Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative...

Thursday, August 19, 2021

Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative...

Hmmm....

STAND ALONE NARRATIVE
REASON FOR A BREAK UP

I met this guy in February and we communicate perfectly, we discussed about everything and l have visited him like 5 times.

Recently he started talking about seeing my parents, and l told him to hold on, because this guy has not spent any money on me except giving me transport fare when l visit him and he only took me out once. 

Whenever l ask him for assistance he always gives me excuses. I am thinking of breaking up with him, I am not desperate for a relationship.

*You are not desperate for a relationship but you are desperate 'Assistance'?
You visited him five times to do what? To try to convince him to part with money? Did you find out if he has enough to give or you just assumed he had and was giving you excuses?

Please break up with him and let him find someone who is not looking for a man that makes it a must that he must assist her or no friendship.
Go and get a Job or ask family members that can help...Stop trying to date guys for financial soft landing, its wrong!.... Break up with him.

103 comments:

1. Most of the things I read on SM these days shows that people, some women have turned relationships into big time investment, once you woo one of them, you're already owing her a lot of money. Is it that these ladies already written off themselves that they can't make in life except they sell themselves to men cheaply?

1. But even if she's not for his money, shouldn't he at least, show concern by taking care of her small small needs like hair, her cream and some pocket money?
      What do I know sef🤷? Anaa m🚶🏼‍♀️🚶🏼‍♀️🚶🏼‍♀️

2. Ladies pls stay away from stingy men and broke men. Marriage to a stingy or broke man is not what you want to experience. Speaking from experience of 15 yrs in marriage

3. At Apple of God eyes, so if the man was not there, the girl won't do her hair or buy cream for herself? Dafuq is wrong with you people, why is it that it is anytime you ladies are in a relationship that you'd be needing one assistant or the other, if it is not rent, it is hair, phone or cream. How were you guys surviving before the man.

4. Poster... please don't mind Stella or anybody that thinks it's wrong to break up with someone because of money...IT IS NOT!!!

God originally designed the Male to provide for and protect the female...infact it is a natural phenomenon. Nobody should tell you otherwise. That also doesn't mean that you as a woman should not strive to make your own money. If a man is stingy with you while dating... trust me, the marriage will be too burdensome for you because before you know it, you will be carrying your load and the man's own plus his extended family. I'm talking from experience.

If you are not comfortable with his aka gum... free him. That is who he is. He won't change.

5. Personally ehh.
      If we've dated for five months and you don't think to give me some money for anything then i will Japa coz it's a red flag
      I have never asked a guy for money and i don't think i ever will but then common sense should tell you to give her something or atleast get her some things she likes, it doesn't matter how small it is.
      Guys are meant to be providers, if he doesn't provide while you are dating then i doubt he'll provide when you get married to him
      There's this guy that has been on my case since January last year, he has never given me a dime and i have never asked. He is talking about meeting my family next month, when he mentioned it i laughed so hard.
      Juel you are stingy and I can't end up with a stingy man..... Dey your day make i dey my dey.

6. @anonymous 17:29, will be happy doing all that for myself because I dey work and I am taking good care of myself, but if in a relationship and he can't do little things for me, and no be say him no get na just stingy... He better go fuck himself.

You all should keep deluding yourselves by claiming woke and be sufring in silence. As for munwa, no matter how rich I am, my man should be able to do this little little things for me, maka ndum.

Abiam uwa ita Aja?? Azi gbakwaa😎.

7. All them unfortunate guys here go come out now to shame you for being human and sincere.

Some even dey find woman wey go dey feed them. Ndi uchu chuchulu eze🤢🥴🤮

8. LooooL.... Bookmarked@17:57.
      See them... Entitled beggars. I am not anybody's ATM and will Not be dashing money and for what? Cos you're my g.f?? If you visit, I'll refund your transport. Take you out occasionally and do whatever as the spirit leads but not to start PAYING a Grown Ass, non handicapped, woman that should be able to take care of herself... The same people that would come and be Stanning their Broke selves 'A Queen'... I laff in Swahili.
      Woke, Broke Bitches

9. Stella I disagree totally with you on this, if tomorrow she gets married to him and sends in a chronicle on this everybody will ask “ ddnt you see the signs before you got married, ur desperation led you into this “ someone might say oh maybe he is testing you , please abeg why can’t the woman test the man too

10. The same people that would come and be Stanning their Broke selves 'A Queen'... I laff in Swahili.
      Woke, Broke Bitches 😂😂😂

11. Run as fast as your legs can carry you. I was inside similar boat but God in his mercy rescue me with my children. Even if you are working a queen deserves to be pampered.

