Is this not a little too much for an attempted robbery?
Tuesday, August 10, 2021
23 comments:
Life imprisonment for attempted robbery that didn't cause any loss of life? ๐ฎ๐ฎ๐ฎ
ReplyDeleteAnd the politicians rob us every day without being sentenced. Has Evans the kidnapper been sentenced for life? Has the man that killed the job seeker been sentenced for life?
ReplyDeleteStealing is bad, but its something he should have gotten out of on a bail. Except there is more to the story.
The judgement is too harsh jor....., HABA.
ReplyDeleteAn attempt to rubbery getting a life improvement sentence? Wow!
ReplyDeleteMaybe he was armed
ReplyDeleteHmmmmmm!!!! Life imprisonment for attempted robbery?!
ReplyDeleteMe thinks someone is working behind the scenes to ensure he is put away for life... It's a shame that at 19 he's been sent to jail- no life to live at such tender age. It's well with him
Life in prison for attempted robbery but killer Boko boys are pardoned, fed, sheltered and clothed with tax payers money.
ReplyDeletelife imprisonment for attempted robbery case,while those stealing billions walk freely.
ReplyDeleteWhat kind of law are we operating on sef
ReplyDeleteThe same ekiti sentences a boy to life imprisonment for stealing a phone worth #3000
Hmmmm
Some NGO or criminal lawyer needs to take up his case. This is definitely overkill, and at 19 the impulse control section of his brain is not even fully developed. Not saying what he did was right, but the sentence has to fit the crime.
ReplyDeleteCould the judge be suffering from early onset dementia?
Attempted robbery is actually between 14 to 21 years.. but if he was armed, used violence or cause wound etc.. then it's life imprisonment.
ReplyDeleteROBBERY AND FIREARMS (SPECIAL PROVISIONS) ACT
He was 15 at the time of the robbery he shouldn't be tired as an adult for such crime plus no life was lost. Nigeria eh nothing works at all
ReplyDeleteAnd all Naija poli-tricksters, looting in billions of dollars are given how many days, not even an hour in jail?
ReplyDeleteJokers. ๐๐๐๐
In Nigeria....carrying arms during robbery I automatic life imprisonment.
ReplyDeleteIf you steal 100 million naira with a computer and pen will give you between 1-10yrs if you get a good lawyer.
However...if you carry a gรบn or machete while stealing a goat...and you are caught...it's life imprisonment.
Moral of the story - if you wan steal...never carry a gรบn. And make sure you steal very big money.
Lol
DeleteHe had been locked up since 2017 sef, and finally gets life imprisonment
ReplyDeleteChaii! ☹️☹️
DeleteSo he was thrown into prison at age fifteen? The boy clearly has no one, feeling sorry for him. I wonder were he got the nerve to rob people with a gun at such a tender age. Someone that can should help the poor boy.
Do you know how many lives he has taken that we don't know of?
ReplyDeleteAnyway, if he had a good lawyer, his sentence could have been reduced
My thought exactly!
DeleteDo you know how many he did and succeeded?
Do you know how many lives that lost through him before this one failed him?
If you have been robbed at gunpoint or have lost a loved one due to armed robbery, you won't call this overkill
ReplyDelete& boko haram are been pardon, train, feed and giving money for job well done. Is the not stupidity of the highest order from the so call judge?
ReplyDeleteThere’s no sentencing guidelines in Nigeria.
ReplyDelete...and someone killed a whole humanbeing ,they are taking eternity to investigate