Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Memory Lane....

Tuesday, August 17, 2021

Memory Lane....

These are one naira and 50kobo coins..... Are they still in circulation?

21 comments:

1. None of them is in circulation, infact, the 5naira note is phasing out already.

1. Even #10 too,cos there's nothing you can buy for that amount again

2. ..sweet old days....maybe banks still use it...i remember when i dash my girlfriend money to buy biscuit, when i was small, i was so so happy...she is married now with 4 children......

2. Stella this your question , is it a rhetorical question or what?

1. 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

2. I reach to ask Stella oooh, lolz!

3. It must be......

3. One naira coin looking like a 2-euro coin.

4. Good old days, I don old oooo

5. All this coins dn disappear from naija jare

6. These one don turn dinosaurs.....

7. Good old days, even the small naira notes that we've now are already phasing out.

8. Not in circulation. 50naira is the new 50kobo.

Lovelace

9. Not in circulation. 50naira is the new 50kobo.

Lovelace

10. When Nigeria was giant of Africa. Now, na anyhow nation.

11. The 50 Kobo coins are made of Nickel plated steel. The material value should much higher than the value showing on coin. That’s why the CBN has withdrawn and redesigned it in May 2007. The one Kobo are made of bronze, so the value na high. Collectors are asking 5€/pc for 50 Kobo or 1Kobo (retail price)