2. You are only interested in money. Think big dear. For a guy to pay your transport fare shows he is not stringy. Same way you are analyzing him,he is also doing same.
    From your write up the guy is ok. Please work on your mindset.

1. Hmmmmmmm
      Some ladies with ojukokoro ways.. He wants to marry you but you are measuring his capacity with how much he has spent on you..

Madam, may your standard not be your doom.

2. I have warned my nephews about going for all these girls that all they see written on a man's face is money. Women. Learn to value yourselves so you can dictate the pace of your relationship. Do something for yourselves so a man will not spend chicken change on you and think he has monotony over your body before you know where you are heading with him. Give me this, buy me that na im f**k take dey start and see finish will enter.

3. Stella have said it all. No more no less. But i hope after many years you will not start going from one prophet to another looking for life partner.

1. Don't mind her. Money hungry girl

2. Generosity does not hide

A man with a provider & protector mindset knows what it means to be a man

3. Stella lives abroad. Abroad na 50/50 standard!
      U no good to drive brand new motor? Mk them buy u hse? Even if u have use am buy for ur parents
      Madam no come write chronicles of Akagum husband here, follow d advice of pple who have experienced stigyness

4. Poster go and make your own money.
    You are desperate for money.

1. Poster, please answer these sincerely. Does he have a job? How old is he? This would help me give you my opinion.

5. Hahahahahahahaha, this is funny.
    Some of you don’t know how to make make proper use of your brains.
    Na so some of una dey miss luck.
    Just cos he has not assisted you someway you think he’s not good enough to be
    introduced to your parents 🤣😂
    Let me ask. What exactly have you gotten this man since you met him? You nor just get sense.

1. Slutty my darling, please allow me to laugh under your comment 🤣🤣🤣🤣

This poster is a clown 🤡

2. 🤣🤣🤣good question Slutty chic

3. 👌👌👌👌

You are desperate because he has not spend a kobo on you🤣🤣🤣🤣😅

6. 😆🤣😂 This is absolutely ludicrous..Get a grip joor

1. I had to look this up in a dictionary, thanks another grammer added

7. So desperation are for those that don’t date for ‘financial assistance’? 😏

1. Perxie, siddon dey look for this matter o.

2. Don't mind them. A guy that you have dated for six months only gives you tfare, check well before you go on with him.

8. If you are very sure that he has enough money but he's being stingy, run! A man that has enough money to spare but doesn't give to the one he "love" is not worth being with.

Be very sure he's not the stingy type before you run.

A man you've dated for 6 months should be able to at least give you money to make your hair.

1. @Bold, Brave and Cool. (BBC), you see your last paragraph up there, it is so wrong. I hope ladies are wise enough to read situations in their relationships rather that follow all these stereotypical constructs.

2. BITCHandSLUT.com19 August 2021 at 15:47

BBC, chop kiss 😘😘 you have said it all.

I love you already.

3. Love and giving go hand in hand. I don't agree that your observations are baseless. I am woman and I give to those I love. If I don't give you in monetary, I give in service, but giving and love go hand in hand. You must not put it as a first

4. BBC, does this come before or after they have defined whatever it is they are doing?

Please make your own money so you can be able to meet and relate with someone on your level (and hopefully settle with one). A man who isn’t your father isn’t mandated to foot your bills. Meanwhile, while making your money, don’t allow yourself to be used and turned into an ATM.

5. Lmaoo some of us work and don't depend solely on other man's money but as far as you are my boyfriend, you must be able to give. Some of you are asking what has she given him, a person like myself, a guy as to give before I reciprocate and it really depends. Relationships as taught me a lesson, any man that doesn't give, it's always seems like deja vu again and I run away. Whether we like it or not money is part of love

6. Radiant D 👀.

Anonymous 15:28, there's nothing wrong with my last paragraph, abeg. You care for the one you love.

B & S.com, I love you too.🤗❣️

Tiana! That's right.

White enchantress, If you love someone, you must give that person something. It is only natural to give to the one you love. If a man has genuine love for a woman, he will notice something about her before she even notices it.
      For example, her rough hair, her torn, worn out or washed shirt. Men are very good at analysing a woman.

