Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Bridal Shower Gown Worn By Bride To Be Of President Buhari's Son Yusuf Causes Stir On The Social Media..

Saturday, August 07, 2021

Bridal Shower Gown Worn By Bride To Be Of President Buhari's Son Yusuf Causes Stir On The Social Media..

The Bridal showe gown worn by Yusuf Buhari’s fiancee, Zahra Bayero, to her bridal shower held in Abuja on Tuesday has caused uproar and stir on the social media with people commenting that a Muslim lady should not wear such an Immoral outfit....

What is your take on the gown?

50 comments:

1. Sharia na for poor people

1. It's funny how they shifted the blame from the person wearing the gown to those sharing the picture, forgetting that her friends and family were the first set of people to share her pictures.

They rather call those online sinners than look at the logs in their eyes.
      Wo, they should get out, both the gown wearer, the habish and the gown....who even cares what she wears?

2. i love letting people live their life..if that will make her happy, no problem, atleast her body is not open......

3. Exactly... Sharia is for pool people

4. This is haram, her hair is open and shoulders bare. Highest she will apologize online.

2. A beautiful gown no doubt.

We all know that the elite Muslims don't cover up.

1. Period..... all these sm wailers na hunger dey cause am

2. If only they know what's beneath their ijab🥴🙄😀

3. My take is that she shouldn’t have worn this beautiful dress as it’s HARAM to them.
    If it was someone else, hisbah would have dragged them to hell.

4. My take is that the Northern youth love the modern and sometimes Christian looks but the Northern elders will not allow them due to their "beliefs".

Mannequin ban should give you an idea of the way they think...really unfortunate that we still have people fuming over a dress while people are being killed every day in the North.

1. Backward thinking bunch.

2. Which one is christian look? Just end it at modern.

3. Christian look...gowns worn mostly by Christians. Dresses worn by most christians.
      Christian look...look Christian look!

It's your disorder acting up?? I can repeat it again 😈

4. What is christian about gown wearing? She's a princess and she's dressed as one. Abi which Bible verse are you referring?

5. If you like you people should deny it up and down, it's a Christian look.. do you see Christians dressing like Muslims on their wedding?

6. 🤭🤭🤭😂😂😂😂...for ya tiny mind!🤡

5. But the gown is okay Nah. Maybe they should ban the make up too

6. How is this one immoral? They are not serious.

7. The Muslim/Islamic law is for the poor is all I can say here. Very deceptive set of people. If it was poor people doing this wedding, by now it would have been cancelled or the would be celebrant arrested. Religion is our major problem in this part of Africa.

1. "The Muslim/Islamic law is for the poor is all I can say here".

Your religious bigotry knows no bound. Because some kids of Northern elites decide to dress immodest, and you throw such a blanket statement due to bigotry forgetting that there are hundreds of millions of rich Muslims across the globe who still follow the Islamic rule and mode of dressing. I don't expect any better from an IPOB member anyways

🚶‍♂️🚶‍♂️🚶‍♂️🚶‍♂️🚶‍♂️

2. Eesah BMG lol. Teejay rubbed of on you the wrong way innit?

3. But Eesah, Teejay's right. Where is the energy they use to prosecute the poor when it comes to the rich/elites?

It just seems northern elites can get away with a lot, but the poor can't. 🤷‍♀️

4. Erm, malam Eesah,out of first people that made the same statement about Islamic law being for the poor why did you choose only Teejay to attack? Why so pained anytime you see his comment?

5. Erm, malam Eesah,out of first people that made the same statement about Islamic law being for the poor why did you choose only Teejay to attack? Why so pained anytime you see his comment?

6. Eesah i have a question ooo..

If the elites and their kids have such freedom/choice to 'decide' to dress immodest, does that same freedom apply to the poor?

7. Stop hyperventilating on issues beyond your ken. You know little or nothing about muslim weddings.

Nobody has ever cancelled anyone's wedding anywhere. Stop lieing.

8. This floor worshipping mongrel has come out again.
      Leave people's comment alone.

9. Trace, you mean you don't see hundreds of Muslim women who dress immodest daily or like Christians and heaven didn't fall? 🤔

8. It's not appropriate for a Muslim lady but I guess the law is just for the poor

9. I saw a beautiful and sweet gown but because all of them are hypocrites they had to complain to save their hisbah laws. Afterall all animals are equal.

10. Their Hypocritical Hisbah won't see this one. Islamic laws were meant for the poor and vulnerable ones among them.
    The bride looks very smart and beautiful dressing this way.

11. Hisbah didn't say anything about the girl wearing the gown

They insist you'll be punished for circulating or publishing the foto.

The religion favors the rich.
    What a biased Shameful doctrine

12. Let the young lady enjoy her dress. That dress is probably the only thing she was allowed to choose by herself. Everything else was arranged. I feel nothing but pity for her, at 19 she's being pushed into an arranged marriage.

13. This people no serious...o, such a beautiful dress

14. Their religion n mentality...
    When i heard the news about the ban on mannequins, i knows say ghus People don kolo patapata. Lolll meanwhile na dem dey do the worst for immorality o. Mtshewwww

15. It's not appropriate, they're not talking about her opened hair, only the dress. Were they with her when she was abroad studying? They can't force her to do the religion's bidding just because she's an Emirs daughter

Las las she will apologize and they inturn will forgive

1. You said it. Why should they force someone to practice their religious doctrine??

16. They love our style, but their religion restricts them.

17. All I see is a beautiful bride.

18. Their laws are for the POOR and the AVERAGE POOR as in POOR.

The POOR Northerners should shine their eyes. Its obvious

19. If hypocrisy was an opinion

20. Her dress is beautiful and sure looks good on her..
    I guess she wanted to wear something like that..

They should let her be abeg

21. If they can ban the use of mannquine then this beautiful dress will make them fume.

22. Their laws are for the poor. All laws in Nigeria are primarily for the poor , not just Islamic laws. The Church is not different.

23. The dress is moderate now,not revealing

24. Social media rants. Has the hisbah arrested the bride for wearing such a 'revealing' outfit? No. Has Sharia law take any effect on the bride and his parents for allowing such dressing? Hell No. The rants end on social media, nothing and absolutely nothing will happen to that lady. It simply means the law and its enforcement agents are only after the poor and the vulnerable. Bunch of hypocrites.

25. That's how my boss househelp said caving of eye brow is a sin, I ask but Hajiya and her children are doing it nah..... The law is for the poor.