Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Comedian Basketmouth Says Colleague AY Has Apologised To Him + Explains What Happened

Thursday, August 26, 2021

Comedian Basketmouth Says Colleague AY Has Apologised To Him + Explains What Happened

Popular stand-up comedian Basketmouth (Bright Okpocha) during a recent Black Box interview with Ebuka Obi-Uchendu revealed that the fight between him and fellow comedian AY ( Ayo Makun ) has been resolved.

The host asked about the fight between the two comedy kings and Basketmouth revealed that he fell out with AY because he messed with loyalty.

“I’d have stayed where the competition is. I still do standup comedy but not with great energy because I’m targeting all-around entertainment now. My competition is me. There’s nothing [like a feud] between AY and I, he said.

“He came in my space; messed with loyalty by saying something to my lawyer Magnus that I told him in private. It was nothing but it was enough to cause a rift and have me put up the walls. We made peace and he apologised. I have no single problem with AY as claimed. We don’t talk.”

The 43-year-old comedian, however, played down the situation and revealed that they have settled it and moved on.

“We made peace and he apologised,” Basketmouth said.

Basketmouth also denied that he lured Bovi away from any potential business deal he could have had with AY.

“I did not snatch Bovi. Bovi is not a girl,” He stated that he met Bovi in Abuja at a show for the first time and they bot connected from that point.

“Bovi and I went to Abuja. He performed. I was blown away. When he was done, we talked about what he could do better. We’d been friends but that was the first I saw him perform. I didn’t know any background story,” he said.

“I proposed that we do business together and we clicked. I was already hearing claims before and after the settled rift with AY.

“My concern is increasing my audience, not feuds. How do I make viewers follow religiously? I have a film coming, a special coming next year, a sitcom coming to TV, another album. These I worry about.”

from pmnewsnigeria

28 comments:

1. Good for you all

Is that why you couldn't call Farida,sound sultan wife or the family to sympathize with them yet you were post how SSNN was the best.You dont know anything too about loyalty.

2. No time for unnecessary drama when money has to be made..

1. ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚ but the heart also needs to be cleared ๐Ÿค”

3. Awesome,make yourself your only competition

4. Subtle gbas for gbos

5. Once trust is broken, the rest is history

6. I so much like this basket mouth guy..so free from drama

7. And he had to come out with this nonsensical truth during Ays 50th bday celebration,who does Basketmouth think he is?Ay has done way better without your friendship and whatever power you thought you had over him.pls move on and face your life

1. Simple comprehension you cant comprehend. Your school fees don waste oo.
      Oya Read the interview again, this time, only bring out your tongue from your backside

2. This was from the Blackbox interview that Ebuka does for Bounce Radio. It was probably taped long ago, possibly even before Sound Sultan passed. Its just a coincidence that it was released around AY's birthday. It should have been released since but perhaps they delayed it till a little while after Sound Sultan's passing

8. Nawa o. You have settled your rift. He apologized and you accepted the apology yet you guys don't talk? Not even hello, hi? Uncle rest abeg.both of you no even funny. You guys are more of entertainers but not comedians biko!

1. Settling their rifts doesn’t make them friends.. You can’t make friends with everyone please

2. The fact that I forgive a person dies not mean they will have a seat at my table.

It means I bear them no grudges.

There are plenty of tables to dine with.

I personally do not give second chances. Never.

Only a DAFT person allows a person to bite twice.

And please nobody should come along with that stupid ' Basketmouth welcome o' sounding like a complete dunce.

3. Shea,I your me? That is my logo,I movveรจ

4. You need to watch the whole interview - two parts spanning over two hours - to get the real context. He said they talk when they see. What he probably met is that they don't talk like boys that would call themselves up to just gist. They talk when they have to or when they meet

5. That's okay then Anon 15:51

9. Replies
    1. What’s dishonest about it?

10. The industry is a dog eat dog one.

11. My self is my only competition

12. You guys will be alright las las