Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Court Sentences 19-year-old Man To Life Imprisonment For Attempted Robbery

Tuesday, August 10, 2021

Court Sentences 19-year-old Man To Life Imprisonment For Attempted Robbery

Is this not a little too much for an attempted robbery?

23 comments:

1. Life imprisonment for attempted robbery that didn't cause any loss of life? ๐Ÿ˜ฎ๐Ÿ˜ฎ๐Ÿ˜ฎ

2. And the politicians rob us every day without being sentenced. Has Evans the kidnapper been sentenced for life? Has the man that killed the job seeker been sentenced for life?
    Stealing is bad, but its something he should have gotten out of on a bail. Except there is more to the story.

3. The judgement is too harsh jor....., HABA.

4. An attempt to rubbery getting a life improvement sentence? Wow!

5. Maybe he was armed

6. Hmmmmmm!!!! Life imprisonment for attempted robbery?!

Me thinks someone is working behind the scenes to ensure he is put away for life... It's a shame that at 19 he's been sent to jail- no life to live at such tender age. It's well with him

7. Life in prison for attempted robbery but killer Boko boys are pardoned, fed, sheltered and clothed with tax payers money.

8. life imprisonment for attempted robbery case,while those stealing billions walk freely.

9. What kind of law are we operating on sef

The same ekiti sentences a boy to life imprisonment for stealing a phone worth #3000

Hmmmm

10. Some NGO or criminal lawyer needs to take up his case. This is definitely overkill, and at 19 the impulse control section of his brain is not even fully developed. Not saying what he did was right, but the sentence has to fit the crime.

Could the judge be suffering from early onset dementia?

11. Attempted robbery is actually between 14 to 21 years.. but if he was armed, used violence or cause wound etc.. then it's life imprisonment.

ROBBERY AND FIREARMS (SPECIAL PROVISIONS) ACT

12. He was 15 at the time of the robbery he shouldn't be tired as an adult for such crime plus no life was lost. Nigeria eh nothing works at all

13. And all Naija poli-tricksters, looting in billions of dollars are given how many days, not even an hour in jail?
    Jokers. ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

14. In Nigeria....carrying arms during robbery I automatic life imprisonment.

If you steal 100 million naira with a computer and pen will give you between 1-10yrs if you get a good lawyer.

However...if you carry a gรบn or machete while stealing a goat...and you are caught...it's life imprisonment.

Moral of the story - if you wan steal...never carry a gรบn. And make sure you steal very big money.

15. He had been locked up since 2017 sef, and finally gets life imprisonment

1. Chaii! ☹️☹️

So he was thrown into prison at age fifteen? The boy clearly has no one, feeling sorry for him. I wonder were he got the nerve to rob people with a gun at such a tender age. Someone that can should help the poor boy.

16. Do you know how many lives he has taken that we don't know of?

Anyway, if he had a good lawyer, his sentence could have been reduced

1. BITCHandSLUT.com10 August 2021 at 18:28

My thought exactly!

Do you know how many he did and succeeded?

Do you know how many lives that lost through him before this one failed him?

17. If you have been robbed at gunpoint or have lost a loved one due to armed robbery, you won't call this overkill

18. & boko haram are been pardon, train, feed and giving money for job well done. Is the not stupidity of the highest order from the so call judge?

19. There’s no sentencing guidelines in Nigeria.

20. ...and someone killed a whole humanbeing ,they are taking eternity to investigate