So, if he loves her, he will get her a new shirt, give her money to make her hair because he wants his woman to look good and presentable.

I know he's not her father but it doesn't stop him from being a gentle man.

I'm sure you've given a friend something before, right? So, it doesn't matter if it was before or after they've defined whatever it is they are doing. Trust me, a man knows what he wants from a lady the moment he starts going out with her.

7. He is not mandated to foot all my bills oo but he has to be doing stuffs.
      6months without giving lmaoo

8. BBC thank you. Poster pls don't follow all these ones that follow whatever SDK says, use your brain and don't take a stingy guy to your parents

9. BBC thank you very much. Poster shine your eyes marriage to a stingy man is no beans.

10. A man who isn’t your father (or your husband) isn’t mandated to foot your bills. 👌👌👌

9. So you were regularly going to his house to perform wife duty and now because he has paid for the services you rendered him, you wants to break up... It's your loss now shior

10. You wanna break up with him because of that??? You didn't say anything about his character? 🙄I don't think you're ready to be in a relationship or "situationship" sef

11. Thank Stella for your comment. Why make money a sticking point in the relationship when you should try to know him better like know what he does, his worth, his business, his future plan and see how you can help him grow.

12. Nawa oh, the guy even tried giving you transport fare. You on your own what have you given to him?

It is high time we do away with the thought of the guy in a relationship must be the one paying the female bills.

A relationship should be a joint effort

13. Well, from the write it does seem like he has not had to put an awful lot of effort into the relationship which is still relatively new. So if you feel that his actions are a sign of things to come and what marriage may look like in the future then it may be wise to go ahead and break it off before involving family in this situationship.

14. Hmm poster I understand your condition cos you are feeling this your bobo is stingy. But before you break up ask yourself some questions o, like,
    Do you know about his finances,have you checked? What are his sources of income?
    Now that he is interested in meeting your parents is the opportunity to know about his finances, how he spends, things that are important to him, things he values and can spend on them without looking back.
    About you both going out only once it might be that he values eating in his own home.
    Now is the time to find out if he is stingy as you are already thinking him to be...
    You got to be smart about this.
    Maybe he is working on some project which is draining his pocket at the moment. Again how does he treat you? Does he have true feelings for you?

1. Feelings will not feed the family when they marry o. Financial issues in marriage no be joke o. Make sure he is not stingy and also has a good stand financially before you marry

2. Anon 1716. Thank you and thank you! Those advising that a man not spending while dating is a red flag know what they're saying. A stingy mate is not what you want and I am speaking from experience.

15. But not bad if she asks for transport fare..it is well with you poster

16. Saints everywhere. She visited and he only paied for tfare. Shebi he collected kpekus abi. Tomorrow if she starts talking about her husband being stingy you will still come out to say she saw the handwriting on the wall.

1. You are right. That's what I said up there👆

2. Thank you Steph
      Poster pls break up from him. You can't afford to marry a stingy man

3. Reasonable comment so far👌

4. Please where did you that "he collected kpekus"? And if he did, is collection of kpekus enjoyed by the man alone?

Some women sha.

5. The guy is too stingy, your own girlfriend you can't even buy her small small things. People help their friends even strangers not to talk of someone you call your boyfriend. Poster pls dump him. Maybe he has another babe eating his money.

17. Na wa. This sounds wrong and demeaning to the female gender. Poster change this mindset hence you miss out on a good man. Think highly of yourself and try to have some self worth, esteem and value. You sound like a brainless whore liability.

18. Poster stop thinking and break up with him already because YOU are not the woman for him. Imagine?? Is he owing you money? That's how one mgbeke back then was saying that a guy that can't afford her cream isn't deserving of her. It's been 8years and the cream has even burnt her face yet no man

19. hehehe so because him never render assistance you wanto breakup.... babes nowadays ehnnn abeg I have nothing more to say

20. Something tells me you are a frequent reader and/or commentor of the 9ja thread, on the women's forum named after make-up! Am I lying? 🤣🤣

21. Just make sure he is not the stingy type,e get why😂

Poster I once dated someone that can't part with #50,he will take you out and buy only 1plate of food and request for 2 spoons.😂
    Not that I can't buy myself food but it was just strange.
    He has the money oh,but very akagum.
    His sister in law once asked me if I can cope with him cos he doesn't give,didn't understand until later😂

I won't advice that you leave him but check if it's stinginess that is doing him.🤣

1. Yes check o. E get why. Marry a stingy man and see premium tears in future. Don't mind all those ones shouting that you should have your own money and don't ask from a man, stingy men is a no. When you marry and all the family expenses is dumped on your head you will understand better

22. Poster I quite understand you fear of future.
    Those of you blaming her will also come back to blame her if she marry him and she come to complain about the husband not giving money for house up keeping.

