifts,I go like connect with you oh.seems you based in ph..how far?

28. NYSC endurance trek. 2nd longest was from Allen to ojota. 3rd longest was the whole stretch of oregun road. Another long one was from Maryland to mile 12. May I never have cause to trek like that again, in Jesus Name. Amen.

29. Oh when I was in JSS 2..My mom, 1 and my siblings we trekked from Festac 1st Avenue to Ijesha bustop from a birthday party.. Oluwa o and it rained heavily that day so no public bus to carry us home...When I got home that day, I was itching all over...

30. My secondary schools days. Hmmmmmm. The daily trekking no be here o. When l think about it these days l wonder how we did it. But that life is the best. We trek two hours daily to and from school.

31. As I reflect right now, I can't say I know the longest distance I've trekked. Sometimes, I did it for the fun of it. Other times, I did it to manage cash. I served in the north. I was trekking a very long distance one day for the fun of it when a fellow corps member saw me as she passed by on a bike. She stopped the bike man, asked where I was trekking from, I told her. She knew where I was going to and she shouted. She offered me some money to board a bike for the remaining journey. I smiled, showed her the money that was on me. I had more than enough. I insisted that I was doing it for fun and was fine. She went away, still in shock. I no longer have interest in such long walks jare.

32. 2005/6 I trekked from Gss Tudun wada(zone 4) to Jabi. I was in Jss I and I missed berger bus. It was fun sha. Trekked a couple of times before my dad caught me.

I also trekked from Gwarimpa to Dutsen Alhaji sometime in 2014,shortly after the Banex Plaza bomb blast. I was suspicious of the unusual heavy traffic so I decided to leg it.

33. From Nigeria to Cameron 12hours journey, chain no be small thing

34. I have trek from Utan to rukuba road to Terminious then from Terminious to Busa buji to back to Utan when I was searching for job. it is more than 10km

1. You don trek the whole of Jos. Pele o. Hope you got the job?

35. Trecking na normal thing na..I can't remember the longest.

36. I trekked indeliberately from the fed.govt school I attended(jss)…to my house.it was like trekking from one LGA to another..#laughing#

37. Endurance trek at kusala dam, karaye. 2010

38. Mgbuba/ NTA to Rumuokwuta junction PH

39. Uyo people will know this one... From Plaza to State Secretariat. Don't even know what 8 was thinking

40. Lagos island to fedtac cause of traffic
    It was my first day at work
    I'm still recovering from the slap my dad gave me from coming home late.
    I quit by morrow

1. 🤣, your dad must be very hot tempered o,🤣🤣

41. From Ikeja along to abule egba in lagos.
    from ijigbo round about to ilawe road in ado Ekiti.
    From gidan gona to rafin Zufi in bauchi state.

1. Where is gidan gona in Bauchi state. Rafin zurfi I know! Fed poly born and bred

42. One December I trekked from Enugwu ukwu to Afor igwe, those that know Anambra state and Akwa old road will know the distance. I went to see a friend and was coming back to my hometown and I met this heavy traffic at Enugu ukwu, absolutely no movement, that was how I alighted oooo around 7pm and started trekking oooo, the distance should be 7-8 miles, some car owners ended up sleeping in their vehicles till morning because vehicles were spoiling at different places in the midstof the holdup. I trekked that day ehhhh, my eyes see shumtin, thank God I was not alone. I got to Afor igwe around 10:30pm and had to take another bus home. That day I got home around 11:30 pm with my legs shaking, thank God it was on Christmas Eve so everywhere was still very busy, my dad was so angry ehhhhh because he hates us being out late, I had to explain to him the distance his daughter just trekked. The next day my legs were swollen and I couldn't walk well for days. Chai memories.

43. 🙆‍♀️🙆‍♀️
    Those days in uni,I trekked from imsu to fed poly nekede for my cousin's matric.To cut the story short i ended up not seeing her due to bad network.

44. From watt market to unical main gate

45. I've trekked from Allen to Abule egba before 2012 due to one massive holdup like that

46. 16km just for exercise.

47. Stella it's like you heard the conversation I had with my neighbour today, she said she trekked from Sango ota to Alaba Suru. A riot that happened many years ago. My longest from Balogun inside tradefair Lagos to Volks. Another long trekk from Iba junction to volks. My legs were not the same for days.

