Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative....

Sunday, August 08, 2021

Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative....

Hmmm.....

STAND ALONE NARRATIVE

RELOCATING TO CANADA WITH UNPLANNED PREGNANCY

Got married December 2020 and I just found out I’m pregnant , don’t know whether to be happy or not. We have been so careful not to get pregnant for now because I just got admission in one university in Canada and have applied for visa along side with my husband, biometrics is ending of the month.

I’m allowed to come to Canada with my husband who will be my dependent while I’m studying, part payment of the school tuition fee has been paid already.

Now my fear is relocating/settling down with pregnancy to another country coupled with the school stress is not going to be easy or funny.. And this relocation is what we have been waiting for. Has anyone been in this condition before? 

We are supposed to be happy but right now we are so confused..

*Why are you not happy that you have been blessed with what many seek? Relocating with pregnancy also has more advantages than you can ever imagine..
Be happy!!!

38 comments:

1. Good looking out to you..Enjoy!

1. Please, dear, rejoice and be happy and, pack ya load and go. Little by little things will fall into place. It will be stressful for now but you are a million times better.

2. Aunty be happy. Double Blessing. Both are wat many are praying for. So dnt be ungrateful. It might not be east but be grateful. Keep moving.

3. Truth is poster it won't be easy, but if you persevere you will enjoy the fruits. Safe trip and pregnancy dear.

4. If you didn't want to get pregnant you will not rely on withdrawal method alone my dear poster.

2. Poster, your child will gain so much from this relocation. Calm down and allow things to fall in place. Don't forget the place of prayer. Wishing you and yours the best. ๐Ÿค—๐Ÿ™

3. So if people here agree with you now, you go and tepu this baby eh?
    So that you will go to your "heaven?"
    Tufiakwa!
    Instead of coming here to do thanksgiving and dishing out Richard cards like your mates do, you
    are sulking?
    Don't provoke me to weave baskets this Sunday morning o. ๐ŸŒน๐ŸŒน๐ŸŒน๐ŸŒน๐ŸŒน๐ŸŒน๐ŸŒน๐ŸŒน๐ŸŒนthe rose na for the baby o.

1. ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

4. Funny enough you will find out that it's much easier schooling with pregnancy abroad than here.

5. Goodluck to you poster.

6. Poster, from my experience, Babies bring so much favours into our lives. It could be the Baby's coming that made way for this your Canada favour.

1. No be only favour tell that to those who can’t pay for hospital bill talk more of feeding the child

2. Don't mind anon 15:43. It's her type that will be telling those that are giving birth like rats that babies bring favour while those ones would be suffering with their kids.

7. You will be fine. What can not break you will only make you stronger. People will be ready to assist you when they know you are pregnant so calm down. Life isn’t too hard. Take it a day at a time.

8. Double blessings sister .... Rejoice n be glad

9. Congratulations poster. All things work together for good for those who trust God.
    I believe it will end in praise for you and your hubby.
    Be happy and don't be confused at all

10. God has a reason for everything. All the best on your relocation๐Ÿ˜

11. God will turn it to a huge blessing for you. Babies bring blessings.

12. You are about to birth a Canadians citizen!!! Biko be happy. Also when you get here in Canada, government pays you money every month for your child. Like $500-$600 per month. So at least that goes into helping out with expenses. Your husband will het a job and you can take virtual/online classes till you birth and even after. I have so many friends here that go to school whilst having their kids. The system here allows you to what works for you. Don’t be scared biko. Just pray your visa comes out before you’re like 6 or 7 months. So you can actually start the program before birthing. Also when you graduate, applying for permanent residence will be easier, your child is a citizen. Biko thank God for his blessings and be happy. What province are you going to? I can connect you with Nigerian community to help if you need it.

13. You and your husband can work it out.God has a plan for you with this child already.

14. If I slap you your brain will reset

15. Dear poster, congratulations on your pregnancy. I pray that everything (papers) work out well for you and your husband and that you relocate safely. Do know that you can go to school with your pregnancy and have your baby while still in school however your husband must step up and help you every way he can, he has to be hands on and support you. I pray that he gets a good job too, any job is good abyway as long as he is being paid. I think with your student insurance you should be able to use antenatal care and deliver for free, as soon as you arrive just start contacting health insurance and different associations. Somebody said they will pay you 500 - 600 for your child monthly, it depends on your family income, may be more and may be less. It will definitely be stressful especially if you have prego symptoms and taking care of a baby abroad without omugo etc but it is very doable! Been there done that and I was even alone, my husband was in a different country but I did and so can you!

16. You're sad over what many people are praying for? What if you get to Canada and after many years of schooling and achievement no issues how will you feel?

1. How will she feel for not having issues? Issues as in problems? You need a brain reset

2. Issues as in children. It's another name for children. Some people can say, married for x years and no issues means the same as married for x years and no child.

3. Because of your in a hurry to display ignorance you refused to read to understand.. who's brain needs resetting now?

17. Congratulations poster.You are just gonna be fine over there.

18. Trust me the school stress, studying abroad is so different from Nigeria they will drain ur last blood lolz but if you are studying via online it’s okay but when u need to be in school hmmm babysitters are expensive but daycare it’s okay ur baby will be a citizen so will be entitled to benefits, I tried combining nursing and my job but I had to defer my admission to next year cox I jux got into Canada this year but when am fully settled will go back to school, take the leap and relocate definitely things will fall in place

19. Congratulations poster. Just relax

20. Congratulations!!! As rightly pointed out your child will be collecting $665.50 from the Canadian govt plus one time payments from the provincial govt(depends on your province- Ontario pays each child $200 from daycare age).

Your antenatal and delivery is taken care of by the govt. I came in as a PR and I used the midwives (good people). The midwifery care is for all irrespective of your immigration/school status though I'm not sure you can deliver in the hospital except your student insurance takes care of that. So many women combine home, school & work, and with your husband's help you can do it. All the best!!!

21. No be Canada again?the visa denial rate is very high amongst Nigerians even after paying tuition fees.Make them give you visa first before you worry about all that.

22. We arrived CA at 8months pregnant and gave birth 3weeks later, with no family here. Best decision of our life. Take up the challenge and you'd be glad you did.

23. You only just did biometrics, you’re not even sure if you’ll get the visa yet. Stop worrying and be happy please

24. I tap into this testimony in Jesus name Amen

25. The line have fallen for you in essential places. What other confirmation do you need from God that your future is bright? New family, new country, new start, new addition. Congratulations!!! It might be scary but remember that Canada is a system set up to support its citizens and residents not frustrate them like Nigeria. You will be fine.

26. Congratulations dear. Good luck.