Poster check what he does for leaving and know whether he can take care of his family after marriage.
    Secondly on your own find something doing if you don't have, so you won't depend on any man.
    Let him know your family but not for introduction, then observe him more before making decisions of continuing or leaving him.

23. you clearly don't know this guy enough poster, please don't marry him, you've only visited him only 5 times since february, that's 7 months and he's already talking about marriage. he has only taken you out only once. that screams red flags. the guy is not ready to marry. please dump him and stop wasting your time. this one is not a relationship. he's looking for a desperate girl to trap. and, no you are not wrong to think he's stingy. cheers!

24. SHM:You are not ready for marriage my dear.. when you do we go know 🙄

25. Poster you may have presented your story badly as it now seems it is based on expected pecuniary gains. Having said that, stingy partner na wahala o. First be sure you're also not being a hypocrite (by being a sacrificial and giving partner)

26. Stella you said he may not have the money? Why would he want to meet her parents if he doesn't have money to start marriage proceedings in a short while, abi he will meet parents and keep gbenshing her for years without any progress in the relationship?

My dear poster, pls stay far from stingy or broke guys, even if you work, you need to marry a man who works and earns good money and also gives out money to his woman so they can both run the home well. Not a stingy or broke man that will turn you to the breadwinner and you will work and take care of the home all alone and look older than your age due to stress. Either he is stingy or broke, none is acceptable these days. Let him go and hustle well. The country is hard, no time to manage in a relationship or marriage. It is better to remain single abeg

27. Hello poster, I will to ask you some questions, I'll be glad if you're honest enough to respond.
    1. What is the essence of relationship?

I await your sincere reply?

1. You go wait taya.

2. Don't mind them. Them go wait till eternity. Nonsense

3. LMAO. The replies OMG🤣🤣🤣🤣

28. Na wa o.Relationship is now an income for some women.Imagine the level of entitlement and shamelessness ?

29. Before you conclude he's stingy, I suggest you know him more. Discuss with him about money. What are his priorities? How does he plan to use finances when you're married? What are his spending habits? When you go out on dates, how does he spend?

I believe you should have conversation about money before you're taking him to your family. Ignore people abusing you for being concerned. Finances in marriage is VERY important and can contribute to the growth or breakdown of a marriage.

The same people abusing you for pointing this out would insult you if you come back after marriage to complain that he's stingy.

Also, I believe in being true to yourself. For some people, their love language is money. If such people marry someone who cannot provide the way they want, the marriage is already doomed.

30. You think she wouldn't have noticed his finances for 6 months.
    I am not saying a lady should go into a relationship solely because of what a man can give her but if for 6months you haven't even gotten anything for me as my boyfriend, we move. If he has something going on for him and he is doing okay for himself, he should have already gotten her something, no matter how little. I have done giveaway in the past and I know where it led me.

31. Make your money make your money na hin dey make plenty woman shoulder all responsibilities at home, as stella as said check first to know if his finances are flowing or hes just faking it but my dear if he has money and hes not giving you please run, its unfair to test a lady with poverty, if you are interested in marrying her please show her you care, a man who can not part with his kobo for a little comfort for his woman will not make a good husband please.
    Note: if only he has the money o.
    Eventhough i make my money i still collect from my husband because it his right to provide for the family , but when he is down financially i quickly fill in with no one noticing.
    Dear poster, now is the time to know if he is stingy when you are taking him home and he did not ask prior to the visit what and what he should get for your parent.

32. Hungry gold diggers. Make una no go make una money. You go school, I go school. You get one head, I get one head. Entitled idiots. You meet one, you think this one might be different, then she falls back to their default mode- begging cum entitlement. Imagine them saying "at least, he should give you hair money, cream money...". Cream money kill all of you there. I detest entitlement with all of me. A man does you a favor and approaches you( yes, because na you go enjoy last last), and you just transform him into an ATM inside your head. What manner of women populate this country bikonu? Later they'll say parents only focus on training the women. That's a fat lie. They train the men more. Na una lack home training.
    I will train my daughter to tell a man "no" when he offers her money. She will make her own money. The only man who owes you anything besides your father is your husband. Stop frustrating young men. They no be your papa.