48. From Onike Yaba to Aguda Surulere Lagos. My bag was snatched by a man on a bike 😔. I couldn't beg people on the road or enter a bus to beg for transport fare because i was so shy. So i opted to trek.

Funny enough, my legs weren't aching. It was when i got home my legs ached and it lasted for about 3 days 😔

49. Another is from matori in Mushin to orilowo Ejigbo,it rained that day and there was serious traffic congestion. Wo! I felt like I went to carry pounpoun the following day

50. Mine was during NYSC in kebbi state. We trekked for 3 hours to our destination and 2hours 45 minutes back to the camp. They took us through a shorter route. I almost passed out. It was as if I had broken glasses in my feet. I couldn't stand or walk the following day. I can never forget that day!

51. Endurance trek during NYSC, next day, I couldn't lift my legs

52. The longest canopy walk at Lekki conservation center in 2019. To think I made that walk on a hot Sunday afternoon and I was observing the Ramadan fast then. That was even after coming back from Balogun market o.
    That was when I truly believed that ‘you never know how strong you are until it is the only option you have’.
    That’s it so far sha, never repeating it!

53. From osisioma junction to ohanku in ngwa road, those in Aba will know. Went for a burial in imo State and we got into town around 6ish it was that period of 8pm curfew, the bus dropped at osisioma because traffic was already building up, and the traffic is always mad, so we decided to keep trekking until we see transport, for wia, everyone was struggling to beat the curfew. Got home by past 9pm slept and didn't wake up once in the night not even to pee, woke up by 7:30 thank God the next day was Saturday. E go give mouth to talk, my chest felt like it was hit with brick, I couldn't feel my legs.

54. I was working in CMS, Lagos. After closing around 6:pm, me and a colleague, we got to CMS bus stop and saw serious traffic gridlock, no bus. That was how we kept trekking. We trekked from CMS to Ojuelegba before we got a bus. I got home and could not move.

55. From Lagos island market to bode Thomas,.no bus that day and the roads were blocked,we trekked and trekked until we got to costain,from costain to bode Thomas before we saw a car that gave us a lift.ahh I can’t forget the body pain I experienced d next day😂😂😂.lagos traffic can be terrible sometimes.

56. From obe bypass to oluku in Benin, doing endsars protest. I drank up to 5 bottles of water b4 I got home

57. Mine was from inside Unilag to Costain his stop.
    It rained heavily that evening.
    Left Unilag around 8 pm. Got to the gate, no bus.
    My dear friend Lebo said let's start working, we will soon see bus. Na so we waka, waka, waka... No bus. Everywhere standstill till we reach Costain.
    Myy legs were aching badly.
    We got to Costain around 10pm.
    We got a bus to orile and there to mile 2 before I finally entered festac around 12 midnight.

Oh my beloved Mooma, she was so worried.
    She didn't sleep until I got home.
    Mama u are the best. Love u like kilodeee.
    Ever watching n praying for me.

58. All I know is that it was a seven miles walk. Honestly, it was a fundraiser walkathon so there was a lot of chatting and laughing along the way.

59. From okoko bustop to ajamgbadi

60. From inside Ijapo Estate to Igoba Second gate in Akure. I enjoyed it because I spent all my transport fare on the way, bought alot of ijekuje.
    2002/2003.

61. Trekked from Atimbo by Arab to SPC Ikot Ansa in 2019 to vote for Atiku. E pain me as the man no win.

62. From lekki phase I bus stop, to the tollgate at Chevron during end Sars last year. I couldn't believe it myself.

63. St. John's Wood to Marble Arch.

Marylebone to Tottenham Court Road

Belsize Park to Hampstead

64. Oshodi to Mile 2. I lost my wallet that day 😭

65. Chai may the lord show me mercy my suffer don too long oo.
    I used to work as a sales girl in restaurant I was pregnant with my 3rd child ,over 9years ago.
    I usually walk from home to the restaurant and back daily to save cost ,I cut off transportation cost from my salary and walked home from ijegun to jakande gate.
    Fortunately for me ,that long walk daily made my labour very easy like very easy no pains until the last push and vam I don born.....

66. @firstlady blessing, i didnt see the money. I concluded it was stolen before i left the dorm

67. Osubi to Ugboroke in Warri Delta state

68. From AYA TO KARU BRIDGE IN ABUJA

69. During papa Adeboye's visit to Unad years ago...from campus gate to adebayo,limbs could not properly function for days