1. 😅😅😅 . Ceaser don't allow woman matter give you BP... As my mama will say, the day u start collecting(gifts), be ready to give (sex) anyhow and anywhere. Truth be told most women have turned this relationship thing into a money making venture. Poster I thought your worry would be that you have only visited the guy 5x and he's already talking marriage. Just be aware that a very generous man can equally make a terrible husband. Character first, for your peace of mind. Then observe to see how hardworking he is.

2. 😂😂😂

3. Poster what kind of childish mindset is this?
      If I was a guy, I'd rather you don't come visiting me, let's meet out for hangout. So you don't think you are doing me a favour.
      We say if you love someone you should be able to spend on them, does it mean the poster doesn't love the guy? Because she never stated she gave him, the kind of things she was expecting from him. If you gave service, I'm he equally gave you service back. I honestly don't blame how guys treat some ladies. These types make the good ones look bad. One thing we don't realise is that, when you cheapen your value guys only flow with you at that level of acceptance nothing serious.
      A stingy person is someone you do things for and they don't return the kindness in any little way. Not someone you are expecting to do something for you because you have arrived at the decision that it's their responsibility to. This is why there'll be more chronicles like this. In the end it will be, I want to leave but I am not working. Relationship has advanced beyond this abeg. Allow people do things for you out of their free will, rather than being expectant.

33. The Bible says ' for God so loved the world that He gave His only begotten Son....'.
    Loving and giving go hand in hand for both males and females
    Even with our creator who made everything on earth and in heaven, we are still expected to give ...our time, praise, worship, service in His vineyard , money etc
    A man who doesn't know how to give has no business meeting any girl's parents likewise a female who is at the stage of meeting each other's parents.
    Stinginess is not a virtue abeg

34. Madam my simple advice is sit him down and talk about this or directly ask him for something and see.. you didn't say he's stigen..you are only imagining.. if he's dat bad you won't have been there 5times.. If you don tire for am #makeway not creating this kind of excuse because from your narrative here you didn't say you asked him for something and he didn't do it..kpakam

35. At all cost guys, avoid ladies with such mentality. They have nothing to offer but sex. They were wired that way and nothing on earth or heaven will change them.
    Thats untimely death looking for her prey

36. Ogbonge Stello...las las this life na per head per capita....everyman go answer im nomenclature by im self.
    However based on basis...ogbeni suppose dey drop bar. All things being equal, he suppose water ground....leave am...romance without money na annoyance.
    Akagum cannot take this countri forward likewise so his okpeke. You cant be shining Congo and be practicing isi aki...
    Who art thou? This rainy season, if okpeke vamoose who lose.

I remain your ever loyal bv long lasting since yhe days of nkewa nkewa.

1. 😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂 this comment oh Lord!

37. You guys should stop this nonsense habit of generalizing. Okay, let's put it this way, when a guy takes your sisters, female cousins, nieces on a date, they become debtors, right?

38. The role of a man is to PROVIDE AND PROTECT. I dont care what anybody says.That doesnt mean you should not make money too on your own. But someone has never given you a dime in a period of how many months. Premium tears loading

39. Commercial relationships and stingy men are rubbish

40. Poster you have little understanding of the guy you are in a relationship with, I will suggest you take out time to understand him first.

February is a short time to understand a man, try and give the relationship some time to get to undeteach other. Remove your eyes from his money while you try to understand him.

I am not saying the guy shouldn't spend on you but you have to make your own money to reduce putting your eyes on his money.

Some guys cannot give you money for material things but school or food stuff are what they can give you money for so try and change your format and see of it will work.

41. Dear Poster, please don't listen to all those bashing you.NEVER MARRY A STINGY MAN.A man doesn't have to be rich to give.My dad is an extremely stingy man and my mum shouldered most of the responsibilities while we were growing up.He had money but never gave.Don't rush please. Your own man will come who will make you feel loved in every aspect.

42. 😂😂😂😂😂 na real exceptions.

43. It's the entitlement from these ladies for me. He shouldn't even give you transport fare... What have you given him?
    Meanwhile, when a man visit, you don't give him transport fare.
    Everyone should work for their money. Accept the little help I offer until we get married